Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Tonia D. says about Vogue Ballroom:

 30 Aug 2017

Our Wedding was in June 2017 and I must say a BIG thank you to George and Angela for an exceptional night! The food was absolutely delicious, the venue looked stunning and the staff and service was fantastic! 5 Stars!! Thank you Vogue Ballroom for such a fantastic night, we had an absolute ball! :)

Chrissy P. says about Hampton Estate Wines:

 31 Oct 2018

They were very professional and they made the day so enjoyable for us. The venue is beautiful! We had our ceremony and reception here. The food was really good! and all fresh and delicious. All our guests loved the night!

Loren O. says about The Independent Gembrook:

 27 Jul 2017

A big thank you to Jess and the team at the Independent for looking after us and making our wedding reception so warm and special, and being flexible with our requests. The guests had nothing but praise for the food, wine and great service and atmosphere. Highly recommended for those looking for a venue that is unique and not too formal.

07 Feb 2018 The Independent Gembrook says:

It was a pleasure hosting your Wedding Loren. We hope you and your family have wonderful memories of your Wedding with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us.

Sarah N. says about Cammeray Waters Conference Centre:

 12 Nov 2018

We celebrated our wedding at Cammeray Waters. It was the first venue we looked at and any to follow simply could not compare! We were in love with the stunning setting and instantly built a great rap ore with the ever helpful management. couldn't have asked for a better day!

Heather S. says about Bathers Beach House:

 03 Oct 2017

Absolutely brilliant service from initial appointments, through set up, the big day and pack up the next day. They were always approachable and made wedding planning a breeze!

06 Aug 2018 Bathers Beach House says:

Thanks for your kind words Heather, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Melinda A. says about Mollymook Beachside Weddings:

 17 Apr 2018

Our wedding was perfect! We could not have had a better location or team putting it together. Our wedding planner Beth was fantastic from start to finish with help, advice and professionalism. She is exactly the sort of friendly help you need when planning a wedding. We are from out of the area so it was really important that we could be connected to fantastic suppliers - which we were. We had the ceremony on the beach and then our guests could easily walk up into the beautiful function room for cocktail hour to begin, while we had our bridal party photos on the beach. This meant no waiting around or logistics of getting people between venues. Everyone commented on how much fun the evening was and that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The function room at the Golf Club has the most beautiful outlook, and looks superb when dressed up for the reception. The food was excellent and the service perfect. We couldn't have been happier with the day. We wish we could do it all again. We were almost going to elope - we are both so glad that we didn't! Our day was so magical in this special location and sharing it with all the people we love made it unforgettable. I couldn't recommend Mollymook Beachside Weddings any higher!

Jill V. says about Margan Winery and Restaurant:

 04 May 2018

Staff were phenomenal. They organised everything for us. I had one of my guests collapse on the day which they dealt with very, very well. Food was phenomenal. Guests commented it was some of the best they'd ever had! And the venue itself was so beautiful! They worked with my family to set up and my mum commented afterwards saying they were very helpful. On the day I didn't have to lift a finger. It was really great!

Kathryn S. says about Summer Salt Restaurant:

 17 Nov 2018

Simply incredible. Steph from Summersalt is so easy to work with and the food was outstanding. Everything ran like clockwork and looked beautiful on the day. Highly recommend to others looking for a stunning venue overlooking the ocean with amazing food.

Recent reviews

Adam P says:

09 Dec 2018

Kat and the team at All Smiles were beyond amazing. Extremely easy to deal with, accommodating and caring. Nothing was too much and they were always on hand to answer any little questions we had. Couldn't recommend any higher, the view is unbelievable.

Ying L says:

09 Dec 2018

Erika, our wedding coordinator at Crown was great to work with. She was very accommodating and helpful every step of the way.

Tori and D says:

09 Dec 2018

This venue was fantastic for our wedding reception in the boardroom on the top deck. Highly recommend, the food was beautiful. Well done to Trista our wedding co-ordinator and Chef Greg. Do not hesitate to book this as your reception.

Riverlife

QLD

Tori and D says:

09 Dec 2018

Perfect location and the set up was simple, yet beautiful. Anna was fantastic to deal with and a credit to the company. Everything went smoothly and i trusted her as the professional for it to all fall into place and it did! Stress free = happy bride.

Katelyn G says:

09 Dec 2018

I fell in love with Radcliffe’s the moment I seen it! The staff and owners were lovely. They created such a beautiful reception for our big day. I wouldn’t of changed a thing.