Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jess T. says about Port Melbourne Yacht Club:

 18 May 2022

Beautiful venue and even better crew (The Atlantic Group) who looked after us and our guests on the day! We can't recommend this venue enough!

Rebecca B. says about Bilinga Beach Weddings:

 20 Apr 2021

Everything about our experience with Bilinga Beach Weddings was perfect! We held our wedding there over the weekend and everything before and after the wedding went so smoothly and was exactly what we envisioned for our day. Communication with the venue organiser, Julie, was always helpful and prompt, and there were so many options for all price ranges and so much choice around the decorations we wanted. We held our ceremony on the beach and the layout was absolutely stunning, and then when we all walked up to the venue for the reception everything went smoothly and the inside of the venue looked immaculate and beautifully decorated. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

21 Apr 2021 Bilinga Beach Weddings says:

Thank you Bec for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to be involved in your special day. All the best for a long and happy future together .

Frances P. says about Dunes Palm Beach:

 04 Jun 2018

Dunes has a beautiful setting and fun and easy going vibe. Veronica and her team, provided attentive and speedy service. Meals were delicious, well presented and portion sizing was plentiful. Dunes were extremely flexible and nothing was too much trouble. We couldn’t recommend the Dunes team more highly!

27 Aug 2018 Dunes Palm Beach says:

Thank you Frances for your lovely feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day!

Kendall A. says about Fergusson Winery:

 29 Apr 2022

We had our wedding at Fergusson Winery on April 22, 2022. This winery is stunning - the gorgeous grounds that were amazing for wedding photos (a weatherboard chapel, gorgeous pond, old Melbourne tram, the vines, sandstone pavilion, etc.) as well as the fantastic interior that has been updated considerably over the past twelve months. The winery has a lodge on site with three queen sized bedrooms which was perfect for the bridal party to get ready in and created a great atmosphere the night prior and the day of the wedding. Sara, the wedding consultant at Fergusson, was attentive and flexible with our ideas, requests and vision. I cannot thank Fergusson enough for their attention to detail, help and advice along this journey and all of our guests commented on how amazing the staff were on the night and how delicious the food was!! Such great value!

10 May 2022 Fergusson Winery says:

Thanks so much for the review Kendall, you and Arthur were a dream team to work with, and honestly one of the most thoughtfully romantic couples I've seen :) We loved hosting your Wedding, and can't wait to see what the future holds for you!

Karissa S. says about St Aubins Village:

 27 Jul 2019

Simply amazing! St Aubins was everything we hoped it would be for our wedding day and more. Lauren (and their team) at St Aubins were brilliant to deal with, nothing was too hard of an ask (and I changed my mind multiple times), the day ran so smoothly! We had multiple comments from our guests saying how beautiful the location it is. Anyone getting married should get in touch with Lauren and go see for yourself - you won’t be disappointed! Thank you so much 💖 Shaun & Karissa Soboll

Vanessa D. says about Lyrebird Falls Receptions:

 15 Mar 2020

We got married at Lyrebird Falls in Feb 2020. Where do we begin?! The venue speaks volumes for itself - absolutely stunning!! The staff were incredible; thank you so much to Cherie, Mikaela, Grace, and of course our co-ordinator Jordy - you girls were amazing! From the very first email, you all helped us through the process, reassuring us and keeping us at ease, right through to the big day! It all went off without a hitch and our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful it was and how delicious and abundant the food was!! Everyone has been raving at how attentive all the staff were on the night; so thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!! Highly recommend this venue for anyone's special day!!

20 Apr 2020 Lyrebird Falls Receptions says:

Hi Vanessa & Renae! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review!! It was the most magical day & we were so glad to be a part of it! Thank you for choosing Lyrebird Falls! Congratulations to you both again!! Wishing you both all the best!! Warm regards, Jordy and the team at Lyrebird Falls x

Chevorne M. says about Rustico At Hay Shed Hill:

 12 Jul 2021

Absolutely amazing wedding venue! Everything from the day that we looked at the venue to the day after our wedding was so much fun and went so smoothly because of the amazing staff and venue. The General Manager Vanessa is absolutely incredible! Very helpful, accommodating, flexible, generous and made the whole process stress-free. The food was delicious and of high quality, alcohol was fantastic, staff on the night were courteous and professional and they all made sure that everything went perfectly. Our dog was even able to join us on the day and she was taken care of so well! from the We received so much positive feedback from all of our guests because they were so impressed with the service, venue and of course their amazing food and drinks. Our day was nothing short of perfect and felt absolutely magical!!! Thank you Vanessa & team.

Imogen K. says about Perth City Farm:

 18 Dec 2018

Perth City Farm is really a hidden gem in Perth City. A beautiful and unique location to hold a wedding! Communication and planning with Perth City Farm in the lead up to our big day was great. On our wedding day we had a slight issue with lighting in the toilets and as there was no one there to help sort it out we had to have candle lit toilets for the night. But when brought to their attention the next day they were completely apologetic and understanding and gave us a discount off our hire fee.

Recent reviews

Janine Y says:

16 May 2022

The Tea Room QVB was wonderful to work with. Laura and Carol were so responsive and patiently answered all my questions and helped with all reasonable requests. The floor manager on the night of the wedding was also terrific and made sure we were running on time. I also received positive feedback from the guests on the quality and quantity of the food. It was also really easy to take wedding photos in the QVB. I can't recommend enough!

Sarah M says:

18 May 2022

Working with Julie to organize our wedding with Bilinga SLSC was fantastic! She really spent the time to understand what our vision was and made it easy to communicate with her every step of the way! The venue was very accommodating and a great place for a laid back beach wedding! Thanks again.

Kaatya A says:

16 May 2022

We were so happy and lucky to book Dunes for our Wedding reception, we absolutely love the venue and team there! The wait staff were amazing and I had so many compliments from guests saying how fabulous they were, and also how great the food was! Dunes were also so flexible and helpful in assisting us for a last minute change of ceremony location and host our ceremony at the venue prior to the reception!

Emma R says:

18 May 2022

We recently had our wedding at Gracelands. What an amazing day it was! From the moment we enquired to the day of the whole process was exceptional. Thank you Anouska for organising our walk through and getting our booking started. Stef, thank you so much for your communication and for getting everything in order for us to celebrate, the day was truly amazing! Hayden, WOW! You ran the day so beautifully! We are so grateful for everything you did for us! And the the rest of the Gracelands staff, thank you! We could not have asked for a better day. The food was great, our brie cheese cake was amazing… so many people commented that it was the best brie they had ever had in their life. The day was everything we could have hoped for and more! Thank you!!

Maria G says:

17 May 2022

Choosing Metropolis as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception was the best decision that we made! Our coordinator Kirstin was a pleasure to deal with in the lead up to our day. The lines of communication were always open and she was happy to address whatever questions we had (there were a lot!). Carla, our attendant for the day was so lovely along with all of the staff that we dealt with on the day. The food was amazing, so many of our guests commented on how friendly and accommodating staff were, service was fantastic- staff were so attentive and no request was too much for them. Finally, the venue itself is such a beautiful space and the view from the windows is unrivalled. We wanted a venue that is uniquely Melbourne and we got it!