Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings

Rating
(31 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne, Yarra Valley, Geelong, State Wide, Mornington peninsula, interstate.
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Matthew F.

23 Mar 2020

Ray was amazing as our Celebrant and well and truly went above and beyond. Ray was super helpful in planning our Ceremony and made us feel comfortable the entire time. Due to COVID-19 our Wedding was going to be cancelled and we only had 2hrs until the Government declared Weddings were no longer possible, we called Ray and within the 2hrs Ray was able to meet with us and close family to have a small intimate wedding! Really above and beyond, and very much appreciated by us and the family. We highly recommend Ray! The entire process it felt Ray really cared for us, believed in love and marriage, and without him we would have been much more stressed. Thanks so much Ray, Matt & Stevie Farrell

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Probably the most emotional and satisfying wedding I've ever conducted given the impact of COVID19 and the stress of marrying this gorgeous couple with just 2 hours notice! It was an honour.

Rui N.

7 Mar 2020

Few can write a script with stories and anecdotes provided by a couple and then bring life to the story at the ceremony and entertain everyone. Ray is one of the few. You get more than just the trademark white glasses (which I must add is very trendy). You get someone who is happy to take charge of everything at the ceremony and then more as we both were not quite sure what to expect from a ceremony. Ray guided us through the ceremony and whatever doubts we had whether it was too long and whether it was draggy was immediately dealt with and he made us comfortable knowing we had nothing to worry about the day itself. Ray made the ceremony interesting and very lighthearted. He transitioned from funny to serious effortlessly and I am so glad I picked Ray as my celebrant.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Rui and Carmen. Their story provided me with such fantastic material, their ceremony was so much fun to write, we had genuine joy and heaps of laughter through out. The interaction with Carmen's Mum and Dad during the Ceremony was a highlight. I love these guys.

George M.

7 Feb 2020

What can I say about Ray? Awesome!! Truly, Ray made our special day unique. Funny, engaging , quirky while keeping the focus on us. We were so lucky, not only to have him as our celebrant, but as MC as well. Our whole event ran without a hitch with a large input from Ray. We have no hesitation recommending Ray to any couple, you are lucky if you manage to book him!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

George and Nicole, thank you for allowing me to be myself and embrace all involved. Such a pleasure.

Katie M.

10 Oct 2020

Nothing short of amazing! Ray is certainly the guy you want with you on your special day he keeps everyone and everything running smooth and nothing is too much trouble. Even with covid, Ray along with ourselves Made it all happen! He kept in contact through out the whole journey from the time we picked him to be our guy right up to beyond our special day. Thanks Ray you rock!!!! We loved your upbeat can do personality and thanks for involving the kids and making them feel special too.

Dasha S.

22 Aug 2020

Our plans changed completely because of the stricter Covid-19 restrictions in Melbourne. We suddenly had only 3 days to organise something we were planning for months. Getting all the paperwork ready seemed impossible! Ray rang every possible number, communicated with magistrates in and outside Melbourne. He was determined to make it happen! And he did! We were 5 people in our house, and 15 on zoom, scattered all across the world. Ray was like he knew everyone for a long time! He made us laugh, he made us cry, he made us connect deeper with each other! The ceremony was so perfect that we now cannot imagine it any other way. This was an impossible task! It became real only because Ray made it happen; fist by finding the legal window of opportunity but, most importantly, for delivering it in such a fundamentally human way on the day!

Brigitte N.

3 Aug 2020

Ray was so warm from the beginning and continued to be so throughout the process. He was speedy in his replies, even throughout the pandemic mania, and kept us in the loop at every step and announcement along the way. Our wedding had last minute changes due to government restrictions, however Ray was on top of it all and was able to accomodate our last minute changes (even with less than 24 hours before we were officially married). We were very thankful to have had Ray’s level of service during such unprecedented times, and we very much look forward to having him at our renewal ceremony.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Very special wedding given Covid lockdown, so intimate, we had the neighbours hanging over the fence cheering us on, with masks on of course:) The renewals will be a hoot as we reflect!

Alexis P.

