Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Tarlia H. says about Gainsborough Greens Golf Course:

 24 Jan 2017

Gainsborough Greens were really good. The wedding coordinator was always quick to respond and very accommodating. The dealt with any issues seamlessly and dealt with any misbehaving guests.

Stephen L. says about Vue De Monde:

 21 Jun 2017

Food was amazing! Service was really good! Strong communication throughout and all was planned in advance!

Rebecca B. says about Orso Bayside Reception:

 27 Apr 2017

The team at Orso were incredible! Very thorough and attentive during the whole process and made the planning process incredibly easy. The menu tasting was a highlight - it was a group tasting with other brides/grooms and possible family members which really showcased the venue as it would be on the night. Not to mention the food was incredible! Sasha our main contact was a dream to work with - I can not fault her at all, in fact the whole team at Orso was incredible. On the night we had the best time - everything ran smoothly and to be honest we were under no impression that anything would have run other than perfectly! I would highly recommend Orso to anyone planning a wedding with the utmost confidence.

Sandra G. says about Killara Estate Winery:

 31 Jan 2017

Where do I even begin? From the moment we stepped into Killara and spoke with Kevin, we knew we were going to spend one of the most important days of our lives there. From start to finish, Kevin and Teearn were not only accommodating, but they were so easy to work with and made planning our wedding such a fun and enjoyable process. The venue is stunning, the food is delicious and the staff are beyond attentive to detail. There is really not one bad thing we can say about Killara and would highly recommend to all couples looking for a venue in the Yarra.

Simone J. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 08 Jun 2017

Perfect venue. Casual but nicely presented. Relaxing vibe!

Leanne H. says about Millers Beach Bar & Grill:

 04 Jun 2017

Millers Beach Bar & Grill was just a gorgeous place to have our reception and they so kindly also offered this venue to us for our ceremony due to the wet weather that we had on the day of our wedding. Having this option was brilliant especially on the day where minimal amount of stress is preferred!! The owners and staff were amazing, very helpful and so friendly. The food was so delicious too!! We would highly recommend this venue for weddings!!! Loved it!!!

Isabel C. says about Clarence House Function Centre:

 02 Feb 2017

Very beautiful and fancy, services are good too.

Lisa D. says about Ginninderry Events:

 21 May 2017

This is truly one amazing venue. From when we first visited to the wedding day the staff were fantastic and so accomodating. The gardens, the food & the overall ambience makes Ginninderry such a special venue. Thank you to Pam and Amelia for making our wedding such a perfect day.

Recent reviews

Chloe H says:

23 Jun 2017

Very affordable and beautiful venue

Ikuko P says:

22 Jun 2017

We had a lovely ceremony in their garden and had a reception afterwards. Good location ,nice venue and friendly services !

Julia H says:

22 Jun 2017

Rydges team were incredible, the extras that we got to make our day special, the professionalism from start to finish I cannot fault, they had everything under control and I put 100% faith in them. They made the day stress free and ran like clockwork. highly recommend

Phil C says:

22 Jun 2017

Beautiful location and a great venue for our wedding. Only downers was not enough of our cake was served and they lost the gluten free cake we had bought. Also forgot to change a last minute table placement, which ment one of our guests was left standing up for the start of the reception.

yi lin Q says:

22 Jun 2017

Overall everything was good. The staff member that was helping with the day was very helpful and friendly. After monetary transaction and booking with the venue attitude was not as friendly as initial encounter. Value for money.