Doltone House - Jones Bay Wharf

Rating
1 5 4.9 (131 reviews) 
Location
19-21 Upper Deck, 26-32 Pirrama Road, Pyrmont, New South Wales
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
02 8571 0622

Reviews

Adraa I.

4 Jan 2019

Great service!

Doltone House - Jones Bay Wharf  

Thank you, Adraa. Congratulations to you both!

Cara B.

21 Apr 2017

So easy to work with, professional staff. Food was incredible, east to communicate with in the lead up to the wedding. Beautiful venue with stunning views!

Doltone House - Jones Bay Wharf  

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience hosting your wedding at our venue! We hope your are enjoying life as husband and wife! Congratulations!

Cara B.

21 Apr 2017

Included in main wedding package- the food was out of this world! We wanted our guests to leave with full tummys and happy tastebuds, and that they did!!!!

Doltone House - Jones Bay Wharf  

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback on our catering! Our food is our pride, so it's so great to hear back from clients who were blown away!

Dianne H.

11 Nov 2016

Beautiful, service, venue, food everything everything was as promised. Worth every cent spent.

Keryn W.

22 Feb 2020

They were really helpful, although they did have a change over of coordinator a week before the wedding which was stressful but it all went smoothly in the end.

Joshua M.

26 Oct 2019

Went to the Dolton House open day, where they showcased on their venues. The one is Hyde Park stood out to us the most for it's old fashioned feel and Gatsby theme. Great food and service.

Kylie K.

17 Mar 2019

The place were on the wharf, and although it was wet weather they had a wet weather backup for us and changed things up for us accordingly! They seamlessly made room for 2 guests who had originally RSVP'ed no and there was no extra charge! We went with the package they included with drinks and meals as well as a centrepiece they provided!

Marian A.

24 Feb 2019

Doltone House was amazing. Everything went to plan on the day, the staff were fantastic and they managed a few on the day hiccups really well.

Suzana N.

16 Feb 2019

My wedding coordinator was absolutely amazing, however we did have a few issues with them on the night. The staff were great on the night but the manager was quite rude and by the end of the night was pushing everyone out. It was so disappointing, but we loved our coordinator.

Emma W.

15 Feb 2019

Wonderful venue - the staff were fantastic the whole night The food was amazing Highly recommend

Nin E.

16 Dec 2018

Absolutely beautiful venue that exceeded our expectations with food. To be frank, we had hired it for the views but the food was delicious and we got lots of positive feedback from our guests. The staff were great - especially our head waitress who made sure I was well-hydrated.

Jessica T.

9 Jun 2018

AMAZING VENUE!

Eva Z.

2 Jun 2018

Love it~ amazing support from wedding coordinator. All staffs were very helpful and professional . Guests love the spot with amazing habour views.

Chris C.

27 May 2018

Really good! Food and service was great. The room was perfectly decorated, very accommodating.

Erinne D.

19 May 2018

Doltone house made my life so much easier. They knew when to suggest things, when to help steer, and when to sit back and let us suggest. I loved my reception, and so did every guest, we are still hearing how wonderful the food and venue were.

Nerrida A.

11 Mar 2018

A bit disorganised, not as accommodating as I would have liked, difficult to work with at times, overcharged and didn't explain all details as they should have, probably because we were one of their smaller events, but it felt a bit like they didn't really care at times.

Krupa C.

11 Feb 2018

They were perfect! Helpful throughout the whole process and made everything amazing.

Daniel S.

4 Feb 2018

Professional and accommodating. We dealt with Paul and Amy who were very pleasant to deal with.

Stephen B.

16 Jan 2018

They were amazing! It was a great experience. Great excuse for everyone to come together!

Antonietta F.

14 Jan 2018

We had our reception in the loft area. Due to bad weather we had our ceremony indoors. The food was fantastic, top notch. I was very happy with how everything looked on the day.

Alana Y.

27 Dec 2017

There was miscommunication in the initial beginnings of the doltone house sales consultant to event co-ordinator department. Event co-ordinator was a charm, any last minute drop in and replacement add ons up to the day ( last 5 hours to be exact) are all sorted out by our lovely Doltone house event co-ordinator for the Hydepark venue! Couldn't be more please! Side note : there was no food tasting for meal selection.

Brendan P.

