Charis White Celebrant

Rating
(251 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
8:00 am
9:00 pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Christel O.

28 Jan 2021

Charis is not only an exceptional celebrant but she is also an amazing human being. We not only see her as our celebrant, but as a friend and someone who will always hold a special place in our memories when we think about our wedding. Her warmth, friendliness and kindness calms me down throughout the whole journey and we cannot thank Charis enough for the wonderful ceremony which she created for us. Hope to cross paths again sometime soon.

Dina K.

22 Jan 2021

I wish that this would allow me to give more than five stars for Charis as she is simply the very best. I’m not sure that this review will do justice to how truly wonderful Charis is - both as a celebrant and as a person. From day one Charis took the time to get to know Andrew and I and made sure that we were comfortable and felt supported at every step of the way. Charis went way above and beyond to make sure that we felt loved and had the best day possible, including sharing her recommendations for vendors when in many instances we did not know who to turn to and what to do next. As we had to reschedule several times due to Covid, Charis remained extremely supportive throughout. She checked in on us many times and provided emotional as well as practical support.

Jess C.

17 Jan 2021

Charis made our day truly perfect! I never realised the importance of a celebrant you trust until the wedding day when I realised we had absolute nothing to stress about. She guided us through the whole thing, even navigating changes of dates due to Covid with such ease. Charis is such a warm person who makes everyone feel comfortable, very well spoken with a great sense of humour! The whole ceremony was perfectly tailored to us and our wants. My partner and all our guests could not stop talking about how amazing she was!

Louise R.

11 Jan 2021

Charis is such a beautiful person and we were so lucky to have her as part of our special day. She is a true professional with a heart of gold. From our very initial meeting, to rehearsal, all communication in between and the wedding she was the best celebrant we could have asked for. Not only did she connect with us on a level of professionalism but a personal level. She made us feel comfortable and put our nerves at ease for our big day, especially my husbands who had to wait for me under the arbour. We consider ourselves lucky that we found Charis and it was the best choice we made. Thank you for being wonderful, Charis!

Charis White Celebrant  

Louise, It was my pleasure to be involved in your wedding day. It was the most perfect setting at The Sandbar.

Jasmine B.

1 Jan 2021

Charis White is exceptional at what she does. Charis ensured every final detail was accounted for on the day which in turn allowed for our wedding to run seamlessly. A truly magical day thank you, Charis. We feel blessed to have had you present on our special and forever treasured day. Thank you.

Kaman L.

31 Dec 2020

Planning a wedding in 2020 was a near impossible task, Charis made it much more manageable and stress-free by constantly updating us and providing us with guidance on our ceremony procedure. She is down to earth; we are a shy couple but Charis is able to crack us open to share lots of our love story. She is very experienced and knowledgeable as she has a detailed PDF explaining how to run a ceremony. It also contains countless of readings and vow templates which become a bible for planning our ceremony. Charis can control time like Mosse controls the Red sea. She went above and beyond to have rehearsals with us between her other weddings. She was able to buy time and hold up the atmosphere while my ceremony was running behind schedule. Thank you once again for your hard work and it was a pleasure to have you.

Kimberly N.

29 Dec 2020

We had a wonderful experience with Charis and would certainly recommend her to any couple looking for a celebrant. Charis has a charm about her, she makes you feel comfortable and in safe hands. Charis is both knowledgeable, professional and kept us informed each and every step of the way. We thank you so much for being apart of our special day Charis!

Dinusha A.

26 Dec 2020

Charis is just wonderful! She officiated our wedding on Boxing Day and was impeccable, both on the day and in the lead up. We feel really lucky to have had her with us on our wedding journey. Her approach to learning about us helped my now-wife and I put into words our thoughts, memories and feelings about each other to create a personalised ceremony that our guests are still commenting on. They really enjoyed it. Charis was flexible and approachable, with excellent recommendations for other service providers (eg hair and makeup), and she had so many tips up her sleeve to make the whole day run smoothly. Truly, Charis was integral in making our wedding day special and memorable and we can't recommend her highly enough.

