DJ Masters

Rating
(218 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria, Sydney and Brisbane  View Map
Business Hours
8:00am - Midnight
7 days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Shana K.

3 Nov 2019

Stefan was our DJ and MC for our wedding night, and was an absolute professional. He handled the massive crowd amazingly well, and was very articulate and engaging. We had quite a lot of requests that he and Liam had very kindly addressed and catered to effectively. We were so very happy that we went with DJ Masters for our special day, because a good MC and DJ can really make or break an event!

Rhiannon K.

19 Oct 2019

We had Tom for our wedding and he did a wonderful job, he was friendly and fun. He made sure to do everything I had asked. All our guests were very happy with the music he played and he did a wonderful job creating a fun vibe for singing and dancing. Thank you Tom!!

James B.

27 Sep 2019

Fantastic service by Dean from DJ Masters, a few days beforehand we set up a phonecall and Dean did his homework about our guests and what sort of music we liked. He also read the room really well, 'giving us hosts a nudge' as to how to keep the night moving, but never being intrusive or trying to take over - just what we needed on a night when we had enough other things to think about. Everyone at our wedding commented throughout the night that they loved the DJ/MC service, and we were all still dancing when he had to call time. Fantastic work and would definitely recommend DJ Masters to friends.

Aaron P.

18 Jun 2022

We had Katie (from DJ Masters) DJ and MC our wedding in June this year. She was outstanding! She was so organised, kind and friendly during the planning process. She incorporated heaps of our music into the night (as requested) - while also putting her own spin on things. The music was great! The dance floor was pumping and she spoke exceptionally well throughout the night too. She was the perfect fit for our night and got along with us and all of our guests perfectly. Thanks so much Katie. We couldn’t recommend you highly enough! Aaron and Bec

Hanna B.

4 Jun 2022

DJ Masters did our wedding in early June, overall I give the experience a solid "meh". They were very responsive and helpful when planning, but things starting to fall apart the week of. We had a missed Zoom call, a last minute DJ change, and our new DJ wasn't very organised or across our details. On the night, they were fine, but didn't exercise discretion to get the group dancing like we'd asked, they weren't a very engaging MC, and our saxophonist didn't engage with our guests the way we'd asked when we booked. The positives are that they did follow our instructions around song selections (except for our last dance), they were well priced, and they played music without interruptions.

Lisa R.

14 May 2022

They were easy to deal with and have a great online portal. The dj we got was lovely but feel it could have been a bit better with reading the details on our online portal and engaging our guest more

Emily C.

26 Feb 2022

Thank you Liam for DJ/MC-ing our wedding. You were so professional & warm. Everyone was up dancing all night & the music flowed perfectly. Thank you for also saying some things in Italian! And for playing some Italian songs. Much appreciated!

Tanya F.

26 Feb 2022

We booked DJ Masters back in 2020 but then as many had to postpone our Wedding to 2022. Booking was easy and communication was straight forward and made very easy. The online task lists and music list set up was really easy and helpful to use. On the day we had two DJ's Rory and Elliot. They were AMAZING. They did such a great job and the evening went so well thanks to both of them. We did also use them as MC's so we didn't have to worry about asking one of our guests. Thank you very much for making our Wedding day/night such a great experience and great dance party.

Eric C.

10 Dec 2021

Aly and I would like to drop a quick note to say thank you so much to Harry. Harry's professionalism, talent and his incredible kind personality should be commended. We cannot speak highly enough of Harry - he has made our Wedding Ceremony and especially the Reception extra special, fun and memorable. Harry has gone above and beyond to support Aly and I during the process in preparation of our wedding and especially on the day he has helped us in many ways even beyond what an MC / DJ would do! His support on the day made it feel like he was part of the family. Harry supported me when he was surprising Aly as a bride and many others! SO THANK YOU SO MUCH! We definitely recommend DJ Masters to everyone and that is because of Harry! Kind regards, Eric and Aly

Lisa C.

