Riverlife

Rating
(51 reviews)
 
Location
PO Box 15555, Kangaroo Point, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
Tuesday - Saturday
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Brittany H.

29 Aug 2020

Our Wedding Day was a dream come true for my Husband and I. We were married in the Parklands Gardens, had our pre-reception drinks on the Riverfront Deck and our Reception in the Sunset Marquee. The day was perfect, the food was so delicious and the Riverlife staff were incredible. To Jordyn, our Event Manager, it is simply impossible for me to put into word how incredibly grateful we are for everything you did to make our wedding day a real life dream come true. Your reassurance about our wedding plans and work ethic is something you should be very proud of. My calmness on our wedding day was because of these things, I just knew our ceremony and reception would be exactly as we imagined because of you. But truthfully it was better than all our dreams! We will cherish the day forever and we cannot recommend Riverlife enough!

Texas S.

1 Aug 2020

We recently had our wedding at Riverlife. The Parklands setting for our ceremony was beautiful and private and the City lights marquee along with the lawn was perfect for our reception. Our event manager Jordyn was a pleasure to work with. She made sure we had everything we asked for and nothing was too big an ask for her. She kept us up to date with everything going on with the Covid-19 restrictions and worked with us to make sure we stayed compliant but still had the beautiful wedding we wanted. All of the staff on the day we amazing. They were all presented well and service was perfect (i was never without a drink and there was always someone close by checking in) Jordyn along with her team made sure we had the most perfect day with absolutely no problems. We cannot recommend or thank Riverlife enough

Grace G.

1 Jun 2018

Surprisingly Affordable and gorgeous location! A well oiled machine when it comes to service and enough delicious food to feed even the biggest eaters! At less than $100pp including furniture and venue package, this stunning location on the brisbane river with incredible views is a hidden Gem. We starred on the river front deck and were delighted with surprise fireworks accross the river. The food is fantastic, we had the coctail menu, and you can BYO alcohol which reduces the cost considerably. the staff are organised and think of absolutely everything. couldnt recommend more, you can do as much DYI as you like or leave it to the professionals for a small fee. we had over 100 guests and spent less than 10k

Jess M.

16 Apr 2021

Perfect spot, having ceremony and location in one spot is great! Great communication with our coordinator. Can decorate or leave as is - either is perfect!

John D.

6 Feb 2021

I married my wife at this beautiful location on the 6th of Feb 2021. Kayla, Becky and the entire Riverlife team made our day very special, as everything was perfect!! All our guests were stoked with the service, food, location and rocking vibes.. Thank you so much, keep doing what you're doing!

Kirsty E.

20 Oct 2020

We had a beautiful mid-week wedding at Riverlife and it was everything we wanted and more. They hosted the ceremony and reception taking care of everything from furniture to food, and a event planner to make sure everything runs smoothly throughout the day. They made our wedding so easy and stress free to plan. All the guests loved the location and the food was devine. I would highly recommend Riverlife to anyone for their wedding.

Leanne B.

12 Oct 2020

Jordyn and the team at Riverlife made our wedding day and the lead up so easy and stress free. Nothing was too hard and they liked after everyone e on they day. What a beautiful venue with the magnificent city of Brisbane as a back drop! Thank you Riverlife for the wedding day we wished for!

Sally R.

5 Sep 2020

Our wedding day with riverlife was perfect. We had so much fun. Jordyn our event manager was so helpful as well as all the staff there. The venue if affordable and the view is beautiful. We got married during the covid pandemic and are so glad we went ahead. Despite the restrictions we had so much fun!

Breannah S.

28 Aug 2020

We loved the Riverlife parkland location for our ceremony and can't wait to be able to utilise a function space next year for another celebration as COVID caused some changes to our wedding day. Jordyn communicated with our planner well and helped to make our day even more special.

Eden S.

28 Aug 2020

This was the best decision we made- choosing Riverlife. They have everything we needed: a garden, the element of water and the Brisbane view. We don’t have to spend much for decorations really because the view on its own is breathtaking. Riverlife is the best supplier that offers, not only a venue, but excellent service! Maddie, Jordyn and the team have been superb! So easy to talk to and deal with! Forgotten about the pandemic because Riverlife do have a COVID safe plan. Staff have been trained so that’s one thing off the list. And Jordyn made sure everything was well taken care of! An added bonus, we forgot about our ceremony wine glasses, we had to get it the next day. It was put aside by the staff and already washed! We’re really happy with the outcome of the wedding! Excellent excellent service!

Eswen N.