Tanya M.

19 Dec 2020

To say Charis was amazing, would have to be an understatement. She made sure everything ran smoothly, kept on top of everything and when it came time for the ceremony - it was just breath taking. She really knows how to make memories last a life time! We will never forget our interactions with Charis and we can't thank her enough for creating the most beautiful ceremony we could have asked for.

Angela H.

5 Dec 2020

There’s a reason why you are the best in Melbourne Charis, you HONESTLY made our (multiple) planning due to covid feel so less stressful. We had such peace of mind knowing you were in control of our ceremony, you had taken a big weight off our shoulders. We had met a few other wedding celebrants beforehand so we were so grateful to be able work with you. Super organised, and very professional but also very personable and warm. HIGHLY recommend!!

Eliezl M.

24 Nov 2020

When we were searching for a celebrant for our civil wedding and found Charis, we knew we found the perfect one! An absolute champion and heaven sent. She guided us in every way possible, which means a lot to us given the pandemic and how stressful this time might be for couples getting married. Such a caring and passionate soul, a real beauty inside and out. Our guests and even those who attended via Zoom raved about how amazing Charis was. She's very professional and prompt but also has a great personality. We can't thank Charis enough for all that she did on our special day and for doing a fantastic job celebrating our marriage. We'll always be proud to be a Charis White Couple. We highly recommend her to any couples getting married!!

Charissa Y.

21 Nov 2020

Charis was the first celebrant we met with and we connected with her straight away. She is very warm and engaging, but also very informative and methodical with her approach. When we had to postpone our wedding due to covid and chose to elope, Charis was understanding and so easy to work with even with so much uncertainty surrounding the day. During the ceremony she was a calming presence and delivered it beautifully.

Belinda F.

14 Nov 2020

Our experience with Charis as our celebrant was absolutely fantastic! Charis had everything under control from the moment we met until after the wedding. She arranged all of the paperwork for the legalities and kept us up to date with everything along the way. The ceremony was wonderful too! We got married during the pandemic so our guests were limited but Charis did a fantastic job making sure our guests who were watching via Zoom could see and she also took some fantastic photos for us as we were unable to have a photographer there. She really went above and beyond. Charis wrote our ceremony to reflect our relationship and our journey together and captured it perfectly. We highly recommend Charis!

Esme W.

8 Nov 2020

Charis is just gorgeous. She has been an absolute trooper to me through my journey as a "Covid bride" and has been so adaptable with our constant date shifting. Always keeping us up to date on the latest restriction changes etc. Highly recommended to other couples getting married.

Anna B.

12 Jun 2020

Charis was superbly organised, supportive and helped us craft our ceremony top suit us and reflect our values. On the day, she was beautifully presented and helped settle us our nerves and stepped in to help organise the guests when it was really needed. With Charis, we felt looked after every step of the way.

Charis White Celebrant  

Anna, thank you so much for your kind words.

Olivia P.

29 Feb 2020

There was not a lot on our wedding day that went to plan however, choosing Charis as our celebrant was one of our better decisions! We met Charis and we both knew at the end of that meeting that we wanted her as our celebrant. We did not seek to meet any other celebrants. Charis’ suggestions and experience gave us a lot of confidence. Charis was prompt and clear with all communication, flexible and well prepared. She had a really positive, bubbly persona which helped to reduce our nerves on the day! We highly recommend Charis if you are looking for a celebrant.

Charis White Celebrant  

Olivia and Callum, it was my pleasure to be involved in your day. Thank you for choosing me.

Sheree E.

20 Feb 2020

A very professional and well spoken women. She kept in touch and was able to answer any questions throughout the while process and spent time writing a well thought out ceremony for us. Would recommend her to anyone.

Charis White Celebrant  

Sheree and Dion, it was my pleasure to be involved in your day. Thank you for choosing me.

Jacqui R.

