Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Olivia M. says about Kooyonga Golf Club:

 07 Feb 2019

We can’t thank Kooyonga Golf Club enough for everything you did for us to make our Wedding Day so special. You all went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect and nothing was ever too much trouble. Everyone had the best time and we have received so many compliments already about the food, drinks, venue and service you provided. It is such a beautiful venue. Thank you again for everything.

15 Feb 2019 Kooyonga Golf Club says:

Thanks for your lovely review Olivia, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Vanessa D. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 15 Mar 2020

We got married at Lyrebird Falls in Feb 2020. Where do we begin?! The venue speaks volumes for itself - absolutely stunning!! The staff were incredible; thank you so much to Cherie, Mikaela, Grace, and of course our co-ordinator Jordy - you girls were amazing! From the very first email, you all helped us through the process, reassuring us and keeping us at ease, right through to the big day! It all went off without a hitch and our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful it was and how delicious and abundant the food was!! Everyone has been raving at how attentive all the staff were on the night; so thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!! Highly recommend this venue for anyone's special day!!

20 Apr 2020 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hi Vanessa & Renae! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review!! It was the most magical day & we were so glad to be a part of it! Thank you for choosing Lyrebird Falls! Congratulations to you both again!! Wishing you both all the best!! Warm regards, Jordy and the team at Lyrebird Falls x

Alexandra L. says about Lake Breeze Wines:

 06 May 2020

My Husband and I were married at Lake Breeze Wines on the 14.03.2020. We had the most magical day and everything looked absolutely beautiful. Our ceremony and reception were both held on the lawns with the reception being in a clear Marquee with fairy lights (supplied by Festival Hire). The set up looked absolutely amazing, and the food and wine were better than we could have expected. The guests raved about the venue, food and the wine just like we knew they would. Also the customer service was better than we could have hoped for, with Ashleigh (the event coordinator) working with us every step of the way to bring our vision to life. The day was just perfect and we wouldn't change a thing. I could not recommend this venue enough!

11 May 2020 Lake Breeze Wines says:

Thank you Alex & Andrew! We absolutely loved having you & your gorgeous bridal party & family. The love in the room on this day was so special.

Ashlee S. says about Wandin Park Estate:

 16 Nov 2018

These guys were out of this world amazing! Will and the crew went above and beyond to make our day perfect! Will kept us super calm the whole way through, let us visit the venue as much as we wanted, let us ask 5,000 questions and really made us feel at home. They crew at Wandin Park are the best and if we could do it all again, we’d do it all the same!!!

Lauren F. says about Margan Winery and Restaurant:

 02 Aug 2019

Brilliant venue. Couldn't be better

Laura S. says about Mount Macedon Winery:

 18 Apr 2020

Amazing venue for a wedding. Exactly what we wanted with a perfectly manicured garden area for the ceremony and indoor/outdoor deck area for the reception. Breathtaking views of Mount Macedon and the vineyards as the backdrop were just gorgeous. The staff we so helpful with the setup on the day and the lead up to the wedding with all the preparations and planning, it really took a huge task off of us. We could truly enjoy our day knowing they had it all seamlessly covered. We also had an overnight stay at their gorgeous retreat the night of the wedding which had a big spa bath for us to enjoy after a big day/night of celebrating our wedding

18 Nov 2020 Mount Macedon Winery says:

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was a lovely day look forward to seeing you out here at the winery soon!

Janelle R. says about Panama Dining Room and Bar:

 07 Jan 2021

We held our wedding at Panama Dining room on one perfect covid free weekend in Melbourne, 2020. First and foremost, the event staff were amazing to deal with. Throughout the highs and lows of the pandemic, they consistently kept in touch and demonstrated strong communication skills. Nothing was too tricky when it came to requests and they were also happy to make decisions for us when we were stumped or didn’t know what to do. The event itself was absolutely gorgeous. The team worked well with vendors to ensure everything went smoothly and I didn’t have a worry in the world on the night! The food and alcohol was absolutely divine and the waitstaff were absolutely amazing and attentive to all guests. I’d do it all again at Panama in a heart beat!

Anna M. says about Rupert on Rupert:

 02 Apr 2018

Rupert was the perfect venue for us, dealing with Mali and Ric was seamless, the venue and the food on the day were just stunning. Drinks flowed and we danced. Perfect.

Recent reviews

Laura A says:

22 Feb 2021

Sandalford was absolutely wonderful to deal with, the food was exquisite and the setting was gorgeous! We mostly dealt with April in the lead up to our day and she talked us through our options re COVID complications and really helped to minimise the stress and make it a dream of a day :)

Allan B says:

22 Feb 2021

The management and staff at Customs House ensured that our wedding day ran perfectly - the service, food and wine were all five star - faultless!!

Liz M says:

23 Feb 2021

There's not much more I can say about Rustico except for WOW! Every single staff member went above and beyond for our day - my guests are still raving on about the bar staff and how incredible they were. Big shout out to Fran for being amazing and helping me with everything possible on the day :)

Tegan T says:

22 Feb 2021

Amazing venue! We used this as our reception venue and still today have our guests speaking of it for future weddings! Stunning, and incredible having the DIY ability.

Stefani C says:

23 Feb 2021

Pioneer Country allowed us to have the most beautiful scenes at our wedding whilst sticking to our budget. We absolutely fell in love with the venue at first sight and just knew that it was going to be perfect! Sarah was very helpful and accommodating, it was an absolute pleasure to plan it all with her. PA & Speaker system worked fantastically too! Unfortunately it caused a bit of static when the videographer wired a seperate microphone on the groom and was a bit tricky for our guests to hear the celebrant, so future Brides please keep that in mind- best to just stick to the Chapel's system. All in all a fantastic day with the most picture perfect venue that we would highly recommend to any future Mr & Mrs planning in the area. Thank You Pioneer Country Weddings!! :)