Rippon Lea

Rating
1 5 4.8 (43 reviews) 
Location
192 Hotham Street, Elsternwick, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Monday to Sunday by Appointment
Phone
03 9825 0000

Reviews

Jacinta P.

23 Mar 2018

Thank you to Charlotte and the team at Peter Rowland Catering, we had the most amazing wedding reception at Rippon Lea.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your wonderful review Jacinta, the Peter Rowland team were delighted to host your wedding reception! Charlotte is definitely an asset to our team, and we are delighted that she was a part of your special day. Kind Regards Peter Rowland Team

Jade W.

1 Apr 2017

The venue is really beautiful, especially with the pool terrace it's like you're in your own little world. Such a gorgeous property for photos which was perfect as we didn't have to leave. Food was incredible and the staff were so attentive.

Rippon Lea  

Jade, thank you for your amazing feedback! The Peter Rowland team always work hard in ensuring we deliver delectable food & impeccable service. Our team were delighted to host your wedding reception in our beautiful surroundings. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Phylyse S.

25 Mar 2017

Fantastic service, very helpful, always attentive service and all basis we're covered. Staff are friendly and very professional.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your feedback Phylyse! We are delighted to hear of your all-round positive experience with our team, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Kylie O.

1 Feb 2019

We had our ceremony here, it was absolutely beautiful outside in the gardens!

Aimee H.

18 Nov 2018

A really lovely venue, and it was great that we were able to have the ceremony and reception at the same place! National Trust were quite strict about the time frames for the ceremony booking, but the fees were not too expensive, and generally the wedding ceremony was coordinated well. Lucy was also very friendly and helpful! However we would have preferred a bit more assistance with liaising between National Trust and Peter Rowland, given that they are the exclusive caterer at Rippon Lea.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you very much for your feedback! The Peter Rowland team were delighted to host your wedding reception in our Ballroom. I am delighted to hear that the National Trust did an amazing job in facilitating your ceremony, and appreciate your feedback regarding the liasing between National Trust and our team. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure that we improve on this. Kind Regards Peter Rowland Team

Jade B.

25 Aug 2017

Beautiful location and such a beautiful set up. It was simple but elegant with beautiful gardens. The mansion at night time was stunning and offered perfect photo opportunities. Highly recommend.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you Jade for your kind review. Our location is definitely remarkable! We are delighted to hear that you managed to capture stunning evening shots. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Abbey J.

11 May 2017

Exceptional venue - Highly recommended for a garden ceremony and photographs

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your feedback, Abbey! We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you are drawn to our beautiful surroundings. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Ersin B.

18 Mar 2017

Location was very nice, very quaint and their service on the day was absolutely 5 stars!

Rippon Lea  

Ersin, thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that you chose Peter Rowland to be a part of your special day and are pleased to hear of your positive experience. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Simon S.

17 Mar 2017

The perfect garden party venue on a lovely sunny day. We were amazed to find such a quiet and tranquil venue conveniently located near Melbourne's heart. With multiple places to explore and get lost this really is the perfect venue for couples who love being outdoors.

Rippon Lea  

Simon, thank you for your amazing review! We are definitely fortunate to be located in such a well-maintained Estate yet still in close proximity to the heart of Melbourne! We hope that you visit again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Rebecca B.

3 Feb 2017

Pleasant staff and beautiful venue.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your great review, and appreciate you choosing Peter Rowland to host your special day! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Justine

6 Jan 2017

Stunning location and was very helpful and accommodating for our day

Cheryl M.

1 Jan 2017

They were fabulous. The staff were helpful. We had a bit of wet weather on the day and they were so flexible and accommodating.

Rippon Lea  

Cheryl, thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose Peter Rowland to host your special day and that we were able to be accommodating on the day. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Terase L.

3 Dec 2016

A stunning venue. The garden is a beautiful location for photos. Cocktails on the lawn and old fashioned lawn games were a hit with our guests. Great dance floor too!

Rippon Lea  

Hi Terase, thank you for your great review! We are very lucky to be located in such a pleasant location and that you were able to enhance your use of the space. Looking forward to having you visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Nicole C.

29 Oct 2016

Our experience with Rippon lea was amazing. The wedding co coordinator was fantastic. The gardens were beautiful and the weather helped our day be even more amazing because everything was just perfect. We could not have picked a better venue to have our ceremony.

Rippon Lea  

Nicole, thank you for your review. Our team of Event Planners are always working hard to ensure couples have a positive experience at Rippon Lea! Thank you for choosing us to share in your special day. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Lisa B.

