Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Samantha J. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 19 Feb 2018

The weather was not great on our wedding day, it was very windy and there were issues with things breaking and chairs flying away only about 5 mins before I was due to walk down the isle. The staff were really great at moving us over to the next venue space, they were on the ball and dealt with it really quickly. Food was beautiful, guests are still commenting on how good it was.

Lucy S. says about DiVino ristorante @ Mandala wines:

 09 Dec 2017

The perfect place for our relaxed, outdoor wedding. Stunning views, yummy food and such personal, incredible service. Our day went down without a hitch, thanks in no small part to the wonderful Sofia at DiVino. Highly recommend!

Charlotte B. says about Hitched at the Boomerang Farm:

 02 Nov 2017

The most amazing support from Tracey and her staff was the absolute stand out factor of our venue at Boomerang Farm. Tracey was amazing from day 1...helping, recommending and guiding us in creating exactly the kind of wedding and day we wanted and hoped for. Even with a last minute change of plan due to unseasonal weather, Tracey and her staff did everything possible to bring the day together in the most magical way! They created a rustic, cosy, intimate and fun environment and ambience for the day and we were so grateful! Even the rain didn't dampen anyones spirits...most of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been too! I have such a lot of respect and gratitude for how hard Tracey and her staff worked to make the day what it was. I found this the most valuable throughout the whole wedding planning period...which can become extremely stressful. Tracey is a pro...and a gun! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a fun, quirky wedding venue with a twist on the Gold Coast.

Heike D. says about The Garden Chapel at Dalywaters Rose Farm:

 27 Mar 2017

Dalywaters, I fell in love with this place as soon as I saw it. The Rose garden, the lake, the pier, the rustic chapel, it was just perfect for my taste. It suited our small relaxed garden wedding.

Rachel M. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 27 Sep 2017

Every single guest raved about how amazing our wedding was. We were so relaxed on the day while the girls at Lyrebird Falls took care of everything. So glad we booked our wedding here!

20 Nov 2017 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear both yourselves and your guests had such a wonderful time! Warm Regards, The Lyrebird Falls Team!

Mina W. says about Plaza Ballroom:

 10 Jan 2018

ALL EXCELLENT, the staff went above and beyond Pascale, Georgie and michael were all fantastic, their professionalism and attention to every little detail, they even had gifts for us at the end of the night. they definitely made it a night to remember they cared for us as if we were family and we can't thank them enough.

Celia P. says about True South:

 07 Sep 2017

True South is the perfect place for a modern wedding. The outdoor deck can be used for your ceremony, and the dining space is a clean slate that allows you to bring your dream wedding to life. Bianca and her team were so accommodating and received rave reviews from our guests and my husband (who has been in hospitality for 20 years himself - so great praise. And the food was amazing!

08 Sep 2017 True South says:

Thanks so much for the review Celia!! We loved hosting yourself and Daniel for your Wedding and we are so glad it was such a memorable day!

Tonia D. says about Vogue Ballroom:

 30 Aug 2017

Our Wedding was in June 2017 and I must say a BIG thank you to George and Angela for an exceptional night! The food was absolutely delicious, the venue looked stunning and the staff and service was fantastic! 5 Stars!! Thank you Vogue Ballroom for such a fantastic night, we had an absolute ball! :)

Recent reviews

F says:

19 Feb 2018

It was a beautiful piece of lawn that over looked Lorne beach. It was really easy, we just had to book it through the local council.

J says:

19 Feb 2018

The weather was not great on our wedding day, it was very windy and there were issues with things breaking and chairs flying away only about 5 mins before I was due to walk down the isle. The staff were really great at moving us over to the next venue space, they were on the ball and dealt with it really quickly. Food was beautiful, guests are still commenting on how good it was.

C says:

19 Feb 2018

Waterfront Function Centre in Sans Souci was fantastic. Very accomodating and helpful throughout the process and on wedding day. Highly recommend. The food was delicious and the view was breathtaking.

H says:

19 Feb 2018

Despite the wildest weather conditions for 30 years, the staff made sure we enjoyed a magnificent ceremony despite changing from the Village Green area to undercover. The boats created an amazing backdrop for the ceremony. It didn't even matter that the gale force winds didn't allow any other photo venues.

L says:

19 Feb 2018

Perfect wedding day! Staff were really good and food was delicious