Nudo - The Wool Mill

Rating
(20 reviews)
 
Location
161 Donald Street, Brunswick East, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Leonie S.

23 Nov 2019

We had an absolutely perfect wedding day at the Woolshed! Everything went so smoothly and everyone had so much fun! Our guests are still raving about what a great wedding it was. Thank you to all the staff at the Woolshed for a wonderful day!

Madeleine V.

2 Nov 2019

I could not recommend The Woolshed more for a reception venue! From our very first point of contact, our experience with the team was fantastic. Hannah, the events coordinator, is a wonder to work with and went above and beyond to make our dream wedding come true. The food was outstanding (we had alternate drop entree and main with a grazing table to start) and everything went off without a hitch thanks to all the great staff behind the scenes. The Woolshed is such a versatile space and we were really able to make it our own with the styling. We all had the best time and I can't thank you guys enough!!

Tiffany P.

13 Sep 2019

Our experience at The Woolshed yallah was amazing from the get go . We visited alot of wedding venues and by far the woolshed was the most accommodating and we fell in love with the warm, cosy environment straight away. We were welcomed by all the staff who were kind, professional and more than helpful throughout the whole experience. Everything ran smoothly and our guests had nothing but positive things to say. The food was AMAZING ❤️ Very highly recommended.

Rebecca C.

11 Jan 2020

Wow. What a venue and team!!! Cannot recommend this venue and team enough, you can truely see the love they all have for the venue, their vision, their team and also their brides and grooms. Callin our on the day coordinator was amazing, in the months leading up to our special day, to our rehearsal and of course the day itself. She was calm, accomodating to our needs, flexible and so helpful- everything you want and need for a great day. Thanks so much Nudo, cannot recommend you enough!

Ryan H.

21 Oct 2019

When reality struck and we realised we probably wouldn’t have a five year engagement, we began to look at wedding venues. The wineries were beautiful, the function rooms were functional, but Nudo was a different kettle of fish - in completely the best way. When we first inspected the site at the Wool Mill, there was still a whole lot of renovations to be done. To the point where that there were still piles of wool lying around, and a lot of industrial equipment. What we saw, though, was limitless potential in Will and co’s vision. Down a wonderful laneway, in a very unsuspecting location, this was a space with plenty of charm, championed by a team of professionals with an appetite for success. Will’s vision had us hooked from the first meeting - he is a dynamo of an individual, and someone who is honest, approachable and forthright. Not once were we ‘pushed’ or ‘strongly encouraged’ to do this or that, which is apparently rife in the wedding industry. The NUDO approach is that they help you build the wedding that you want, and they align all that is necessary every step of the way. We cherished being able to see the venue evolve into the pristine space it is now - a true testament to team-NUDO's determination. On the big day there were zero problems; and the one or two things that didn’t quite go to plan did not derail us in the slightest. Just over two months later and we’re still being complimented on what a wonderful wedding it was. Overall, it was a 12 month journey for us and NUDO, and we will absolutely cherish the memories we made not just on the day, but in the very exciting lead-up. Will and the team are slated for big things, without question. Enormous thanks to Will, Paul, Kim, Katie, Sam and Callin for their assistance, patience, and dedication to helping us create a wedding experience filled with love, happiness and GOOD TIMES.

Russel P.

18 Oct 2019

Our perfect day made perfect again! The Wool Mill venue and the team behind it, Nudo Events, is the space and people every couple wants AND needs for their wedding. To give you background, with six months to go for our big day, our previous venue realised they double-booked us. At this point, all our vendors such as our catering, celebrant and entertainment was booked but we had no venue! In comes Will and Kim from Nudo to save the day! They expedited our needs and made sure we were set for the day well in advance and LOOK AT THIS PLACE - completely customised for us and it was perfect. For the day, our on the day coordinator was Callin. The actual day is arguably the most stressful but both my wife and I were relaxed and happy. Admittedly, I am a control freak. I’ve worked with clients making car purchases of $500,000+ early in my career and this has affected how I treat people to get everything sorted and essentially make the impossible, possible. With Callin, all of it was not needed. I didn’t even know half the details of how things were sorted. All the moving parts in this intricate machine called our wedding day was managed to the point I could enjoy our day and live in absolute bliss. The whole day felt like a dream and if anyone wanted a blank canvas to style and design their wedding minimal stress and pain, The Wool Mill is your go-to. No exceptions, nothing else comes close. Thank you again team, all the best for the future!