4 Sep 2016

I wanted to have the ceremony and reception at the same location to ease the travelling on our guests. It was an awesome opportunity to have our photography done at the Venue. Hannah was very kind on the day.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you Lisa for your feedback! Rippon Lea is the perfect one-stop shop location, and we are glad that you found this to be a great element to ensuring you are feeling relieved on your big day. Thank you for choosing our team to be a part of your special day! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Cinzia B.

29 Jul 2016

Most stunning venue in Melbourne! Beautiful setup for an intimate ceremony by the pool area in winter and stunning deco decor to complete a truly magical night. Wonderful setup having the bridal table in the centre of the room to ensure everyone had optimal view at all times!

Rippon Lea  

Cinzia, thank you for your great feedback! Our team were delighted to be a part of your special day. We are glad to hear that you found our customised central bridal table appropriate for your setting. We look forward to seeing you around Rippon Lea again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Jason C.

18 Mar 2016

Carilyn was such a great support at this venue! We had the time of our lives!

Rippon Lea  

Hi Jason, thank you for your great feedback! We are glad to hear that Carilyn was a great support and that you had an amazing evening. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Jason C.

18 Mar 2016

Carilyn was such a great support at this venue! We had the time of our lives!

Rippon Lea  

Hi Jason, thank you for your great feedback! We are glad to hear that Carilyn was a great support and that you had an amazing evening. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Gen P.

4 Mar 2016

We were very pleased with the staff at Peter Rowland (Rippon Lea Estate Grand Ballroom) on our wedding day and in the lead up. The venue is low fuss, as it already has so much charm and atmosphere. We basically only needed to have flowers delivered. The pool terrace was great to have on the night. The venue looked beautiful and worked perfectly, The staff were so helpful throughout the night and the food was lovely. We would recommend Peter Rowland at Rippon Lea to anyone.

Rippon Lea  

Gen, thank you so much for your amazing feedback! You are definitely right in saying that the space has a great atmosphere. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with the Peter Rowland team, thank you for choosing us to host your special day. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Genevieve K.

15 Jan 2016

An absolutely exquisite house and gardens that was the perfect setting for our wedding. Rippon Lea offers easy elegance and sophistication in an environment that still allows your guests to feel relaxed. Superbly managed by the National Trust and Peter Rowland Catering, it was a joy to be married here.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Genevieve! Thank you for your lovely review, we are definitely very lucky to be situated in these gorgeous surroundings. Looking forward to hosting you at the Estate again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Matt N.

11 Dec 2015

Rippon Lea is simply a lovely place to hold a wedding. There are many different sites within the grounds to choose, and they all are lovely and a bit different from each other. We loved the scenery and the gardens are second to none.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Matt, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you love the scenery and that the estate has lots of variety to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Alicia W.

20 Nov 2015

The venue is stunning, I fell in love with it. It poured rain on our day and it was even more beautiful in the rain. It is difficult if you want your ceremony and reception there as they are run by two separate companies, communication between them isn't great.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Alicia, thank you for your kind feedback! We are overwhelmed to hear that you had an amazing wedding day in the most appropriate setting. We appreciate your feedback on communication - please note that this has been acknowledged and taken on board for future couples who decide to host both their ceremony & reception at the estate! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Carmelina F.

25 Oct 2015

This would have to be one of the most beautiful places to hold a garden wedding ceremony and reception. We were so lucky to have been able to hold our wedding at Rippon Lea. We had our ceremony near the lake called Duck exit and the backdrop was spectacular and there are so many beautiful spots to take photos there. The Rippon Lea Ballroom was beautiful as there is not much to need to do regards to decorating. We highly recommend Rippon Lea. I would also like to thank Tamara Graham for everything she did she made everything so easy and the day went so smoothly we just had an amazing day....thank you again for everything Tamara.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your review Carmelina! We are delighted to hear of your amazing experience with the Peter Rowland team and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the estate some time soon! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Alex C.

23 Oct 2015

What can i say about such a beautiful place apart from it was a fantastic setting for our special day to be held. The wedding coordinator did such a lovely job at making the day run smoothly and helped us to relax and make the day all about us.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your amazing feedback Alex! We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with the our team. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Sarah M.

4 Sep 2015

Very good for the ceremony. Very helpful!

Rippon Lea  

Hi Sarah, thank you for your lovely comment! We look forward to seeing you around the estate again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Austin R.

1 May 2015

Beautiful venue with timeless charm

Rippon Lea  

Austin, thank you for your review. We are definitely fortunate to be situated in such amazing surroundings! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Amanda S.