8 Aug 2020

Riverlife was the most amazing wedding and reception venue. Our ceremony was in the Kangaroo Cliffs parklands with Brisbane City as the backdrop and then it was just a short stroll to the reception venue, the riverfront deck. Both locations were incredible! Kayla, our event manager, was a delight to work with and made the planning process so smooth. Even with all the ups and downs of COVID-19, Kayla ensured we had the most beautiful wedding. On our wedding day, all the staff were incredible and made us feel like VIPs! It was an absolute dream and we are so fortunate to have been able to get married at Riverlife. We HIGHLY recommend it!

Natalie B.

26 Oct 2019

Riverlife was a fantastic reception venue! We were blessed with gorgeous Queensland weather (26 degrees during day and around 19-20 degrees at night). It was a stunning night. Tahlia, Ellie and Jordyn helped to make me feel very special and well looked after. They also worked incredibly well with our on the day co-ordinators “the other bridesmaids” and my stylist/florist Gemma Burrows from “borrowed event hire”. The only negative I have is that at the beginning planning stages, we kept getting shifted to different wedding planners and after I discussed this with Tahlia as an issue, she came on board and managed our wedding including being there on the day. After those first few months of muck around issues and once Tahlia was on board, we couldn’t have been happier with the service. Tahlia made me and me family feel like she was personally invested in the wedding and

Renae L.

1 Jun 2019

It's right down on the river bank, and we got such beautiful photos there and did a few photo shoots over there as well. It was so easy to get into contact with them as well. It was also so easy for us and the guests as it was all at the one venue.

Kelly C.

23 Feb 2019

The account manager was incredible. She was a pleasure to deal with and always kept me up to date with things. The price was also very reasonable for the location and food was superb.

Rachael

15 Dec 2018

Anna from Riverlife was amazing and kept our special day, stress free. The food was amazing, and the views were perfect for all our guest to see.

Kim T.

14 Dec 2018

Very flexible and was able to accommodate outside catering. Not very used to chinese or weddings from a non caucasian background but very open and accommodating. The views are fantastic and worth the money! It can get a little hot in the summer though but overall we all had a blast.

Tori And D.

9 Nov 2018

Perfect location and the set up was simple, yet beautiful. Anna was fantastic to deal with and a credit to the company. Everything went smoothly and i trusted her as the professional for it to all fall into place and it did! Stress free = happy bride.

Andrea L.

1 Oct 2018

We had ceremony and reception at Riverlife, and it was the best day ever. I really have no complaints. Everything was ready as discussed and pretty transparent, no surprises. It's a beautiful location and the food and service was good.

Marissa Y.

19 Aug 2018

We had our wedding in a marquee, it was a little bit cold but apart from that everything was good and went to plan.

Riverlife  

Thank you Marissa! It was a pleasure!

Brie M.

10 Aug 2018

Our guests kept commenting on how great the location was! Riverlife were easy to deal with from start to finish.

Riverlife  

Thank you so much Brie!

Janai B.

14 Jul 2018

Great venue. Very communicative through out the enter process which we really appreciated. Easy going and made our day wonderful!

Riverlife  

Thanks Janai! We loved being a part of your day!

Louise D.

21 Apr 2018

Riverlife is such a gorgeous backdrop at night. If you time the seasons right you will have a magic night under the stars and lights overlooking Brisbane’s CBD. We and our guests loved it.

Riverlife  

Thank you so much Louise! It was a pleasure!

Michelle O.

4 Dec 2017

The venue was fantastic. Food was good. The service from the staff was a let down. The event coordinator we never got to meet cause they kept cancelling. They were supposed to help us in giving our schedule which they didn't do which left our suppliers confused.

Colin C.

15 Sep 2017

Isabell was our wedding planner at Riverlife and she made everything come together with lovely settings and catering for our special night. The venue was most accomodating with our choice of intimate setting for the ceremony and reception. The city backdrop was sensational and the marquee setup was perfect for dancing the night away.

Natasha W.

18 Aug 2017

Riverlife was an excellent wedding venue and our co-ordinator Jessica was highly professional, organised and responsive to our million questions and requests! It has an awesome atmosphere right next to the river, and the food and service was great too. Everything went off without a hitch. Thank you!

Lisa S.

21 Jul 2017

Riverlife was our dream venue. Not only is it a gorgeous location, the staff and our event team were all fantastic. Our planner (Jess) was very professional and always available to answer questions and troubleshoot. The whole day ran perfectly!

Rebecca G.

11 Jun 2017

They changed event management a couple of times. Very easy going and followed my instructions. Staff training needs a little work but overall I was happy with the co-orindator. they gave access very early in the day for setup.

Terry S.

10 Jun 2017

Riverlife were fantastic and highly recommend

Terence M.

25 Mar 2017

Beautiful venue, well priced, great catering and helpful staff.

Alycia P.

18 Mar 2017

Riverlife was a beautiful venue and the service was great. We were able to do a BYO package which helped in terms of cost. They were very helpful and attentive.

