Forever Now Michele Selwyn

1 5 5 (27 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, Melbourne & Surrounds - All NSW, All Victoria
Business Hours
7 days by appointment
Same-Sex Ready



Veronika B.

4 Aug 2017

We were so happy that Michele could be our celebrant. She fitted definitely in our idea about our surprise wedding. She is so friendly, helpful and also funny. We would definitely recommend Michele to everyone!!!!! We loved her.

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

What a wonderful 'surprise' for your guests! You were 'rock-stars' when you arrived and glad you both enjoyed every minute of it - it was a pleasure to team with you both to create just what your hearts wanted! xx

Helen T.

28 Jul 2017

Michele was the best person to officiate us! She was easy to work with, flexible and helped us with inspiration and word choices for our vows. We wanted it sweet and simple and she did just that! Guests also commented on her energy and enthusiasm at the ceremony. Thank you!

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

The best stunner of a Sydney day in July for you! A magical day and great to work with you both to create the Australian wedding you wished for xx

Krystal K.

4 Mar 2016

Amazing celebrant, kind, warm, funny and genuine. Michele is an excellent speaker, writer and engaged our audience. We received awesome feedback from our audience about Michele!

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

It was a wonderful and truly special day for you both. Such a pleasure to be your Celebrant and work with you to create the ceremony you both wished for. Best wishes always!

Tamara B.

13 Oct 2017

Michele is a fabulous woman and excellent celebrant. Her guidance, knowledge and support from beginning to end is second to none. It would not have been the same day without her. Thank you so much!

Megan C.

13 Jan 2017

Michele was amazing! As soon as we met her we knew we had found our celebrant. Michele is a laidback yet highly professional celebrant, she helped us every step of the way, the script was beautifully written and reflected our personalities. Guests commented on how friendly she was and how lovely the ceremony was. Highly recommended!! Thanks Michele!

Ann N.

1 Oct 2016

Michele was so professional, so easygoing and made the ceremony so much fun. We wanted to incorporate some Vietnamese translations and she was able to work with us and made it so seamless. We would definitely recommend her to other brides!

Connie W.

20 May 2016

Such a beautiful and kind-hearted celebrant. Michele listened to what we wanted and made our ceremony so special and memoriable. She was so easy to get along with from the very beginning and we knew that our ceremony would be well looked after with the abundant information she shared with us. A million thanks for all your help Michele!

Anthony M.

6 May 2016

We cannot speak highly enough of Michele. From the first meeting, we felt we were dealing with someone very professional, thoughtful, flexible and competent. She made us feel completely relaxed and comfortable that our wedding day will be in the hands of the right person and it was a success!

Sandra G.

5 May 2016

Michelle was very professional and made us feel so comfortable. Our ceremony was so beautiful, relaxed and fun which was exactly what we wanted

Yocelyn P.

1 Apr 2016

Michelle was well organised and down to earth. She knew what we had envisaged for our wedding and provided a lovely ceremony. Our guests all commented on her professionalism.

Fei W.

19 Mar 2016

Highly recommended! Michele went above and beyond to ensure we had the best ceremony. The script was so beautifully written. More than 5 stars if there was an option

Tracey F.

11 Mar 2016

Michele was fantastic and such a huge part of making our day so special. She helped us create so many lovely memories, it is certainly a day we will never forget. She stayed on after to MC our reception which was wonderful and so much fun.

Warren L.

26 Feb 2016

Michele is fantastic - we were looking for a laid-back yet professional celebrant and Michele is all that with a keen sense of humour, and extremely well organised. She has a great skill in making the ceremony feel natural and informal, and being extremely personable and fun. A+++

Xenia S.

10 Feb 2016

Michele created a fun and celebratory feel to our ceremony whilst also remaining in complete control of proceedings. Our ceremony went off without a hitch thanks to her gentle yet organised nature. Her easy going approach made it easy to approach Michele with our own vows. Thanks Michele!

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

Even the rain couldn't dampen the smiles and happiness! It was a wonderful day and pleasure to be your Celebrant! Best wishes always!

Helen D.

9 Oct 2015

Absolutely lovely! Michele was well organised in all areas of the ceremony including both the preparation before & follow up after the day

Keila P.

3 Oct 2015

She was great, she helped us write our vows and did an awesome ceremony. It wasn't boring, it was so much fun!

Rebecca S.

18 Sep 2015

We have been told that our ceremony was the best- magical and sincere. We put this down to our remarkable celebrant. The official declarations in no way took away from the romance of the afternoon, as it was amid other meaningful and personal words crafted with Michele. She is amazing!

Rhiannon C.

5 Jun 2015

We could not have chosen a better celebrant for our ceremony. She delivered everything we asked for and had all of our guests telling us how beautiful our ceremony was, and even changed the way people thought of celebrant weddings (rather than church weddings). Michele was great on the day and even helped organise everyone for the group photos. We highly recommend Michele to anyone wanting a meaningful, heartfelt ceremony.

