Millgrove Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (62 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
As required - give me a call or email any time.
Phone
03 9498 4726

Reviews

Jennifer H.

26 Jan 2019

Jon was exceptional on the day, and leading up to the wedding. He was friendly, chilled, incredible with the kids, and relaxed and flexible with us, which was exactly the style we wanted. His work is great, and we cannot wait to see the finished product! We did the main photography before our ceremony at several different spots, and Jon was flexible with our suggestions and desire to scale fences and climb over rocks to get some artistic shots. He was quick and confident with group photography after the ceremony, and engaged the kids to help throughout the day to keep them entertained and involved, which they were stoked about. Guests were really impressed. Jon was a gentle presence on the edge of the event, and never felt intrusive. Can't recommend highly enough! Thanks, Jen & Lara

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks Jen and Lara for the kind words, it was such a brilliant day working with you both and what a lovely group of friends and family you have! And thanks for putting your faith in me to cover your big day, I'm glad I was able to blend into your special day in a way you were comfortable with. Working and chatting with you both has been an absolute pleasure throughout the journey :) Look forward to catching up soon.

Tony C.

10 Mar 2018

Jon is a true professional. We knew Jon was the photographer for our wedding from the first time we met with him. We had an instant connection and immediately we could see that Jon understood what we wanted. We had Jon work with us from the morning right up until we walked out of the reception at the end of the night. Jon was an absolute pleasure to work with and it was so good to see a sneak peak of our photos while we we're on our honeymoon ,they look fantastic and we can't wait to see the final package. Thanks once again Jon , we would have no hesitation in recommending Millgrove Photography for your events photography Regards Sheb & Tony

Jasmine R.

19 Jul 2004

Jon was great! We had terrible weather the day of our wedding and somehow he still made it work and came up with some amazing shots. He makes you feel super comfortable, and is so professional. He is very well priced and keeps in contact throughout the whole process!

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks so much Jasmine - you are very kind! And it was a pleasure working with you both, I was super impressed by the way you took the weather in your stride and still have a brilliant day. Thanks again - chat with you soon :)

Laura A.

2 Mar 2019

John did my sister-in-laws wedding so that's how we got onto him. He was awesome on the day! He did everything we wanted and went out of his way to get the perfect shot! He was there with us the whole day from the morning and didn't leave until 11.30 at night! He produced an album for us as well afterwards.

John C.

9 Jan 2019

My husband and I can not recommend Millgrove Photography enough. He captured so many candid, unposed, and beautiful photographs of our wedding that it’s going to be incredibly difficult to decide which pictures should make it into our album.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks John (and Matt), photographing your absolutely beautiful and touching ceremony has been one the highlights of the season for me. Thanks for putting your faith in me to work with you and get the kind of shots you were after - I'm so pleased you're so happy with them :) Thanks again, chat soon, Jon

Rebecca M.

30 Nov 2018

He was great! He was really really good I didn't have to give him any directions, as I didn't know what I wanted but I just gave him a feel of what I wanted and he gave suggestions to me. There were some other little problems that came up on the day and he dealt with everything for me, without making me stressed. He was really relaxed which was good as it made me relaxed as well.

Kaitlin And Adam A.

17 Nov 2018

John was really easy to work with and replied to emails really quickly. He was great on the day in the sense that he got everything done, and getting everyone whop needed to be in the photos there. He was so organised and the photos just turned out beautiful!

Jess K.

10 Nov 2018

Really adaptable and professional. We had a different type of wedding with no bridesmaids or groomsmen and our children were the focus of our day. He captured such amazing detail and he exceeded our expectations. He captured such poignant moments that were so important to us. He was so professional and great with communication. He had special touches in the way our photos were delivered to us. Highly recommend!

Jaida And Paul P.

20 Oct 2018

John was wonderful, he was really approachable and was very easy from start to finish. He was very personable and we had a really good chat with him. We wanted a casual photographer and wedding and he seemed to fit into that really well.

Hannah D.

2 Mar 2018

Jon was fantastic. He was calm and guided us through the entire process from start to finish. The photos so far are fantastic and Jon has captured some beautiful moments unobtrusively. He was incredibly flexible on the day and stayed until late as part of his standard package. He is very good value for money and I would highly recommend his services.

