Moby Dicks Whale Beach

Rating
1 5 5.0 (50 reviews) 
Location
227 Whale Beach Road, Whale Beach, New South Wales
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9974 5440

Reviews

Maddy W.

7 Dec 2018

If you are after a stunning venue... amazing staff and a room that literally doesn't need another thing done to it! Look no further than Moby Dick's. Our guests are still raving about the staff, food and service that they received at the reception. I'll never forget how amazing the event managers were! The reception was worth every.single.penny!

Sasha S.

25 Nov 2018

Stunning venue! Decorated with flower displays (included in venue hire), beautiful rustic furniture, scented candles, lighting, table settings and numbers - all beautiful and included! Food was the best food ever! I have never had such wonderful food at a wedding. Serving was generous. More than enough to go around, some would say too much! Staff were friendly, kind, genuine and so warm and generous. The view is incredibly beautiful overlooking Whale Beach. The coordinaters are so caring and kind, helpful and amazing! You dont need a wedding planner, they basically help you throughout the whole process and planning. Anything you need! Do not go past this place, its truly amazing.

Ashleigh M.

6 Oct 2017

Moby Dicks is by far the best venue. All of my guests are still saying how good the food was. Premium food and drink. And the customer service was so amazing! They went above and beyond. They had flowers and styling included meaning we didn't have to dress up the venue much. They even catered for some guests who had not specified their dietary requirements. Jordana, our Coordinator, was so helpful. Nothing was an issue. She checked up on me throughout the night to make sure I was well fed and having a good time! Absolutely 5 stars!

Becky D.

25 Nov 2019

Highly recommend Moby Dicks to ANYONE booking their wedding venue. This venue and the staff do NOT disappoint. The venue of course is stunning, the decor and the location is exceptional. The staff and excellence of service they provide is another level. The food and beverages provided are also amazing. It is a 5 star experience booking your wedding with Moby Dicks, and the Boathouse Group in general. Had an amazing experience and could not fault the team and the venue if I tried. Special mention and highly recommend Anna at Moby Dicks who make our day so unforgettable!

Jessica F.

11 Apr 2019

We would highly recommend The Boathouse Group and specifically Moby Dicks as a wedding venue. In addition to hosting our reception, they also styled our ceremony at Lucinda Park. Our day was absolutely perfect which was largely due to the professionalism, efficiency and friendliness of all the staff at Moby Dicks. They were supportive throughout the entire process of planning our wedding Including liaising with our various vendors which was particular helpful as we live overseas. The day completely exceeded all our expectations. One month later and our guests continue to rave about the venue, the ceremony, the food and drinks, and the staff.

Madison D.

16 Feb 2019

From the moment we first made contact with the events girls ( Anna and Jordana) from Moby dicks and met them in person and saw this incredible venue we knew it was perfect for our wedding! We held our wedding reception at Moby Dicks in February 2019 for our 90 guests. The whole planning process was so smooth, Anna is amazing and so professional she leaves no stone unturned, answered all of my questions so promptly and nothing ever seemed to be too much of a hassle. Communicating and planning our wedding reception at Moby dicks was the easiest part thanks to these girls. On the day, Anna coordinated absolutely everything from guests, vendors and styling to greeting us with food and drinks and ensuring our wedding reception was everything we dreamt it to be. All guests commented on the service and quality of food. I would 100% recommend

Emily Y.

2 Feb 2019

If I could give it more stars, I would. The most INCREDIBLE venue for our perfect wedding day! The staff were all wonderfully kind and attentive, special thanks to Anna who was a dream with helping us plan. Nothing was too much hassle for them. All our guests were speechless with the delicious food, the space and the view. My husband and I were completely charmed with our day.

Beth R.

19 Jan 2019

We cannot recommend Moby Dicks highly enough!! It is a beautiful venue made even more spectacular by its delicious food and lovely staff. The staff made our wedding day run smoothly. Anna is so professional and a lovely person to work with. She made a real effort to get to know us and our families. Our guests had a great time and are still talking about the venue, staff and food 7 months later.

Camille C.

29 Dec 2018

Moby dicks was everything you could hope for in a wedding venue. Stepping in to see the beautiful outlook and wooden floors was all my husband and I needed to cement the deal. The staff were excellent throughout the planning and on the day- they went above and beyond in every aspect of our wedding process. The food was amazing- we got so many compliments from our wedding guests! The whole venue is beautiful- would highly highly recommend!

