Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Eryn F. says about Orso Bayside Reception:

 08 Oct 2017

Orso Bayside is a spectacular wedding reception venue. The location is stunning with beautiful views of crystal clear water, boats and even a few pelicans. The package that was offered to us was VERY affordable, with many inclusions, including menu tasting and a nights stay at the Park Hyatt. The staff were top class - every detail was thought out and we were looked after in the lead up to the wedding and even on the day/evening. The food was 5 star - we had such a fabulous wedding at Orso.

Lisa D. says about Ginninderry Events:

 21 May 2017

This is truly one amazing venue. From when we first visited to the wedding day the staff were fantastic and so accomodating. The gardens, the food & the overall ambience makes Ginninderry such a special venue. Thank you to Pam and Amelia for making our wedding such a perfect day.

Charlotte B. says about Hitched at the Boomerang Farm:

 02 Nov 2017

The most amazing support from Tracey and her staff was the absolute stand out factor of our venue at Boomerang Farm. Tracey was amazing from day 1...helping, recommending and guiding us in creating exactly the kind of wedding and day we wanted and hoped for. Even with a last minute change of plan due to unseasonal weather, Tracey and her staff did everything possible to bring the day together in the most magical way! They created a rustic, cosy, intimate and fun environment and ambience for the day and we were so grateful! Even the rain didn't dampen anyones spirits...most of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been too! I have such a lot of respect and gratitude for how hard Tracey and her staff worked to make the day what it was. I found this the most valuable throughout the whole wedding planning period...which can become extremely stressful. Tracey is a pro...and a gun! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a fun, quirky wedding venue with a twist on the Gold Coast.

Jonathan S. says about The Post Office Hotel:

 03 Nov 2017

The team at the Post Office Hotel know how to ensure a fantastic wedding. From Ally as the organiser to the team behind the bar, the kitchen and waiting staff, no question was to much trouble to answer. The food and service was extraordinary, the drinks were fantastic with a wide selection to choose from. The planning of the wedding from the start was trouble free and so easy with all their insight and knowledge on what works and how they can go above and beyond to make the day special. Love love love the day at the POH, thanks again to everyone

Rebecca A. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 16 Jan 2017

Thank you so very much for the best day of our lives so far! The setting was stunning! All of the staff were incredibly professional, helpful and kind! The food was particularly delicious. A special thank you to Mikaela for all or your help, support and hospitality throughout the day/evening. I honestly felt like I was a princess in a real life fairytale all day! All our guests can't stop raving about how wonderful our wedding was. I honestly will treasure memories of our special day forever!

Kayla R. says about Flowerdale Estate:

 31 Oct 2017

Flowerdale Estate is brilliant - the scenery is beautiful, our wedding planner Maria was so accommodating to us, the homestead is charming and the Pavilion looked stunning for our reception. The onsite accommodation was a huge plus for us. I can't wait to return!! Highly recommended.

Hayley G. says about Trans Hotel Weddings:

 01 May 2017

'Book this hidden gem of a venue now! Ash, the events coordinator, was a such a bundle of fun to work with. There was never a moment I doubted she didn't have everything under control. The serving staff on the evening were without fault, professional and attentive at all times. The food was of the an exceptional restaurant quality, seriously delicious; with dietary issues a breeze to cater for. The space was a fantastic size for our gathering of 90 people, with lots of spaces for those wishing to rest there feet or to dance. Every guest we have spoken to has said it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to! Seriously consider this venue!

15 Aug 2017 Trans Hotel Weddings says:

Thank you Hayley & Jared! Congratulations to you both on such a beautiful wedding. We absolutely loved being apart of it and we wish you all the best. xx

Ella S. says about Mount Lawley Golf Club:

 07 Nov 2016

Could not ask for a better venue! The MLGC was the perfect spot to have our ceremony, reception and all our photos. The events co-ordinated Rebecca was fantastic, the whole day went off without a hitch.

Recent reviews

Merrimu

VIC

Kim N says:

17 Nov 2017

Merrimu was a fantastic venue, attentative & professional staff with prompt service! Peter was great to deal with and went through everything with us to understand our requirements. The food was important to us and we weren't disappointed and it was all well presented. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Mykaela Z says:

16 Nov 2017

Immerse were a fantastic venue, the grounds were so well maintained and beautiful, The team were really helpful in accommodating all our questions and needs. If you are looking for a venue in the Yarra valley, they are fantastic.

natalie s says:

16 Nov 2017

Loved our venue! Food and service was great, and loved being in the botanical gardens

Bree H says:

16 Nov 2017

Really good! Food and service was great.

Lauren & Beau M says:

16 Nov 2017

Vibe Hotel was fantastic on our wedding day and went above and beyond to assist.