Captured by Pavel

Rating
1 5 5.0 (56 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & NSW
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment

Reviews

Amanda E.

24 Feb 2017

Massive thank you to Yana and Pavel for all your help and support on our wedding. Yana is lovely to work with and Pavel is very talented and dedicated. Dealing with this fantastic duo from inception to end was a delight. Amazing service!

Sarah F.

1 Apr 2016

We’re so blessed to have had such gifted photographers capture our wedding day. On the day Yana & Pavel were both “everywhere and nowhere” all at once. My husband and I, and our wedding party felt completely at ease in their hands. The result, truly beautiful shots, that’re so natural and artistic. We first met Yana & Pavel in July 2014, when two of our closest friends got married. After seeing their photos, we didn’t given it a second thought when it came to choosing our photographers. Since our wedding, two of other closest friends asked Yana & Pavel to be their official wedding photographers. Although our weddings were all different, all six of us couldn’t be happier with our photos – Yana & Pavel captured the emotion at each wedding so perfectly, leaving us all with stunning reminders of our wedding days. Yana & Pavel took us under their wings – so helpful and accommodating every step of the way, providing guidance and superb service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for looking after us.

Erin C.

22 Jan 2016

It’s clear Yana and Pavel are very passionate about what they do and it definitely shows in their work. They provide a very comfortable and relaxed environment that you don’t even notice they are there, which leads to some truly amazing photos that are so natural and capture the emotion felt by everyone on the day. We cannot thank them enough and are blessed to have such beautiful reminders of our wedding day.

Grace K.

2 Sep 2017

Yana & Pavel are both wonderful and very talented professionals. They captured such beautiful photos of our wedding day and we cannot thank them enough for leaving us with these extra special memories. A pleasant duo with an attention to detail. Love your passion and your work!

Cindy And James M.

19 May 2017

Wonderful photographic team, Yana and Pavel you worked so hard on the day as well as being discrete and friendly. I'm not sure how the photos are yet (we receive them at the end of this week) but am sure if their social media and our sneak peak are anything to go by, that we will be very happy.

Warren T.

6 May 2017

Pavel and Yana looked after us very well. Pavel did an amazing job on the day. He is extremely friendly, patient and professional.

Jinna R.

31 Mar 2017

Thank you Yana and Pavel for 'capturing' every moment. Yana and Pavel went above and beyond, running around and sweating through the entire day to capture as many moments as they could. The photos turned out wonderful and their warm presence and professionalism added to the atmosphere. Would rate higher!

Brooke L.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Photos are sensational! Captured the whole day. There were 2 photographers that captured the bridal party and then the groom as well.

Bridie D.

11 Mar 2017

It's obvious how passionate Yana and Pavel about their profession just from looking at their work. Once you get to actually work with them they are not only professional but very responsive to your needs. We wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone to use for their special occasion.

George B.

30 Dec 2016

Working with Yana and Pavel was amazing. We planned our wedding from the U.S. and they were always super responsive and professional. Pavel went above and beyond on our wedding day and captured some truly amazing photos. We HIGHLY recommend them for any bride to be!

Alisa N.

26 Nov 2016

Pavel was very accommodating. He opts for natural shots so the pictures don't come out too fake or set-up. I wish we could've taken individual shots though. Very affordable.

Julia S.

11 Nov 2016

My husband and I booked Pavel and Yana to be our photographers for the day and we honestly cannot say enough good things about them! Our pictures were absolutely amazing and we've had multiple friends/family compliment their work. They are so professional and lovely to work with. 10/10 would recommend!

Shannon T.

15 Oct 2016

The photos we received were beautiful. We are so happy with the end product.

Elaine L.

30 Sep 2016

Yana and Pavel were the best photographers we could've hoped for. They captured beautiful candids on the day and made us feel so at ease at our location shoots (even though we're both camera-shy). Amazing photos are a given; they're also very accommodating to requests and respond promptly to emails.

Ida S.

20 Aug 2016

Dear Pavel, You are pure genious ! This is absolutely fantastic ! Can’t thank you enough !!!!!!! Everything came together perfectly … the photos and the way you fuse (time) the lyrics with the photos ….. the subtleties are not lost on me …

Beatriz B.

