Millgrove Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (44 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
As required - give me a call or email any time.

Reviews

Chloe M.

10 Mar 2017

Professional photographer who captured every moment just how we wanted.

Abby H.

10 Feb 2017

Thanks for the professional and comfortable service! Our images re amazing

Zac M.

3 Feb 2017

Excellent to work with, loved the photos.

Kathleen M.

18 Nov 2016

They were perfect. We were very happy with the photos!

Renee S.

28 Oct 2016

Excellent! John was really easy to speak with, he would always respond quickly. Responsibly priced for a full day with a USB with images.

Christina B.

22 Oct 2016

He was awesome! Loved him. Loved every bit of him! I would highly recommend.

Khya B.

18 Sep 2016

They were fantastic from start to finish and made it very easy. I couldn't speak more highly of them. The photos he captured were amazing and captured all the little things that you wouldn't think of to ask for.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks for the kind words Khya - you are a superstar! Hope all is well with you and Kevin and you're enjoying the photos :-)

Claire P.

9 Sep 2016

Jon was brilliant. Our photos are beautiful and he was such a pleasure to work with. Everything was so natural and easy and he made sure there were photos taken all throughout the night. Thanks again!

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks for the great review Claire - much appreciated! Hope you guys are great and enjoying the photos :-)

Steven T.

3 Sep 2016

Jon made the whole process simple, easy, and enjoyable for us. Jon was very accommodating to our needs, and the quality of his photos were fantastic! Highly recommended.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks Steven, much appreciated. It was such a pleasure working with you and Julie - hope you're enjoying married life and settling back into things here in Oz. Thanks again!

Jessica V.

30 Jun 2016

Highly recommend Jon, his work is amazing, working with him on the day was just a pleasure. We had our sneak peek the night after the wedding and couldn't believe my eyes, with the lack of light left in the day Jon worked his magic to create special moments.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks so much Jess - it was brilliant working with you and Dan, and your review is much appreciated. Cheers :-)

Jacqui T.

15 Apr 2016

Jon captured our day in the most beautiful way. He was so relaxed, approachable and friendly. We couldn't believe it when he sent us some sneak peak images only a day after our wedding! Would recommend Jon to anyone in a heartbeat!

Melissa B.

18 Mar 2016

Jon was the perfect choice for us. Not only was he affordable, but my maid of honour had her photography done by him as well and I loved the photos she showed me, they were stunning and proved that he was very, very talented. He was professional but very flexible with our photo schedule and that allowed us to get a couple more family portraits in than we originally listed. Could not be happier with what Jon has done. Thank you so much.

Jennifer & Ryan S.

20 Feb 2016

John was amazing! Really good on the day. He stayed for the reception. We got the photo proofs within 3 weeks of the wedding.

Kate C.

13 Feb 2016

Jon was so good. I was very happy with him! The thing I loved the most was that two days after our wedding he had a sneak peek on Facebook. It was just amazing!

Abbyrose C.

22 Jan 2016

Our photographer Jon from Millgrove Photography was the best person we dealt with throughout the wedding process. Professional, friendly, technically excellent and prompt both on the wedding day and afterwards! We could not be happier with our photos and highly recommend him to any couple seeking a photographer.

Tegan G.

22 Dec 2015

Jon was amazing from his very first consultation. He was present for every aspect of our wedding and caught every special moment. All his photos have been perfect and we loved working with him. Also very affordable!

Toby P.

25 Oct 2015

I was really happy with Jon's services. Did a great job directing us, and had us laughing. We got some really nice lovely photos. He was really friendly and easy to talk to. Really professional and fun. We picked him because he had the experience we were looking for. He takes some really colorful shots, not the usual black and white edited wedding photos.

Bonnie B.

24 Oct 2015

I was very happy with the service, the photos turned out good. An easy 5 star rating!

Celeste C.

