Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

James S. says about Tattersall’s Weddings:

 13 Jan 2020

Wow!!!! My wife always dreamed to have a fairy tale wedding... Tattersall’s Club Brisbane ❤️ made it come true. From the first time we went there we fell in love with the place. Lara Nichols and her team were fantastic couldn’t be more pleased. The food were superb!!!! Our family and friends we delighted with the place 😍 Lara Nicholls your simplicity and professionalism made our Wedding Day to have the luxury touching that we were looking for and magical at the same time. Thank you for all your help 💕

14 Jan 2020 Tattersall’s Weddings says:

Thank you so much James! I had so much fun planning this special day with you both. Wish we could do it all over again! Love Lara (Wedding Planner)

Emily H. says about Burnt Orange:

 13 Jan 2020

We had our wedding reception at Burnt Orange in November 2019 and it was utterly superb! It was the first and only venue we visited; we didn't need to go anywhere else. Tabitha, Kevin and the team were so helpful, flexible and took the time to understand what we wanted and worked with us in great detail to make it happen. Many guests said it was up there with the best weddings they've been to, and I know that's in large part due to how attentive the staff on the night were, how delicious the food was, what great ambience the venue has, and how fabulously Tabitha does what she does. Our whole-venue booking worked so well: starting downstairs with canapés and then moving to the upstairs balcony, with the lounge also available as a space for guests who wanted space or didn't fancy dancing to relax and talk.

17 Jan 2020 Burnt Orange says:

Thanks for your lovely review Emily. We loved hosting your wedding day at Burnt Orange and you were wonderful to work with. Such a memorable wedding with beautiful speeches, it's easy to see why you and Nick are so loved. Come back and see us soon x

Anna M. says about Rupert on Rupert:

 02 Apr 2018

Rupert was the perfect venue for us, dealing with Mali and Ric was seamless, the venue and the food on the day were just stunning. Drinks flowed and we danced. Perfect.

Chelsea T. says about Barefoot Beach Weddings:

 15 Aug 2019

I booked BBW 18 months out from my wedding date. As this was a destination wedding for us, all of the organizing and planning was done via email or phone. Sam and her team were so helpful and accommodating at all of my ideas and wants. Sam always had great advice to help me make a decision and it made the whole process of organising it from afar enjoyable. We chose to have cocktail style due to having 130 guests, and it was the best decision. our guests all mingled, the food was divine, and it meant we all got to make the most of the stunning venue deck and location. My guests still rave about the food, and we absolutely loved the chilled vibe the venue brought, but paired with some beautiful styling, it was just the most magical day of my life. Highly recommended!!

21 Aug 2019 Barefoot Beach Weddings says:

We are so happy to hear you loved everything about your wedding celebrations, you, Darryn and your guests were such fun, friendly people and we loved having you all visit our little piece of paradise, it was a pleasure to spoil you all! Planning everything with you really was such a breeze despite the huge physical distance between us! Technology is amazing at making our lives all so much easier! Come and visit us with your fur babies soon! xx

Julie D. says about True South:

 10 Oct 2019

The venue was so flexible and accommodating to all of our needs which sets them a part from so many other venues. The food and wine were extremely high quality. Packages were flexible and negotiable. Service on the day was outstanding and staff went above and beyond to make our day run smoothly. Would highly recommend True South as an affordable yet beautiful venue for a wedding.

10 Oct 2019 True South says:

Thanks so much for the review! We absolutely love hosting weddings and know that being flexible can take a lot of the stress away from the bride and groom. Hopefully you can pop in soon for lunch or dinner!

Lauren C. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 16 May 2018

Long Reef Golf Club was an amazing venue to get married. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the outdoor setting was perfect. Stephanie and her team were fantastic, and went out of their way to accomodate any request. Nothing was too much trouble, and she gave great suggestions for other suppliers. The night was perfect because of their attention to detail, and the food was great too. Definitely recommend!

30 Oct 2018 Long Reef Golf Club says:

Thank you Lauren for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to assist you and be part of your special day!

Natalie S. says about Port Kembla Golf Club:

 25 Oct 2019

I honestly can't believe the day my guests, bridal party, my husband and I had at our wedding, held at Port Kembla Golf Club. It exceeded all of our expectations and took our breath away. The meals were large and delicious, the staff went above and beyond; we really are so incredibly happy that we held our Ceremony and Reception here. Thank you Port Kembla Golf Club for a evening that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

Natalie C. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 12 Nov 2018

They were amazing, from the staff, to the venue and the FOOD 10 star quality. Extremely professional and looked after everything on the day, we did not need to worry or stress about anything at all. STRONGLY advise to choose this venue

12 Nov 2018 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hello! Thank you Natalie for leaving us this epic review! We had such a great time celebrating with you all! Congratulations again Tanya & Natalie!! We can't wait to see your photos! Kind regards, Cherie & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Recent reviews

brooke h says:

20 Jan 2020

We were absolutely blown away with tailrace. Their communication was fantastic, the ladies were easy to talk to and deal with. The location was STUNNING! Our ceremony was perfect! We really could not have asked for anything more. We got married in the gardens down the bottom, it was peaceful, private and a gorgeous spot once everything come together!! Thankyou Sharon, Lauren & team. We are very blessed xx

Dean M says:

20 Jan 2020

We had our wedding at Tattersall's Club in Brisbane City last September and they did a great job. The day ran smoothly and everyone commented on how good the venue was. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. We would highly recommend. Special callout to Lara who was always a pleasure to deal with and made the whole process very easy!

Elise F says:

19 Jan 2020

A lovely venue which is convenient for guests as there is plenty of off-street parking. Elia and the staff looked after us and were very accommodating with our requests. Really appreciated having a bridal room to relax in prior to the ceremony. It was great having the DJ included. We had a wonderful evening. Note that the accompanying sides are quite small. I would recommend that if you choose to order side dishes, chose 2 selections and purchase 2 plates of each per table. E.g. 2x seasonal greens, 2x fries. The venue recommended 1 of each per table and we felt it wasn't enough for us on the bridal table of 8 people. I did expect the plates to be larger given the cost. We also found the air-conditioning wasn't working very well in the Victoria Room - it was cooler outside.

Jane B says:

19 Jan 2020

Exceeded all our expectations Thank you Becky and the entire team for making our wedding day unforgettable. Nothing was too much trouble for you or your team - the food and service was impeccable, the drinks flowed and it all happened seamlessly. We have had so many calls from our family and friends saying it was the most incredible day and can we do it every year! Thank you so much, we loved every second. Jane and Kos xo

Melissa M says:

19 Jan 2020

I always dreamed of a fairy tale wedding and Regatta Rose Bay made it come true beyond anything we could have ever hoped for. My husband and I fell in love with the venue after a dinner date. It was the first and only venue we visited; we didn't need to go anywhere else. Rebecca and the team were so helpful, flexible and took the time to understand what we wanted and worked with us in great detail to make it happen. Many guests said it was up there with the best wedding they've been to, and I know that's in large part due to how attentive the staff on the night were, how delicious the food was, the beautiful styling and superb location. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts x