Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Alexandra L. says about Lake Breeze Wines:

 06 May 2020

My Husband and I were married at Lake Breeze Wines on the 14.03.2020. We had the most magical day and everything looked absolutely beautiful. Our ceremony and reception were both held on the lawns with the reception being in a clear Marquee with fairy lights (supplied by Festival Hire). The set up looked absolutely amazing, and the food and wine were better than we could have expected. The guests raved about the venue, food and the wine just like we knew they would. Also the customer service was better than we could have hoped for, with Ashleigh (the event coordinator) working with us every step of the way to bring our vision to life. The day was just perfect and we wouldn't change a thing. I could not recommend this venue enough!

11 May 2020 Lake Breeze Wines says:

Thank you Alex & Andrew! We absolutely loved having you & your gorgeous bridal party & family. The love in the room on this day was so special.

Cassandra B. says about Panama Dining Room and Bar:

 28 May 2019

WOW was the most common word we heard from our family and friends all night during our wedding. The atmosphere that Panama helped create was amazing, and is a feeling and memory that we will never forget. Along with the wonderful food and fantastic service from the hospitality team, we could not have wished for anything better. To cap it all off, working with Panama was such a delight. They were easy to work with and also very helpful with suggesting recommendations to help make our special day, that little bit better.

Breanna F. says about True South:

 13 May 2020

Absolutely fantastic and they catered for all our needs for our wedding! They went above and beyond for us! Bec was incredible to deal with. Our guests had such a great time and we received such amazing feedback from everyone.

19 May 2020 True South says:

Thank-you for your review Bree! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Joel and we can't wait to see you both back in at True South shortly!

Tania P. says about The Boathouse Shelly Beach:

 10 Dec 2019

A brilliant and beautiful venue! The food was delicious, staff were attentive and made the wedding planning process easy. The Boathouse also baked our wedding cake, which all of our guests loved. They created our floral displays and also set up their beautiful balcony space for our intimate ceremony. We highly recommend this venue!

Ting H. says about Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club:

 01 May 2020

What a beautiful venue! Kaidy was so great to work with, the food was absolutely amazing, and it was just an overall fantastic evening. They were so accommodating as well with all the changes we had to make in the lead up to the day. I would strongly recommend!

04 May 2020 Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club says:

That is so lovely to hear, thank you for letting us be a part of your special day x

Megan F. says about The Grange Golf Club:

 25 Apr 2020

We loved our wedding reception at Grange! The venue was fantastic and Terrisa was excellent to work with. The Beeston lounge was perfect for us, and the guests loved canapes on the lawn and being able to mingle on the balcony. Would recommend to anyone!

Stefani K. says about Plaza Ballroom:

 20 Mar 2018

We will never forget our wedding night thanks to the staff at the Plaza Ballroom, they were so attentive and helpful it truely made our planning that much easier and our wedding night unbelievably unforgettable. This is the most perfect venue for a wedding! It is gorgeous and requires very minimal decorating (i.e. flowers). So it may cost more per head but it is worth it when the food is that of a 5 star restaurant and the decor is that of something in a european fairytale. PERFECTION!

31 May 2018 Plaza Ballroom says:

Hi Stefani, Thank you so much for your kind review, it made our day here at the Plaza Ballroom! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I hope married life is fabulous! x

Kristen E. says about Inglewood Inn:

 16 Apr 2019

We had our wedding at Inglewood and honestly, I'm so beyond happy with our decision. Milly is amazing to work with - great communication, great organisation - she made everything effortless. The venue speaks for itself in terms of beauty and the staff, food and atmosphere created by all involved just blew u away. Would definately recommend Milly and the team at Inglewood for any event!

16 Apr 2020 Inglewood Inn says:

Thank you for such kind words Kristen! I'm glad I was able to help make your wedding such a special day!

Recent reviews

Laura H says:

25 May 2020

Penny the manager went all out for us and nothing was too much trouble. Everything was just perfect and the food was sensational and the whole day ran like clockwork.

Connie W says:

25 May 2020

Julie was wonderful, from the moment she met with us we felt comfortable with her. She really listened to what we wanted and provided ways to make our dream ceremony come true. She allowed us to weave our own quirky style into the ceremony and helped us plan the flow from start to finish to make sure it worked out perfectly. We have recommended Julie to all our friends and family looking for a celebrant and would not hesitate to do so again. She was one of the pieces that made our wedding day one we will cherish forever.

Rachael H says:

27 May 2020

Absolutely amazing. I couldn't faulty them and they think of every detail. It was so easy and they are so happy to work with you as a couple. Their packages are amazing and the venue ticked all of our boxes. We had a cocktail theme wedding and they did a full vegan menu and it was incredible!

Timothy E says:

22 May 2020

Wonderful venue with stunning views and a relaxed atmosphere. Phil, the owner, is a true character, full of warmth, humour and hospitality and is on call at any point to help with anything you could need. You could not find a better place to have a beautiful outdoor wedding. A personal recommendation would be for autumn where all the leaves of Swallowfield glow in gorgeous orange hues

Mei C says:

25 May 2020

The Secret Garden and it was absolutely stunning and exactly what we were looking for. I would like to personally thank Yufei for providing an amazing ceremony to never forget. She went above and beyond in every aspect to ensure a seamless and unforgettable experience. The location was private, tranquil and accommodating. I would highly recommend booking this venue for your special occasion.