2 Oct 2015

Really really happy. It went really smoothly and it felt like they weren't even there. He was really good at positioning people, especially those that didn't want to be near each other. Jon was very accommodating. He also offered to come to the rehearsal to take some photos there are well. The photos are amazing!

Tino M.

12 Sep 2015

Very happy with the service. I was happy with how the photos turned out!

Catherine S.

31 Jul 2015

We recommend Jon to everyone. Jon has a lovely manner and was so attentive during our special day. We were really impressed with the care he gave us, our friends and family. Our photos are perfect in quality, varied and really captured all the special moments. Thanks so much Jon!

Nick O.

6 Jun 2015

John was awesome, they were fantastic. The photos were good.

Amy W.

30 May 2015

When I started looking for a photographer I was very overwhelmed as they varied so much. I spoke with John on the phone and he just worked in with our vibe so well. I didn't even meet him until the wedding day!! The experience was so relaxing. On the day you didn't even realise he was there. Took some amazing photos! Our vibe was very casual and he fitted that well. He captured it all!

Eloise K.

7 May 2015

Jon was absolutely amazing! We are so pleased with our photos and cannot wait to share them with our families. Jon was incredibly professional on the day of our wedding and captured everyone moment that we asked for! Could not be happier!

Kylie C.

2 May 2015

We found Jon online and went and met him at his home. Immediately from meeting with him he was likeable and fun. We got to look through his previous weddings he had shot, and he had some photos from the previous year that was around the same time as mine so it was great to see what my photos could look like. He was the best thing out of the whole day out of anyone we hired. All the photos are amazing! Just a really nice guy.

Maja H.

28 Mar 2015

Wonderful collection of photos! Jon was so friendly and made us both feel so comfortable on the day. We would highly recommend him to everyone. High quality photos we can cherish forever and have captured the day perfectly. Thankyou Jon!

Millgrove Photography  

Hi Maja, thanks so much for the lovely review - it was a pleasure working with you both. Cheers, Jon

Nerma S.

14 Mar 2015

Jon is an amazing photographer. I have only seen the preview pictures so far but if they are a taste of what's to come I know I'll be thrilled. Highly recommended!!!!!

David M.

20 Feb 2015

Jon is a gun! And I haven't even seen the photos yet, but the way he worked on the day was sensational. From grooms house, to brides, to venue, then hike through vine yards. He went above and beyond and assisted with other little things also. Cant recommend him enough!!!

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks Nerma - I know you're seen the rest of the images by now and thanks for the kind words in your email, much appreciated. Thanks again and all the best to you and Mark.

Constance F.

14 Feb 2015

Jon was awesome. It was like he wasn't even there. He came to my house and then went to my husband's place and took pre-wedding shots. He made everyone feel really comfortable, and he was really nice and quick. We were really happy with him. He was really lovely and had a good vibe. The photos look awesome!

Brooke C.

22 Jan 2015

Jon did such a great job. He was so professional and easy-going. We met with him days before the wedding and made a plan, which was great because the actual day was such a whirlwind. We got so many beautiful shots throughout the day and night.

Aron C.

17 Jan 2015

Jon did an fantastic job capturing all of our special moments on the day. He coordinated very well with our guests and cinematographer to produce some really excellent photos.

Kate K.

31 Oct 2014

Jon is an amazing photographer. He is professional, great value and produces high quality photos. Jon is a top guy, is relaxed and made the whole process enjoyable. We would happily recommend him to anyone requiring wedding photography.

Angela M.

24 Oct 2014

We only met Jon on the morning of our wedding. He was extremely professional and easy to get along with. Hiring Jon to photograph our wedding was hands down the best decision we made. We had so much fun and for a lot of the time we didn't even know Jon was taking our photographs.. His prices are incredible and our pictures are even better!

Millgrove Photography  

Hi Ang, thanks so much for the kind words, very much appreciated. Absolutely loved working with you guys and so pleased you love the shots. Hope you both and the kids are well and you had a great Christmas and NY :-) Thanks again for the review.