Kate M.

22 Dec 2018

We LOVED everything about Moby Dicks and the Boathouse Group. Anna and the team were phenomenal and made our day so very special. Nothing was too much or too hard and everything worked like clock work. Would highly recommend this venue and the Boathouse team!!

Dion H.

14 Dec 2018

The venue was incredibly organised and all around pleasant to deal with. We felt like the people who worked there genuinely cared and really put in the effort to ensure we were happy with everything.

Sara G.

1 Dec 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our wedding reception at Moby's following our ceremony at Snapperman Beach Reserve. Moby's was the first venue we saw and we immediately fell in love with the coastal vibe and that beautiful floor to ceiling glass wall looking straight out over the ocean! We knew it was our venue from the start. The lead up to our wedding was an easy process with Anna and the team, and they put my mind at ease with a Plan B for our outdoor ceremony with a week of wind and rain before our day. On the night, the staff were amazing for ourselves and our guests, and Anna constantly made sure I had a glass of bubbles and something to eat - she is an absolute gem! Our guests still rave about the food, the view and the staff! Thanks so much Moby's for our beautiful wedding!

Lauren B.

9 Nov 2018

I highly recommend this stunning, all inclusive venue which overlooks Whale Beach!! Moby Dicks is the perfect location for an elegant beach themed wedding with a great view. My husband and I love good food and Moby's delivered with a great selection of menu options which were delicious! The food, drinks, venue, and staff exceeded our expectations in every way, and was very reasonably price for the packages they offer. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful in the lead up and execution of our wedding day! All of our guests raved about the night, and were well looked after. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to all the support and guidance we received from the Moby Dick's team. Moby Dicks is also perfectly located near multiple ceremony locations including Whale Beach itself which is perfect for photos. I give Moby Dicks 5 stars! Xxx

Micaela J.

2 Nov 2018

Moby Dicks is an incredible venue, from the first meeting the staff were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. One of the reasons we chose Moby's was because the space is beautiful without doing much to it. The venue provides a huge amount of greenery and florals which is included in their fee. In the lead up to our wedding whenever we mentioned to friends that we had chosen Moby's EVERYONE commented on how amazing the food was - and they were right!! If you choose Moby's your guests will not go hungry! On the day the staff were just incredible, they were so attentive and always one step ahead, they even packed up our cheese platter and some cake to take back to our hotel room - so thoughtful! It we could get married again we would definitely love to relive our day at Moby Dicks, everything was perfect.

Hannah F.

26 Oct 2018

We couldn’t have been happier with the team at Moby Dicks. The location is obviously amazing, but what made it so special was the Moby Dicks team. Anna, Rosie and the team are true professionals and make the entire process so easy and fun. They took care of everything so we didn’t have to worry about a thing on the day. I would give them 6 stars if I could!

Cameron F.

19 Oct 2018

Anna, Rosie & the team were absolutely amazing from our first phone calls and emails, meeting and in the lead up to and on the night. They always went over and above to ensure we were happy with the planning, and made it really easy to choose what we wanted. The venue is so stunning we didn't have to add many personal touches, literally just our florist! we opted for the top drinks package which was well worth it, unlimited Bollinger was definitely a highlight but all the wines were great quality. Food was also first class. We've been to a lot of weddings that struggle to cook the beef well or you get dudded on the alternating meal lucky dip, but Moby's sharing system was bang on. Overall its an exquisite venue, with great staff & first class catering. Would highly recommend !

Lara L.

5 Oct 2018

We had our wedding with Moby Dicks in October last year on one of the monsoonal days imaginable. Leading up to the wedding the service was nothing but flawless and you can tell these guys know exactly what they are doing. The staff (especially Anna McMillan) made sure everything was taken care of and made the day absolutely magical. Because of the rain our schedules changed multiple times on the day and they handled everything with flair and made sure I didn’t have to worry about a thing. The venue is not only stunning and in a beautiful location, but the food and wine is next level! I cannot recommend Moby Dicks enough for any event or wedding. These guys know how to make your dream wedding a reality.

Ellie R.

28 Sep 2018

The ultimate wedding reception location - stunning views, beautiful styling and impeccable service. The team at Moby Dicks were incredible. From the moment we walked in for our first meeting to check out the venue, Anna and her team at Moby's could not have been more accommodating. The staff were so professional, friendly and energetic - nothing was a hassle. All our wedding guests absolutely raved about the outstanding food and service that Moby's provided throughout the evening. We honestly had the most incredible wedding day and we can't thank Anna and her team enough for putting on such a perfect evening for us.