12 Aug 2016

Yana and Pavel captured beautiful memories of our day. They put as at ease on the day and they blended right into the day. Communication was so easy and prompt. We are beyond pleased with our photos.

Meghan P.

31 May 2016

Yana and Pavel were amazing to work with, We were only able to afford just the one photographer and he did his best to capture all moments. Pavel had amazing patience to deal with a rowdy grooms party and did he utmost to relax the bridal party. I would use Pavel again and recommend him to any future brides!

Helli W.

20 May 2016

Great photographer and his support staff, Yana, is really efficient, thoughtful and friendly.

Eileen F.

13 May 2016

Very good at direction giving to get the best shots for the posing and artistic shots. We didn't even notice him during the candid moments. Not only that, but he makes people feel comfortable with his big warm smile :) Even our guests loved him.

Kate F.

29 Apr 2016

Pav and Yana are the best in the business - you won't be disappointed by your wedding photos if you chose to go with Captured by Pavel. They are amazingly creative with what they are able to do and having a big bridal party, they managed to keep everyone in check. Loved working with Yana and Pav!

Ita T.

11 Mar 2016

Captured by Pavel did a a fantastic and beautiful job of photographing our wedding from start to end. They were easy to talk to and gave us plenty of guidance when doing our couple shots. Could not have been happier with the finished product.

Trish Y.

8 Jan 2016

Thank you Pavel and Yana for the fantastic job in capturing the beautiful high quality photos for our wedding! We were impressed of your professionalism on the day! Delighted at your passion in capturing the true reflection of the love in any given moment!! Everyone we shown the photos to are amazed at how good they are! Love your passion and your work! love, Petch and Trish

Cassie W.

31 Oct 2015

Really happy. Good quality photos. They've done a really good job.

Dani And Ryan M.

15 Oct 2015

We couldn't recommend Pavel and Yana more highly. From the very beginning they were helpful, friendly and easy to bounce ideas off. Our photos are incredible, given to us in the cutest way - we can't wait to get our album and prints.

Lisa L.

4 Sep 2015

From the first call to the end, Yana and Pavel have been amazing. They completely understood the rushed timeframes (due to my mothers terminal cancer and we were married in 2 weeks). We are completely amazed with our wedding photos. They truly are special and I'm so so pleased. I couldn't help but have tears in my eyes watching a slideshow of them. We are very happy that Pavel was able to capture the most beautiful photos of my family especially my mother, who sadly passed away 10 days after the wedding. I will treasure these moments.... Thank you xx

Lauren T.

28 Aug 2015

Pavel is such an amazing photographer. We are so happy with our photos which captured genuine emotion and real moments which is such a perfect memory of the day. Pavel and Yana were so professional and fun on the day and we are so glad that we booked them.

1 Jul 2015

The photos were magnificent, Pavel was able to capture the energy of the wedding day. Pavel can help position each person to have the best angle, smile, body language and sets up each photo like a piece of art. He is an attentive photographer and we could not be happier with our interaction with him and with the photos produced. The photos came with gorgeous packaging, everything they do is a piece of art.

Shima S.

12 Mar 2015

Very nice and friendly! Looking forward to the pictures :)

Angela M.

6 Mar 2015

I can't recommend these guys enough! The wedding photos did take a while to get approx 10 weeks but was well worth the wait, exceptional quality photographers. very easy to work with and knew exactly what they needed for lighting etc. They are very passionate at what they do and highest standard of photography in my optioning and very good value for money.

Jessica P.

10 Jan 2015

'Captured by Pavel' did an amazing job at our wedding photography. My (now) husband really dislikes having his photo taken but Yana and Pavel were very patient, encouraging and took many brilliant shots. Their photos were exactly what I wanted natural, fun, romantic and artistic. They had a vast amount of knowledge about photo locations and really captured the whole day perfectly! Yana and Pavel also work extremely well together. They were very professional and responded promptly to queries. I highly recommend them as wedding photographers. Thank you Captured by Pavel

Hannah G.

26 Dec 2014

Pavel covered our wedding last year in Ravensthorpe and he gave us a really personal and professional service. He catered to our every need, with such care. Our wedding photos are amazing and the whole package was more than affordable! Communication was smooth even after the wedding. Highly recommended!

