Avenue Sixty-Four

Rating
(31 reviews)
 
Location
64 Stradbroke Ave, Wynnum, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Laura P.

2 Nov 2018

Rebekah and the team at Avenue Sixty Four are amazing to work with! Everything is customisable which will suit any budget. The food and beverage selection was amazing. I cannot thank them enough for their help on our big day!

Amanda A.

16 Sep 2017

From the moment we met with Rebekah it was clear to us that we were going to book in Avenue Sixty-Four for our venue. The price was so affordable and we received 10 star service so it was excellent value for money. It was a perfect location to host our ceremony & reception. The staff were amazing and so helpful and special thanks to Bek for making the planning so effortless. We were given use of golf buggies to travel around the course for beautiful photos and were helped find the best places to get them. The food on the night was amazing, we've received nothing but compliments! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun wedding day!

Renee S.

2 Jun 2017

Beautiful place for a wedding! The ceremony was perfect, so peaceful and tranquil. We were given golf buggies to travel around for pictures - so much fun! The reception was awesome, great food, the wait staff were very attentive and our events manager, Rebekah, was super helpful!

Jessica A.

6 Jun 2020

Rebekah is absolutely amazing, helpful and accommodating. Venue is bright and airy and perfectly affordable. Recommend

Tabitha P.

28 Sep 2018

Avenue 64 was amazing! Bec the wedding coordinator is so helpful and nothing is to big of an ask. the food was excellent as well. highly recommend this place. the golf greens are so well kept and make photos look fantastic!

Eliza C.

29 Jun 2018

An absolutely stunning venue! The team were so helpful and friendly from the start - we never really looked at having our wedding anywhere else. The location offers beautiful photo opportunities all year round. I loved working with the team and our day was incredible! 10/10.

Amelia M.

6 Oct 2017

From our first meeting we were blown away with how professional the team is with impeccable attention to detail. On the day everything was perfect, the team took care of everything so that we could have a stress free day. Overall, excellent quality, great value and absolutely beautiful!

Mandy S.

3 Mar 2017

Bek, the event coordinator was great. She is very quick in replying emails, which made it really easy for me to coordinate with the other vendors. She is very flexible and open to negotiation, very professional as well. Everything was done and arranged exactly how I wanted. The venue is beautiful. Spacious. Food was great. Our guests loved it!

Ruth B.

17 Oct 2015

Rebecca did a great job! She made everything so perfect. The venue was beautiful, the staff were great, the grounds were immaculate.

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Ruth C.

16 Oct 2015

Wynnum Golf Club was truly a magnificent Venue to hold our wedding. Rebekah was truly amazing, she was so helpful and the staff that worked on the day, we could not thank them enough!! 10/10. The grounds were beautiful and green, the Room was perfectly decorated. we loved the day so much thanks to Rebekah we had our dream wedding. :)

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Nicole D.

29 Aug 2015

The dealinsg that I had with this venue were first class. Bek was so helpful and they offered lots of options to make it the perfect day.

Lauren H.

31 Jul 2015

Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect thanks to Rebekah and the team at Wynnum Golf Club. The room looked amazing and it was the perfect space to allow guests to move around comfortably. The food was delicious and the bar prices were very reasonable. All of our guests are still talking about what a great time they had.

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Amie T.

29 May 2015

Couldn't have been happier with the Club. Bek did a splendid job in organising our special day. The venue is amazing, definitely go and check it out in person the website doesn't do it justice. I had absolutely no issues and the day ran smoothly.

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Fiona F.

11 Apr 2015

sooo very happy with wynnum gold club. very professional and easy to work with. the whole day ran smooth. the food was amazing, all the guests were very impressed and are still talking about it. Bar prices are very reasonable so the bar tab lasted all night. the scenic backdrop of the grounds is perfect for photos.

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Anne-Marie O.

9 Apr 2015

I highly recommend Wynnum Golf Club as a wedding venue. We had the best night celebrating our wedding reception there! The staff were lovely to work with, the room looked stunning, the food was great and all the guests, including ourselves, really enjoyed the night. It was no stress at all thanks to Bek and the Team doing such a great and professional job. Absolutely fantastic!

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Melissa R.

