Top-Notch Entertainment

Rating
1 5 4.8 (27 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroundings, Yarra Valley/Dandenongs & Victoria Wide
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0386925696

Reviews


Top-Notch Entertainment was a recommended supplier by our wedding venue Bram Leigh Receptions - and we were so glad to use his services. Not only did he suggest appropriate music (important), based on his vast experience, but he listened (even more important) to our crazy ideas. We threw at him a highly unusual First Dance Sing Off music mash-up. He took on the audio challenge and provided us with the sounds for a unique and special part of our reception. Thanks Paul!

Top-Notch Entertainment  

Thank you, Richard & Abigail, for the lovely feedback. It was a pleasure working with you both. Congratulations again!

Courtney H.

4 Oct 2018

Paul was a professional from the start. We left organisation of this a little late, but Paul still managed to accomodate us. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment he provided.

Top-Notch Entertainment  

Thank you very much, Courtney, for your kind words. All the best to you two!

Kaela C.

15 Feb 2018

We had Paul as Dj/ MC for our wedding on 16/2/18. His dedication & professionalism was obvious from our very first phone call! I communicated mainly via email my general requests for Paul, before arranging to meet at his office- where his real hard work began! As I presented him with a somewhat unorthodox plan of a running order for my wedding- but Paul took it all in his stride! He helped guide us in our song selection for special moments, and he took my many many specific requests down without blinking. On the night, he did an incredible job as MC, and fulfilled our wishes to the T! (Love how loud the aisle song was Paul, youre a saint!). He then played a great combination of music, and had everyone dancing for the night. We cant recommend him highly enough- his willingness to go above and beyond was a god send! I can also highly recommend him as MC- he kept our running order flowing, and was professional and lighthearted- Thanks so much Paul xx

Top-Notch Entertainment  

You're most welcome, Kaela! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for Top-Notch Entertainment. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Benjamin B.

9 Feb 2019

Perfect for a relaxed reception. Quick with replies leading up to the day and accomadating all of our requested. Could not ask for better.

Rose M.

5 Apr 2018

He played fantastic music. He played the songs that we wanted and took requests on the night. Top Notch entertainment provided great entertainment on the night.

Kara O.

21 Sep 2017

Paul was amazing! He kept everybody dancing all night. He was open to suggestions and sat down with us to go though what we did and didn't want. He was really, really good and played a bit of old and new. Everything flowed really well. He was our MC as well.

Jessica D.

14 Apr 2017

Paul did a great job of getting everyone onto the dance floor. We really loved all the pics he took while everyone was up and dancing. We love 80's & 90's music and Paul really knew how to play to the crowd.

Howard S.

7 Apr 2017

We had the pleasure of having Paul as our Wedding DJ and MC. Paul was very friendly and accommodating towards our requirements for our wedding night. He was able to conduct an excellent and enjoyable reception. Would definitely recommend.

Jade W.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Friendly, professional and everything went really smoothly. A great mixture of music that everyone could enjoy.

Simon P.

17 Mar 2017

He was really good and had a good song selection. We were able to give a style of music and then he constructed the songs for the night! Guests loved the music.

Christopher W.

4 Nov 2016

Paul was the first DJ we looked at for our wedding and we were impressed from the beginning with his knowledge and professionalism. Paul provided an excellent atmosphere for our reception and chose the perfect music which allowed us to party the nigh away with our guests

Felicity C.

21 Oct 2016

Paul was amazing! We highly recommend hiring Paul for your functions. He had everyone on the dance floor all night and did the MCing for the night away for us. Thanks so much for a lovely night.

Luke S.

30 Sep 2016

Paul is amazing. The ultimate professional with a wide array of experience. Very flexible on the day with rave reviews from our guests.

Jennifer B.

20 May 2016

We were able to secure Paul Keats from Top-Notch Entertainment for our wedding, who played acoustic guitar during our pre-dinner drinks, and was our MC and DJ for the evening. Paul did an amazing job of all three; his guitar playing was great background to the early evening; and the night ran amazingly smoothly. Having Paul there as MC meant that my (new) husband and I could just relax and not worry about a thing! We were particularly pleased with his DJ skills... he respected our request to have only 80s music during that dancing part of the evening, and the dance floor was always well occupied! Paul was excellent, and went above-and-beyond in his job on the day, including taking some candid shots before and during the wedding that have been wonderful to have while we wait on our official photos!