Andrew G.

9 Oct 2014

Jon was excellent, service was first class. And our photos were beautiful. On our big day we felt very comfortable with him, he was accommodating to all our needs , I would highly recommend him for all your photography needs

Crystle N.

12 Sep 2014

From the first meeting we had with Jon we knew he would be the perfect photographer for us. He was so easy to speak to and understood exactly what we wanted. On the day of the wedding he made the whole process so much easier, he worked perfectly with everyone including the kids. Everything was easily done with no pressure and was actually lots of fun full of laughs. The whole photography experience was perfect. The only thing better was the finished product, the photos were more than we could have ever imagined and I loves each and every one of them. Jon made our day so pleasant and gave us the most magical photos that we can treasure forever and we will be forever grateful.

Karen B.

13 Aug 2014

Jon was fantastic! From the very start he made everything easy for us. We contacted each other mainly by email as I was so busy. On the day, we barely new he was there. He was always in the background but never intrusive. When we got the wedding proofs, we were thrilled! There were photos there that I didn't realize he'd taken as he was so unobtrusive. He stayed a lot longer than we expected and got a heap of photos during speeches. We are so happy with our photos and would recommend Millgrove Photographer to anyone & everyone who is looking for a great photographer without breaking the bank.

Millgrove Photography  

Karen, thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write something up for us. It was such a pleasure working with you both and how could we not stay for those heartfelt speeches. Hope you and Steve are going great :-) Cheers, Jon

Casey D.

31 Jul 2014

Jon was extremely professional and made us feel relaxed and comfortable during the day. After the portraits, you didn't even notice him there! He wasn't intrusive, or in anyone's way - and we got so many brilliant photos for such an affordable price. Very happy! Would recommend Jon to anyone!

Millgrove Photography  

Hi Casey, thanks so much for your review, you're very kind. And I must say that when the bride and groom and bridal parties are as happy, relaxed and engaged as you all were, it definitely makes life easier. Hope you're enjoying all your images, take care. Cheers, Jon

Eileen H.

29 May 2014

Jon was absolutely fantastic. He was professional and accommodating to all of my requests. He spent all day with us from getting ready with my husband, getting pics of me getting ready, the ceremony, reception and shots of us leaving. He was with us for over 12 hours and never complained or asked for anything. The photos look amazing and are exactly what I wanted. I couldn't have asked for anyone better.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks Eileen for your kind words and awesome review. I had a great time working with you and Geoff and great to hear you're both well. Hope you're enjoying the album too! Cheers, Jon

Keera T.

1 May 2014

Jon is an amazing photographer who has captured our special day perfectly. He listened to what we wanted, captured and created images that will remind us of how great our day was forever. I would recommend Millgrove Photography to anyone, if you wedding is big or like ours small Jon will be able to record everything you want and so much more.

Sally P.

25 Apr 2014

Jon is friendly and very professional - I would recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding wedding photographer - we are thrilled with the end result! Thanks Jon - Sally & Chris

Nada C.

8 Mar 2014

We are both more than happy with Jon & his work.Jon is genuine, nice ,easy to get along with & extremely professional. He captured everything we asked for and more. He really listens and makes you feel at ease. Would highly recommend Millgrove Photography. Nada & Alex Seville East VIC

Kellie K.

19 Oct 2013

Jon at Millgrove Photography is amazing. The photos jon took of my husbands and my wedding last year are stunning. They captured every moment, giving us beautiful memories for years to come. Not only were the photos everything we dreamt of, they were a great price!

Amanda V.

5 Oct 2013

Friendly and made everyone feel comfortable, very professional

Vanessa W.

29 Sep 2013

Thank you Jon for such perfect photos and memories of our wedding day. Your patience and guidence made sure we got the most out of our photos. I also found the pricing very competitive compared to some of the other companies out there.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.