Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Marissa D. says about Donato Reception Centre:

 06 Aug 2018

Very accommodating and great experience. They were really flexible with any changes and their attention to detail from service, food and set up of reception was perfect. Great value for money!

Maddy F. says about Edinburgh Hotel and Cellars:

 06 Aug 2018

Their service was great! The communication was good and food and drinks were good. We got a great package which was a great price.

Ashleigh S. says about Mirra:

 02 Oct 2017

Mirra was the most amazing place to host our wedding reception. As soon as we arrived to view the space we instantly fell in love with the layout and styling. The team were so helpful through the whole planning process and service on the night could not of been better!

Lauren B. says about Seclusions Blue Mountains:

 02 Aug 2018

Absolutely brilliant, really beautiful! The view was spectacular. Tom and Julie just went above and beyond and were so accommodating.

Tonia D. says about Vogue Ballroom:

 30 Aug 2017

Our Wedding was in June 2017 and I must say a BIG thank you to George and Angela for an exceptional night! The food was absolutely delicious, the venue looked stunning and the staff and service was fantastic! 5 Stars!! Thank you Vogue Ballroom for such a fantastic night, we had an absolute ball! :)

Emma W. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 06 Jul 2018

We had organised to see a few venues in one day and we ended up booking them immediately because the venue was so beautiful. They were unbelievable, they really went above and beyond for us. We didn't have to do anything, they were so organised. They were really accommodating to the fact that we didn't live in the state.

21 Jul 2018 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hi Emma, wow! Thank you so much for the kind words! We know it's never easy trying to plan a wedding from interstate and in some cases overseas. We are so glad that we could be here to help make your dream wedding come true! xx

Ariana M. says about Plaza Ballroom:

 12 Jul 2018

We were happy with everything! On the day of the wedding it was amazing and it is such a beautiful venue. Katrina went above and beyond for us!

19 Jul 2018 Plaza Ballroom says:

Thank you so much Ariana! It really was such a beautiful day and it was our pleasure hosting your wedding! It was an absolute breeze working with you to create your dream day. We couldn't be happier for you both x

Maxine D. says about Shadowfax Winery:

 21 May 2017

The team as Shadowfax were great. Easy to work with, they provided us with a stunning ceremony reception venue and food and wine that was better than we could have dreamed! Family friends commented that it was the best wedding food they'd ever had.

Recent reviews

Hollie F says:

17 Aug 2018

Everything was set up beautifully! It looked exactly how we wanted it! We were really happy with the quality of the food and that everything ran to our plans. The only thing was that the food came out a little bit late but Mel the events manager was so great in doing her best to coordinate everything. All our guests were really happy with everything.

Eva Z says:

15 Aug 2018

Love it~ amazing support from wedding coordinator. All staffs were very helpful and professional . Guests love the spot with amazing habour views.

Jessica M says:

15 Aug 2018

Amazing venue! We fell in love with this venue for many reasons. Its beautiful gardens, stunning castle, friendly and supportive staff. Emma and Kayleen were such great help leading up to and on our wedding day this past May. Our guests commented on how magical the place felt. Thank you for an amazing day :)

Greg says:

15 Aug 2018

It was outstanding! I could not fault one thing! We met Amy who was the wedding coordinator and she was friendly, informative and she delivered on everything that she said she would do for us. The tasting we had was replicated on the evening.an the service was spot on! The venue was gorgeous and we got married at the Sky Chapel and had the reception at the Pavilion. We also hired some white chairs and they looked fantastic. A lot of our guests also stayed at the venue. All our guests are still talking about our wedding as being the best they have been to!

James S says:

15 Aug 2018

The staff at Kooyonga were amazing! From our very first meeting the Anna, right through to the follow up in the days after, we felt our vision for our day was acknowledged and followed through with. The location is beautiful and the food was amazing!