5 Dec 2021

Our DJ was just fanastic and we couldn't of ask for a better person. He played all of our songs we ask for and was so friendly and very much apart of our day. Thank you so much.

Ashling C.

4 Dec 2021

Very accomodating to our requests, listened to all of our needs on the night, prompt and professional with all prior communication, would definitely recommend this supplier

Amy W.

1 Dec 2021

We had Tom as our DJ and MC. We have been to many weddings before with dead dancefloors and worried that would happen to us too, but I don't think there was one song played that didn't have people up and dancing to it. He played songs that all ages at the wedding enjoyed and we were so happy to see our guests up and about right until the very end of the night. He also did a great job as our MC by getting everyone pumped up for our entrance and announcing all the other events throughout the night. Thanks Tom and DJ Masters for a great job.

Jessica B.

10 Nov 2021

Katie and the DJ Masters team were great to work with throughout the entire process and were even better on our big day. Would highly recommend!

Teresa M.

14 Aug 2021

Tom and Thomas were amazing . Very easy to deal with and both got us through the challenges of COVID and getting married. Thomas was also our MC and was fabulous! Will definitely use DJ masters again in the future .

Tiffany M.

21 Jun 2021

DJ Masters were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. Tom was amazing for the night as he acted as the MC too. He was happy & made sure everything was just the way we wanted for the night. Thank you again!

Travis E.

3 Apr 2021

DJ Tom and the crew at DJ Masters were fabulous. Covid messed us around 3 times and each time they rescheduled and made life simple for all of us. We had a great time at the wedding and could not recommend DJ Masters highly enough.

Vienna L.

27 Mar 2021

We hired Ish from DJ masters for our wedding. He was exceptional and played great music the whole night. We had a great time!! Would highly recommend DJ masters.

Lisa K.

21 Mar 2021

Absolutely fantastic, We couldn't have been happier. The music was every thing we were after and more. Definitely recommend DJ Masters for our next occasion

Bree H.

5 Mar 2021

Really great communication and easy to work with. Had no issues with music on the night and all songs we wanted played were played. They set a great vibe too.

Bianca D.

25 Feb 2021

Stefan from DJ Masters did an amazing DJ job for my wedding! On the night he played great music, he was approachable and checked in with us regularly to see how we were enjoying the music. Planning a wedding during COVID-19 created a lot of uncertainty during the planning process, Stefan was always flexible and did what he could to help during this time. I highly recommend Stefan for your next event!

Vidi P.

20 Feb 2021

Great Dj for any event, done an amazing job with music! Our guests were very happy with the music he played and he did a wonderful job creating a fun vibe for singing and dancing. Thank you

Nick J.

22 Feb 2020

Great Dj for any event, done an amazing job with music and mc duties, overall a top guy

Markus K.

21 Feb 2020

A massive shoutout to Stefan who was our DJ and MC for our ceremony and reception! He did his homework on our music tastes, effectively played music depending whether we were eating or cutting the cake etc, and kept the bangers going until late in the evening. Everyone was on their feet and dancing! Even when we were behind schedule (as weddings typically tend to be), his communication to myself (groom) was consistent and he rescheduled himself to keep the atmosphere high and the mood light, happy and full of love. Can’t rave enough about DJ Masters, even when we were booking everything with Liam, they were all true professionals and made sure we had everything we needed. Can’t thank you guys enough!

Camila F.

1 Feb 2020

A huge thank you to Stefan and Ishaan from DJ Masters for providing DJ and MC services for our wedding on 1 Feb, 2020. You fit in perfectly with our plans for the night. From the lounge music during food service to the pumped up dance floor later in the evening. You interpreted our musical taste with skill and your MCing effortlessly adapted to the flow of events during the evening. Our guests haven’t stopped commenting on how great the dance floor was and how much they enjoyed the atmosphere you created. We have no hesitation in recommending DJ Masters. Your approach filled us with confidence from the moment we first spoke over the phone to the final briefing before our wedding. Thanks again for being a part of our special day!

Liana H.

