The Old Brewery

Rating
(40 reviews)
 
Location
173 Mounts Bay Road, Perth, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment Tuesday to Saturday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Heather T.

22 Apr 2017

The Old Brewery was great! Their wedding coordinator made the whole planning process unbelievably easy and completely stress free. The day went smoothly, the food was fantastic and the location perfect.

The Old Brewery  

Thank you Heather, it was such a pleasure to be part of your day! Congratulations to you both.

Kristy H.

10 Mar 2017

A venue couldn't have been more perfect! The food, the view, the drinks, the staff....... 10 out of 10! Kristy & Shane

The Old Brewery  

Hi Kristy and Shane. Thank you so much for your kind words! All the best.

Sue-Anne H.

12 Nov 2016

I would give 10 stars if I could. They knew it was a surprise wedding. They had everything organised for us. They set up all of the tables and did all of my requests. They packed everything away and would not let us lift a finger. They went above and beyond anything that I needed. I would highly recommend.

The Old Brewery  

Thank you very much Sue-Anne! It was lovely to assist you and be part of your special day!

Rachel M.

20 Jul 2019

The team at the Brewery were amazing! Jayma was so helpful with all of my questions and organising the day, and Levi and the team on the day were fantastic. Our guests all commented on how great the food and drinks were, and everybody had an amazing time.

Anita D.

11 Jan 2019

The Old Brewery was a great venue with amazing views. We received many compliments, specifically about the wine and food. All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating on the day. Their professionalism and responsiveness to emails made it extremely easy to organise our wedding from Melbourne. Thank you again for making our wedding a memorable one!

Jimmy K.

26 Oct 2018

Amazing venue! The venue was very accomodating for everything we and our suppliers required. The staff were tremendous in taking care of our whole reception and the food was delicious! We couldn’t praise them enough! Thank you OBH.

Angela C.

10 Mar 2018

Lovely location and reception venue. Food was amazing. Function management lacked a personal.

Jennifer C.

31 Mar 2017

Laura, The Old Brewery's wedding planner was excellent. She was attentive and easy to deal with and very responsive and reliable. The staff on the night of our wedding reception were faultless. We had a lot of positive feedback about the attentiveness and friendliness of the wait staff. The food was also very good - we would recommend going for two tastings before deciding on your menu to allow yourself to sample a range of dishes. The feedback we provided from our tasting was incorporated into the reception menu by the Head Chef and his team. Also, they are very accommodating for people with food allergies and went out of their way to ensure our guests who had certain dietary requirements did not feel left out. Looking back - we wouldn't change anything at all...The Old Brewery certainly delivered.

Stephanie K.

3 Mar 2017

This venue was fantastic! Laura was amazing in helping us prep for our special day and very accommodating of any special requests. This was the perfect venue and well priced.

Maree S.

26 Nov 2016

This place was amazing. They went above and beyond and it was a great, relaxing experience. They took care of everything and made it really easy! Great job guys!

Ashlee D.

19 Nov 2016

They were good. There were a few little hiccups on the day. But overall we were pretty happy. with everything.

Melissa G.

2 Nov 2016

They were 100%, really good with everything, couldn't fault them. Food and service was beautiful.

Louise N.

28 Oct 2016

Beautiful location with river views & city lights. All the staff were so friendly & very professional on the night, guests loved the location and food/drink. We have been back since to celebrate our anniversary and will keep going as tradition for many more years to come. Highly recommend, very smooth sailing wedding :)

Paul H.

22 Apr 2016

Very professional staff to help in the organisational process, exceptional food and great location.

Gillian C.

8 Apr 2016

Beautiful spot with a great view. Wonderful coordinator to work with leading up to the day. Responded to all email queries straight away, and made helpful lists with the steps of things we had to check off. The noise restriction didn't hamper things, still danced to loud music.

Inge M.

2 Apr 2016

They were brilliant! The quality of service was fantastic. They were very attentive. Couldn't fault them at all. The food was excellent, which was one of the reasons we chose them. They had really good quality wine as well.

Shani S.

18 Mar 2016

Could not have asked for a better venue. Everything was so easy to organise and they were very accommodating! The service was excellent and the food was AMAZING! Absolutely wonderful venue and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Lauren E.

5 Mar 2016

Having our wedding reception here was a dream long before we got engaged, and it lived up to all our expectations. Laura is probably the best friend a bride could have when planning a wedding. The room looked fantastic, the food was amazing and it really was just a perfect wedding.

Alisa S.

30 Dec 2015

It was absolutely incredible. Very very well managed.