14 Mar 2015

The Wynnum golf club is absolutely amazing to have a wedding at. I can't believe how smoothly my day went. All the staff were always there to help me when I had a question and they went above and beyond on my wedding day for me. The function coordinator Rebecca is absolutely beautiful. She always wrote back to emails straight away and she always listened to how I wanted my day to go. She did everything I asked with no problems. Bev another manager at the golf club was the one who looked after me and my bridal party and all my guests on the day and she was just brilliant. She drove one of the golf carts around with us upto the back of the golf course for our pictures. She waded on us hand on foot and kept pouring us drinks, fetching the guys there beers in between the Photgrpaher trying to take pictures lol. She even helped me pick my wedding dress up and helped me walked while holding my train because my bridesmaid were busy. Bev was like another bridesmaid to me she helped me that good. Honestly this place is wonderful, food was amazing, drinks were always on offer, I didn't have to get up and ask for more wine or anything the bar staff kept coming over. They made cups of tea for my grandma at all times. Seriously our guests could not believe how wonderful this place was. The prices are amazing the packages are perfect, not expensive at all. I highly recommend. Thank you again Bec and Bev and all the staff at Wynnum golf club.

Avenue Sixty-Four  

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Alana P.

26 Sep 2014

Rebekah was a-mazing throughout and always available to assist with any question. She is definitely suited to this line of work and I would have been lost without her generosity and guidance in the lead up to the wedding.

Belinda U.

19 Sep 2014

Rebekah and the team did an amazing job of our reception. The room looked amazing and Rebekah's service was exceptional. The food was amazing. I can highly recommend this venue for any bride and groom who wants a perfect place.

Kirsty H.

11 Jul 2014

What a spectacular day! Everything went so smoothly and the room looked just as I imagined it. Rebekah was very helpful throughout everything. Food was lovely, place gorgeous!! Everything was perfect!!

Hannah H.

20 Jun 2014

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wynnum Golf Club as a wedding reception venue. The venue provides so many options and flexibility to personalise a reception so that it suits your style. Their event coordinator Rebekah was so helpful and the whole night went seamlessly. All the food was delicious and service was efficient and timely. I really can't fault anything!

Lisa B.

12 Apr 2014

Rebekah was very helpful and fantastic to work with and ensured our day was exactly as we wanted. This venue is ideal for both ceremony and reception, with the beautiful grounds and clubhouse. The food and service was great and the room was decorated beautifully. We couldn't have been happier and highly recommend this venue to all brides. Also very affordably priced. We had a perfect day.

Renee J.

8 Mar 2014

Rebekah and the team at Wynnum Golf were amazing. I was lucky enough to hold my ceremony and reception here and would highly recommend anyone wanting to hold their beautiful day at this venue. Food was amazing :)

Kirsty W.

15 Feb 2014

Rebekah made this all possible from day one. she was an absolute pleasure to work with and I cannot speak highly of her enough. she was lots of fun and it was so nice to see her face when we got out of the limo upon arrival to reception. she was just great. everything from the food to the next morning collections was just a real breeze with Wynnum golf course. we had the chef come and speak directly o us the next morning to make sure everything was as it should be (which is was) and the staff were just great throughout the night.

Janelle P.

16 Nov 2013

Wynnum Golf Club were fantastic, from start to finish we found them very easy to deal with and our night went without a drama. Rebekah responded to emails and phone calls very quickly and the staff on the night were fantastic, the drinks just kept on coming! We would high recommend them to any bride.

Celia C.

28 Sep 2013

Both Heidi and Rebekah had all the time in the world for me when it came to organising my special day. I had very high expectations and they delivered beautifully. The function room took my breath away when I saw it for the first time and all my guests have said the same. The food was fantastic and the wait staff were very friendly and eager to serve. My wedding was the best day of my life and I would highly recommend Wynnum Golf Club for an easy, relaxed, BUDGET-FRIENDLY and absolutely gorgeous wedding venue!

Bianca H.

7 Sep 2013

Venue is beautiful, Recpetion room is very plain which is good because nothing in the room clashed with my decorations! Staff very helpful easy access and the fact that Ceremony and Reception are in the same place it made ease for our guests.

Natasha H.

2 Feb 2013

Looked great. Their planner did a wonderful job. Everything ran smoothly.

David K.

11 Aug 2012

Great service from Heidi and the team

Miss Alisha B.

14 May 2011

Amazing service and food. Room looked gorgeous. Wedding planners and caterers were fantastic. So helpful and accommodating. Fantastic venue for weddings.

Toni L.

25 Sep 2010

Amazing service. Amazing food. Couldn't have chosen a better venue.

Miss Sharon J.

9 Dec 2009

If you want a great reception at an affordable price, this is the place.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.