18 Jan 2020

Initially what dew me to them was their information and sleek informative website. Along with advice which was helpful in my query regarding extra services like adding ceremony music and cocktail hour time and equipment to our package. We met with Dean the week prior to our wedding to go over the plan for our wedding. He was calm, knowledgeable and very professional. Dean was wonderful on the night DJ/MC. I enjoyed all the lovely music id selected, dean read the crowd and had everyone grooving in their seats and then up on the dancefloor for the rest of the night. What I was looking for was seamless music transitions, reading the room and vibe, perfect timing for songs at key moments and clear communication about information to our guests. Dean was well spoken and performed wonderfully as our MC. Thank you to Dean and the team at DJ Masters.

Phoebe M.

1 Dec 2019

Was really happy with the service which helped contribute to our wedding day.

Gemma M.

23 Nov 2019

DJ masters were amazing throughout the whole process of our wedding. The team answered my many thousands of questions tirelessly whenever I had a random thought or query! I was so impressed by the professionalism and guidance Dean offered us on the evening. Before every section of the evening Dean came up to us to let us know exactly what was happening, how, and when. He played all the requests I had asked for, and read the room so perfectly! (In fact he had to remind the guests dessert had been served as everyone was still on the dance floor!!) I would also just like to thank Dean for the extra effort he went to, to learn how to say each of the names of our bridal party correctly. It was such a small thing but to know that we cared so much for every detail meant everything to us.

Gemma M.

23 Nov 2019

They were really fantastic, I had quite a lot of questions about the music and how things would happen on the day, and I would send them emails and they would usually respond within the day or quicker! The DJ we had went to the extra effort to learn how to say all our bridal party names, which we were really appreciative of! It was fantastic! On the night, he even had to tell all our guests that dessert was ready since they were all having so much fun on the dance floor!

Narrelle W.

16 Nov 2019

We had Jarrod as our MC/DJ for our wedding he was absolutely amazing. He got everyone up on the dance floor & he was so friendly and very Professional. Thank you for making our night"

Ryan V.

15 Nov 2019

We had DJ Stefan entertain our family and friends at our wedding. Liam and Stefan from DJ masters meet all our needs and expectations in a DJ for our big day! Stefan got everyone up and dancing all night. We highly recommend them!

Ellen H.

4 Nov 2019

DJ Masters did an amazing job at our wedding in early November 2019 in the Yarra Valley. Liam was efficient and excellent in his organisation and communication in the lead up to the big day, and sent through so many helpful suggestions. DJ Chris on the night did an incredible job! He was super lovely, had everyone up and dancing all night, and managed to incorporate our preferences but also read the room. Thank you Chris!! Would highly recommend DJ Masters for any event. Ellen & Nick

Simone G.

4 Nov 2019

Dean was our DJ on our wedding day, he was easygoing and super helpful. Our guests loved the music played and Dean kept the dance floor going all night. He provided good guidance and advice about timings of events throughout the night.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

DJ masters communicated well and ensured our needs were met. Our DJ Tom appeared amateur however, he took his time to communicate with us and consulted prior to our wedding day. This was a great effort from him. He also MC'd for us which we appreciated. Well done to Tom!

Ivan Y.

2 Nov 2019

Oh boy, where do I begin? We had Liam and Casey for our wedding night. From the beginning, I was excited to have Liam on board. We went to see him in a couple of wedding expos, and I even sent my brother (best man) to scout him out. We had a vision of having a dj who plays the saxophone as well to suit the theme of the night, and Liam went above and beyond, even jumping in to jam our first dance. The send off was special too with Liam serenading us out, just like how we imagined. Liam also came in clutch with recommendations of what to do/not to do, sparklers choices, and I couldn’t speak anymore highly of him. If you had the chance and opportunity to have Liam for your event, be assured that you are in safe hands:) Thank you Liam and Casey

Mel C.

2 Nov 2019

Highly recommend DJ Thomas, he was a delight to have, played all the right hits and kept everyone on the dancefloor all night long!

Daniel L.

