Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rebecca A. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 16 Jan 2017

Thank you so very much for the best day of our lives so far! The setting was stunning! All of the staff were incredibly professional, helpful and kind! The food was particularly delicious. A special thank you to Mikaela for all or your help, support and hospitality throughout the day/evening. I honestly felt like I was a princess in a real life fairytale all day! All our guests can't stop raving about how wonderful our wedding was. I honestly will treasure memories of our special day forever!

Leah B. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 19 Sep 2017

Steph and her staff were amazing! Long Reef is an ALL-IN-ONE venue! It made our wedding easy to plan. No stress at all! On the day, Steph was really helpful and all my guests LOVED the food and the cake! :)

Chloe D. says about Flowerdale Estate:

 18 Sep 2017

Not enough can be said about how amazing this venue is! Maria and Pete have put everything into making sure that the venue looks and feels stunning. The pavilion addition to the venue just takes the cake in reception areas. It was very cold on the night of our wedding but with the floor heating and the gas heating that was put inside the pavilion it was so warm. The menu we had selection was just awesome the sticky beef ribs were to die for. The staff were friendly and always had a smile for you. The accommodation was amazing and all of our guests that stayed said that the hot buffet breakfast that was offered was the best way to cap the weekend. It is the perfect weekend getaway and a stunning wedding venue. Their high tea that is offered on a Sunday is also off the charts amazing. Thank you again everyone at Flowerdale for an amazing experience and life long memories!

Michelle K. says about The Lane Vineyard:

 10 Sep 2017

The Lane Vineyard provided us with an exceptional wedding venue. The food, wine and service were amazing. The planning process was easy, stress free and they were very accommodating making sure that everything was in order and that we and our guests were well looked after. The view is spectacular and the reception venue sophisticated and elegant. It was the perfect place!

Celia P. says about True South:

 07 Sep 2017

True South is the perfect place for a modern wedding. The outdoor deck can be used for your ceremony, and the dining space is a clean slate that allows you to bring your dream wedding to life. Bianca and her team were so accommodating and received rave reviews from our guests and my husband (who has been in hospitality for 20 years himself - so great praise. And the food was amazing!

08 Sep 2017 True South says:

Thanks so much for the review Celia!! We loved hosting yourself and Daniel for your Wedding and we are so glad it was such a memorable day!

Rebecca B. says about Orso Bayside Reception:

 27 Apr 2017

The team at Orso were incredible! Very thorough and attentive during the whole process and made the planning process incredibly easy. The menu tasting was a highlight - it was a group tasting with other brides/grooms and possible family members which really showcased the venue as it would be on the night. Not to mention the food was incredible! Sasha our main contact was a dream to work with - I can not fault her at all, in fact the whole team at Orso was incredible. On the night we had the best time - everything ran smoothly and to be honest we were under no impression that anything would have run other than perfectly! I would highly recommend Orso to anyone planning a wedding with the utmost confidence.

Tesla B. says about Tennyson’s Garden At The Brisbane Golf Club:

 14 Nov 2016

Words cannot explain how thankful we are to the Brisbane Golf Club. From the minute we stepped onto the grounds, we knew this was where we wanted to say 'I do'. Lauren and her team are amazing, so easy to work with. The room looked fantastic, all the wedding colours we requested. Who could resist having a photo under that chandelier in the stair well! Thank you so much to all of that team that made our day that little bit more special.

Helen T. says about Vogue Ballroom:

 22 Jan 2015

Newly renovated modernized venue with a highly experienced owner/host that made us feel well looked after and valued as the bridal couple. Very good pricing and excellent food. Thank you for creating memories that we will cherish forever.

Recent reviews

Lyane V says:

23 Sep 2017

We wanted to thank everyone that was involved with the Wedding Day, from Olive, our initial contact, to Anna our lovely coordinator, to the wait staff on the tasting night, as well as the Venue Manager, wait and bar staff on the day. We were very happy with the service, everyone was very professional, friendly and accommodating, we really appreciated this as it supported our day in running very smoothly. Thank you!

SK Y says:

23 Sep 2017

Lyrebird Falls is a beautiful venue, we loved it so much. Justine was amazing and helpful and she was very kind to the guests. We got married in 2014 and went back to the venue in 2017 (weekday after lunch) of he fond memories and surprisingly Justine was there to greet us. Food is delicious (I know you cannot do the food tasting, but the guests said that the food was cery good). I would recommend Lyrebird falls highly.

Lorraine K says:

22 Sep 2017

Venue was very accommodating for our 200 guests. Loved everything about Showtime, it was perfect!

Josh M says:

22 Sep 2017

Went to the Dolton House open day, where they showcased on their venues. The one is Hyde Park stood out to us the most for it's old fashioned feel and Gatsby theme. Great food and service.

Renae B says:

22 Sep 2017

Venue is beautiful! We had our surprise wedding and the outcome was amazing! Food is delicious, hotel service could be a little better but other than that it was a fabulous evening. Thank you all for your help and and making our night a great one!