20 Mar 2020

We cannot recommend Ray enough to be your celebrant. He made the ceremony extremely fun and entertaining and definitely made us both feel very comfortable at one of the most nerve racking moments of our lives. He catered to what we wanted our ceremony to be like - very light hearted and funny - and he did exactly that. We can't thank you enough Ray! Alexis & Ash

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thank you Alexis, Ash. The helicopter entry was a blast!

Doris A.

15 Mar 2020

Ray is genuinely passionate about his job as celebrant and his personality will bring a memorable touch to your ceremony. He certainly made ours special and made our family members feel included. From the first time we swapped emails with Ray, we knew he was the celebrant for us. His emails were prompt, clear and he was never more a text message away. Ray walked us through the legal paperwork and made it painless and simple. He was also punctual and responsive to all our online and in-person meetings. We had a very small wedding, but Ray made sure that our ceremony was fun, and light-hearted. He was full of energy and guided us through the whole process with a gentle and caring hand. For a hassle-free and memorable ceremony, look no further!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Gracias, de nada, mi placer. Beautiful private location, and so intimate and joyful.

Rebecca T.

14 Mar 2020

Ray was great in both the lead up and on the day, highly recommended. He was always responsive to our questions, changes and scheduling and made sure the day ran as smooth as possible for us. Always took the time out to make sure everything was right! Thanks again Ray!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

All too easy when you love what you do.

Jessica S.

5 Mar 2020

We would highly recommend Ray as a marriage celebrant :) He was the first and the only celebrant we met with. First impression - we knew he was the one!From the beginning to finish he had offer support, advice & guide us through the whole process. He went above and beyond yet keeping things fun & stress free, he is both professional and passionate. Thank you for being part of our big day, we can not recommend Ray highly enough! :)

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thomas & Jess, what can I say?! You guys were great, we certainly were challenged weather wise and with late comers, but how cool & not fussed were the two of you! Truly impressed, a joy to look after.

Aaron P.

29 Feb 2020

Ray was the celebrant at our wedding back in February. He was absolutely amazing. He has a great outgoing character and is extremely friendly, as well as having great communication skills. He was very flexible with us and helped us with a lot of details in planning the ceremony. He is an absolute delight and pleasure to deal with. We were very lucky to have him do our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Two great men in Aaron and William, with Aaron's Mum playing the Harp, Lisa from all the hype photography, we had a hoot of a time.

Amy K.

22 Feb 2020

Ray was the first and only celebrant we met with. He made the decision easy to choose as all clicked straight away. He was the perfect mixture of fun and serious, appreciating and emphasising the emotional moments of the ceremony, while also keeping it light hearted at the appropriate times. Which is exactly what we wanted! Thank you Ray! You made our perfect. Amy and Mat

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

A wedding that went so smoothly. Easily done with this affable couple. The guests were super fun too, thank you.

Jasmine G.

2 Feb 2020

RAY!! Where do we start? You're easy in the top 100 marriage celebrants....kiddiiingg!!! Top 10 for sure ;) Seriously though, you were absolutely perfect for us. From start to finish you had support, advice, information and a general sense of calm and encouragement the whole way through. You answered phone calls, texts and emails promptly and efficiently. With the exchange and guidance of information, you put together an easy flowing and witty ceremony. You also have the right type of personality to have dealt with our crew and made them all laugh and feel at ease. Please be sure to contact us when you're next in Perth and we would be delighted to have a few whiskeys with you. #woulduseagainbutwontneedto

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thank you Jazz, Neil. What can I say. We certainly clicked as a wedding team, it just flowed, you had a great crowd, you're a great couple! x

Jacinta B.

25 Jan 2020

Ray is an incredible celebrant! He made our dream day come to life! He personalised it so well using a questionnaire to help build our story. He made everyone laugh and cry! I couldn’t recommend him more!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

You had a beautiful fun story, reflective of the two of you, thank you Jacinta and Steve

Charmaine B.