Shuk W.

2 Mar 2018

Great photographer, organised and check in with you.

Nancy B.

2 Feb 2018

He was excellent! We loved our photos. The whole day went very smoothly.

Kim F.

6 Jan 2018

I contacted John through his website and said

Harry S.

5 Jan 2018

Jon was great to work with and is extremely knowledgeable. His calm and friendly demeanour kept us all relaxed, and he was able to adapt to different lighting conditions and find photo opportunities on the spot! He was also very happy to accommodate requests. Strongly recommended!

Rachel M.

21 Sep 2017

Great photos and loved the sneak peak video and blog the day after!

Jess H.

14 Apr 2017

Amazing photo's to capture our special day. Jon made everything so easy and we were so happy with the images and album. Highly Recommend

Cassie G.

8 Apr 2017

6/5! Fantastic! Couldn't recommend them enough! Got the photos really quickly. We got a USB in high quality and prints as well.

Chloe M.

10 Mar 2017

Professional photographer who captured every moment just how we wanted.

Andrea D.

25 Feb 2017

I loved it! He is really easy to work with and he made sure to get to know everyone! He captured our candid moments!

Abby H.

10 Feb 2017

Thanks for the professional and comfortable service! Our images re amazing

Zac M.

3 Feb 2017

Excellent to work with, loved the photos.

Kathleen M.

18 Nov 2016

They were perfect. We were very happy with the photos!

Renee S.

28 Oct 2016

Excellent! John was really easy to speak with, he would always respond quickly. Responsibly priced for a full day with a USB with images.

Christina B.

22 Oct 2016

He was awesome! Loved him. Loved every bit of him! I would highly recommend.

Khya B.

18 Sep 2016

They were fantastic from start to finish and made it very easy. I couldn't speak more highly of them. The photos he captured were amazing and captured all the little things that you wouldn't think of to ask for.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks for the kind words Khya - you are a superstar! Hope all is well with you and Kevin and you're enjoying the photos :-)

Claire P.

9 Sep 2016

Jon was brilliant. Our photos are beautiful and he was such a pleasure to work with. Everything was so natural and easy and he made sure there were photos taken all throughout the night. Thanks again!

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks for the great review Claire - much appreciated! Hope you guys are great and enjoying the photos :-)

Steven T.

3 Sep 2016

Jon made the whole process simple, easy, and enjoyable for us. Jon was very accommodating to our needs, and the quality of his photos were fantastic! Highly recommended.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks Steven, much appreciated. It was such a pleasure working with you and Julie - hope you're enjoying married life and settling back into things here in Oz. Thanks again!

Jessica V.

30 Jun 2016

Highly recommend Jon, his work is amazing, working with him on the day was just a pleasure. We had our sneak peek the night after the wedding and couldn't believe my eyes, with the lack of light left in the day Jon worked his magic to create special moments.

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks so much Jess - it was brilliant working with you and Dan, and your review is much appreciated. Cheers :-)

Jacqui T.

15 Apr 2016

Jon captured our day in the most beautiful way. He was so relaxed, approachable and friendly. We couldn't believe it when he sent us some sneak peak images only a day after our wedding! Would recommend Jon to anyone in a heartbeat!

Melissa B.

18 Mar 2016

Jon was the perfect choice for us. Not only was he affordable, but my maid of honour had her photography done by him as well and I loved the photos she showed me, they were stunning and proved that he was very, very talented. He was professional but very flexible with our photo schedule and that allowed us to get a couple more family portraits in than we originally listed. Could not be happier with what Jon has done. Thank you so much.

Jennifer & Ryan S.

20 Feb 2016

John was amazing! Really good on the day. He stayed for the reception. We got the photo proofs within 3 weeks of the wedding.

Kate C.

13 Feb 2016

Jon was so good. I was very happy with him! The thing I loved the most was that two days after our wedding he had a sneak peek on Facebook. It was just amazing!

Abbyrose C.

22 Jan 2016

Our photographer Jon from Millgrove Photography was the best person we dealt with throughout the wedding process. Professional, friendly, technically excellent and prompt both on the wedding day and afterwards! We could not be happier with our photos and highly recommend him to any couple seeking a photographer.