Louise C.

19 Dec 2014

Pavel and Yana were a fantastic match for our wedding day. They fit in effortlessly on the day and were very friendly and professional. Yana was essential in getting the boys to the wedding on time, and I thank her for that!! The photos arrived back quickly and we were amazed at the quality. Their prices are very reasonable for the outstanding service we received. Thanks again!

Captured by Pavel  

Thank you so much Louise and Graham! We had a fantastic time looking after you and are thrilled to have been a part of such a special and fun day! Love, Pavel and Yana

Jody V.

11 Oct 2014

Pavel and Yana were wonderful from the lead up right through and after the wedding. We felt comfortable on the day and were blown away by the photos that came out. Amazing price for quality service

Captured by Pavel  

Thank you very much Jody and Andrew! We loved being a part of your amazing wedding! Best wishes, Pavel and Yana

Brooke P.

3 Oct 2014

We were thrilled to have Pavel with us to captured our wedding day. Pavel's gentle personality made every shot so natural and comfortable, we loved having him with us on our special day. His business partner Yana is so lovely & very easy to work with as well.

Captured by Pavel  

Thank you very much Brooke and Charlie for your lovely feedback! It has been an absolute pleasure working with you since the first time we met you and gorgeous Ollie! Wishing you all the very best, Pavel and Yana

Naomi Y.

30 Aug 2014

Pavel is lovely. He was so patient and highly skilled. He easily worked around the videographers we had there on the day too and I am really looking forward to seeing the photos! Definitely would recommend. Pricing is very very reasonable.

Captured by Pavel  

Thank you very much Naomi and Will! It was such a fun and beautiful day and I can't wait to share the photos with you! Best wishes, Pavel

Jessica P.

5 Jul 2014

Pavel is an incredibly talented photographer who took so many unbelievably great shots. Along with Serge he was able to capture all the important moments/ details as well as ones that i didn't even notice on the day. Yana was incredible in the lead up to the big day and afterwards. We are so glad we chose Captured by Pavel to photograph our wedding day and so will anyone else who chooses them.

Captured by Pavel  

Dear Jess and Jason, thank you very much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to look after you! Wishing you all the very best, Captured by Pavel Team

Stephanie B.

22 May 2014

Finding Paul and Yana to capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning. We admired how professional and dedicated they were to their work. We couldn't have been happier working with them both on our wedding day, they were both so genuinely kind and pleasant to work with. We were so happy with the photos they shared with us and the slideshow they put together - when we saw them we really did fell like we were reliving our day. We will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives! Thanks you so much Paul and Yana for making our day so special!

Captured by Pavel  

Dear Steph and Peni, thank you very much once again for your lovely heartfelt words. You are such a lovely couple and it was an honour to capture your gorgeous wedding! Our best wishes, Pavel and Yana

Renae C.

16 May 2014

Amazing! We are absolutely thrilled with how everything went! From how great Pavel was on the day to the beautiful photo's we received. Was an absolute pleasure to have had Captured by Pavel photograph our special day!

Captured by Pavel  

Thank you very much Renae and Thomas, much appreciated! It was great to be a part of your beautiful day! Best wishes, Pavel

Hung N.

2 May 2014

Just wanted to say thanks to Paul and Yana from Captured by Pavel. They were really professional and friendly throughout our whole wedding day. We just got our wedding photos and simply loved them. Every key moments was beautifully captured, and not to mention the little detailed shots which made up our special day. My wife and I truly appreciate Paul and Yana's photography work. If you're looking for a great package with friendly professional service, then you should give Captured by Pavel a call.

Captured by Pavel  

Dear Hung and Xuan, thank you very much. We really loved working with you and capturing your beautiful journey, throughout the absolutely stunning pre-wedding and wedding events. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together, Pavel and Yana

Julie W.

11 Apr 2014

We were absolutely thrilled with the wedding photography. The weather was not ideal but Pavel managed to make the most of the situation with some truly unique shots. The quality and variety of the poses was brilliant. In his quiet and understated way, I can truly say Pavel managed to 'capture' the joy and true character of the day. Thankyou so much Pavel for the lasting memories.

