The Westin Sydney

Rating
1 5 4.9 (24 reviews) 
Location
1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
02 9190 0696

Reviews

Alison C.

6 May 2016

The Westin is one of our favourite hotels. The view from our room was fantastic. The staff were friendly and accomodating as always. An amazing place to spend our first night as husband and wife, and a wonderful place to wake up.

Vikki H.

27 May 2016

The staff at the Westin Hotel were all very friendly and helpful in accommodating us and our guests. The hotel is absolutely timeless and such a beautiful venue right in the heart of the CBD. All the staff were very helpful in checking our guests in and extending check-out times were possible.

Cherie P.

16 Jan 2016

Great place to stay in Sydney before we headed overseas for our honeymoon !

Caroline A.

21 Nov 2014

The Westin is just so amazing. We spent a beautiful and indulgent wedding night with them and were treated like a king and queen!

Vicky D.

7 Jun 2014

Great hotel in the heart of the city and we got upgraded at check in which was fantastic.

Emily M.

29 Nov 2013

Outstanding service

Miss Lee-Anne R.

9 Mar 2013

Absolute luxury in the middle of the city. staff were more than accomodating to our every need and just what you need to end such a special yet hectic day. we will be back to stay again.

Mr Michael G.

15 Jul 2012

A beautiful room with some lovely touches - ie. A note addressed to Mr & Mrs

Bree S.

1 Jul 2012

Stayed here the night after the wedding, great location and even a free upgrade!! Staff were lovely

Lauren S.

13 Apr 2012

Beautiful accommodation in the heart of the city. Only flaw would be they didn't do anything special for us when they knew it was our wedding night (a lot of hotels who we stayed with on our honeymoon offered an upgrade our gave us champagne, which was a nice touch)

Annie L.

4 Feb 2012

Venue, food and atmosphere was what we hoped for and more on the night. Petra Majurdic was our event coordinator and was patient and honoured all our requests. It was 5 star service all the way from the planning stages to the reception. And they serve an amazing lobster entree

Amy R.

12 Nov 2011

We loved this hotel for our wedding night. The room was beautiful, including a gorgeous bathroom. The room seemed very new. On arrival there was a bottle of champagne and dessert plate in our room which was a nice surprise. We had the buffet breakfast which had everything you needed.

Miss Chrisi P.

8 Oct 2011

Beautiful room without the big price tag. For the few hours spent in the hotel I couldnt justify the big $$$ of some of the other city hotels.

Laura C.

4 Jun 2011

My husband and I spent out wedding night at the Westin. They organised a taxi to transport our bags from our previous hotel. We checked in between photos and the reception and they gave me a complimentary drink (cup of tea!). The room was gorgeous and late checkout no problem.

Melody W.

26 Apr 2011

I got the double suite for my wedding prep as well as the wedding night itself. Greta for photos and easy to get to.

Stephanie A.

15 Jan 2011

beautiful room with great view

John B.

22 Dec 2010

Lovely - room was great and we were given complimentary cake and champagne. Funny smell in the corridor is the only reason not 5/5.

Tina B.

26 Sep 2010

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room. They allowed us to checkin the night before the wedding and leave our luggage there so there was no fussing on the night of our wedding.

David T.

28 Aug 2010

Allowed us to shoot on the grandstaircase, fantastic location. Worth at least 1 night's stay! We did the photo shoot after dinner so there were minimal guest traffic as well as to minimise the impact on other guests. Get your photographer to arrange with the hotel in advance! Gave us a late check out as well!

Erin & Mark H.

5 Jun 2010

Beautiful room, great services. The staff were helpful.

Erin & Mark H.

5 Jun 2010

It was perfect. Great organizng skills, freidnly staff, beautiful foods, also.

Lisa N.

6 Mar 2010

very classy & great service!

Miss Vicki S.

7 Feb 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Sommer V.

21 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.