Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rachel M. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 27 Sep 2017

Every single guest raved about how amazing our wedding was. We were so relaxed on the day while the girls at Lyrebird Falls took care of everything. So glad we booked our wedding here!

20 Nov 2017 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear both yourselves and your guests had such a wonderful time! Warm Regards, The Lyrebird Falls Team!

Stella K. says about Vogue Ballroom:

 14 Apr 2018

Great management staff and food was perfect!

Nicholle D. says about The Grange Golf Club:

 19 Mar 2015

We had a package for our catering with Grange Golf Club. We arranged a tasting before the wedding and it was at that moment we realised just how good of a choice we had made. The food was just melt in your mouth delicious and we had so many great compliments from guests at the wedding. There was also a great selection of Canapé's, Entrée's, Mains & Desserts and any dietary requirement were met without any fuss and concerns. Food and drink can be such a big part of the day I am so happy that everybody enjoyed it as much as we did. We look forward to going back there to try other dishes on their menu.

Heike D. says about The Garden Chapel at Dalywaters Rose Farm:

 27 Mar 2017

Dalywaters, I fell in love with this place as soon as I saw it. The Rose garden, the lake, the pier, the rustic chapel, it was just perfect for my taste. It suited our small relaxed garden wedding.

Samantha J. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 19 Feb 2018

The weather was not great on our wedding day, it was very windy and there were issues with things breaking and chairs flying away only about 5 mins before I was due to walk down the isle. The staff were really great at moving us over to the next venue space, they were on the ball and dealt with it really quickly. Food was beautiful, guests are still commenting on how good it was.

Stefani K. says about Plaza Ballroom:

 20 Mar 2018

We will never forget our wedding night thanks to the staff at the Plaza Ballroom, they were so attentive and helpful it truely made our planning that much easier and our wedding night unbelievably unforgettable. This is the most perfect venue for a wedding! It is gorgeous and requires very minimal decorating (i.e. flowers). So it may cost more per head but it is worth it when the food is that of a 5 star restaurant and the decor is that of something in a european fairytale. PERFECTION!

Kath M. says about Southport Yacht Club:

 08 Mar 2018

Southport Yacht Club were amazing! The venue was awesome, and the wet weather didn't dampen our ceremony or reception. Staff were exceptional and can't recommend them enough!

Kylie B. says about Bridges:

 02 Apr 2015

I can't fault Nick and his team at all. They produced the wedding of my dreams!!!! They were open to doing just about anything I wanted-nothing was ever too much trouble. The food was amazing, the environment gorgeous-i can't recommend them highly enough.

17 Jun 2015 Bridges says:

It was our pleasure hosting your wedding! We at bridges hope your relationship stay strong and prosperous. :) Thanks for an amazing review!

Recent reviews

Emily L says:

20 Apr 2018

I can not thank James enough, his team where amazing, Our wedding was amazing, every need was looked after. Our Guests loved the venue and the food. Well worth getting married here

Anthony A says:

20 Apr 2018

An amazing day and a wonderful venue. The food was excellent and the setting was magnificent.

bernadette P says:

19 Apr 2018

Fantastic food was amazing staff where wonderful

Cassandra D says:

19 Apr 2018

From start to finish it was easy to deal with Brigette and the team at Wild Cattle Creek Estate. Brigette was happy to answer all of my questions (even the silly ones). There were lots of emails back and forth in preparation for our big day. The day ran smoothly and I had many guests that amazed by how wonderful it is at Wild Cattle Creek. Would highly recommend that you have a chat with Brigette, you won't regret it.

Courtney D says:

18 Apr 2018

The wedding function team are incredible, and helped me to organise my event. Olivia Hannan was a treasure and made sure the day went ahead without issue. The venue itself is remarkable and the staff are attentive to guests. The food was excellent and level 17 is just beautiful.