Ascot House Receptions

Rating
1 5 4.9 (119 reviews) 
Location
50 Fenton Street, Ascot Vale, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days
Phone
03 9370 8717

Reviews

Aine M.

20 Dec 2018

We had our wedding at Ascot House in December 2018. They did an amazing job and we wouldn’t change a thing about the night. We worked with Terry and Megan leading up to the wedding, who were so helpful throughout the whole process. They had really great suggestions about how we could consider doing things, which was appreciated as often we weren’t sure where to start! Terry was also a great help on the night with his energy and attitude, as was our table server Giacomo. We opted to have the pianist, Norm, play during the canapes half hour. He was excellent. After the wedding, we have heard from so many people that the service was impeccable. From the bridal table all the way to the tables up the back, drinks were consistently topped up and any needs addressed. Everyone we have spoken to has mentioned how good the food was and how quickly it came out, which is impressive considering we had more than 150 guests at the wedding. We would also recommend going to the tasting night in advance as this helped us to decide the menu, and we picked some dishes which we may not have considered had we just read the description on paper. Thank-you to all the team at Ascot House for ensuring that our night went smoothly. Nothing was too much to ask, and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stunning location with an emphasis on good service and food.

Nicole C.

15 Dec 2018

Our wedding at Ascot House could not have been any more perfect. It was everything we had hoped and imagined it would be. From day one, Megan was there to help and guide us through the whole process - she was amazing. She was so professional, gave us great advice and we just knew everything was taken care of. In fact, all staff was amazing, especially on the day. The bridal party and all our guests were taken care of. Nothing was too hard. I had many compliments about the venue, amazing food and staff from guests on the night of our wedding and long after the day. The venue alone is beautiful and speaks for itself but its the staff and attention to detail that makes Ascot House a truly premier wedding location. Thank you to the whole team :) xx

Ascot House Receptions  

Thanks Nicole for the lovely review, it was an absolute please working with Anthony and yourself on your wedding! We hope to see you again in the future! Xx

Sarah S.

8 Dec 2018

My husband and I are so happy with our decision to choose Ascot House for our ceremony and reception location for our wedding. From our very first visit to the big day, the team at AH were extremely friendly, professional, organised and accommodating to all of our wants and needs. Planning a wedding is a huge process and it can be very daunting coordinating suppliers and ensuring that the set up and timing of the event runs smoothly. Terry, Megan and Helen made sure that everything was taken care of. On the day they liaised with suppliers to create an outdoor and indoor space that we, and our family and friends could enjoy. The wait staff were absolutely exceptional making sure that guests with dietary requirements were taken care of personally. We felt so comfortable in such a gorgeous space. The food was exceptional and it was great knowing that whilst we were having our photos done, that our guests were taken care of with canapés and drinks before the reception began. One thing I wanted to make sure of is that our family and friends had plenty to eat and drink and this was achieved with their amazing service. The venue itself is absolutely spectacular with every space having amazing opportunities for photographs. It was just so easy having our ceremony and reception all in the one place. Special thanks to Terry who put all of my concerns at ease. He made sure Aaron and I were taken care of at each moment and ensured that we enjoyed every second of our night. Terry went out of his way to meet all of our needs and we can’t thank him enough for helping us to create our dream wedding.

Alice D.

6 Apr 2019

We're so pleased we chose Ascot House receptions for our wedding day. Terry and the other event staff made the organising of the wedding very easy and were super helpful. We had our ceremony in the garden and it was just beautiful. We held our reception in the Chandelier room and it couldn't have been more perfect. The food was delicious, the service top notch and everything ran smoothly thanks to the excellent staff. Thank you Ascot House for the most perfect day.

Keat Ying C.

22 Mar 2019

We had our wedding in late March 2019. Terry and Minh were amazing. They went above and beyond in every way. Everything was run extremely smoothly on the day, there were no hiccups at all. Our guests loved the service and the food. They looked after our suppliers well. They were very helpful with our request to run a Chinese Tea Ceremony during the reception. We couldn't imagine a more well-oiled machine.

Sanja N.

21 Mar 2019

Just fantastic. The place looked beautiful and catered to all weather. The staff were fantastic too and looked after us well on the day.

Giancarlo B.

1 Mar 2019

Perfect Reception; accommodated our requests extremely well and very diligent. Highly recommended.

Alessia B.

28 Dec 2018

We cannot thank you enough for making our Wedding Day so special on 28/12/2018. You were all so welcoming and supportive throughout the whole process. The food was incredible! Thank you for all of your organisation and making the evening run so smoothly for us. Alessia and Matt

Julia S.

23 Nov 2018

Our wedding ceremony and reception at Ascot House was nothing but outstanding! All the guests raved about the quality of food, staff professionalism, attentiveness and attention to detail. My husband and I felt very relaxed and did not have to think about anything except enjoying the day. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. A special thanks to Terry and the team, we can see you are all very passionate in your role as wedding coordinators and take every aspect seriously and professionally.

Lana B.