Ailsa G.

6 Jan 2017

Beautiful venue in the parkland and the marquee, staff went above and beyond. Also allowed BYO drinks which helped the budget a lot!

Ailsa G.

6 Jan 2017

Food provided by Riverlife for our cocktail reception wasn't excellent. The canapés were delicious

Elizabeth C.

18 Nov 2016

We had great comments about the food at the wedding. We had 92 guests which was a bit squishy for the venue but the venue looked beautiful all done up!

Carla C.

7 Oct 2016

Lovely to deal with. Could have had more bar staff for the quantity of our guests. Food was unreal.

Courtney R.

7 Oct 2016

Riverlife Events are amazing. We had the riverfront deck and it was the perfect location for our wedding. The views were incredible and the staff went above and beyond for each and every one of our Wedding guests. Special thanks go to Tahlia, our amazingly sweet and knowledgeable wedding coordinator. Tahlia event met us at our wedding car with some snacks, before we arrived at our Reception! Thank you Tahlia & everyone who helped on our Wedding Day! x

Cherie M.

3 Sep 2016

Riverlife did an amazing job, looked great and the service was also great. The food was lovely and guests enjoyed it too.

Rachel D.

2 Sep 2016

Riverlife is a beautiful venue and they provide wonderful package options. The staff made it a very stress-free and enjoyable event. The food quality is great and they went above and beyond to make our night special.

Ashley B.

5 Jun 2016

The were amazing. The food was great and the lead was fantastic. They were in touch with us the whole way, perfect to deal with!

Katie L.

2 Oct 2015

Everything was lovely for our reception and ceremony at Riverlife! Neil helped us all the way along and happily e-mailed me countless times. On the night we had Reece and Neil over seeing the wedding and it felt really fun and really great to have them there making sure everything went smoothly. We had the buffet option for dinner and EVERYONE complimented the food and were delighted that they could have one of everything from the buffet. The only downside for us was that it was hard to hear the speeches because of where the speakers were set up on one end of the marquee. Easily fixed though if you were considering the venue. The view was amazing and it's a good space to decorate. The ceremony venue was great too, nice and green with the river behind us. Thanks Neil and Riverlife!!

Sam B.

12 Sep 2015

It's a great venue.

Gabriella D.

5 Jun 2015

Amazing location, amazing food, amazing views. Not much more you could ask for to make you wedding perfect.

Gabriella D.

5 Jun 2015

The venue provided the buffet and it was delicious! There is nothing I hate more than not knowing if my guests are still hungry, well I can guarantee they weren't!! Great selection and really tasty food!

Sarah D.

16 May 2015

Our Venue Manager Laura Nesbitt was amazing to work with on our wedding. We were living in Vancouver up until 2 weeks prior to our wedding in Brisbane and she was always very responsive on email and contacting us regarding the organization of the wedding. She was patient and had words of wisdom in moments of panic and stress. The service demonstrated on the day was outstanding, everything went off without a hitch and we were delighted with the charming servers, the quality of the culinary delights and the venue preparation and decorations were stunning. In short - Laura and Riverlife made our day truly magical and the production was seamless thanks to the event management skills of Laura, the location on the water with the city lights sparkling in the background and the impeccable service. We would recommend this venue to anyone getting married in Brisbane.

Andy C.

21 Mar 2015

We cannot thank the staff at Riverlife enough!!!! These guys are extremely professional and although we had an extended period of severe weather earlier in the day, they managed to have everything organised and perfectly setup for our wedding. I don't know how they did it but thank you! They organised the ceremony, reception and catering all with excellent precision. We highly recommend having weddings at Riverlife. The location is excellent and the staff are awesome. Thanks again and well done guys :-)

Shannon M.

8 Dec 2012

Brilliant venue! loved everything about our wedding! We wouldn't change a thing.

Vicky L.

8 Dec 2012

The staff were so freindly and professional. The presentation of the venue was next to none. Thank you for making the day so special.

Trudy

1 Dec 2012

We loved the venue and the staff were great. Not the best in stormy weather though - book your taxis in advance!

Peta C.

10 Nov 2012

Wonderful outdoor venue. Relaxed yet elegant atmosphere. It rained on our day and the staff were very accommodating with a new location for the ceremony. Little frustrating that the event planner we had since the beginning had planned leave on our day and we were notified only 2days earlier.

Kathryn W.

20 Oct 2012

Brilliant venue. Jenna and the team at Riverlife were wonderful to work with and made a beautiful, organised, delicious, ceremony and reception for us! The food was so great. And the setting beside the river, it doesn't get better than that. Thank you for everything.

Katrina W.

20 Aug 2011

Beautiful Venue on the Brisbane River. Gorgeous view and great marquee for reception.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.