12 Oct 2019

Our wedding had 200+ guests at a prominent venue in Albert Park. We had a difficult challenge for the DJS: some guests were not drinking (gettin loose), some guests from overseas with little english skill, some had families and kids present. Enter Liam, Chris and DJ Masters who stepped up to the occasion and delivered exactly what they promised: Constant excitement, positive and fun atmosphere. And the feedback from all our guests was just that. Thanks DJ Masters. You made our dream wedding happen.

Kelly S.

6 Oct 2019

DJ Masters was fantastic! Dean was very professional and made sure the night was amazing. He provided a great MC service and all of our guests commented on how great the music was. Would highly recommend DJ Masters for your wedding day.

Amanda & Ryan W.

31 Aug 2019

Dean at DJ Masters was everything we had hoped for in a DJ. Fun, kept the crowd pumping and dancing, brought the energy to the room to the point where multiple guests told us how much they were enjoying the DJ. But ontop of that, Dean was easy to work with and happy to discuss tracks and moods for the night. Highly Recommend!

Sarah T.

23 Aug 2019

We hired DJ Masters for our wedding. They were wonderful from the get go and asked lots of questions to ensure they had a full understanding of what we were after. They read the room on the night and adjusted music to suit the group and ensure the dancefloor was the place to be. A special shoutout in particular to our DJ on the night, Dean - he made helpful recommendations to me in the lead up and put my mind at ease knowing that he was in control.

Katherine N.

14 Jun 2019

Thank you DJ Masters and thank you Jarrod Haines for such a wonderful professional and fun evening! Thanks for taking on my brief of fast tracking formalities to get into the dancing and thank you for mixing up the timeline to suit the evening and help it run as smooth as possible. Legends all round!!

Breanna B.

8 Jun 2019

Thanks DJ masters for being a part of our special day, the music was great and lighting added a bit of fun and point of difference to the night. Would have liked if he got the crowd a bit more involved but other than that he was great! We booked quite last minute and the process was really easy

Demi A.

24 Apr 2019

We supplied him with the music we wanted, and they were really easy to deal with.

Tania K.

5 Apr 2019

Dean was our DJ/MC at our wedding at the Royce over the weekend. He did a fantastic job and we received lots of compliments on the music throughout the night and after the wedding. We also loved that Dean was having a good time and was getting along well with all our guests. I would highly recommend Dean as a professional & fun DJ/MC :)

Peter W.

30 Mar 2019

Liam has given us a fantastic DJ\MC Thomas cant wait

Lauren G.

22 Mar 2019

Dean was assigned to do our wedding and we was fantastic! He played all the kind of music we asked for and took requests from guests. He was really enthusiastic and had an awesome vibe about him! We would definitely recommend Dean!

Amanda H.

22 Mar 2019

Liam and DJ Masters were an absolute delight to work with leading up to our wedding and then on the big day. They were very professional and listened to how we wanted our night to go. Everything went fantastic and the dance floor was never empty 😁 I would recommend DJ Masters to anyone with an upcoming wedding or event. Thank you to Liam and the Thomas for making our wedding one that we will remember and for all those that were there celebrating with us. Amanda and Corin

Danielle S.

10 Mar 2019

Liam and Jarrod were an exceptional Dj/MC for our wedding day, they made the day run so smoothly. Your MC and DJing skills were perfect for the atmosphere we were trying to create - fun and relaxed. Our guests were up and dancing which is just what we wished for. Thank you so much! Highly recommended

Toan L.

5 Dec 2018

Great service and there was a huge collection of music. We loved it!

Renae B.

17 Nov 2018

They were really good! The communication was amazing and they played every single song that I wanted. My parents wanted to surprise me with a song and dealt with them privately and it was beautiful.

Samantha R.

9 Nov 2018

DJ Masters were a great company to use for our wedding. They were happy to meet with us before booking the company as we had a few questions. After booking, we were able to meet with our DJ, as well as send email with requests for the night. They were very flexible with how structured we wanted the music, and did a great job for the MC as well. Their price was much cheaper than other companies as well. Highly recommended.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.