Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Kristen E. says about Inglewood Inn:

 16 Apr 2019

We had our wedding at Inglewood and honestly, I'm so beyond happy with our decision. Milly is amazing to work with - great communication, great organisation - she made everything effortless. The venue speaks for itself in terms of beauty and the staff, food and atmosphere created by all involved just blew u away. Would definately recommend Milly and the team at Inglewood for any event!

16 Apr 2020 Inglewood Inn says:

Thank you for such kind words Kristen! I'm glad I was able to help make your wedding such a special day!

Mara E. says about St Michaels Golf Club:

 04 Jun 2021

We had a smooth and very fun wedding at St. Michael’s Golf Club! Everything was sort out in advance before our wedding day and all services in our package were well provided! Thanks to our amazing wedding coordinator, Raquel! St. Michael’s Golf Club is very lucky to have Raquel as she puts so much passion and care to her clients like us so we can experience the best wedding that we’ve been waiting for. Raquel is very flexible and had accommodated our request so kindly. Overall, the services exceeded our expectations. Food is fantastic, guests were happy and full! The decorations are beyond what we expected! Us the newly weds and all our guests enjoyed our wedding and reception party. Thank you!

01 Jul 2021 St Michaels Golf Club says:

Thank you Mara for your very kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the entire wedding process, it was a pleasure to be apart of your special day and work alongside such a lovely couple. I hope to see you in future. All the best!

Karen L. says about Elmswood Estate Fine Wines and Events:

 26 Jul 2018

Absolutely stunning venue. This winery was perfect for us. What really worked was that they have both indoor (pavilion) and outdoor. For our wedding day, we had originally planned to have our ceremony outdoor but that morning the heat was so bad that our florist informed us that the flowers would not survived if they had to set it up outside so between Jeannie the General Manager of Elmswood and our florist Jess from Voigts florist they made the executive decision to move everything indoor (because I didn't pick up the phone while doing make up). This turned out to be the best decision because later that day there was a hail storm! Jeannie is great to work with. Always has our best interests in mind and watches out for us! Super attentive, very helpful and the venue was beautiful! So grateful that we have decided to host our wedding at Elmswood.

Liam F. says about National Gallery of Australia:

 09 Jul 2019

Jasmyn, Natasha, Haresh, and the wonderful events team at the NGA made the lead-up and day of our wedding in April 2019 perfect. The considered, comprehensive, and transparent consultation, communication, and planning support (including engaging with the other vendors) from early in the process, presentation of the already stunning venue, catering package, and attention to detail overall was amazing, with the high quality of service emphasised by many of our guests for good reason. The NGA made everything easy, looked after us, and can’t be recommended by us enough as an amazing wedding venue.

Chevorne M. says about Rustico At Hay Shed Hill:

 12 Jul 2021

Absolutely amazing wedding venue! Everything from the day that we looked at the venue to the day after our wedding was so much fun and went so smoothly because of the amazing staff and venue. The General Manager Vanessa is absolutely incredible! Very helpful, accommodating, flexible, generous and made the whole process stress-free. The food was delicious and of high quality, alcohol was fantastic, staff on the night were courteous and professional and they all made sure that everything went perfectly. Our dog was even able to join us on the day and she was taken care of so well! from the We received so much positive feedback from all of our guests because they were so impressed with the service, venue and of course their amazing food and drinks. Our day was nothing short of perfect and felt absolutely magical!!! Thank you Vanessa & team.

Melissa N. says about White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar:

 15 Oct 2019

My husband and I held our wedding at white chapel and our reception at Black Hall Kalbar on 11 October 2019. It was a Devine venue. It was all our dreams come true and more. Our package with White Chapel provided an on the day coordinator who went above and beyond anything I could have expected not only on the day but in the lead up to the day as well. Gemma was so well organised and helped keep me sane throughout the whole process! and the whole afternoon/night went off without a hitch! White Hall provide a lot of options to help you out on the day - we used the shuttle bus to help get our guests there and the photography bus which took us to our photography locations with snacks and Champagne! The driver knew the area really well and was a huge help!!

Laura E. says about BETA EVENTS:

 31 Oct 2021

Thanks again to you and your team for coordinating our wedding. You guys did an awesome job of keeping everything running smoothly and if like to say a huge thank you!!!!!! We had a ball.

Alexandra L. says about Lake Breeze Wines:

 06 May 2020

My Husband and I were married at Lake Breeze Wines on the 14.03.2020. We had the most magical day and everything looked absolutely beautiful. Our ceremony and reception were both held on the lawns with the reception being in a clear Marquee with fairy lights (supplied by Festival Hire). The set up looked absolutely amazing, and the food and wine were better than we could have expected. The guests raved about the venue, food and the wine just like we knew they would. Also the customer service was better than we could have hoped for, with Ashleigh (the event coordinator) working with us every step of the way to bring our vision to life. The day was just perfect and we wouldn't change a thing. I could not recommend this venue enough!

11 May 2020 Lake Breeze Wines says:

Thank you Alex & Andrew! We absolutely loved having you & your gorgeous bridal party & family. The love in the room on this day was so special.

Recent reviews

Amy H says:

29 Nov 2021

Picturesque surroundings, rolling golf green & perfect location for couples to say “I Do!”. The team at St Michaels Golf Club in Little Bay made our wedding day exceptionally special. From the first tour, we knew this was the place we would get married, directly on the golf course perfect for the ceremony, the Tasman Room for a reception was warm & light & their packages are suitable for every event & budget. Communication throughout the entire process was clear, considering the countless restriction changes we were so lucky to have such an easygoing & professional team making our wedding day one to remember. Special mention to Raquel our wedding coordinator for providing great suggestions & attention to detail, also to Morgan for interior styling making all our colour dreams come true & lastly to Mike for adding the practical touches to make our special day run smoothly

Shirley V says:

29 Nov 2021

Intercontinental Adelaide went above and beyond to ensure our big day was everything we wanted. The team, particularly the event coordinator, were extremely attentive throughout the entire experience. From the initial conversations to the final big day moments, we were very impressed with the personal service. Even with an extremely busy day within the hotel on our actual wedding day, the team did a fantastic job. Even if very minor matters arose they were resolved promptly. The hotel were flexible in our needs and worked with us to create the most magical day of our lives. When researching venues years ago we had initially enquired with multiple hotels within the CBD however none compared to the personal service of Intercontinental. We would absolutely recommend the hotel for any event.

Stephanie B says:

29 Nov 2021

Such a stunning venue with such amazing people so relaxed and easy going nothing was too much to ask for the food was impeccable everyone loved it!

Megan E says:

26 Nov 2021

Eight Willows retreat was an absolutely beautiful wedding destination. With chalets on the property so your guests can stay walking distance from your event! The staff were awesome, assisting us in every way possible, one of the grounds keepers even drove my Pop to the ceremony for a VIP entrance (he has difficulty walking) without question the best venue!

Joanna M says:

29 Nov 2021

Unfortunately it was raining on our wedding day but luckily Caves Beach were able to sort it all out and make the indoor back up plan work for what we needed.