Rose B.

23 Apr 2016

Paul was a great help, great pricing and has a range of services, we had him as both a MC and DJ on the night, he helped us through it all and was exactly what we needed for both services, we were after someone who could provide a responsible image (not a t-shirt wearing DJ who would drink all night) and who could judge a crowd and play music they wanted to hear and keep them dancing. As the MC he was a wonderful speaker and did well encouraging the speech givers on the night and helping us with the reception timing with the venue through the night.

Belinda Y.

23 Apr 2016

Everything was fantastic. Paul was great from the beginning. I would definitely recommend him. He really listened to what we wanted. Paul was able to DJ & MC for us.

Jen R.

26 Feb 2016

Paul did a great job with all that he did on our day. He learned the song i walked down the aisle to and performed it perfectly. The music he played after the meals had everyone up on the dance floor. Very happy with his services.

Caitlin F.

21 Nov 2015

The name says it all! What an amazing experience! Paul was excellent! From the first day I spoke to him Paul was very professional, accommodating & truly went above & beyond to make sure our day ran perfectly! All of our guests raved about Paul - so many saying best MC we have seen / best wedding we have ever been to & those remarks were made by people in their 60's who have been to many many weddings! Paul arrived at our venue more than 2 hours early preparing & setting up & ensuring everything would be ready to run smoothly & it did! They say an MC will either make or break your wedding - well Paul made ours! Paul was always there to assist in any way - even ran around to find pins & ribbon because we had left our behind for pinning the money on the dress! Paul made sure the bridal party ate & made sure that he found each member of the bridal party when food arrived at the wedding table. He made sure that our wishes were met. He took care of everything! There were some items left behind at the end of the night - Paul went out of his way took them home & dropped them off to us. Highly recommend Paul!! Absolutely fantastic at what he does!!!!

Erin & Emmerson L.

15 Nov 2015

Really good. Created a really fun night for us!

Maddilyn E.

7 Nov 2015

After tossing up whether to have a band or Dj, we chose top notch as our wedding Dj and MC and it was the best decision we made! Paul was much more than our Dj and MC, he made the night run so smoothly and organized us so well throughout the night. He also worked so well with our photographer and was able to organize things like the bouquet toss around him so that we didn't miss important photo opportunities (such as the sunset). Amazing at communication and all round great at his job!

Corrina B.

16 Oct 2015

Paul was brilliant and his attention to detail was second to none! He was very professional from the moment we met him up until after our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the music played on the night especially the pre dinner solo on the guitar! He was also our MC and did a perfect job running the night. I would recommend top notch to everyone.

Penelope L.

27 Mar 2015

Paul was great to deal with - even with my millions of questions and changing things around. On the day, Paul was really accommodating with a lot of older guests, the music wasn't too loud for them (which I was worried it might be) He even managed to get everyone up on the dance floor having an amazing time! Thanks so much!

Vivian M.

17 Aug 2014

Paul did very well. He played the music on time and he took requests. Very happy with the night.

Sarah B.

12 Jul 2014

Paul was our DJ & MC and he is wonderful! we were so very pleased with his service! he read the crowd perfectly and the music for the evening was excellently selected and really helped make the night what it was!

Tony K.

10 May 2014

The service was very professional. We met with Paul a few times before the wedding to sort everything out. It all worked pretty well and we were happy with his service.

Joanne B.

14 Jan 2014

Anybody looking for a MC and/or DJ for their wedding or function could not go wrong booking Paul for Top Notch Entertainment. We had Paul officiate at our Wedding on 19/1/14 at Bram Leigh and everything ran without a hitch. To be honest you don’t even notice Paul is there except for the fantastic music and that everything runs like clockwork. Everything we asked of Paul he followed through with, from our music selections to soft music being played whilst the meal was being served. All in all very professional and extremely well presented. Joanne and Peter Brown

Cassandra A.

14 Jun 2013

Paul was an excellent DJ! So friendly and organised with CD's and compilations sent and configured weeks before the wedding! The night was perfect and the lighting and effects were suited perfect to our wedding. Thank you and highly recommended!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.