14 Feb 2020

Charis White beautifully officiated our wedding on 14 February 2020 at Sandbar, Middle Park, Melbourne. Charis was the perfect choice to connect us both with our family and friends on our incredibly personal and special day. Charis’ experience as a professional and charismatic Celebrant was clearly evident to us before, during and after our wedding - her professional guidance, helpful tips, ceremony structure and attention to detail - on point! Our guests highly praised Charis’ ceremony delivery. We can’t thank Charis enough for officiating our wedding ceremony perfectly. We highly recommend Charis!

Charis White Celebrant  

Jacqui, thank you for your kind words. What a beautiful wedding you had.

Briarna M.

8 Feb 2020

Warm, caring, hard working, involved and passionate. Charis genuinely wanted to tell our love story and she spent so much time, getting to know us as a couple. We were beyond grateful and so appreciative of Charis’ time, leading up to our special day. We kept in constant contact for months and she always made the whole process so easy. On our wedding day, she set the mood for our day and made sure everything was in order and ran smoothly. We feel we have gained a friend for life working alongside Charis- she certainly created a magical ceremony for us, which we’ll remember forever. Highly recommend Charis if anyone is looking for only the best on their wedding day. She really went above and beyond for us.

Charis White Celebrant  

Briarna, thank you so much for choosing me to be a part of your day.

Claire R.

1 Feb 2020

Charis was simply amazing. From our first meeting we knew that we had found someone special to marry us. Her attention to detail and organisation made the day run like a dream. We also asked Charis to stay on to be our MC. Charis helped us to feel relaxed and enjoy our day. We knew that she would handle everything and we could just focus on spending time with each other and our guests. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Charis White Celebrant  

Claire, thank you for your kind words.

Triin O.

4 Jan 2020

We are so happy to have chosen Charis as our celebrant. She made the whole process so easy and stress-free. We felt at ease as soon as we met her the first time. Charis's charismatic personality, professionalism, her laughter and friendly manner will be reminding our beautiful day. She made the day all about us, that myself and my husband would feel at ease and comfortable and we'll be forever thankful for that :)

Charis White Celebrant  

Triin, what a beautiful and windy day you had. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of it.

Anita V.

14 Dec 2019

Charis was a dream celebrant. She was so friendly, caring and perfectly matched the fun, thoughtful and chilled vibe we wanted for our wedding. Her questionnaire for us and the story of us she crafted out of it was so lovely. Charis provided us with so much information to help us work out what we wanted our ceremony to be and she made the whole paperwork process so clear and easy. She truly added memories to our special day. Thank you Charis!

Charis White Celebrant  

Lucas and Anita, I loved meeting you both an being able to be a part of your day was truly special.

Natalie C.

8 Dec 2019

Charis was such a joy to deal with, with her bubbly personality and high spirits, she made everything so easy for us. Without Charis our wedding simply would not have been the same. A true beauty inside & out! Charis, thank you so much for making our special day so memorable!

Charis White Celebrant  

Natalie, thank you for your kind words.

Georgina G.

30 Nov 2019

Charis is so lovely and did an amazing job on our wedding day! From start to finish she was a pleasure to work with, very warm, professional and helpful- Would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking to tie the knot!

Charis White Celebrant  

Georgina, it was my pleasure to be involved in your day. Thank you for choosing me.

Jessica K.

24 Nov 2019

Charis was an amazing celebrant. She completely made our day special. Charis and I have known each other for years as I looked after her child at childcare. Once I knew she was a celebrant, I knew that she was the one I wanted when my time came around. Charis capture our story and told it perfectly, she has a beautiful speaking voice and was extremely relaxed throughout the ceremony. I would recommend her over and over Thank you so much Charis, our day wouldn’t have been as amazing without you x

Charis White Celebrant  

Jessica, thank you for your kind thoughts.

Will M.

16 Nov 2019

Charis is incredible. She helped us through every aspect of the big day and made it all so simple and easy. She was always so quick to respond to any questions we had and on the day her experience with ceremonies showed as our big day went off with out a hitch!

Charis White Celebrant  

Will, it was my pleasure to be involved in your day. Thank you for choosing me.

Natanya M.