Alana F.

14 Sep 2018

Oh gosh, there are just not enough words to thank you for all the amazing work the team put into our wedding. We seriously had the most incredible day and night and it was beyond anything I ever imagined it could be. I knew it was going to be amazing but it was even better. The food was so delicious, the drinks were amazing, the styling was perfection, the service was truly the best myself and our guests have EVER experienced. There was just nothing that was too difficult for the team to do for us. Our guests did not stop raving about everything from the night. Everyone we have spoken to have said it was one of the BEST wedding they had ever been to and the food and service was the BEST they had ever had and experienced at a wedding. We loved every second!

Hayley W.

7 Sep 2018

Mobys was the most idyllic and nostalgic place for Sam and I to get married. Asa bride And groom it Was important a fund a venue that was absolutely beautiful but also a place that was us... a place of intimacy, nature and memories. Mobys surpassed all our expectations. The food, drinks, decor, florals, were of the finest quality and the staff were professional and The most warming. Mobys was the closest to Perfect. We had the most magical day that will stay with us every upcoming anniversary. Everything about Mobys was the closest to perfect you could get. All I can say is Thankyou!  

Chloe L.

1 Sep 2018

Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at Moby Dicks, and we couldn't have asked for more! The food was amazing (we had so much fun picking out our menu!), the location was stunning, and the service was incredible. We also appreciated being able to add on things like the wedding cake, a projector and decorations to avoid dealing with too many suppliers. Anna and Rosie were so easy to work with, making the whole wedding planning process seamless (even all the way back to scouting out the location!) They basically were our wedding coordinators, ensuring everything on the day went as planned and herding the guests around as required. We especially appreciated Anna's careful attention to detail, from ensuring we had enough hot water for the Chinese tea ceremony, to going with the flow and wrapping up a table centrepiece for the impromptu bouquet toss! Thanks so much :)

Joanne E.

25 Aug 2018

We had our wedding reception at Moby Dicks in August 2018. Despite regular visits during the lead up to our wedding, the evening was beyond anything we ever imagined. Moby Dicks is a spectacular venue, great size (with different areas including an upstairs sitting area), exclusive use of the venue, it has picture perfect views, amazing styling and delicious food, but what sets Moby Dicks apart from other venues is the staff. From organizing a viewing, to communication throughout the planning, final details, pop in visits, and everything on the day, the staff went above and beyond, no request was ever too much. The staff were very friendly, helpful with suggestions and organizing, and genuinely lovely people. It made the entire process and night so much more enjoyable. The additional styling options were great. I cannot recommend Moby Dicks enough, a beautiful venue with the bonus of fantastic staff.

Chloe E.

17 Aug 2018

Anna and the team at Moby Dicks Whale Beach are beyond amazing. Our wedding went off without a hitch and was more beautiful then we could ever have imagined. They were so accommodating with every aspect and also went above and beyond to help us achieve our dream and stay in budget. They are extremely generous and truly care as if they are apart of the family. The venue location is amazing and the view just tops it all off. All our guests had the best time which means so much to us, and all are still raving about how amazing the food was! I highly recommend Moby Dicks and really cant thank Anna enough - she is amazing. I wish I could do it all again!

Yael H.

27 Apr 2018

We can't thank Anna, Pip and the team at Moby Dicks enough for making our wedding day so perfect. The team really delivered above and beyond with every single element and made the lead up to our day such a breeze when we were living overseas. Anna was professional, extremely helpful and in constant communication. We can't recommend the venue and team enough!

Kelly H.

20 Apr 2018

We had our beautiful wedding at Moby Dicks last April. From the initial booking, right through to the collection of our things the day after, the service was next level. Anna and the team were a dream to work with. Each time I'd have a 'bridal moment' and start to stress about a minor detail I'd email Anna and she'd have the answer, nothing was ever an issue. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved our wedding, the food, the service and the atmosphere. Everything went off without a hitch and it was so wonderful to be able to just sit back and enjoy the day and know that everything was taken care of. Thank you for an amazing day!

Alisha W.

10 Feb 2018

They were amazing, nothing bad to say! They were pretty much our wedding planner, everything went smoothly, food was great and they were extremely accommodating.

Kat K.

