Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Melissa N. says about White Chapel Kalbar & Black Hall Kalbar:

 15 Oct 2019

My husband and I held our wedding at white chapel and our reception at Black Hall Kalbar on 11 October 2019. It was a Devine venue. It was all our dreams come true and more. Our package with White Chapel provided an on the day coordinator who went above and beyond anything I could have expected not only on the day but in the lead up to the day as well. Gemma was so well organised and helped keep me sane throughout the whole process! and the whole afternoon/night went off without a hitch! White Hall provide a lot of options to help you out on the day - we used the shuttle bus to help get our guests there and the photography bus which took us to our photography locations with snacks and Champagne! The driver knew the area really well and was a huge help!!

Brenton S. says about The Cruising Yacht Club of South Australia:

 04 Jan 2019

Fantastic location, great staff who looked after all our needs, food was exceptional.

15 Jan 2019 The Cruising Yacht Club of South Australia says:

Thanks for the feedback Brenton, pleasure to be the venue for your special day.

Julie D. says about True South:

 10 Oct 2019

The venue was so flexible and accommodating to all of our needs which sets them a part from so many other venues. The food and wine were extremely high quality. Packages were flexible and negotiable. Service on the day was outstanding and staff went above and beyond to make our day run smoothly. Would highly recommend True South as an affordable yet beautiful venue for a wedding.

10 Oct 2019 True South says:

Thanks so much for the review! We absolutely love hosting weddings and know that being flexible can take a lot of the stress away from the bride and groom. Hopefully you can pop in soon for lunch or dinner!

Lisa A. says about St Michaels Golf Club:

 17 Feb 2019

I highly recommend this venue! We received so many positive compliments from our guests in regards to the food and location. Morgan looked after us during the entire process, she made sure everything went smoothly on the night.

09 Apr 2019 St Michaels Golf Club says:

Thanks for your kind words Lisa, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Megumi K. says about Seclusions Blue Mountains:

 28 Jun 2019

We were very satisfied. Such a beautiful perfect venue and professional people as helps. So much choices and possibilities. As organising venues it was so good not to have to worry about the weather of wedding day because the venue can choose inside and outside. And long time available to use for fully enjoying your wedding day.

Pip K. says about Burnt Orange:

 27 Sep 2017

Everything we wanted and more! Team was fantastic and food divine! They bent over backwards to make sure we were happy and treated us like family. Every guest agreed best wedding reception venue ever. Thank you to the entire team at Burnt Orange. You made our wedding a celebration!

21 Oct 2017 Burnt Orange says:

Hi Pip, was lovely to have you! The event looked amazing and I wish you both every happiness for the future xx

Ashlee S. says about Wandin Park Estate:

 16 Nov 2018

These guys were out of this world amazing! Will and the crew went above and beyond to make our day perfect! Will kept us super calm the whole way through, let us visit the venue as much as we wanted, let us ask 5,000 questions and really made us feel at home. They crew at Wandin Park are the best and if we could do it all again, we’d do it all the same!!!

Michael C. says about The Woolshed:

 17 Oct 2018

Javier was outstanding. He was on top of everything and always kept in touch. Their food was amazing which was the main reason we went with them, we're massive foodies!

11 Feb 2019 The Woolshed says:

Hi Michael, that's fantastic news. We really loved being apart of your special day. Our talented kitchen staff put alot of time into our meals and we are so happy you loved it. Thank you and best wishes for your future together. Fine Spun Team

Recent reviews

MADALYN W says:

15 Oct 2019

Everything was well organised leading up to the day. The food was amazing. Highly recommend this venue.

Kristy M says:

15 Oct 2019

Really great to deal with, very thorough and well organised. The food on the night was awesome everyone raved about it. Would recommend.

Kayla O says:

14 Oct 2019

The Boulevard Gardens were amazing! Love the photos we received there and they were really helpfully on the day.

Melissa N says:

15 Oct 2019

My husband and I held our wedding at white chapel and our reception at Black Hall Kalbar on 11 October 2019. It was a Devine venue. It was all our dreams come true and more. Our package with White Chapel provided an on the day coordinator who went above and beyond anything I could have expected not only on the day but in the lead up to the day as well. Gemma was so well organised and helped keep me sane throughout the whole process! and the whole afternoon/night went off without a hitch! White Hall provide a lot of options to help you out on the day - we used the shuttle bus to help get our guests there and the photography bus which took us to our photography locations with snacks and Champagne! The driver knew the area really well and was a huge help!!

Amber W says:

15 Oct 2019

Very accommodating, easy to deal with, was able to view the location several times and always happy to help with any questions we had. Highly recommend.