9 Nov 2019

Charis was a fabulous addition to our special day. She worked with us over the months leading up to ensure our ceremony was perfectly personalised and made the entire process so easy. She is warm, friendly and genuine - we couldn't be happier and highly recommend Charis as a celebrant!

Johann L.

27 Oct 2019

Charis was our immediate choice based on first email responses received from many others. We could feel that she genuinely enjoys and loves weddings at the first meeting. She is also professional in very single aspect and guided us to the right direction. We didn't feel like Charis was an officiant, but more like a godmother who was by our side at every steps. Thanks Charis for brightening our wedding with her positive energy!

Charis White Celebrant  

Johann, thank you for choosing me.

Laura E.

26 Oct 2019

Charis was such an important part of our big day. From the time we first spoke to her she guided us through the legal requirements, and was a constant support in the lead up to our wedding day. The thing that impressed us most was that she took a real interest in getting to know us from day one so that she could tell our story in a genuine and accurate way. She stayed in constant contact from the time we first spoke with her months out from our wedding, and kept us on track for the various things we needed to do in preparation for our ceremony. We were so thrilled to have had Charis officiate our ceremony and can’t thank her enough for her warmth, kindness and humour - it felt like having another friend there on the day.

Charis White Celebrant  

Laura, what a brilliant wedding you had. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your celebrations.

Lilli K.

12 Oct 2019

Charis did a stellar job coordinating our wedding ceremony; making the ceremony feel special and unique. Many of our friends and family remarked at how she had such a warm, friendly and confident approach to being in front of a crowd. Charis did not pretend like she knew us better than our friends and family did, nor did the ceremony feel generic or detached. Rather, she told our story with much love and sincerity. In the planning, Charis was responsive to correspondence and was very clear on the protocols from a legal standpoint. Upon meeting, we knew that Charis was the one for us - we did not need to ‘interview’ anybody else! When we walked away from our first meeting, we marched right back into the carpark and yelled her name hoping she hadn’t driven away. The rest is history!

Charis White Celebrant  

Lilli and Ed, Thank you so much for your kind words.

Renée A.

18 Sep 2019

Can not recommend Charis enough. She's a lovely lady and was so friendly & helpful in advising everything I needed for our ceremony. She has a huge variety of ceremony types and readings to choose from. My husband and I were married in Bali and looking for a legals only ceremony to have our marriage legalised once we were back in Australia. Dealing with Charis took the stress out of everything and we had a short but lovely ceremony in Edinburgh Gardens under the rotunda. I was very happy with our ceremony. Charis made it feel very special to us. Also very happy with the price as I had been quoted much much more from other celebrants and the registry's office was more than double the cost. Couldn't have been more happy with the cost , service and beautiful ceremony we received. Thanks Again Charis. :)

Charis White Celebrant  

Renee, thank you.

Craig R.

13 Sep 2019

Charis, thank you very much for being the perfect Marriage Celebrant. We can't thank you enough for all the time and effort you put in to making our magical day so wonderful, from helping with the venue - right down to the hair and make-up artist and your dedication to the ceremony with confidence and style. Our wedding day was perfect and it meant a lot to us to have you as our celebrant, everything came together perfectly, we had so many positive comments after the ceremony. Many, many thanks you are a professional celebrant highly recommended. All the best for your future. Craig & Julie Robson (Albury)

Charis White Celebrant  

Craig and Julie, it was my absolute pleasure to be involved in your day. I loved getting to know you both.

Philip L.

6 Sep 2019

Deb & I got married 06/09/19 and could not have found a better celebrant than Charis, she was absolutely amazing from the very first contact all the way through prep, rehearsal and on the big day. A big thanks for all the support, guidance and information as this contributed immensely to ensuring we ended up with the perfect ceremony. I especially want to say thanks for answering all my questions, and emails!! An amazing celebrant and it was clearly obvious to Deb & I that Charis loves doing this by the amount of energy & passion she puts into making sure you are happy with everything. We cannot rate highly enough, 100+% and 5+ stars!! It would be remiss of me not to say thanks also for the post ceremony support - absolutely amazing.

Charis White Celebrant  

Phil and Deb, You are a fabulous couple who compliment each other so well. Thank you for choosing me to be your celebrant.