Tegan G.

22 Dec 2015

Jon was amazing from his very first consultation. He was present for every aspect of our wedding and caught every special moment. All his photos have been perfect and we loved working with him. Also very affordable!

Toby P.

25 Oct 2015

I was really happy with Jon's services. Did a great job directing us, and had us laughing. We got some really nice lovely photos. He was really friendly and easy to talk to. Really professional and fun. We picked him because he had the experience we were looking for. He takes some really colorful shots, not the usual black and white edited wedding photos.

Bonnie B.

24 Oct 2015

I was very happy with the service, the photos turned out good. An easy 5 star rating!

Celeste C.

2 Oct 2015

Really really happy. It went really smoothly and it felt like they weren't even there. He was really good at positioning people, especially those that didn't want to be near each other. Jon was very accommodating. He also offered to come to the rehearsal to take some photos there are well. The photos are amazing!

Tino M.

12 Sep 2015

Very happy with the service. I was happy with how the photos turned out!

Catherine S.

31 Jul 2015

We recommend Jon to everyone. Jon has a lovely manner and was so attentive during our special day. We were really impressed with the care he gave us, our friends and family. Our photos are perfect in quality, varied and really captured all the special moments. Thanks so much Jon!

Nick O.

6 Jun 2015

John was awesome, they were fantastic. The photos were good.

Amy W.

30 May 2015

When I started looking for a photographer I was very overwhelmed as they varied so much. I spoke with John on the phone and he just worked in with our vibe so well. I didn't even meet him until the wedding day!! The experience was so relaxing. On the day you didn't even realise he was there. Took some amazing photos! Our vibe was very casual and he fitted that well. He captured it all!

Eloise K.

7 May 2015

Jon was absolutely amazing! We are so pleased with our photos and cannot wait to share them with our families. Jon was incredibly professional on the day of our wedding and captured everyone moment that we asked for! Could not be happier!

Kylie C.

2 May 2015

We found Jon online and went and met him at his home. Immediately from meeting with him he was likeable and fun. We got to look through his previous weddings he had shot, and he had some photos from the previous year that was around the same time as mine so it was great to see what my photos could look like. He was the best thing out of the whole day out of anyone we hired. All the photos are amazing! Just a really nice guy.

Maja H.

28 Mar 2015

Wonderful collection of photos! Jon was so friendly and made us both feel so comfortable on the day. We would highly recommend him to everyone. High quality photos we can cherish forever and have captured the day perfectly. Thankyou Jon!

Millgrove Photography  

Hi Maja, thanks so much for the lovely review - it was a pleasure working with you both. Cheers, Jon

Nerma S.

14 Mar 2015

Jon is an amazing photographer. I have only seen the preview pictures so far but if they are a taste of what's to come I know I'll be thrilled. Highly recommended!!!!!

David M.

20 Feb 2015

Jon is a gun! And I haven't even seen the photos yet, but the way he worked on the day was sensational. From grooms house, to brides, to venue, then hike through vine yards. He went above and beyond and assisted with other little things also. Cant recommend him enough!!!

Millgrove Photography  

Thanks Nerma - I know you're seen the rest of the images by now and thanks for the kind words in your email, much appreciated. Thanks again and all the best to you and Mark.

Constance F.

14 Feb 2015

Jon was awesome. It was like he wasn't even there. He came to my house and then went to my husband's place and took pre-wedding shots. He made everyone feel really comfortable, and he was really nice and quick. We were really happy with him. He was really lovely and had a good vibe. The photos look awesome!

Brooke C.

22 Jan 2015

Jon did such a great job. He was so professional and easy-going. We met with him days before the wedding and made a plan, which was great because the actual day was such a whirlwind. We got so many beautiful shots throughout the day and night.

Aron C.

17 Jan 2015

Jon did an fantastic job capturing all of our special moments on the day. He coordinated very well with our guests and cinematographer to produce some really excellent photos.

Kate K.

31 Oct 2014

Jon is an amazing photographer. He is professional, great value and produces high quality photos. Jon is a top guy, is relaxed and made the whole process enjoyable. We would happily recommend him to anyone requiring wedding photography.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.