19 Oct 2018

Amazing venue!!! Minh and team really went above and beyond to help fulfill our dream day... They kept everything in time and were so amazing in helping me calm my nerves before walking the aisle. Food and drinks were overflowing and guests are still raving about the quality of the standard Ascot House has kept to. Book your wedding here, we will never forget this venue or the people who made our day run perfect and smooth.

Mathew B.

6 Oct 2018

Beautiful venue filled with elegance in every room. Terry and the team were lovely to work with and were well prepared for our same sex ceremony and reception. The food was a delight, compliments to the chef and everything ran like clockwork. Highly professional venue.

Matthew T.

29 Sep 2018

Ascot house have just wonder and friendly staff. They catered to all of our needs even though some were a little demanding. They were extremely flexible with last minute alterations and were completely understanding of your situation. Ascot house made sure to pay attention to detail to eveything that we were doing for our wedding and asked the right questions at the right time and knew what we needed. Thanks again to Ascot House Receptions for an amazing wedding my wife and I shall never forget! We would highly recommend choosing their venue. The garden is lovely and their ballroom is the perfect spot for a dance.

Ricky R.

20 Sep 2018

Our whole experience was absolutely amazing, the staff are the best that you can get. I can not thank them enough for their hospitality and for making the day one to remember.

Daniel M.

18 Aug 2018

Ascot house did almost everything they could to help us with our special day. It is really such a relief to have a venue do so much of the heavy lifting for our reception. They're willing to let you do as little or as much as you want to the venue short of breaking something. max capacity of 200 but 180 is a better max if you want your guests comfortable and having a dance floor. The natural beauty of this old (maintained) mansion gives Enough class you don't really need to do more. Shout out to Minh and Guyan for allowing us to do almost everything we dreamed up. Service was great! Guest left full, and everyone we've talked to had a spectacular night. couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Daniela R.

12 Aug 2018

Loved it staff were fantastic food was excellent

Gen P.

20 Feb 2018

Good! The place is nice and lovely. We loved the place, service and food.

Brad V.

6 Jan 2018

Wow, simply amazing!! The day ran perfectly and i cant thank Terry and his team enough, the venue is stunning, the food is incredible and the planning and service during the day was fantastic, all our guests commented how brilliant the staff were on the day, it made our day perfect

Van T.

10 Nov 2017

Everything about this place is stunning, from the garden ceremony to the reception, even the bridal room. The service and food was fine dining excellent, all the guests were raving on about it. Ascot House Receptions really made our wedding day something special, we had the an incredible day here!

Penelope F.

6 Oct 2017

We got married at Ascot House; our ceremony was in the garden and the reception was in the Grand Ballroom. It was the perfect venue and the staff were first-rate. We were absolutely impressed with how they managed our event; everything ran smoothly, they were on top of every detail and it was the most fantastic day. We did not need to stress about anything, Terry, Helen, Megan, Sarah and their team were terrific, they looked after everything and we just enjoyed our day. The food was really good (and this comes from an Italian!) and all the guests were full and we have been to weddings in the last few years where the food was not enough. We are really pleased with the amount of food and the quality as well. We highly recommend Ascot House. The venue itself is beautiful, and the staff are highly professional and friendly, so you will feel relaxed. Best of luck for your amazing day.

Olivia L.

6 Oct 2017

I could not ask for a better venue!!Everyone in Ascot House is sooo supportive. Ascot helped us in every way from the beginning. Helen did a wonderful job and got everything in control on my wedding day. Every detail was fall into places brilliantly.

Olympia S.

1 Oct 2017

Their food was amazing, it was 5 star restaurant quality but enough for people to be full. There definitely was no stops at maccas on the way home. Even til this day my guests are still talking about the food. The venue is just spectacular but the service was outstanding. So attentive to detail, very personal and reasonably priced too.

Derek D.

29 Sep 2017

Wonderful Service from the Ascot House Staff! Thank you!

Christina L.

23 Sep 2017

At Ascot House everyone was very attentive. It was a perfect day. Only thing was I felt a little rushed during our ceremony as there was another bride getting married on the day. I had very good feedback from my guests as they all loved everything!

Bella H.

22 Sep 2017

Great service

Jade S.

21 Sep 2017

Such a beautiful venue, staff were fantastic, made my big day an absolute breeze!

Linda B.

8 Sep 2017

We would like to sincerely thank the team at Ascot House for making our wedding reception a dream come true, in particular Terry whose passion and excitement shines through and really enhances the process.. Terry, thank you for going above and beyond for us, it was a pleasure working with you! From our initial meeting, the service provided by the team was second to none. Professional, friendly with exceptional attention to detail, the team at Ascot House will work hard to accommodate your ideas. The location itself is beautiful; intimate, homely with a depth of character! It was perfect for our wedding reception. The night ran so smoothly, our guests raved about the food and how friendly and accommodating the wait staff were. My husband and I were able to enjoy our night with our guests as everything was well taken care of. We would highly recommend Ascot House for your wedding!

Sarah D.

25 Aug 2017

They were wonderful, they couldn't do enough for us. Food was beautiful, couldn't fault it.

Aliyah A.