Victoria G.

24 Aug 2019

Where do we start...Charis was AMAZING..Charis was an absolute delight from our first meeting all the way through to our beautiful ceremony - we can’t thank you enough Charis for helping make our day just perfect! X

Charis White Celebrant  

Vic and Matt, Thank you for choosing me. You are a fabulous couple and I felt privileged to be a part of you day.

Julie Z.

1 Aug 2019

Charis is the kindest person I met. Because our wedding place was far away from the city, the price was higher than usual. Before our wedding, she well communicated with us about how my husband and I know each other, what we imagined our wedding and the detailed procedure of the wedding ceremony. During our wedding, because we were late for arriving at the place, we did not have enough time to set up everything. Charis gave us a big help with music, pre-arrangement, and a wonderful ceremony, My husband and I really thank her for her time and patience. The wedding cannot be accomplished without her.

Charis White Celebrant  

Julie, We had such a beautiful day in Red Hill. Thank you for your kind words.

Caner P.

27 Jul 2019

We loved Charis a lot, she could keep up with the convo, kept me entertained and could get along with us really well! She came very organised, and even said that even though we may not go with her, she still wanted to tell us different things we needed to know. We really appreciated that about her, and really glad we ended up going with her!

Charis White Celebrant  

Caner, what a brilliant wedding you had. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your celebrations.

Carla P.

26 Jul 2019

Charis was wonderful to work with! From the initial phone conversation and meeting, Charis was extremely warm. She was genuinely interested in us, our story, and why we had decided to get married. This is a feeling I didn't get from the other celebrant we met, who I felt was meeting us more to sell what he could do for us, rather than to learn about us. Charis was great at keeping in touch, helped us to make the ceremony quite personal, met us for a rehearsal the day before the ceremony so we knew what to expect, and then arrived early on the day to make sure that everything was ready. The ceremony ran very smoothly, and we had numerous guests comment that she was really engaging and told our story beautifully. I highly recommend Charis (pronounced like Paris with a 'c') as a marriage celebrant.

Charis White Celebrant  

Carla and Tim, What a fun ceremony!! We had so many laughs and what a beautiful afternoon. Thank you for your kind words.

Scott M.

22 Jun 2019

When we first met with Charis she was very engaging and wanted to know who we were as individuals and as a couple before we started talking about what we had planned for our wedding. This made us feel at ease and helped to alleviate any fears we had on the processes involved in getting married. Her organisation and planning in the lead up to, and on our, big day helped to make the day run smoothly and become a special memory for all who were in attendance..

Charis White Celebrant  

Scott, Thank you for your kind words.

Rachel M.

7 Jun 2019

We cannot speak of Charis highly enough. From the very moment we met with Charis we knew she was the perfect celebrant for us. Charis is charismatic, personable, professional, fun, bubbly, energetic, warm and sincere. Her depth of experience in the wedding game set us at ease and we were so lucky to have found her. Our day ran so smoothly with Charis keeping us to time and most importantly making us feel comfortable and stress-free. Thank you Charis, we cannot recommend you highly enough!!

Charis White Celebrant  

Rachel, Your wedding was a dream, the styling was so beautiful and we had so many funny moments in the ceremony. I will look back fondly on your day. Thank you for your kind words.

Kathryn N.

9 May 2019

Charis White officiated at our wedding ceremony in May 2019 at Stones of the Yarra Valley. Seeing her smiling face on the day helped put our nerves at ease and her delivery was absolutely perfect. Our guests were effusive in their praise of the way Charis had structured the ceremony – allowing us to talk about what we loved about each other and incorporating plenty of personal touches, while also keeping proceedings streamlined. We had decided to ‘interview’ potential celebrants when planning our wedding; however, Charis was the first we met with and we knew at that very first coffee meeting, there was no need to meet anyone else! Her experience and suggestions really helped make the whole process enjoyable and stress-free. Charis is an absolute delight and we are so glad she was able to play such an important role on our wedding day!

