NOVA DJs

Rating
1 5 5.0 (43 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surroundings / NSW State Wide
Business Hours
7 Days

Reviews

Erika S.

27 Oct 2018

Fantastic! We caught up with Renato and he was fantastic from the very beginning. We told him the kind of music we liked and he worked with us to create exactly what we wanted. He did an amazing set up and read the room so well, the room was pumping.

Greg J.

1 Sep 2018

We sent through a Spotify playlist and Renato was really accommodating in trying to use the style of songs we liked and wanted. He created a great vibe and was very smooth between changing songs & genres. After the bridal waltz, everyone joined and from that point the dance floor was full until the end of the night. Everyone was having such a great time, when it came to the end of the night they wanted one last song as a big finale, Renato jumped straight into it. He was very accommodating.

Melissa H.

28 Apr 2017

Renato was fantastic to deal with from the very start of our communication, up to the wedding and beyond, checking that we had a great time. He listened to our requests and suggestions and he made sure that the dance floor was never empty! Many thanks for a fun night, would definitely recommend.

NOVA DJs  

Hi Melissa, your song requests were so good, that there was no way to not have the dance floor quiet! You know very well your guests and with Mark on the dancefloor, the energy is a sure thing!

Lucy M.

12 Jan 2019

The reviews say it all. NOVA Djs are super professional, prompt with responding, and super talented! DJ JP played music that had everyone on the dance floor all night. All of his announcements were seamless and he really made the night absolutely perfect. If you are looking for a reliable and great DJ, look no further! Thank you, Renato and JP for making our day so special!

Charles B.

2 Dec 2018

A special night was even more amazing with the music from Renato. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about the vibe, music and continuously packed dance floor at our wedding. Renato read the crowd well and accepted music requests. He was professional and a pleasure to deal with. Certainly helped made it an even more memorable night! Thank you!

Marie W.

23 Nov 2018

I got in touch with NOVA DJs not far from the wedding date, but Renato was fabulous! He helped us organize all the music in a short time and, at the night, the DJ played everything we could wish for! This was one of the best choices we made for our reception.

Yolanda D.

16 Nov 2018

We got to NOVA DJs via our friend Photographer. 10 months before the wedding we spoke to Renato who was super keen on helping us. Throughout the entire process, he was very friendly and responsive. On the day of our wedding, we could not expect anything different. The music was perfectly suited for all the moments, from soft but pleasant background to the dancefloor killers. We had a wonderful experience with Renato and his team. Highly recommended!

Amanda F.

27 Oct 2018

They were really awesome! We had a meeting beforehand where we discussed the details or the night, the music we wanted and on the day they delivered the service they promised us which was excellent.

Ebony

20 Oct 2018

They were really good! They organised everything which was great, we didn't have to worry about anything.

Shel W.

20 Oct 2018

Great music and Renato knew how to get everyone on the dancefloor and the party started. He arrived on time and was easy to get hold of when organizing our wedding.

Melinda C.

19 Oct 2018

They were amazing! He played all of the music that we requested and let the kids play in the DJ booth, it was a wonderful experience.

Chris F.

14 Oct 2018

Renato was very polite and easy to deal with. He listened to our request and help arranged all the songs required for the wedding and first dance. Everything went very smoothly and would definitely recommend.

Christian F.

13 Oct 2018

Very good! Everything went very smoothly and Renato was very professional.

Jahna D.

12 Oct 2018

Renato was everything we could have hoped for in our wedding DJ. From our initial meeting through to the wedding day Renato was friendly, responsive and professional. Music for the day was really important to us however we weren't fussed on curating our own play list. We just wanted people to have a great time on the dance floor and we were happy to leave it to him to read the room and the crowd - he delivered! Our dance floor was packed the WHOLE night just as we had hoped and our guests haven't stopped telling us how much fun it was. If a song started to loose the crowd, Renato would seamlessly change things up to keep the dance floor going. He provided all his own equipment and was so accomodating to help us with microphones and speakers for the ceremony. We had the BEST day - THANKYOU!

Jocelyn O.

8 Sep 2018

He is very professional, accommodating and he played the songs that we want. On the day of the wedding he message me to check that it was all good. All our guests had a great time!

Nargis O.

12 Aug 2018

We are so glad Daniel was DJ for our wedding, words can't even explain how AMAZING he was!!! He is professional and extremely kind. All the songs that were played were amazing it made our wedding day even more special!I highly recommend him YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Nargis! It was surely a beautiful wedding! So many beautiful speeches and a nice dance party! Thanks again for trusting me as your music consultant and having us as your entertainment. Call me anytime you need to. Regards, DJ NOVI

Giulia C.