6 Feb 2015

Fabulous place to have our wedding. Loved the gardens by the lake as a ceremony space, beautiful place for photos as well. Great to have the entire wedding (ceremony and reception) in one venue and avoid waiting around time. Easy to get to, we got so many compliments on the garden.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Amanda, thank you for your awesome review! We are delighted that you found our venue most convenient for your wedding day as we hosted both your ceremony & reception in the one location. We look forward to seeing you around again soon Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Florence T.

16 Nov 2014

Breathtaking venue

Rippon Lea  

Florence, thank you for your comment! We are delighted to hear of your thoughts on our venue. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Lucy C.

9 May 2014

Absolutely breathtaking venue and surrounding gardens. My wedding was everything I had dreamt my wedding would be. The venue set the tone for my glamorous wedding. Peter Rowland catering was perfect and food was a hit. The planner at for Peter Rowland/Rippon Lea was pleasant to deal with and very efficient. Although having to deal with National Trust for the ceremony in the garden was a real effort with unclear and sometimes non existent communication. Overall, Rippon Lea was a magnificent venue for my wedding.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Lucy, thank you for sharing your awesome feedback! It is overwhelming to hear that your wedding day was everything you ever dreamt of it to be. We were delighted to be a special part of your day and thank you for choosing our team to host your celebrations. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Ishika K.

9 Mar 2014

Gorgeous venue.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your comment Ishika, we look forward to seeing you around again soon! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Rebecca P.

18 Jan 2014

This venue is amazing the ballroom was so beautiful and the gardens are perfect for photos. National Trust were quite helpful as well.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your awesome review and your positive feedback on our Ballroom and Gardens. Thank you for choosing our team to host your special day. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Ellie F.

3 Jan 2014

My fiance and I are booked in to have our ceremony and reception at Rippon Lea - what a beautiful venue! The staff have made everything seamless so far...what a great experience

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your review Ellie. We are glad that our team ensured a seamless day thus far! Thank you for choosing Peter Rowland at Rippon Lea to share in your big day. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Fallon L.

30 Dec 2013

Amazing service! Could not fault it! They had everything under control. We did not need to worry about a thing!

Rippon Lea  

Hi Fallon, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you felt relaxed throughout your planning and execution of your big day. We were delighted to be a part of your celebrations. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Jye A.

11 Dec 2013

All excellent apart from them loosing the best man and my (husband) place card/Bomboniere. Other than that they where very helpful and did a great job setting up. Service was great, Food was great. :)

Rippon Lea  

Hi Jye, thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed Peter Rowland's food and service. We are sorry to hear of the issue with your placecard/bonbonniere. We will definitely address your feedback with the appropriate staff. We look forward to seeing you around the estate again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Kate G.

12 Oct 2013

Fantastic venue, we were lucky with the weather on the day so made the most of the gardens, though the wet weather option was not to my taste. Photos in the grounds is highly recommended as there are so many backdrops to incorporate!

Rippon Lea  

Thank you Kate for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the endless amount of photo opportunities in which Rippon Lea have to offer! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Shae H.

5 Oct 2013

Thank you to Peter Rowland, and Carilyn our Event Coordinator. We could not have asked for a better ceremony and reception location, it was everything we dreamed of. The food and atmosphere was amazing.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Shae, thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you hosted both your ceremony & reception onsite and were satisfied with Peter Rowland's food & atmosphere. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland

Emily D.

27 Apr 2013

Peter Rowland at Ripponlea were just fantastic, especially Fiona Scanlon, our sales person. Very professional and always available to answer questions I had. The night ran perfectly!

Rippon Lea  

Emily, thank you for your feedback! Appreciate your kind words on our team's professionalism. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Joanne K.

9 Feb 2013

Amazing venue. Everyone commented how beautiful it was.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you Joanne for your comment. It is lovely to hear that you had amazing feedback from your guests! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Melissa A.

25 Jun 2011

Dream venue.

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your review Melissa! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Joanne R.

21 May 2011

Service and food at Ripponlea was phenomenal

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your kind words Joanne. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Frank M.

12 Apr 2009

Fantastic venue and food at Rippon Lea

Rippon Lea  

Hi Frank, it is great to hear your feedback on our venue & food! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Sara M.

25 Oct 2008

Beautiful setting and the team at Peter Rowland really new how to show the estate off. Very impressive for interstate/overseas guests.

Rippon Lea  

Hi Sara, thank you for posting your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the setting & service. Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team

Suzana M.

16 Feb 2008

Stunning venue with amazing food, service & staff! Highly recommended!

Rippon Lea  

Thank you for your comment Suzana, it is lovely to hear that you had an all-round positive experience! Kind Regards, Peter Rowland Team


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.