Walkabout Creek

Rating
(48 reviews)
 
Location
60 Mt Nebo Road, Enoggera Reservoir, Queensland
Business Hours
8:30am - 5:00pm Monday to Friday
Saturdays - By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

P N.

7 Jun 2019

Jaya and the staff of Walkabout Creek did an incredible job organising our wedding. We had the Lakeview Ceremony Room and the Ferntree Room for Reception. The food was amazing (guests raved about the lamb!), the environment was beautiful and staff provided impeccable service and humour. Butcherbirds being cheeky and eating the antepasto platter was a highlight for some guests :) Thank you so much!

Walkabout Creek  

Thank you so much, Poh- it was our pleasure! All the best to you and Jon.

Leonie W.

23 Apr 2019

Walkabout Creek (Beautiful Weddings) made the whole process so simple as it was all able to be included in one package. It was so easy to find a style that suited and after ticking the boxes just leave it to the experts. And it was all very reasonably priced as well. From the ceremony area styling, reception room styling, catering, and all the other logistical co-ordination, everything was superb.

Walkabout Creek  

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Leonie! Congratulations again to you and Terry.

Garry B.

26 Sep 2020

Walkabout Greek was an amazing venue. They help make our wedding extra special. We could not thank Jaya and her committed team of staff enough. Highly recommended.

Punawai M.

15 Nov 2019

Jaya made every point to answer any questions. She helped make my day go off without a hitch. There were a few things that could have been improved, but our day was in every way perfect.

Alex S.

4 Oct 2019

Walkabout Creek Ceremony was magical under the shade of the eucalypts and stunning views over Enoggera reservoir. We had the Elegant Lake View package and it was just beautiful. We booked the Banksia function room for the reception. During the day undecorated it looks like it could use a coat of paint, but once decorated in the evening it looked lovely. We had the banquet package and the food was amazing. Our guests raved about the delicious meals. We decided on upgrading the beverage package and the wines were superb, and the boys enjoyed the beers. I can definitely recommend Walkabout Creek as an exceptional wedding venue for your ceremony and reception

Kate F.

3 Oct 2019

Walkabout Creek was the perfect venue - a beautiful natural surrounding and Jaya tailored everything for our small wedding. We would highly, highly recommend the Lakeview ceremony. Thank you!

Jacqui H.

26 Oct 2018

Walkabout creek was a fantastic venue. The natural bush setting was beautiful and they were very flexible with DYI decorations. The event coordinator was extremely organised and across everything and made sure the day went smoothly. And all at a very reasonable price. Couldn’t have been happier with how the day went.

Walkabout Creek  

Thanks Jacqui! We loved hosting your special day at Walkabout Creek. It was a pleasure to plan your wedding day with you!

Brieone G.

27 Aug 2018

Everything was beyond amazing and all the staff were fantastic and everyone had such a great day and night!

Daniel K.

4 Jun 2018

We had to do a bit of back and forth with the staff as our original coordinator changed during the planning. Apart from that everything went to plan and it was a good day.

Gemma P.

27 Oct 2017

Without a doubt it was a beautiful venue. The staff were very understanding with our requests and helped in making sure our ceremony was personalised and just how we wanted it.

Michelle K.

1 Sep 2017

We cannot fault the incredibly hard work of the team at Walkabout Creek - from initial planning to our big day, Caitlin and her team were always checking in with us to ensure all our planning was going smoothly! Apart from a few hiccups on the day (which I would never have known about if my hubby didn't tell me!) our day was flawless. The staff were attentive not just to the bridal party but to all our guests, and the ceremony area was simply beautiful. Our food was faultless and all our guests remarked on how great everything was! If you're looking for somewhere to host an intimate ceremony and reception, Walkabout Creek is definitely top of the list

Sarah D.

14 Jul 2017

The location was lovely and the staff were super helpful. We met up with the events/ wedding team to few time to get everything arrange. On the night they were just as helpful, there was ample food, drinks and the staff took great care of my guests

Esther V.

6 Apr 2017

The venue was amazing we had such a good day it was easy place to find and everyone was really happy with it. The people that were visiting the actual place were respectful to our wedding event and watched on from behind the gate. It was beautiful.

Walkabout Creek  

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Esther.

Jason F.

4 Feb 2017

The lady we organised everything with was great. The food was amazing and everything on the day was exactly what we wanted.

Raine G.

5 Jan 2017

Stunning! Very natural and organic. The treehouse is a brilliant venue with a wrap around deck nestled in the trees. Fairly lights looked magical.

Walkabout Creek  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Shenita C.

6 Nov 2015

Venue was beautiful. Caitlin our Co ordinator was amazing. From the start of planning and up until the day she was professional, down to earth, prompt in replying back to emails and any questions we had. Amazing venue for unlimited photos.

Zoe E.

17 Oct 2015

Fantastic!! Kaitlyn sorted everything out for us after we dealt with a different coordinator. The room looked exactly how I wanted it look. The food was brilliant and there were heaps of it. Everything was just beautiful! The guests commented on the quality of the food.

Danielle F.

30 Jun 2015

Really attentive staff and the food got rave reviews from all comers. Venue is amazing and calming. Only critique is that at a winter wedding they did not turn the patio heaters on once the doors were opened which drove guests to leave early as it was a winter wedding. Amazing value. Definitely the place in Brisbane to get married combining quality and value.

Julia D.

12 Jun 2015

Cuisine on Cue were friendly, extremely professional on the day and very approachable throughout the planning. The food and wines were absolutely delicious! Which was a huge relief as we were not able to taste any of their meals prior to booking. All dietary requirements were catered for without any additional cost. We were very happy with how everything turned out.