11 Aug 2018

Life savers !!! I had to find a DJ the week before my wedding and Renato at Nova DJ’s solved my problems. He found someone available and at a great price. On the night it was more than I could ask for, they played the music we wanted and all our guest just kept saying how much it felt like just a big party. So happy I chose Nova DJs. Would HIGHLY recommend.

Colin W.

28 Jul 2018

Renato was a total pro! We were very happy with Renato who was available for us last minute. He was flexible, adaptable and an overall lovely guy. He was so professional on the night and had all the songs ready as requested. He interacted well on the wedding night and we have great footage of everyone having a great time! We would highly recommend! He made everything all very easy!

Leann L.

27 Jul 2018

Renato was very nice and his DJ saved our big day. What a fun night we all had. Would highly recommended his service to anyone.

Emily L.

18 Jul 2018

After having some issues with our previous vendor, Renato took us in a very short notice and delivered an excellent service. Very friendly and professional. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend this service!

Jess C.

9 Jul 2018

I absoltely loved them! They played the best music all night long and every one had the best time, great guys ! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ !

NOVA DJs  

Thank you very much, Jess. Your English family was so much fun! I hope to see you and Rup sometime soon... maybe to celebrate the 1st year of your marriage! = )

Senitta H.

21 Jun 2018

Easy to organise and really happy with what they did on the night.

NOVA DJs  

Hi Seniita, thanks for the compliments. The State Library was such a unique place for your reception! Very charming! And the party was very as well. Best wishes to you and Tim. Kindest regards, Renato

Kent L.

28 Apr 2018

Quite easy! Had pretty good communication with him via email. On the day he arrived on time and was very accommodating. We provided him with a song list as a guide and he followed most of it. The overall atmosphere was great.

NOVA DJs  

Thanks Jamie and Kent! It was a pleasure to make part of your ceremony and reception. Diego and I were very happy to perform our Duo (DJ + Live Vocal) to your guests. Call me anytime. Kind regards. Renato

Kent L.

28 Apr 2018

Easy to work with, nice guy. Produced great vibes and music quality for our wedding. Arrived on time for our ceremony. Vocalist Diego was a fun addition to the dance floor. Had no issues throughout the night, including setting up and packing up. Great job and thanks again DJ Novi!

Mark H.

7 Apr 2018

Renato was very easy going. We were going to give him a whole list of songs we prefer but only gave him the list 2 days before. He still covered everything we wanted on the day and was very accommodating. It was brilliant and all of our guests really enjoyed it!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Mark, the venue you have chosen was so beautiful! The lake and the vineyards were awesome, so was your guest! So full of energy! I loved to see the kids and the older ones dancing all together for a very long time. It was an absolute pleasure for me to be part of your big day. Kind Regards,

Chloe K.

1 Apr 2018

He played good music. Very accommodating. Very happy with his service!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Chloe and Nigel, thanks for the opportunity. I loved to see you and Nigel killing the dance floor. I hope to see you both soon at some other parties. Kind regards,

Peter M.

24 Mar 2018

They were great. We found the two spanish girl Corra was absolutely charming. Enthusiastic, friendly, chose great music and did everything we wanted. They were terrific. I would definitely recommend them. We had some equipment already.

NOVA DJs  

Hi Peter, I am glad you liked it. Surely we do our best to suit everyone's requests and get the great mood going. Call us anytime. Kind regards.

Bethany N.

17 Mar 2018

DJ Novi was amazing! He was very professional and easy to deal with. One of the easiest vendors of my wedding experience. He was there on time, played the music we asked for, kept the dance floor full and had a lot of fun with us. Couldn't recommend him more highly.

NOVA DJs  

Hi Bethany and Michael, the place you got married at the Moss Valle was one of the most gorgeous locations I have ever been! Very sophisticated and fun party! I am sure we all would have been there for another few hours if the venue allowed! haha Thanks for trusting us for your big day.

Sebastian S.

17 Dec 2017

Renato was really good. He played everything we wanted and was very quick to play the music we wanted in the spur of the moment. Communication was timely! It was pretty affordable to.

NOVA DJs  

Thanks Sebastian, I am glad you and your guests had a lot of fun. I wish the new couple all the best! May the Force be with you! haha

Ashley R.

24 Nov 2017

Super nice guy. Easy to deal with.

NOVA DJs  

Thanks Ash! It was really nice to play at your wedding in the middle of the Botanic Gardens.

Dale S.

17 Nov 2017

We booked DJ Novi for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From cocktail hour to the reception, he was amazing and had people on the dance floor all night! He was able to get everyone engaged and into the music, also such nice atmosphere he created! I highly recommend Renato and his team for any wedding!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Dale, thanks for the compliments. Your wedding was really, really beautiful! When you get the photos, please, share them with me! I'll post some here on EasyWedding (if you allow me!)

Lewis U.