29 Nov 2017

Excellent! Food and service was amazing and there was never a problem.

Sheena P.

4 Nov 2017

It was a lovely day and venue. There were a few times we had to follow up with them, but overall it was good. Food was delicious.

Jessica C.

21 Oct 2017

Doltone house were amazing. The venue is simply beautiful and the staff are very friendly. In the lead up to the day, the staff were very accomodating with my requests, and were very thorough with their plans. They even let my dog attend the ceremony! On the day, they were great. We had our ceremony and reception at The Loft and the staff were very efficient with their set up and pack down. I was allocated a staff member to attend our photos with us after the ceremony. She was so helpful - helped carry my train and veil, poured us champagne etc. At the reception, the food was delicious and the bar staff worked hard to ensure guests were well hydrated. Overall, they were fantastic and I would definitely choose to do it all again with Doltone House!

Natalie R.

8 Oct 2017

Doltone House were really, really good. I definitely recommend them. The venue was beautiful and the food was excellent. We made sure we had plenty of food with a grazing station as well.

Bianca D.

7 Oct 2017

Perfect. Everything was lovely. Couldn't fault it

Jana C.

24 Sep 2017

he venue was beautiful, everything was perfect on the night from the very helpful staff, MC, and food and drinks. We had comments from the guests that they really enjoyed the night and the venue was lovely.

Stephanie A.

23 Sep 2017

They were perfect! They did everything and kept me really organised.

Jess G.

22 Sep 2017

Awesome venue and great food!

Z C.

14 Sep 2017

Easy to deal with and everything was well organised for our wedding. The staff were amazing and the venue looked perfect.

Marie B.

2 Sep 2017

Very professional, know what they are doing and very experienced.

Cynthia P.

25 Aug 2017

We can not thank the staff and event coordinators enough at Doltone House Hyde Park! From the food, service, bridal and guest facilities, music - everything was perfect.

Alicia A.

20 Aug 2017

They were good. It was incredibly expensive but you only do a wedding once! We chose a Sunday wedding there as it was a little cheaper. They did all our food and we had an open bar. They also did some decor. The food was brilliant. We did many courses.

Jenny L.

4 Aug 2017

Great venue , great staff would highly recommend

Nadia S.

15 Jul 2017

They were great! Everyone raved on about the food. We are Italian and Croatian and had a big 450 guest wedding, so food was important to us and we had a lot of it. Doltone House was really accommodating.

Antony B.

4 Jun 2017

Doltone House were really good! They coordinated everything really well.

Rita E.

3 Jun 2017

Amazing venues and customer service! Catered for all of my guests needs and ensured every table was not lacking anything. Excellent service!!

Jessica A.

29 Mar 2017

There were a few mistakes that I was not happy with but it was a good location

Joanna M.

14 Mar 2017

They were really good. The service was fantastic!

Doltone House - Jones Bay Wharf  

Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Clarissa A.

11 Mar 2017

Very good, very responsive and very accommodating to my requests. Service on the day was really friendly.

Ashley R.

25 Feb 2017

They were amazing! The venue is amazing, and so was the food! We couldn't have asked for a better day.

Angeli D.

12 Nov 2016

We had our second (civil) ceremony on the balcony as well as the reception. We got an external stylist as it was cheaper, other than that the service and food was great! Would have liked to have had a tasting of the food prior, however the didn't have that option.

Marc B.

8 Oct 2016

Great! No issues at all, everything was good.

Daniella N.

7 Oct 2016

the staff during the organisation and on the night was exceptional I couldn’t of been happier

Keegan A.

1 Oct 2016

Amazing venue, world class service

Svetlana M.

3 Sep 2016

From start to finish the team at DOLTONE House were exceptional.

Sarah C.

29 Jul 2016

Service , Food, Venue, ect... Everything was absolutely amazing !!!!

Urania

9 Jul 2016

They were great, very helpful. The coordinator's communication was great and the food was amazing.

Gemma C.

11 Jun 2016

Overall good experience.

Dolly L.

27 May 2016

Omg where do i start, Doltone House were fantastic! We couldn't had a better place to celebrate our wedding. They were so organised everything worked like clockwork. The waiter who looked after the bridal party was very attentive and even picked up that i dont like lamb so she went above and beyond to order me prawns. The attention to detail was amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Doltone.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.