23 Jan 2020

We would HIGHLY recommend Ray as a marriage celebrant! He was awesome from start to finish. When we first met Ray, it felt like we'd met a family friend and we knew straight away that we wanted Ray to be part of our special day. Ray was great at reading and managing the wedding audience and provided the perfect mix of a genuine, entertaining, emotional and happy wedding service. Thank you Ray!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thank you Charmaine, Cale. My pleasure looking after you and your family, was a lovely little boutique wedding we had.

Narai J.

11 Jan 2020

Ray made the time to get to know us as a couple through the meetings we had with him. He was very professional as a celebrant and MC on the Wedding Day. The only slight issue was the pronunciation of some family member's names but all-in-all very good.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Korean is not easy, but Im working on it:) Love the challenge of speaking in different languages, a greeting in one's native tongue always gets a smile. Thank you Narai and Marco, a pleasure.

Lauren C.

4 Jan 2020

Ray = amazing! He also MC'd our reception. Ray was knowledgable and fun, understood our vibe and goals and was honest and reliable. Thanks Ray!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thank you Lauren, Reece. It's all about you the couple and your clan. What fun we had!

May L.

1 Jan 2020

It was really an honor to have Ray as our celebrant. We've found him on the internet because ours is a last minute change of date. Thanks God his available as the date we've selected was the the 1st of January which is New Year's Day. We decided for a quick meet-up in Singapore. When we saw him, right there and then we decided that he's the one. We were captivated by his bubbly attitude and warm smile. He's very keen to details and explained to us meticulously from the process of the marriage registration up to what to expect during the wedding. Ray was kind enough to offer his loft as our wedding venue. That made us love him even more. During the wedding, we were comforted by Ray's lovely words which is genuinely touching. We in fact cried during the rites as Ray. Definitely deserves more than 5stars.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

May and Lovern. It was a very emotional ceremony. The fact you cannot legally marry in your home country Singapore amplified the moment, the joy. You made me shed a tear also, thank you ladies.

Rosmery A.

7 Dec 2019

Ray was absolutely lovely. Our ceremony was tailored to us and reflected who we are without fuzz. Ray took the time to get to know us so messages were aligned with what we wanted for our big day. We feel very lucky we had him as we didn’t want a traditional wedding and he welcomed our ideas and worked with us to make it perfect. Ray is a very warm, funny and generous person and everyone loved him. If you had 6 starts we will rate him that!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thank you Rosmery & Harry. Such a fun unique wedding. The way the 3 of us gelled was just beautiful for the ceremony we delivered together. Muchas gracias por tu y tu familia.

Natasha K.

8 Nov 2019

We are really glad we picked Ray to be our celebrant. He was very supportive and professional from the beginning. It was clear he took his role very seriously and went above and beyond to assist us to develop a ceremony that we really wanted. He was able to deliver a moving ceremony with humour at the right moments! We had a lot of great feedback from our guests . We are also thankful in his support setting up our outdoor ceremony - we had some hiccups with rain etc but Ray was complete professional and was able to keep my husband calm. We would highly recommend Ray to any couples looking for a celebrant! Natasha & Leo.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Such a delightful and easy couple to work with. Yes, we had some challenges on the day but that's my job ensuring my bride and groom have no worries in the knowledge I have things under control.

Matthew X.

31 Oct 2019

Could not ask for a better Celebrant. All our friends and family were raving about Ray by the end of the night - Highly recommend!!!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thank you Matt, Tala. You made it easy, loved you and your families.

Jane B.

26 Oct 2019

From the moment we met Ray, we knew he was the one. We watched him marry my brother and his beautiful wife and enjoyed his easy going and caring manner. Ray was fun to work with, especially in the lead up to our wedding. At all times he was the consummate professional and made the entire process a joy. Ray’s attention to detail and the way he conducted our ceremony was moving and loving and this was affirmed by all our family who attended. Ray’s ability to injected humour into the event, added to the fun and relaxed manner of our wedding. We would not hesitate in recommending Ray if you are trying to decide on a celebrant for your wedding. He is simply the best!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Thanks Jane! Marrying your brother was too much fun and then to marry you and Tristan felt like a fun re-union for all.

Manuel C.