18 Oct 2017

Renato was really good. Easy to communicate with.

NOVA DJs  

Thanks Lewis! The place was so beautiful and the playlist you and Helena shared with me was really good! I still keep it with me for other receptions!

Jade S.

21 Sep 2017

We had Renato from DJ NOVI & co looking after the music at our reception, he did such a fantastic job, I received many compliments regarding the music on the night, Renato delivered everything we wanted and more! Highly recommend for any event!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Jade, thanks a lot to be part of this special moment. Your 1st dance was one of the most beautiful I have ever seen! Very magical moment. I wish you and Oscar the best of all.

Catherine C.

14 Sep 2017

Wonderful company great music and very accommodating with our requests. Fun night had

NOVA DJs  

Thanks a lot Catherine. I have a lot of fun as well playing at your reception. Jeff has a great sense of humour and you two killed the dance floor! Congrats for the amazing party!

Dana S.

19 Aug 2017

The DJ saved the day when things started going wrong in the kitchen. Kept the guests entertained, took the lead when our host dissappeared. Interacted with the kids, and had them dancing. Will use DJ Novi and Co again

NOVA DJs  

Hi Dana, I am happy I could help to make your night even more special. I guess the kids liked my fun-mixes! haha Let me know when your cousin is ready for her wedding and I'll be delighted to make her reception as well. All the best for you and William.

Amy T.

5 Aug 2017

Renato provided high quality service with clear communication and was able to customise to my needs. Everything from the initial booking to the actual reception night went smooth and this took a huge weight off my shoulders. Thank you for all your help!!

NOVA DJs  

Thanks, Amy! It was a pleasure for me to work with you and thanks for taking such a good care of the DJ! hahah My wife loved the gift! Call me anytime you need.

Kritika R.

17 Jun 2017

Renato (DJ Novi) excellently depicted our fairtytale wedding through musical interpretation. Can't thank him enough for his amazing work. Till date, everyone talks about what an awesome time they had, especially as we all danced till our feet hurt. Thank you for being a part of our big day.

NOVA DJs  

Hi Kritika, your guests were really fun! I was impressed with so much energy, specially by the old ones as your parents and uncles, to dance all night long from Aussie Classic Rocks to recent Rnb and Hip-Hop! This type of parties is the best for the DJs. Thanks for the opportunity! Best wishes for you and Ian.

Madeleine P.

9 Jun 2017

The music can either make or break a wedding reception so this was my biggest decision... So happy I found Renato! He is so professional, and knows how to read a crowd to get everyone up and dancing. What a party! Everyone said what an incredible night it was!

NOVA DJs  

Thanks, Madeleine. It was a very exciting party and I like very much your guests! They were awesome! I had a lot of fun playing for them.

Claudia L.

29 Apr 2017

Outstanding experience. Renato (DJ NOVI) delivered everything I asked for and even more. We discussed the playlist and he took care of it all... The songs for us to dance and to keep the dance floor full all the time. The party was a total success! Thanks!

NOVA DJs  

Thank you, Claudia, it was a pleasure to be part of your big day. I love DJing and to see people having fun as they did at your party is the best thing for me as DJ. Count on me anytime you need! Regards, DJ NOVI

Samantha G.

17 Mar 2017

Renato was a great DJ for our wedding! He met with us before to discuss what we wanted and the moods we wanted to set. The music ended up fantastic with many people complimenting! We love to dance and definitely had the best dance floor at our wedding!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Samantha, was a great pleasure to meet you and Peter. It was good we went for a coffee and you understood better the way I work and trusted me with your wedding. Your requests were really good and at a perfect timing! And YOU killed the dance floor with your NUTBUSH moves! haha Congratulations for the great party!

Luke M.

11 Mar 2017

Renato was very easy to deal with. We didnt have anythign organised quite close to the wedding. I couldnt fault him. He helped us out at short notice. He was very proactive in communicating with the other stakeholders

NOVA DJs  

Thanks Luke! We try hardto help get everything perfect. That is what we do! Call us anytime!

Jen K.

27 Feb 2017

Our DJ was on time, polite and got the crowd going when it mattered! He was happy to stay and play an extra song or two even though his hours were up which we greatly appreciated. He was professional and brought along all his equiptment - no glitches!

NOVA DJs  

Thanks, Jen. I am sure the DJ had a great time as well. He told me only good things about you and Phillip. Whenever you need a DJ again, let me know! Ps: Thanks for tagging us on your FB photos.

Tiffany S.

22 Oct 2016

Awesome DJ. Was so helpful and made it so easy. Fast response when I had questions, music was stressful for me but dj novi and co made it a breeze for us. Highly recommend

NOVA DJs  

Thank you, Tiffany. It was very easy and a pleasure to accommodate your requests. Looking forward to your sister's in law wedding now!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.