The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria

Rating
1 5 4.8 (20 reviews) 
Location
1 St. Heliers Street, Abbotsford, Victoria
Business Hours
7 days by appointment
Phone
03 9417 7771

Reviews

Alexandra W.

27 Apr 2018

Bursaria were so thoughtful and organised. They did an amazing job supporting us through the planning process, were accomodating of all our wishes, answered every beck and call we had, and supported us on the day more than we could imagine. They were lovely to work so closely with and their venue is absolutely spectacular. The selection of food and wine is delicious and some of the best i've ever tried! Highly recommended!

The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria  

Thank you Alexandra, it was such an honour to be a part of your wedding day and celebrations. We are all still talking about your dress days after.. just divine. Congratulations to you both and thank you again for sharing your day with Bursaria.

Alaina M.

3 Mar 2017

We had the most beautiful wedding, and this was all in part to the Abbotsford Convent and the Busaria team who helped us throughout the whole wedding planning process. All of our guests commented on how beautiful of a venue it was- a little oasis in Melbourne!

The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria  

Alaina, thank you so much .. we we honoured to play such a part in your celebration. It was such a beautiful day!

Katherine G.

20 Jan 2017

Cannot speak highly enough of the gourmet food that Bursaria provided! The food was so delicious. We had comments from guests saying it was the best food they have ever eaten!

The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria  

Thanks Kate, it was our pleasure to cater for your wedding. We'll definitely pass on your comments to our team! Such a beautiful day...

Lee S.

28 Feb 2019

They were really good! The day before it rained quite heavily and they took care of the area we wanted really well and made sure it would be perfect for our wedding. They were so professional and really knew what they were doing.

Anna S.

27 Oct 2018

We just got married at the Abbotsford Convent on the weekend and all we can say is "WOW!!!" Thank you so much to Haylee and all the Bursaria staff for the most incredible, magical, and amazing afternoon & evening of our lives! James & Anna

James H.

27 Oct 2018

We recently got married at the Abbotsford Convent and all we can say is "WOW!!!" Thank you so much to Haylee and all the Bursaria staff for the most incredible, magical, and amazing afternoon & evening of our lives! James & Anna

Bernard K.

22 Sep 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Bursaria the whole way through! Could not recommend this team enough - very efficient, adaptable and professional. They made our day magical and stress-free. Very accommodating to our preferences and requests and endless questions!

The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria  

Thanks so much Bernard! We'll pass your amazing feedback onto the rest of the team. So happy we got to be part of your special day.

Jenny J.

18 Aug 2018

The team at Bursaria are incredible! They are responsive and very patient in answering a million and one questions I had concerning the venue and catering. The package/costs covered most of the standard requirements needed (i.e. venue, chairs/tables, food, drinks etc). Their catering packages were reasonably priced and the food was delicious. Feedback from our guests advised that the menu was spot on and one of the better wedding catering they've had. I limited my rating to 4/5 stars only because the Convent is a heritage listed venue so there were various restrictions in place which made certain arrangements a little inflexible. In saying so, they were very helpful with our wet weather plan and allowed a last minute change of the ceremony in the gardens to the chapel. All in a very positive and stress-free experience.

Tim M.

3 Jul 2018

They were really good. Very professional and provided great service. There was plenty of food and everyone was really impressed with the quality of the food. They bumped in and bumped out quickly and efficiently too.

Tim M.

3 Jul 2018

The venue was beautiful. We liked that we could dress it up to suit our ideas.

Danica F.

6 May 2018

Communication could have been better towards the end, however everything went really well!

The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria  

Thank you for your review Danica. It was such a lovely wedding to be a part of and we can still picture that gorgeous dessert station with all of those delicious donuts!

Ren H.

5 May 2018

The service was good,however we felt that some tables didn't get enough food. The food quality was good however we had some issues with drinks even though we paid for an upgraded package. The location of the venue itself is stunning. We had a marquee outside which had fairy lights which was beautiful.

The Abbotsford Convent by Bursaria  

Thank you for your comments Ren. We'd love to hear from you directly if you’d like to discuss any of this further. Thank you again for sharing your special day with us at the Abbotsford Convent.

Nadia D.

16 Feb 2018

Direct credit to Bronwyn and the entire Bursaria team for our wedding. The whole planning stage was easy and communication was prompt. The wait staff were helpful and professional, the guests raved about the food and service. Manu really catered to our personal requests. Thank you again to the team

Laura Z.

6 Jan 2018

Exceeded all of our expectations. The team at Abbotsford convent worked alongside us every step of the way. Amazing venue.

Mihali K.

4 Jan 2018

The Bursaria team made the day as easy and stress-free as possible, and really went above and beyond to ensure we stayed relaxed and could enjoy our once-in-a-lifetime day. The gardens are beautifully kept, and the provided chairs, umbrellas, and aisle runner ensured that guests and onlookers were greeted by a beautiful sight on arrival.

Jade F.

19 May 2017

Amazing wedding location and everything was under the one package. Made our day really easy. The service was great!

Beth Lee A.

3 Mar 2017

We had the best experience with Bursaria, Abbotsford Convent, professional and highest quality.

Amelia C.

14 Feb 2017

Just the best venue!

Sascha P.

2 Feb 2017

Loved having my wedding at The Abbotsford Convent . The event manager was easy to work with , the food was amazing and venue is beautiful.

Hayley A.

12 Nov 2016

They were really good! They made sure we had everything organised and the staff were really friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. The food was beautiful, we had lots of comments from our guests.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.