22 Aug 2019

Ray was super friendly and accommodating to our needs. He helped make the whole experience feel extra special for us. Thank you so much Ray!

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

I married Manuel & Aselia at my Fitzroy loft. (See video) We had an intimate family gathering for a simple beautiful wedding.

Tia M.

3 Aug 2019

Ray was very accommodating of our special needs on a very short notice wedding. He did a great job at both our commitment ceremony and our official ceremony. Ray was easy to work with, responsive and made the process easy.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

We certainly had an Aviation connection both Tia and Mike being Aircraft Engineers and myself being a Flight Attendant. We had a very relaxing fun time at both Ceremonies.

Adeline F.

3 Aug 2019

We had a surprise wedding and Ray did such an exceptional job. Ray is an amazing person. Ray was super helpful with every aspect of our journey. Ray was humorous, loving and kind with everything he did for us. Ray did everything we requested and more to make our night special. We highly recommend Ray, if we were allowed to get married again we would choose him all over again. Don’t make the mistake of going anywhere else. Thank you so much Ray we love you and are forever grateful for making our night so very special xoxox Lots of love Mr & Mrs Franklin

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

What a joy Adeline & Keiren were to marry. Surprise wedding, costume party, we had a hoot. I love these guys.

Skye F.

22 Jun 2019

Ray was amazing in every way! He was professional, fun and truly cared about making our special day special. Ray has a genuine passion for what he does and it shows in his commitment to being as flexible as we needed whilst also providing us with an extremely personalised experience. We loved him! Thanks again Ray, it wouldn't have been the same without you. Cheers, Skye & George

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

How much fun did we have!? Skye, George & I did our utmost to contain ourselves during the charade of me pretending to be a waiter for their surprise wedding. When I revealed my true Celebrant identity the crowd went wild. A beautiful couple to marry, thank you:)

Felix Q.

31 May 2019

Ray was very kind and nice to help us to understand each processes. He takes his spare time to explain all the details of the official documents.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Felix & Simon, two gentleman with Chinese backgrounds, we used a Mandarine interpreter for their elopement wedding, short and sweet, a pleasure to look after them.

Sarah G.

11 May 2019

Ray made our day perfect!! From the initial meeting until we said I do Ray was there for us. He worked through everything with us step by step and ensured we were happy and comfortable. It was a pleasure having Ray as are celebrant on our big day.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Looking after Sarah and David was simply a joy.

Linda R.

6 Apr 2019

When hiring Ray you are guaranteed a ceremony that you will never forget. After the first meeting he knew what we were hoping for and we worked together for that dream. Both professional and passionate, he knew how to work a room and made sure we were as calm as we can be on our day. I can't say thank you enough to Ray.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

A delight being Linda and Brenton's Celebrant. Such an easy going couple to work with, they made my job a breeze and it was a joy seeing their faces light up as such during the ceremony. Again, a privilege to be able to marry such lovely people.

Bec J.

22 Mar 2019

We picked Ray to be our celebrant because his sense of humour and easy-going nature clicked with us straight away. His attention to detail and professionalism but during the lead-up and on the day helped take a lot of the stress off us. Would recommend.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

Super fun couple, a joy to look after on their biggest day. We had a blast of a time, great day at the office for me:)

Rebecca V.

9 Feb 2019

Amazing, Ray is very professional, yet brings out your love story and the best of each of us. He made our day, he was witty, yet reserved and professional. Can not recommend Ray highly enough. Ray told our love story and created the feeling of the ceremony, he has a way with words and is has found is calling. We stumbled across Ray and once we met we never looked back. Ray takes his job very seriously, was empathetic and able to drawn the emotion and love out of both of us, and we wouldn’t change anything.

Ray Galea Marriage Celebrant - Celebrant With Wings  

It's very easy to deliver a beautiful ceremony when working with two such beautiful ladies in Rebecca and Megan. Their story unfolded before me so naturally. We developed and wonderful chemistry that transpired into the most fun, elegant, inspirational of weddings. Truly a privilege being their chosen Celebrant. Thank you Bec and Meg:)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.