The Gables

Rating
1 5 4.9 (47 reviews) 
Location
15 Finch St, East Malvern, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 5228

Reviews

Dennis P.

11 Nov 2018

The Gables were excellent with us. The organisation was fantastic and they were exceptional with communication. The venue was great and the perfect setting for our wedding day.

Sara P.

13 Oct 2018

Choosing The Gables as our wedding venue was the best wedding decision we made! From our first meeting until the day itself, The Gables were efficient, professional, supportive and reliable. They helped us in putting together the perfect day. Ourselves and our guests also made many comments throughout the day about how wonderful the venue and gardens were, the food was delicious and the staff efficient. Thanks to The Gables for making our day perfect.

Michelle H.

16 Feb 2018

Our Wedding day was made PERFECT by all at The Gables in Malvern. They have professional wedding planners, excellent service, a beautiful mansion and stunning garden for our ceremony. The food was absolutely delicious. We loved it all! We highly recommend The Gables as the perfect place for your wedding!

Suzanne R.

2 Mar 2019

We had an excellent experience. The day ran like clock-work. The gardens are so beautiful.

Kathleen L.

7 Dec 2018

The Gables Malvern is a great wedding venue. Aside from the reception we also had our ceremony in the garden on site. The venue itself was beautiful and felt we didn't need to decorate it as much. Sue was our wedding coordinator and was fantastic. Right from meeting her we felt comfortable and knew we were in good hands. There was a variety of food options but also catered to allergies/intolerance's and the food we chose was delicious . Sue was helpful in coordinating with the suppliers and their requirements (ie. wedding band set-up, videographer/photographer equipment storage).

Cait S.

1 Dec 2018

Venue is stunning and it was a perfect day

Thi N.

22 Sep 2018

Excellent location, professional staff and good food. The Gables's crew helped coordinated the day and it was a great relief for us. Overall service was fantastic, from our first meeting to the wedding day. We had a great day, Thank you very much.

Stephen P.

2 Sep 2018

We were delighted with the presentation of The Gables, it was the perfect setting to celebrate. There were a few minor issues in planning and on the day, but a good time was had by all guests. Note: The Venue is too small for bridal table of more than 10.

Gracie N.

8 Aug 2018

I would highly recommend The Gables as it has all the beautiful natural elements of the garden, traditional elegance with a modern touch to the cuisine. Compliments Sue, to the chef & all those who worked on the food preparation. Any special dietary requirements were incorporated smoothly for the guest.

Philippa T.

22 Mar 2018

We had a fantastic day. We ended up with an inside ceremony and reception (it rained) and it was perfect - the windows are stunning, the details on the walls. It also contained the 30 kids who came to the wedding - who had a great time flitting between a couple of rooms. The food was good, Sue who looked after us on the day had everything running smoothly.

Morgan G.

15 Mar 2018

The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The reception room looked absolutely stunning, as did the garden ceremony. A beautiful location and venue.

Rochelle I.

18 Nov 2017

The Gables staff were absolutely fantastic, they were attentive and nothing ever seemed too much trouble. The food was delicious

Beverly P.

14 Oct 2017

Really helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. Everything looked really nice on the night, Food was really god, had great feedback from our guests.

Colette B.

6 Oct 2017

A gem of a find for our wedding. We got incredible value for money and Carolyn made eveything flow smoothly for us. A gorgeous, classic residence that made all our guests feel at home.

Amanda C.

21 Apr 2017

A picture perfect Venue. Staff on the day went above and beyond for us to ensure our day was the best

Elsie J.

1 Apr 2017

We had our wedding at the Gables last Sunday. Everyone enjoyed our big day with lots of comments about the venue. Beautiful venue, friendly staffs to work with, delicious food and good service. Highly recommended. Thank you Brianna, Sue and everyone for helping us to have a wonderful wedding day!

Bree H.

11 Mar 2017

Really good! Food and service was great.

Michelle D.

9 Mar 2017

Sue, Brianna and the team were absolutely amazing from start to finish. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we can't thank them enough for making everything so easy!

Campbell D.

9 Mar 2017

A truly amazing venue. Couldn't have asked for more from the location, the venue itself and most importantly the staff. It was a perfect night.

Evgeni O.

4 Mar 2017

Beautiful building, great staff, excellent service prior to the wedding and during and in the end let us have the wedding we always wanted.

Elsa C.

9 Dec 2016

magnificient food service and the setting is truly unbeliveable, for a day to remember well worth it

Rhiannon G.

21 Oct 2016

The gables were wonderful in catering to our every need in the lead up to and on the day. The venue and food were amazing. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to get married. We look forward to returning for future events

Khya B.

18 Sep 2016

They were absolutely fantastic! Through the planning stages they were very supportive. Everything was so perfect. The food was good and everyone was raving about it afterwards.

Heidi E.

17 Sep 2016

We only looked at two venues and The Gables was the one for us. The venue has real character and charm and the garden set up was stunning. The pricing was great and a mid September, Saturday wedding we were still considered to be in the low season. All the costs were included and there were no hidden fees. We had a great time here and would highly recommend.

Alyssa W.

