Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rhina M. says about Nepean Belle Paddlewheeler:

 13 Nov 2019

We had an amazing day getting married on the Nepean Belle Paddlewheeler with the Wed n Cruise Package, it was a beautiful and romantic setting made special by Chris, Carol and their service, everything was included in our package, we really had nothing to do but wait for the special day and everything was truly 5 star, from the food, cake, photography, celebrant and every little detail, our guest were very pleased and we will forever cherish our beautiful wedding day on the Nepean Belle.

Jacinta T. says about Fergusson Winery:

 22 May 2018

The winery was a fantastic venue for both our ceremony and reception. Their staff were so friendly and helpful with all the preparations and helped to make our day perfect. Our guests all agreed that the food and wine were exceptional.

30 Sep 2019 Fergusson Winery says:

We are so pleased to hear everyone enjoyed themselves on your wedding day Jacinta. It was an exceptional day and a beautiful ceremony. Your attention to detail was suburb and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of such a special day! The Fergusson Team x

Chrissy P. says about Hampton Estate Wines:

 31 Oct 2018

They were very professional and they made the day so enjoyable for us. The venue is beautiful! We had our ceremony and reception here. The food was really good! and all fresh and delicious. All our guests loved the night!

Anna M. says about Rupert on Rupert:

 02 Apr 2018

Rupert was the perfect venue for us, dealing with Mali and Ric was seamless, the venue and the food on the day were just stunning. Drinks flowed and we danced. Perfect.

Imogen K. says about Perth City Farm:

 18 Dec 2018

Perth City Farm is really a hidden gem in Perth City. A beautiful and unique location to hold a wedding! Communication and planning with Perth City Farm in the lead up to our big day was great. On our wedding day we had a slight issue with lighting in the toilets and as there was no one there to help sort it out we had to have candle lit toilets for the night. But when brought to their attention the next day they were completely apologetic and understanding and gave us a discount off our hire fee.

Ms Vicky-Rae R. says about The Old St Thomas Chapel:

 28 Apr 2021

Kylie made everything completely pain free and was such a joy to work with we really could not ask for anyone better. We will miss her!

29 Apr 2021 The Old St Thomas Chapel says:

Bless you Vicki-Rae! All the best for your future together! Kylie

Samantha M. says about Tamburlaine Organic Wines:

 16 Dec 2020

How lucky are we to have gotten married and celebrated at Tamburlaine!! Crystal and Lou were absolutely amazing and made organising a wedding (within three months of getting engaged!!) during a pandemic a breeze. We could not fault the team or this wonderful venue! Absolutely everything went perfectly. Thank you to Tamburlaine for making our day and the lead up to our day so magical xxx

28 Dec 2020 Tamburlaine Organic Wines says:

It was a magically day! Thank you for letting us help you plan your dream wedding. Congratulations again, we wish you a wonderful life together.

Chelsea T. says about Barefoot Beach Weddings:

 15 Aug 2019

I booked BBW 18 months out from my wedding date. As this was a destination wedding for us, all of the organizing and planning was done via email or phone. Sam and her team were so helpful and accommodating at all of my ideas and wants. Sam always had great advice to help me make a decision and it made the whole process of organising it from afar enjoyable. We chose to have cocktail style due to having 130 guests, and it was the best decision. our guests all mingled, the food was divine, and it meant we all got to make the most of the stunning venue deck and location. My guests still rave about the food, and we absolutely loved the chilled vibe the venue brought, but paired with some beautiful styling, it was just the most magical day of my life. Highly recommended!!

21 Aug 2019 Barefoot Beach Weddings says:

We are so happy to hear you loved everything about your wedding celebrations, you, Darryn and your guests were such fun, friendly people and we loved having you all visit our little piece of paradise, it was a pleasure to spoil you all! Planning everything with you really was such a breeze despite the huge physical distance between us! Technology is amazing at making our lives all so much easier! Come and visit us with your fur babies soon! xx

Recent reviews

Lyn R says:

13 May 2021

My now husband and I had our wedding on the Nepean Belle on the 24th of April. I cannot speak highly enough of the Nepean Belle and their incredible team. Our wedding was meant to be last year and due to COVID we had to post-pone it. The owners and team were incredibly helpful and reassuring throughout this process and when our day finally came around they made it nothing short of perfect. From the planning process to the service on the day, the professionalism and friendliness really cemented that we had made the right decision in picking the Nepean Belle Paddlewheeler as our wedding venue. Since the wedding day, our guests have raved about the bar service, the amazing food, friendly team and of course the incredible views. We couldn't be more thankful to the Nepean Belle Paddlewheeler team.

Rachel K says:

12 May 2021

We both just wanted to say a big thank you for all your hard work over the weekend. You were so helpful and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and we are very grateful for that. We had such an amazing night and so many people commented on how great the venue looked and how delicious the food was. Once again thanks so much for everything and we’ll definitely be back soon for a date.

Stephen L says:

13 May 2021

Beautiful venue, amazing food and attentive staff! The venue has been renovated in early 2020, however due to COVID-19, it wasn't being used until end of 2020. We initially met with Kizia to book the venue as well as the menu tastings just before the wedding, and the rest of the planning was with Julie Castorina, who was awesome in keeping us updated every single step of the way with very quick and timely emails! Thank you to all the staff at Orso Bayside for making our special day possible!

Meg S says:

13 May 2021

Jenny was wonderful in pulling our whole day together. The lawn is a beautiful place for your ceremony, and the venue has all of the ‘bones’ of a party setup. The food was amazing and the service was warm and friendly.

Elyse S says:

12 May 2021

Mystwood is amazing the venue is absolutely beautiful. Sue and her team go above and beyond to make sure your day is a dream come true. The planning, details and organising everything you could possibly need. Sue was even fixing my wedding dress on the day to make sure it was perfect. I wish i could re do our day 😍😍