Walkabout Creek  

Thank you Julia it was our pleasure

Emmah G.

28 Mar 2015

Beautiful venue

Emmah G.

28 Mar 2015

Amazing food

Donna J.

6 Mar 2015

Beautiful setting, easy to deal with, photos were stunning, would recommend this venue.

Angela D.

3 Jan 2015

We had a great trip around Australia thanks to walkabout!

Karen B.

22 Nov 2014

It was great experience. The whole day was well organised so we didn't have to worry anything. The venue was decorated well and they were really helpful.

Sonya H.

26 Sep 2014

The first venue to get back to me, the day after I emailed them. Their coordinator was so great we were practically booked before we even saw the place. Nothing was too much or too silly to ask. Emails and call returned so quickly, all the support we could have ever asked for int he lead up and on the day the entire staff put together a seamless reception. Thank you Walkabout Creek

Sonya H.

26 Sep 2014

Food was spectacular. great variety to choose form and each dish bought out looked and tasted amazing. The chefs told us it was all prepared with love and we had no doubt after we took our first bite.

Ellen H.

19 Sep 2014

Great venue and great food

Deb F.

1 Aug 2014

Wonderful food stylishly presented. I was given excellent advice re food selection and a number of options to suit my budget. Great service staff.

Renae H.

16 May 2014

The ceremony location down by the water is beautiful and so quiet. So many beautiful locations for photos. The reception room was beautiful, had a few hiccups but our day was amazing.

Ellie W.

26 Oct 2013

Area is wonderful and fantastic photo opportunities. Really wonderful people. Answered all my questions very promptly. Slight miscommunication with children's meals.

Ellie W.

26 Oct 2013

Really good meals, food was delicious, though miscommunication on children's meals.

Amy N.

11 Oct 2013

Everyone said it is the best food they've ever had at a wedding! They were so in control of the night, there was nothing for us to worry about, and the portions were perfectly sized for filling bellies for a night of dancing!

Amy T.

29 Sep 2013

Walk About Creek will make your wedding day so special. Ours went perfectly, they set up the reception room with all our own decorations and it looked like a dream. The waiters are super attentive and all our guests were looked after so well.

Natasha F.

27 Sep 2013

These guys were amazing, truly and absolutely went above and beyond their call of duty. Coming to our rescue when our DJ was MIA, ensured I the bride stayed cool, calm and collected completely handled the situation. Prior to the event they were easily contactable, accommodating and flexible. Worked with us to plan our dream day and it was just that. Stunning surroundings and just an all round wonderful place. Thanks you to the team who handled our big day!

Natasha F.

27 Sep 2013

The food served was delicious all the guests where very happy with there meals, cooked to perfection and they even went that extra mile and plated our wedding cake with sides free of charged. Awesome!

Danielle T.

13 Jul 2013

Fantastic Venue, Great Staff, Wonderful Food. From start to finish the team at Walkabout Creek were a delight to work with and were always willing to help my dream come alive. All my personal items were displayed perfectly and the whole day and night ran very smoothly.

Bonnie H.

21 Mar 2013

This was a beautiful backdrop to our wedding, the surrounds were perfect looking out over the lake. Simple and elegant, and with kangaroos roaming around behind! We only had the ceremony here, but my sister had her reception a few years back (bigger wedding) which was great too!

Eve N.

4 Jan 2013

Absolutely gorgeous setting. The catering on the day was outstanding. All guests commented on how wonderful it was and especially as we had a cocktail reception with canapes... no one went home hungry. Brilliant service.

Amber S.

15 Oct 2012

Could not fault. Abbie and Caitlin are amazing at knowing what was needed. From our initial meeting, we were so confident in them that we didn't even look at any others! They were organised and on the night everything just happened without anyone asking. Nothing was a drama.

Amber S.

15 Oct 2012

The food was divine, a great selection prior to the wedding and the meals were delicious and looked tasty. Canapes were delicious and copious.

Miss Erin M.

17 Sep 2011

This venue is stunning. We had both our ceremony and reception here. I did find there were things discussed previously that did not happen on the day however. I also had to clarify things a few times leading up to the day. Lucky it was a beautiful setting so I could overlook the small things that did not go to plan.

Kath G.

10 Sep 2011

Venue and service was just briliant!

Megan O.

23 Jul 2011

Absolutely fantastic venue. We had both ceremony and reception there and David, the event manager was fantastic, both leading up, answering our questions and on the day/night. Food was so, so good its a shame they don't have a restaurant! A big thanks to David and his team!

Eileen T.

2 Jul 2011

Excellent food, professional caring service - I would highly recommend this company. They cleaned up afterwards and I don't think that my kitchen has every been cleaned so well - spotless!!!

Charlene R.

3 Dec 2010

What an absolute perfect day! David was extremely effecient and made my job as the bride to be so much more easier and relaxed! The ceremony looked great, the room was exquisite!The catering team also did a great job catering for so many dietry requirements! Thank-you!

Miss Rachael S.

25 Sep 2010

Food was scrumptious and plenty of it, the set up was goregous and everyone remarked about how lovely and relaxed it all was. While David and the team were really professional, they did try to raise the price between when we signed the contract and when we had our wedding, which wasn't great. However, the service on the night and the excellent food mostly made up for it.

Skye K.

28 Aug 2010

Service leading up to the wedding was terrible and caused me a great deal of stress. On the day the venue really pulled together to make it amazing but the leadup really put me off.

Anna A.

5 Jun 2010

Couldn't have been happier! The food was amazing, the reception perfect. The room was beautifully made up and I was very well looked after!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.