Captured by Pavel  

Dear Julie, thank you kindly. It was such a pleasure to capture Elise and Jake's wedding! Your heartfelt feedback via phone and email has been really lovely and very much appreciated. Kind regards, Pavel and Yana

Hanna Y.

25 Oct 2013

The best thing I have done for our wedding! Pavel and Yana are such nice people and you will barely find 5 star wedding photography here and they are genuine talented people. They create such warm images. Just trust them! Hope our photos are helpful for their portfolio too x

Laura E.

31 Aug 2013

Amazing! Such great energy and helped out with all requests! The photos look stunning!

Marita L.

24 Aug 2013

We cannot recommend Pavel highly enough for his fabulous photography and professionaliosm. Yana has been brilliant to deal with and had some great suggestions for "different" photo locations in Sydney. Our wedding day was pretty full on and Pavel made the entire "photography" experience seem so relaxed. Thank You Again!

Effie B.

29 Jun 2013

Paul did an EXCELLENT job with the photography. The photos perfectly our outline special day. Paul didn't rest all day, he was running back and forth to capture every special moment and he was always smiling and very friendly. Thank Paul for all your professionalism! We would definitely recommend you! Effie & Elias

Esen M.

3 May 2013

these guy did an amazing job with everything, reasonably price, quality photos. cant go wrong with them. very professional

Sarah R.

13 Apr 2013

Great photos! Yana and Pavel are very friendly and professional. They really captured some special moments in our wedding. Their photos are very relaxed and real which is what we wanted. Great slide show also. We highly recommend them.

Merlyn H.

6 Apr 2013

Captured by Pavel, are a friendly team full of commitment, creativity, passion and understanding. They not only provide a great service but and outstanding quality. We highly recommend them to anyone who is willing to have a memorable photographs and fun time on your big day!

Khalil D.

22 Mar 2013

we loved having Pavel and Yana as our photograhers. They provided a lot of guidance and were very patient with us and captured every little detail that made our day so special. Highly recommend them... you wont regret it.

Michelle B.

16 Mar 2013

Yana and Pavel are a great team. They are very professional and well organised. We LOVE our photographs. They are natural, taking advantage of surrounding scenery, etc; however also adding in some creative flair with different lenses, etc. Extremely good value.

Casey P.

9 Mar 2013

Pavel and his assistant are amazing at what they do! Capturing the most beautiful shots with family & friends that we thought we had missed due to being wrapped up in the day. I highly recommend them, I wouldn't change a thing..our album is PERFECT!!

Amelia P.

21 Dec 2012

You know that you have chosen a great photographer when they are able to capture every moment without stopping you to get it, the skill and quality of his work is clearly illustrated in our finished album. Our wedding celebrations were over three days and like any wedding were rather hectic. There were times when we felt unprepared and not sure what was happening, however you would never guess from the final photos. In addition to this they are very pleasant people to work with and delivered more than we expected.

Vaughan M.

1 May 2012

Pavel and his assistant were charming, professional and genuine. Pavel is humble and understated yet has the vision to "see" the shot and the experience to execute it. Expert at posing the couple and groups as needed. Thrilled with results. As good as it gets. Hire them before they're famous!

Ekaterina K.

20 Aug 2011

Pavel is not only high professional photographer, but he has a really great personality - I was quite nervous in my wedding day and my husband doesn't like having pictures taken, but with Pavel the photoshooting was really pleasurable. And now we have wonderful photos for long memories:-)

Antonina L.

11 Oct 2008

Pavel the best photographer! He on the present loves the business. Its photos are fine also we are very glad, what exactly Pavel was our photographer and could embody our wedding in all paints!

Ina S.

1 Jan 1900

Pavel and Yana are outstanding!! Lovely people to deal with and absolutely professionals on the day! They kept us calm and were never in the way. The final product speaks for itself - AMAZING!! Pure talent - give them a call, you won't be disappointed :)

Justyna C.

1 Jan 1900

Absolutely amazing. We developed a friendship with them. They were very welcoming, easy going, very well priced. They're not about making money. They're very realistic and providing a service and making your day a special one. They were just beautiful. We're not photogenic people but they made it so easy and it was so great.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.