Caner S.

14 Oct 2019

Just want to start by saying a MASSIVE thank you to the Nudo team for helping us with our special day. From the get go we were treated with nothing but professionalism and great knowledge of how to plan a wedding which we both had no idea about when we started. We were one of their first people to sign up when we had our first meeting the venue was nothing but a warehouse and a dream, but WOW did they impress when the day came. The venue is simply amazing! We had so many compliments from our guests on how great it looked and how unique the venue was, nothing like we've ever seen, a beautiful open light space with tons of greenery and perfect touches around. Every detail was perfect from the upstairs ceremony area down to the reception area and out front in the entry laneway. The Nudo team was simply amazing to us, we didn't know the first place to begin when it came to planning or setting out our wedding, we had a vision and they helped us bring it to life, down to every detail such as place settings, invites and flowers. They organised majority and took a massive load off our shoulders which was the most important thing! On the day they were amazing also our on the day coordinator did anything we needed making sure everything ran smoothly and always chasing after us getting us drinks and just making sure we were ok. I couldn't recommend Nudo more highly! Simply put they took the stress out of our wedding for us, the day was perfect and the venue simply divine. The perfect one stop shop for an amazing simple and stress free wedding.

Tegan D.

12 Oct 2019

Will and the team at Nudo were outstanding. I like to consider Adam and I OG's with Nudo and there venue "The Wool Mill". Been there from when it was literally a wool mill to now where it is a beautiful wedding venue where couples can have the most unforgettable time of their lives. The Nudo team had a challenge in store for them when Adam and I signed up, we both don't live in Victoria and were away either interstate or overseas for work most of the year when planning our wedding. But nether less, Nudo went above and beyond. All our service providers for the wedding were supplied by Nudo, from the invitations to the florist and catering. We didn't have to go searching for any of those, they were all right at our fingertips. Our wedding relied on emails, text messages and phone calls, we didn't have the luxury of being able to visit the venue or providers whenever we liked. With that being said we were never left waiting, if we had questions, it would be answered that day no matter how big or small it was. The most dreaded part of the wedding was a breeze because of these guys. Then the big day came and it was everything and more. Id never been one of those girls who had this dream wedding planned but if I was, I can tell you Nudo nailed it. Family/friends traveled overseas and interstate for our wedding only to be amazed of what Nudo pulled off. Having the ceremony and reception in the same place is a clear winner, no need to travel far and wide to waste such a beautiful day. Adam and I had the most wonderful day, and we also had it within our budget which Nudo works hard to meet for all your desires. I hope this inspires more couples like us to take the leap and trust Nudo to give them the most unforgettable wedding of the year. Once again, thank you and can't wait to see what the future holds for Nudo.

Elizabeth B.

21 Jun 2019

We honestly cannot fault The Woolshed and the Fine Spun Catering team at all! They made our day and night beyond perfect and we have not stopped receiving compliments from our guests about the food, the service and the vibe. Hannah, our wedding coordinator, went above and beyond for us and made the whole process of wedding planning so enjoyable and easy - she is such an asset to the team and worth her weight in gold! We would recommend The Woolshed to anybody who asked, five enthusiastic gold stars from us!

Elyssa H.

1 Jun 2019

My husband and I were never great planners so when we stumbled upon the Nudo team and The Wool Mill venue for our wedding, we knew their vision fit perfectly into what we needed. We’ve even left our first kick off meeting already dreading the day we wouldn’t be able to work together anymore because the team was such an amazing bunch! Communication and planning through the months were amazing and the team ensured that every aspect was thoroughly covered. They’ve been so accommodating to our needs and chosen vendors and are willing to go above and beyond to make things work - little aspects that has added up to be our dream wedding! Our guests truly enjoyed their day and have personally commented on how they were being taken care of so well and with The Wool Mill being a central location, they could also party the night away without worrying about how they’d get home. Will, Paul, Kim and Sam - Josh and I can't thank you enough. It takes great courage to do what you guys do, to carry such a great vision and we really honour and appreciate you for that. Thank you!!

Lauren C.