28 Sep 2017

The venue was perfect and the staff were amazing! So helpful and accommodating with the planning and the day was perfect. We had a day wedding which given the view I'm glad we did... stunning!!

Jenna H.

25 May 2017

The Boat House Group were amazing in supporting us to put together our dream Wedding. Moby Dicks was stunning. The view was spectacular. The food was outstanding and the service was amazing. Our guests had the most awesome night. We loved every second!

Jinna R.

31 Mar 2017

Was a wedding guest here. Wonderful venue with the most amazing staff. Hannah and her team went above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of guests and the bride and groom. Everything including the food and decorations were executed to the highest standard!

Belinda A.

7 Oct 2016

Best venue ever! Jacob and I honestly cannot thank you enough for making our day so special. From the moment we first walked in 14 months before, throughout the entire planning stage and even up until we packed away our items the next day, your staff, especially Tamara and Suzie, have been absolutely amazing. Nicest people ever! Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food and decor were all amazing!! I still have guests coming up to me telling me how generous they were with food and drink, and everything was delicious! I could honestly rave and rave. Thank you again for making our day perfect!

Henry A.

3 Jun 2016

the venue is amazing, all the food was sensational. Cost included all venue hire, most of the decorations, and all food and drink for 145 people.

Henry A.

3 Jun 2016

Amazing

Henry S.

2 Apr 2016

Moby's were great- the view from the venue speaks for itself- 180 degrees out to sea. The staff during the le ad up to the day were great- very helpful and professional The staff on the day were fantastic- really attentive and very professional The food and wine was superb. We went for the level entry packages and they were more than good enough.

Sarah O.

22 Mar 2016

A fabulous venue... 5 stars

Jessica M.

4 Mar 2016

Moby Dicks whale beach were AMAZING, amazing actually doesn't even cut it! They were the best service and made our day so easy and enjoyable for us and all our guests. We still get told to this day how good the food and service was. Couldn't have asked for anywhere more perfect.

Sarah G.

17 Jan 2016

The food was great and we had so many comments from the guests. Everything was great and the service was good.

Krista M.

2 Jan 2016

Moby Dicks at Whale Beach is an exceptional wedding venue. My guests were raving about the food, the wine, the service and the breath taking view of Whale Beach. It's such a beautiful and inviting venue, complete with stunning styling and a gorgeous front garden. I absolutely loved our wedding venue.

Dotti W.

24 Oct 2015

Moby Dicks created a DREAM! We had the most amazing day and the staff were incredible! All our guests raved about the service and food! I couldn't imagine a better place for our wedding! I was speechless at the level of service from planning through to the day after!

Laura L.

10 Sep 2015

The venue was just as pictured and Suzie was very helpful. The whole night was a success and all of my guests had a blast. Thank you for a dream wedding!

Hayley D.

4 Sep 2015

They were great. Very happy with them.

Rachel M.

30 May 2015

Honestly, they were greatest! The girls who were coordinating the events were super lovely and went above and beyond.

Ashley K.

13 Feb 2015

What a little slice of heaven this place is. Breathtaking views. Friendly, helpful & professional staff who go above and beyond to make your day spectacular. Best wedding food I've ever tasted too.

Kniles C.

23 Nov 2014

The best reception venue around northern beaches!

Miss Stephanie M.

17 Oct 2010

moby's is awesome. The view. The food. The service. It is all fantastic. Julie was a pleasure to talk to about what we wanted and were hoping to achieve. Julie's experience helped us with our decision making whenit came to the decorations and food. Moby's cater for everyone - vegetarians, non-seafood eaters and children. Hoping to go back there soon just to eat the food and enjoy the view! A spectacular restaurant.

Miss Shay O.

16 Apr 2010

Food was great, Service leading up to wedding was great too

Ms Leeann K.

9 Apr 2010

Moby's is one of our favourite restaurants and being locals they really looked after us. As well as great food, the layout is fantastic for dinner, lounging and dancing, not to mention the fab view.

Miss Debbie N.

31 Jan 2010

Best food and Service, Awesome view

Michelle D.

9 Jan 2010

Great venue! very accommodating to different styled weddings :)

Miss Rebecca L.

13 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Catia D.

19 Aug 2004

We celebrated our magical day at this amazing venue! Everything was just so easy, Anna and her team always went above and beyond, right from the initial booking to on the day. The service was fantastic and so was the food. The girls were just lovely and accommodating and really made it stress free.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.