Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Kirsty M. says about Hitched at the Boomerang Farm:

 29 Apr 2018

An absolutely stunning picture perfect venue with exceptional service. From the ceremony, the lovely outdoor garden party with lawn games to entertain our guests while we were off getting photos, to the beautifully decorated barn, the day could not of gone better. The venue even offers guest transport to and from the venue, so guests can enjoy the day without having to drive. Thanks to Tracey, Darren and their fantastic team for making our wedding the perfect day!

Nick S. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 03 Mar 2018

We got married at Lyrebird falls in January 2018 and were absolutely blown away by the most stunning venue and outstanding coordination from the team. Everything ran so smoothly, and we have heard nothing but raving reviews from both our suppliers and guests. All had high praises for the abundant canapes, meals vegetarian and non alike; and the dessert buffet was certainly a big wow factor! Everyone loved the beauty of the venue also. Many of our guests, including a 90 year old, have come to us saying it was genuinely the best wedding they've ever attended! We are so happy to have had our big day at Lyrebird Falls, and thank you Mikaela and the wonderful staff for giving us the most memorable day that will last in our memories forever.

24 May 2018 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Congratulations Melissa & Nick! I am so glad to hear how much you both & your guests enjoyed your wedding day! It was an absolute pleasure to assist you both! Sending you our best wishes on your journey!! Warm regards, Mikaela & the team at Lyrebird Falls :)

Emma H. says about Perth City Farm:

 26 May 2017

Great venue, perfect space! Good kitchen facilities! Easy to deal with, easy to book and always available to answer questions.

Caroline H. says about The Lane Vineyard:

 08 Jun 2018

The food was amazing and the staff were easy to work with - thank you

Lauren C. says about Long Reef Golf Club:

 16 May 2018

Long Reef Golf Club was an amazing venue to get married. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the outdoor setting was perfect. Stephanie and her team were fantastic, and went out of their way to accomodate any request. Nothing was too much trouble, and she gave great suggestions for other suppliers. The night was perfect because of their attention to detail, and the food was great too. Definitely recommend!

Jess I. says about DiVino ristorante @ Mandala wines:

 07 May 2018

Words cannot thank you enough for the amazing food and night we had!

25 May 2018 DiVino ristorante @ Mandala wines says:

Thank you so much Jess. We are delighted that you loved the food and had an enjoyable wedding. We wish you all the very best for the future.

Jill V. says about Margan Winery and Restaurant:

 04 May 2018

Staff were phenomenal. They organised everything for us. I had one of my guests collapse on the day which they dealt with very, very well. Food was phenomenal. Guests commented it was some of the best they'd ever had! And the venue itself was so beautiful! They worked with my family to set up and my mum commented afterwards saying they were very helpful. On the day I didn't have to lift a finger. It was really great!

Nicholle D. says about The Grange Golf Club:

 19 Mar 2015

We had a package for our catering with Grange Golf Club. We arranged a tasting before the wedding and it was at that moment we realised just how good of a choice we had made. The food was just melt in your mouth delicious and we had so many great compliments from guests at the wedding. There was also a great selection of Canapé's, Entrée's, Mains & Desserts and any dietary requirement were met without any fuss and concerns. Food and drink can be such a big part of the day I am so happy that everybody enjoyed it as much as we did. We look forward to going back there to try other dishes on their menu.

Recent reviews

Alana S says:

20 Jun 2018

It was really good! In the lead up to the wedding everyone was accommodating and really helpful. Everything on the night was perfect.

Katie C says:

20 Jun 2018

So easy! Kat was amazing, could not recommend them high enough. Kat was so accommodating, nothing was ever too much, she even offered to drive my guests home after the wedding. We got so many compliments on the food, it was delicious!

Boryna T says:

19 Jun 2018

A hidden gem in Melbourne's west, beautifully kept vineyard and venue with a warm rustic feel. Doug and Michelle made the planning process easy, food was top quality and the venue itself, large enough to accommodate 16 tables with plenty of space. Our guests raved about the venue and food!

Evie J says:

19 Jun 2018

Stunning venue. Included everything we were looking for and more. Were very easy to work with and Bec made the day so special by being there and making sure we were happy! They all went out of their way to assist with any question and we couldn't have wished for a more perfect location.

Herman H says:

19 Jun 2018

It was such a joy to be able to hold our wedding at Ryde Parramatta Golf Club. The reception hall was spacious, easily accommodating for our 150 guests with the fireplace on. The wedding organiser, Erin, was amazing to work with. She was responsive leading up to the wedding and was extremely attentive during the actual wedding day. She was flexible with our arrangement and really went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. Having a wedding organiser of her calibre really helped us a lot with our wedding!