Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Anita H. says about Millers Beach Bar & Grill:

 21 Nov 2017

Excellent!!!! If I could give more stars I would. Tracey couldn't do enough for us. And ensured our day was exactly as we wanted. The food was to die for ....our guests are still raving about the buffet. The venue itself has fantastic views and is in the perfect location. Excellent!!!!

Eryn F. says about Orso Bayside Reception:

 08 Oct 2017

Orso Bayside is a spectacular wedding reception venue. The location is stunning with beautiful views of crystal clear water, boats and even a few pelicans. The package that was offered to us was VERY affordable, with many inclusions, including menu tasting and a nights stay at the Park Hyatt. The staff were top class - every detail was thought out and we were looked after in the lead up to the wedding and even on the day/evening. The food was 5 star - we had such a fabulous wedding at Orso.

Lisa D. says about Ginninderry Events:

 21 May 2017

This is truly one amazing venue. From when we first visited to the wedding day the staff were fantastic and so accomodating. The gardens, the food & the overall ambience makes Ginninderry such a special venue. Thank you to Pam and Amelia for making our wedding such a perfect day.

Charlotte B. says about Hitched at the Boomerang Farm:

 02 Nov 2017

The most amazing support from Tracey and her staff was the absolute stand out factor of our venue at Boomerang Farm. Tracey was amazing from day 1...helping, recommending and guiding us in creating exactly the kind of wedding and day we wanted and hoped for. Even with a last minute change of plan due to unseasonal weather, Tracey and her staff did everything possible to bring the day together in the most magical way! They created a rustic, cosy, intimate and fun environment and ambience for the day and we were so grateful! Even the rain didn't dampen anyones spirits...most of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been too! I have such a lot of respect and gratitude for how hard Tracey and her staff worked to make the day what it was. I found this the most valuable throughout the whole wedding planning period...which can become extremely stressful. Tracey is a pro...and a gun! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a fun, quirky wedding venue with a twist on the Gold Coast.

Jonathan S. says about The Post Office Hotel:

 03 Nov 2017

The team at the Post Office Hotel know how to ensure a fantastic wedding. From Ally as the organiser to the team behind the bar, the kitchen and waiting staff, no question was to much trouble to answer. The food and service was extraordinary, the drinks were fantastic with a wide selection to choose from. The planning of the wedding from the start was trouble free and so easy with all their insight and knowledge on what works and how they can go above and beyond to make the day special. Love love love the day at the POH, thanks again to everyone

Rachel M. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 27 Sep 2017

Every single guest raved about how amazing our wedding was. We were so relaxed on the day while the girls at Lyrebird Falls took care of everything. So glad we booked our wedding here!

20 Nov 2017 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear both yourselves and your guests had such a wonderful time! Warm Regards, The Lyrebird Falls Team!

Kayla R. says about Flowerdale Estate:

 31 Oct 2017

Flowerdale Estate is brilliant - the scenery is beautiful, our wedding planner Maria was so accommodating to us, the homestead is charming and the Pavilion looked stunning for our reception. The onsite accommodation was a huge plus for us. I can't wait to return!! Highly recommended.

Hayley G. says about Trans Hotel Weddings:

 01 May 2017

'Book this hidden gem of a venue now! Ash, the events coordinator, was a such a bundle of fun to work with. There was never a moment I doubted she didn't have everything under control. The serving staff on the evening were without fault, professional and attentive at all times. The food was of the an exceptional restaurant quality, seriously delicious; with dietary issues a breeze to cater for. The space was a fantastic size for our gathering of 90 people, with lots of spaces for those wishing to rest there feet or to dance. Every guest we have spoken to has said it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to! Seriously consider this venue!

15 Aug 2017 Trans Hotel Weddings says:

Thank you Hayley & Jared! Congratulations to you both on such a beautiful wedding. We absolutely loved being apart of it and we wish you all the best. xx

Recent reviews

Fiona K says:

24 Nov 2017

Fantastic Venue, lovely and professional staff. Very helpful with everything. Couldn't fault a thing. My guests were commenting how amazing the food was! Beautiful garden for outdoor ceremonies.

David V says:

24 Nov 2017

Beautiful venue that is well setup for weddings. Exceptional quality food and plentiful. Several miscommunications leading up to event regarding guest accommodation. Overall, very happy with the service received.

KARINDA B says:

24 Nov 2017

Forest Edge is just breathtaking and stunning. our day was more than perfect. Bev and her team are just amazing. they went out of their way to make it perfect in every way possible. Huge compliments to the chef for the most amazingly cooked food. Brilliant

Tiffany D says:

24 Nov 2017

Ballara was the second venue that we looked at. After seeing it, there was no chance that anywhere else was going to stack up against is! The venue is so elegant, classic and very English which is exactly what we were going for seeing as one of us is a fully fledged Brit! The staff were incredibly professional and made what could've been a stressful time anything but that. We had questions that were never to big or small for the staff and we were thrilled with the final result of our big day. To this day, our family and friends still talk about our wedding and in particular how the venue was very 'us'

Vickie H says:

23 Nov 2017

AMAZING VENUE FOE CEROMONY AND RECEPTION. STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.