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

Rhiannon & Steve, it was an absolute joy being your Celebrant and meeting all the Abrahams & friends - a grand celebration! Really enjoyed viewing Stine's photos from the day - truly happy memories for you to view again and again! Best wishes always xx

Karen L.

2 May 2015

Michele was so lovely, easy going and always so helpful. She helped us create a beautiful ceremony. Thanks to Michele our ceremony was memorable & relaxed even with the rain she never stressed and put my mind at ease that everything was going to go beautifully...and it did. Thanks Michele!

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

Thank you Karen - it was a wonderful day indeed, and very pleased the sun re-appeared for your photos! Best wishes always x

Skye G.

6 Mar 2015

Michele was incredible. As soon as we met her we knew we would be in good hands. She was extremely thorough and diligent in all of her proceedings. In addition to being very professional, she had a warm and friendly approach to us in the lead up to the the day, on the day and afterwards. Michele greeted all of our guests and many of them commented on how impressed they were with her attitude and ceremony service. Michele helped us to craft a script that reflected our personalities and was exactly the way we wanted it to be. She had the latest technology that enabled our 180 guests to hear perfectly in our outdoor setting. If you want someone you can rely on to deliver a beautiful ceremony for your wedding, you must speak with Michele.

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

Thank you Skye & Nathan - an awesome day for an awesome couple! Best wishes always xx

Bronwyn C.

13 Feb 2015

After our first meeting with Michele we knew we had made the righ decision chosing her. We came away feeling that everything was in order and the very important behind the scenes things were being throughly and professionally done. We set out our ceremony desires and Michele created a beautiful and personilised service which was the focal point of our day. Michele was easy to deal with in person, by phone and by email. She made our day even more special.

Daniel T.

16 Jan 2015

Was friendly, informative, organised and knew what she was doing; the day would not have been as spectacular without Michele there. Helped out with every aspect and gave the instructions and directions we both wanted all the while making us laugh and have a good time. Michele was able to cater for our specific needs so that all families were happy. Would highly recommend Michele to anyone seeking wedding celebrant, Everything was able to come together becasue of her outstanding work!

Sophie C.

13 Dec 2014

Michele, thank you so much for being our celebrant in December. The wedding was a wonderful celebration for all our friends and family, and the ceremony really kicked off a magical evening for us. You were professional, reliable and organised and we are really grateful for everything.

Tansy M.

15 Nov 2014

Michelle was a dream! I connected with her through a helpful friend and she was kind enough to go along with our completely non-traditional wedding idea - to have a hand fasting instead of a formal ceremony. She met me on Little Bay Beach several times to run through our needs and was excellent in following up regarding vows and putting together a final ceremony. She was also great at directing as both of were too busy to practice before the big day! She was warm, she was funny, she was suitably dramatic and went with our need to have a ceremony that was unique, full of laughter, love and personality. I know it was her first hand fasting and she did a magnificent job. She also connected me with Laura at Decadent Weddings who did a beautiful personalised job of setting up at the beach and the reception. I was so pleased to have a celebrant who was so focussed on our needs and - thank god! - didn't do a dry, rhetoric laden boring old normal ceremony like so many of the ceremonies I have been to where the only piece of excitement is The Dress.

Forever Now Michele Selwyn  

Thank you Tansy & Dave - a magical day indeed! It was a honour to be your hand fasting ceremony celebrant - sun, sand and stars - a bit of everything and just the way you both wanted!! Best wishes always xx

Rebecca H.

5 Oct 2014

Michele was the most wonderful celebrant. She made our ceremony so unique and memorable , full of laughter and happy tears. We had so many guests talking about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. She also went above and beyond to assist us with other components of the day to help it go smoothly. Very highly recommended.

Lucy L.

16 May 2014

Michele, we literally could not have got married without you! Our wedding took place in a remote part of Queensland on my family's cattle farm. Michele agreed without hesitation to travel 6 hours from Brisbane Airport to officiate our wedding, you are a brave woman! Despite the long journey Michele easily made friends with our families and mates and she was key to making all of our plans happen as they should on the day. I especially admire her ability to turn many of our conversations into a personal story about us and our families and it made a lovely introduction at our ceremony. My husband and I were quite shy about writing our vows and Michele very cleverly coaxed them out of us and on the day we ended up saying exactly what we wanted to. With a wonderful personality and a tremendous laugh which instantly makes you like Michele it felt so right asking her to be our MC on the evening. She is a born natural! You make a wonderful celebrant and I have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone. Thank you so much for everything!

Therese P.

28 Feb 2014

Michele is such a joyful and beautiful person and conducted our ceremony with exactly the mood and feel that we were looking for. She gave us the right amount of space and contact and I have recommended her to other friends who have also loved her.

Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Supplier guarantee

If your supplier doesn't turn up on the day of your wedding, we will find you a replacement!