Amanda W.

29 Dec 2015

We had our reception here and were so glad we did, all our guests including ourselves had the best time, the best food, the best service and best wedding planner Laura Farris on the lead up to the day. I felt confident they would be a great venue based on all the reviews I had seen and I wasn't wrong. I highly recommend this venue and the services they can provide. The food was raved about from our guests from the canapes through to dessert. You can't beat the view either!

Nicola B.

9 Oct 2015

Awesome.

Tanya C.

4 Oct 2015

Fantastic venue. Beautiful location and great food and drink. The wedding co-ordinator and management on the night were a pleasure to work with and really accommodating. I would choose this venue over and over again :)

Sophea H.

27 Sep 2015

Amazing service. The food was amazing!

Emily J.

25 Sep 2015

A very beautiful venue, right on the water with great food and very helpful wedding coordinators.

Elisabeth B.

4 Sep 2015

Wedding co-ordinator great to deal with. Beautiful venue, food was delicious, lots of positive comments from the guests and the staff were brilliant . Alcohol very expensive.

Natalie G.

27 Mar 2015

By far some of the best food iv had in my entire life! And all our guests agreed. There was so waiting in between meals every coarse was brought out promptly and presented so well.

Natalie G.

27 Mar 2015

We got married at the cottesloe civic centre and it was perfect the setting was beatiful and great for photos! Our reception was at the old swan brewery and I wouldn't of had it any other way it was amazing its such a lovely spot on the river, our wedding coordinator at the venue Laura is so helpful and friendly I would sometimes call her 3 times a day and nothing was a problem she really did coordinate our day perfectly.

Dawid B.

15 Nov 2014

Excellent service provided by Gosia and Jorge. It was a day to remember and all the details had been taken care of. There was really very little to complain about given the scale of the event (approximately 90 people). The food was excellent and drinks were served promptly. Thank you!!!

Lauren H.

6 Jun 2014

Our guests raved about the food and the Old Brewery service was fantastic too!

Ciara M.

29 Mar 2014

We initially chose this venue based on the location and view, despite hearing mixed reviews. However, we could not have been happier with our choice! Kahla was so lovely to deal with and was more than happy to assist with my many, many inquiries throughout the planning process. On the night, we received so many compliments from our guests on the amazing food and how attentive the staff were. Everything was perfect! I will mention that when holding your ceremony on the Old Brewery lawn that there are restrictions regarding the ceremony music speakers/volume (due to the residents in the area) however, the acceptable volume was fine on the day, this was not an issue at all.

Amanda G.

10 Mar 2014

Thank you so much for hosting our wedding. The venue is simply beautiful along the river with a back drop of the city, simply stunning.

Zeb G.

8 Mar 2014

Absolutely fantastic wedding venue. Has the perfect back drop of perth city, the swan river and the old brewery itself for your ceremony. The reception was brilliant, great service, very nice food and drinks. Our wedding coordinator was very friendly and most helpful.

Monique D.

14 Feb 2014

They were great!

Nicole H.

5 Apr 2013

The Old Brewery was my dream venue for a wedding. The venue and location are stunning for both ceremony and reception, the staff go above and beyond. Our downside was there are too many restrictions and our food didn't match our tasting, though it was still lovely.

Anne H.

19 Jan 2013

Beautiful venue, great service, great food, would definitely recommend

Natalie P.

12 May 2012

Old Swan Brewery were amazing. The food and drinks were great and we held the ceremony and reception there.

Miss Rosanne D.

28 Apr 2012

The Swan Brewery was the perfect place to have a wedding reception. The staff have been helpful the whole way through the wedding planning process right from the beginning. If you are considering having you wedding reception at the Old Brewery in Perth we highly recommend you do!!

Leanne N.

23 Sep 2011

BEAUTIFUL!!! Jennifer and the crew were AMAZING!! They made my reception go off without a hitch (and if there were any, I wasn't aware of it)!! The whole way through the planning, Jennifer was accomodating and professional, even with last minute changes to seating plans! Thanks Jennifer! ***HIGHLY RECOMMEND***

Renee R.

29 Jan 2011

We couldn't have been happier with our venue and the service we received. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The venue looks amazing. We had our wedding ceremony there and also the reception in the Thomas Hardwick room. All of the guests commented on how delicious the food was and how big the servings were! They also commented on how helpful the staff were. We are so thankful that they made our wedding such a special and memorable day!

Miss Justine B.

9 Oct 2010

Emily is so helpful and lovely! I HIGHLY recommend everybody go to the brewery before making your final decision!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.