23 Nov 2018

When we first stepped into the woolshed we knew this was where we wanted to get married!! From the first step to the last everything was done exactly as we wanted. The food was absolutely incredible, everything was set as we asked. We could not fault this place at all.. it was an absolutely magical night. One we will never forget!!

Steph O.

13 Oct 2018

It was a dream to have our wedding reception at The Woolshed. The whole team, especially Hannah our events Manager, made our planning of the day and the whole experience wonderful. It was easy to plan such a big event with such a professional and understanding function centre. The team went above and beyond in order to allow us to have the best day possible! Not too mention the food! The food was incredible - especially the grazing table which was a highlight for many of our guests. We wouldn't change anything about our reception at The Woolshed - we loved it!

Veronica S.

1 Sep 2018

The team at the Woolshed / Fine Spun Catering were great to deal with for our special day. They were professional and took us through everything involved in hosting a wedding. The food quality was amazing and a number of our guests have said it's by far the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Thanks for making our day that extra more special. - Luke & Veronica

Michael C.

25 Aug 2018

Javier was outstanding. He was on top of everything and always kept in touch. Their food was amazing which was the main reason we went with them, we're massive foodies!

Nudo - The Wool Mill  

Hi Michael, that's fantastic news. We really loved being apart of your special day. Our talented kitchen staff put alot of time into our meals and we are so happy you loved it. Thank you and best wishes for your future together. Fine Spun Team

Danielle G.

23 Jun 2018

Could not recommend the woolshed highly enough to hold your wedding reception. Hannah and the whole team at the woolshed were so helpful and nothing was ever to much of an issue no matter how big or small. Our day was everything we could have hoped for and more! On the night the team were professional and always there to cater to our guests. Thankyou to the wonderful team at the woolshed.

Theresa N.

8 Jun 2018

Our experience at The Woolshed was amazing from day one. We wanted a winter wedding, so we fell in love with the warm, cosy environment straight away. We were welcomed by the beautiful Hannah, who was kind, professional and more than helpful throughout the whole experience. Everything ran smoothly and our guests had nothing but positive things to say. Very highly recommended.

Rachel P.

2 Jun 2018

I absolutely loved working with the passionate and knowledgeable team at The Woolshed. Nothing was a bother and they were filled with helpful suggestions and ideas along the way. They worked seamlessly with our vendors and the catering was absolutely beautiful. The venue space was stunning and had various areas for guests to utilise on the night. Our evening ran so smoothly and we could not have been happier with how everything came together. I have visited The Woolshed numerous times since our wedding and am always impressed with their hospitality

Carly F.

2 Mar 2018

If I could give more stars I would! We searched high and low for a wedding venue that was just what we wanted and fit in our budget and when we found the Woolshed we were both immediately sold. The spaces are beautiful but casual and offer something unique that nothing else we'd looked at had. Hannah, Greg and the team were amazing from the first meet to the wedding night and nothing was too much trouble. Their communication and knowledge was great which is so reassuring when you don't know how to plan a wedding and the food was absolutely fantastic (and plentiful!). Everyone raved about the food and the atmosphere. We had several dietary requirements and they were so diligent in making sure that those people received the correct meals. Hands down the best vendor across the whole wedding. We are now regulars in the cafe too.

Elise P.

18 Nov 2017

We would like to thank Hannah, Greg and the Woolshed team for all of their hard work, flexibility and commitment to making our wedding day such a success. Working with the team was a breeze, they were passionate, flexible and went out of their way to make our day special. Everything went without a hitch. The venue looked fantastic, the food outstanding and the table service was spot on. All of our guests still tell us it was the best Wedding they have ever been to. We highly recommend The Woolshed to anyone who is looking for a wedding or event venue, you will be very happy.

Sarah H.

8 Jul 2017

I can not say enough positive things about The Woolshed. The venue was exactly what my husband and I wanted. It is such a beautiful space that caters for a good amount of people. We had a Winter wedding and were concerned about feeling the cold but the fireplaces warmed the room right up and we didn't feel the cold at all. As great as the venue is, the staff are even better and really sealed the deal for us. From the very beginning everyone was so genuine and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure the process ran smoothly, completely stress free and fulfilled everything we had wanted. The food was one of the best meals I've had, let alone at a wedding! I can't recommend Greg, Hannah and the whole team at the Woolshed enough. Thank you so much guys.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.