6 May 2017

From the get go, Terry and his team worked with us to help us plan a well organised day. Very friendly and thorough. All our guests complimented how beautiful our wedding was. Many couldn't stop talking about how delicious and high quality the food was. The venue is absolutely stunning. Thank you for all your support and taking care of us and our guests. Highly recommend!

Danielle V.

1 Apr 2017

We had our ceremony here and it was beautiful! Everything was set-up perfectly and looked amazing. The event coordinator was on top of everything and was really organised, went the extra mile.

Kristy B.

16 Mar 2017

Ascot House is perfect! It is a gorgeous location, the staff are helpful and professional, and their new menu (which we were lucky enough to have!) was incredible.

Kirsten S.

24 Feb 2017

Excellent. Day ran really smoothly and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Naomi B.

1 Jan 2017

They were amazing.

Hayley L.

10 Dec 2016

My husband and I had our wedding here in Dec 2016 and we had such a wonderful day. The team at Ascot House helped us with every aspect of wedding planning and especially in the weeks leading up to our wedding Sarah was so patient and helpful in responding to our endless questions and requests. In the initial planning stage Gian spoke to us for over an hour about recommended suppliers which was fantastic, we chose to go with the celebrant,photographer, wedding car hire and wedding cake supplier he recommended and were extremely happy with each supplier. The only regret I have is not choosing the DJ he recommended, we chose one recommend through a friend that was cheaper but he was terrible! So at least that was the only issue we had with our entire wedding. Ascot House was really the perfect place to get married, the beautiful gardens provided the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and the grand ballroom where we had our reception was simply stunning. What I likes as well was the music roomwhere our guests had drinks and canapes during our photos. I would definitely suggest booking their pianist Norm as well who was a big hit with all of our guests. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, they could note get over how nice the venue is and were impressed by the service of the staff. We would like to thank all of the staff at Ascot House for their hard work and making our wedding day so special and such a happy occasion for everyone.

J J.

21 Oct 2016

Fantastic reception!

J J.

21 Oct 2016

Fantastic reception! Thank you!

Lisa O.

23 Sep 2016

Thank you to the amazing team at Ascot House. What an outstanding service you provide. People were in awe of the beauty of Ascot House and have not stopped talking about the food! A huge thank you in particular to Terry.. You really went above and beyond for us!

Mishita S.

18 Sep 2016

Ascot House were fantastic. They had really good service and very organised. The food was great and very accommodating.

Sheryl B.

11 Jun 2016

The team at Ascot House went above and beyond in helping us put our ceremony and reception together. All the decorations, logistics, and schedule of events were very well taken care of, and we were able to enjoy our special day without having to worry about anything!

Lily L.

3 Jun 2016

The venue was really beautiful. Perfect for our afternoon wedding reception. The garden was really beautiful - we had our reception at the start of June 2016, and the Japanese maple trees in the garden were a lovely golden colour. This really made our photos really stand out! Staff are lovely, and very professional. Food was good.

Anthony J.

30 Apr 2016

Gian and Sarah were lovely and our day was amazing. The atmosphere, food, service and venue took all our guests breath away. So happy we chose Ascot House for our wedding day.

Janet A.

17 Apr 2016

AMAZING SERVICE. The most beautiful stunning venue you could have asked for. The staff were very attentive and everything ran smoothly. Nothing went wrong! We got great feedback from our guests. 10/10!

Catherine M.

3 Mar 2016

The service we received on our big day was nothing short of spectacular - our every need was catered to before we even realised that we needed something done, and anything we needed changed or rectified was catered to immediately. The venue itself is gorgeous, and the food phenomenal.

Albert W.

19 Feb 2016

we looooove it! our reception was like nothing that we could have ever imagined. Highly recommended for those who are looking for a classy venue, competitive price, and top notch wedding consultant.

Kana E.

21 Nov 2015

Thank you for providing great service and food for us and our guest ! The staff were very helpful!

Melanie G.

15 Nov 2015

All I can say is that they are amazing: the service, the quality of food, everything was amazing. All my guests were saying how they were never left without a drink!

Chloe N.

23 Oct 2015

Ascot house was perfect for our wedding. The staff made our day run perfectly, no stress for us what so ever. The food is fabulous and the venue itself is great for any type of event. The venue has charm and character and the team at Ascot house really go above and beyond to make your day perfect!

Steve D.

3 Oct 2015

thanks Tim for marrying us, we had an a great ceremony

Sharney B.

2 Oct 2015

The staff at Ascot House are amazing, I had a million enquires and they helped me with each one, they made everything so easy for us. Our wedding was 3rd October, the day before we went to set up like they told us too but they were closed because it was a new public holiday for Melbourne, we were able to get in contact with them and they came straight away. On the day the staff, food, and service were great. Absolutely loved it.

Kate S.

26 Sep 2015

All the staff are so lovely and helpful. Everyone helped our day run smoothly. The venue is so stunning for a wedding with all the photos looking spectacular.

Fi C.

4 Sep 2015

The staff at Ascot House were very professional, helpful and friendly. We couldn't get enough praises about how polite and attentive the staff were. The location is just beautiful and full of character. Food was plentiful and very generous! And Norm the pianist Is definitely worth asking for!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.