5 Mar 2016

The Gables is such a gorgeous venue, you will fall in love with it's charm immediately! The staff are all very professional and accommodating and helped our day to run very smoothly. It is simply a stunning venue for both indoor and outdoor photography and you will not need to add much in the way of decoration, as the place is already so pretty, with complimentary flower arrangements etc. We had a lunch wedding and our guests all commented on how nice the food was. The pricing for this option was very reasonable, considering the package inclusions. If you are looking for a venue with top notch service, food and opulent beauty, do not look past The Gables!

The Gables  

Thanks Alyssa, it was a pleasure managing your wedding day!

Alex M.

12 Dec 2015

The service was very good. The food was excellent. In the lead up the service was exceptional.

Monica B.

28 Nov 2015

It was good.

The Gables  

Thanks Monica.

Bridget H.

19 Nov 2015

Professional service from the beginning, great food and atmosphere and an amazing house to take photos in. Highly recommended.

The Gables  

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive a review Bridget.

Clare & Mat L.

10 Jul 2015

I couldn't have imagined a more amazing place to hold our winter wedding. The venue was super cosy and Brianna and Claire were so accommodating in moving our ceremony outside at the last minute so we could have our dream garden wedding. The food was amazing too!

The Gables  

Thanks for the lovely review Claire, The Gables really is just as beautiful in winter as summer. Happy to hear the weather gods allowed for your dream garden ceremony!

Paris E.

11 May 2015

Absolutely loved our wedding venue, everything about it was beautiful, fantastic staff and yummy food, great service. All our guests commented on how great everything was.

The Gables  

Thank you Paris, we appreciate the positive feedback and take pleasure in knowing you and yours guests had a great time. Wishing you and William the best of luck for the future!

Angela B.

12 Apr 2015

Absolutely perfect, great atmosphere and was really happy overall! Really affordable and the cost covered everything. Really great service.

Brooke C.

22 Jan 2015

What am amazing venue! The house and gardens are just beautiful. Everything was perfect. Elyse and Carla looked after us and they did a great job. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and looked great. Drinks were topped up all night, perfect! All our guests loved it.

The Gables  

Thanks Brooke, that's really great feedback. All boxes ticked!

Zoe H.

22 Nov 2014

We had a high tea wedding at this venue and we're very happy with how the day went. Beautiful setting in the gardens.

Diana M.

21 Nov 2014

Very very beautiful venue and great food. Team is amazing at meeting our needs. Recommend it!!!

Alisha H.

14 Nov 2014

Great value and a beautiful setting for our night. Our guests loved the service and food.

Emily I.

8 Nov 2014

The event coordinator was organised! Answered all of my multiple emails and calls and the venue was so lovely. They accommodated for everything that I needed.

The Gables  

Thanks Emily, always happy to answer the million and one questions that come with organising a wedding! It was a pleasure to be part of your special day.

Leanne P.

21 Sep 2013

Beautiful and seamless. This venue was perfect. The event manager took care of everything and made us feel like everything was always under control and never our problem. They were very accommodating when necessary. The Garden looked amazing, so our ceremony was so beautiful.

Thomas F.

14 Dec 2012

Great Venue that catered for our ceremony in the garden and then catered to our guests whilst the pictures were being taken. The food was amazing and the venue created a great atmosphere to enjoy our day. Having everything take place at the one venue was so convenient.

Stephanie C.

25 Nov 2012

The The Gables looked beautiful on the wedding day. Staff were very helpful yet they weren't a strong presence during the day. Dietary requirements were very well handled. Both fructose intolerant guests said their menu was fantastic and (for once) they didn't have food envy.

Ms Belinda S.

10 Nov 2012

Beautiful venue and friendly staff.

Ashlea M.

27 Jan 2012

Beautiful venue, very helpful in the lead up to wedding, but wait staff on the day were a little disorganised

Miss Jennifer P.

5 Nov 2011

A beautiful heritage property in the tree-lined streets of Malvern East, our guests were astounded by it's beauty. A gorgeous garden and ceremony gazebo, the whole day went off without a hitch and the staff were on-board every minute. Amazing quality meals and noone went home hungry. A must see.

Miss Pip B.

17 Apr 2011

A beautiful venue I cannot recommend highly enough - the staff, especially the event managers, are fabulous. Great food and wine. We didn't need to look any further for our perfect wedding photos either - The Gables has lovely gardens.

Kirsten K.

22 Jan 2011

Everyone at The Gables were fantastic. We had our ceremony and reception there. Eise was our wedding coordinator on the day and she did such a wonderful job making everything run so smoothly. The beautiful garden and gazebo were perfect for our ceremony and the ballroom provided an intimate area for our guests to enjoy dinner and speeches. All the staff were extremely helpful and obliging. We had such a wonderful time at The Gables.

Helen L.

4 Sep 2010

They were very good! The food was beautiful and everything was just outstanding.

Marianne U.

29 Dec 2009

Such a beautiful venue for an intimate wedding :) the ladies were super helpful with organizing the wedding and even recommended vendors for car hire, music & mc. The food was wonderful and everything was awesome on the day!

Tamami C.

12 Apr 2009

The Gables was the first place to see our venue and we didn't go any other venues. We loved it! It is in nice & quiet residencial area in East Malvern. Very cute mansion & garden. We loved beautiful street at the front of the venue. We didn't have to leave our guests to go somewhere for photos because the street is just perfect enough for great photos. So we could spend more time with our family and friends on our special day which it should be.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.