Charis White Celebrant  

Kathryn and Marko, You are special people and I was truly honoured to be a part of your day. Thank you for your beautiful words.

Kate D.

13 Apr 2019

Charis was fantastic! She made the day a breeze. She was so professional and made us feel so comfortable on the day. We couldn't recommend her highly enough.

Charis White Celebrant  

Kate, Thank you so much for your kind words. You are Tom were a blast to work with. Congratulations on your big day!

Katerina D.

13 Apr 2019

We met with Charis about a year before our wedding. She was friendly and very down to earth. We knew she would be the right fit for the style of ceremony we were after. She guided us through the process and answered questions we had. Because of her experience, she was able to suggest some things to make our day feel calm and smooth. She captured us perfectly in the ceremony. The guests commented on how much they loved the ceremony. We had the most fantastic experience working with Charis. We would highly recommend Charis to other couples who like a light hearted, fun and romantic wedding.

Alice D.

6 Apr 2019

As soon as we met Charis we knew she was the celebrant for us due to her warm and bubbly nature. Not only is she a lovely person, but very professional to deal with and made the whole process super easy. Charis handled all the paperwork so we had nothing to worry about, and gave us lots of information to help us with our vows and ceremony content. We couldn't be happier with how it turned out on the day. Thank you Charis! We would highly recommend using Charis to make your day perfect.

Charis White Celebrant  

Alice, You are so kind. Your day was magical and I loved being a part of it!

Jane K.

5 Apr 2019

Charis is an amazing celebrant. She made the process leading up to our wedding ceremony seamless and guided us expertly through the experience from start to finish. Our ceremony was enhanced by her presence and professionalism, thank you so much Charis!

Krystal G.

28 Mar 2019

Charis was a brilliant celebrant! She is energetic and made our ceremony beautiful! We can not thank Charis enough for making our day special. She also dresses impeccably so you have no worries about ceremony photos because she is just stunning! Charis was very helpful and went out of her way to open her house to us for our rehearsal the week before as we were unable to go to our venue! We were thrilled to have shared our special day with her!

Charis White Celebrant  

Krystal, You and Romero are such a beautiful couple, thank you for the kids words.

Michael S.

18 Mar 2019

Charis White was an absolute delight to deal with from the very beginning. It was evident from the start her passion and drive for excellence was going to produce our dream beach wedding. We would like to extend our love to you for making us feel comfortable and relaxed on our most special day and will forever be in gratitude for your services. With love Michael and Eimmie

Charis White Celebrant  

Michael, Eim and you are such greta people. I know you will have a wonderful future together. Thank you for the lovely words.

Jan R.

15 Mar 2019

From the first meeting, we knew Charis was the right celebrant for us. She is so warm, relatable and down to earth. We've been impressed with Charis' organizational skills and experience. Easily contactable, prompt responses and even prepared the first draft over Christmas! She made the whole process completely stress free. Her warm personality and humor struck the perfect note for our wedding ceremony. She was genuinely interested in our story and that clearly showed in all our interactions with her. Thank you so much Charis for helping make our wedding day perfect.

Charis White Celebrant  

Jan and Kai, What a beautiful day you had. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your intimate celebrations.

Chelsea M.

8 Mar 2019

Charis is so amazing! She was so helpful throughout the whole process, she always kept us updated and organised and replied to us very promptly. On the day she shared our story so well, and made us feel so comfortable. We are so glad that we chose her to be our celebrant!

Charis White Celebrant  

Chelsea, Little Blue was the perfect venue for you, what a glorious day you day. It was a pleasure to be involved in your wedding.

Erin C.

2 Mar 2019

She was just sensational, really easy to get along with it felt like she was a friend of mine. She really just got us!

Lisa-Marie F.

14 Feb 2019

Positive from start to finish. Couldn’t have chosen a more supportive and lovely Celebrant. It was all smooth and Charis always had an open ear for questions. I can highly recommend Charis White!

Charis White Celebrant  

Andy and Lisa, You are one of a kind and I loved every moment of the planning to the day with you both. I know we will stay in touch, thank you for your kind words.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.