Lakelands Golf Club

Rating
(20 reviews)
 
Location
100 Lakelands Drive, Merrimac, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Cherie O.

23 Nov 2019

Thank you so much Ashleigh & Nina for your help throughout the year helping us create our perfect wedding! Communication was great, and questions always answered promptly during the planning stage, Lakelands went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly on the day thanks to excellent staff and even offered a complimentary meal for our toddler! The ceremony and room looked amazing, the food was awesome and all of our guests couldn’t fault a thing!

Yanni C.

13 Nov 2015

Such a beautiful venue. We got married under two beautiful Jacaranda trees...It was so lovely..

Kylie R.

13 Jun 2015

Amazing!! Everything was included, they did a great job. We paid extra for the fireworks and they were gorgeous.

Aleisha S.

22 Feb 2020

the venue was beautiful although did feel the lady organizing our wedding wasn't very organized. after the ceremony guests were left standing around with no instructions and water stations left empty on a warm February wedding

Rebecca B.

23 Jul 2016

Lakelands Golf Club was stunning for our ceremony and reception venue. Melissa went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly for our day- nothing was too much trouble! The staff at the venue were spectacular as was the food! Definitely recommend!

Joanne S.

31 Jul 2015

We can't recommend this venue enough. Melissa, the wedding coordinator was always there to help. Everything on the day went so smoothly and we have had loads of guests tell us how pretty a venue it was, how amazing the food was and what a good time they had.

Lakelands Golf Club  

Thank you so much for your kind words Joanne, it was an absolute pleasure being able to plan your wedding day with you and witness such a beautiful event. Wishing both you and Andrew many many happy years together - Melissa Guy

Niv K.

27 Mar 2015

Excellent venue! They had so many packages to choose from and their wedding coordinator Simone was just amazing. She made it so easy for us right from the beginning and was a blessing in disguise throughout the whole process and especially on the day. The best part about it was that accommodation for guests was also very close to the venue. The views are amazing and allowed for some lovely photos on the day. Would definitely recommend to go have a look.

Niv K.

27 Mar 2015

The Lakelands Golf Club took care or of meals as it was a part of our package. We went with their buffet option and we are glad we did so. The meals we had chosen were cooked really well and as it was a buffet it allowed our guests to go back for seconds and thirds and they had quite a few different options to pick from.

Melissa W.

27 Feb 2015

Such a wonderful day, great wedding photo locations and awsome wedding planner. Really good value for money and a good day had for all. Great food and events mangement. Plus the beautiful ceremony backdrop of the lake.

Debbie M.

10 Oct 2014

We were so happy with everything on our wedding day thanks to Simone and all the staff at Lakelands. Everything on the day was perfect and the whole process leading up to the day was made easy too. Great value for money and all the guests talked about it for weeks. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Food & drink service was awesome. Highly recommend choosing this venue for your wedding day

Nicole C.

4 Apr 2014

Was a beautiful venue and food is fantastic. Wedding co-ordinator is very helpful, throughout your day and pre-planning.

Lakelands Golf Club  

Thanks Nicole, So glad you had a great day!

Jodie R.

8 Mar 2014

Easy to deal with! These guys made reception planning a breeze- they handled everything with little input required, their package included so much and was still comparable with or better than other venues who's packages included less. Our event co-ordinator (Simone) was fantastic and was there on the big day to help ensure everything ran smoothly. I would definitely hold another event at Lakelands and would absolutely recommend them for anyone considering holding a wedding there. Our photographer has managed to capture some amazing photos out on the course- there are a few really spectacular locations for photo opportunities and we liked that it was all available at the one ceremony/reception venue.

Lakelands Golf Club  

Thank you Jodie, so great to hear your feedback and that you enjoyed your day. We hope to see you back at Lakelands again soon!

Eleisha F.

23 May 2013

A amazing venue. everything you need and want under one roof.

Joshua M.

19 Jan 2013

Venue awesome, service awesome, wedding day everything i ever wanted, all thanks to Simone Rodgers. Simone made our wedding day what it was, Always adapting to our changes and rewarding us for there mistakes JUST BRILLIANT. Chefs were PERFECT. Bride and Grooms personal waiter looked after so well. Thanks Heaps Lakeland

Stef R.

22 Sep 2012

Value for money & nicest staff ive ever had the pleasure to work with planning my wedding. Lakelands went above and beyond to make my day everything id dreamed off. Food and venue are amazing and great price which is all inclusive. I didnt need to do a thing.

Lakelands Golf Club  

Hi Stef, Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your day and was able to relax and let us take care of everything for you. All the best. Simone Rodgers - Lakelands Function Coordinator

Miss Amanda H.

4 Aug 2012

beautiful location, great helpful staff. we had a beautiful wedding. Thanks. Mandy

Lakelands Golf Club  

Hi Mandy, SO glad you had a wonderful day, was a pleasure looking after you and your guests !

Chanel M.

28 Apr 2012

Beautiful location, Fabulous room and great staff to pull it all together. We were thrilled with the venue and its setup - was everythinng that we could have hoped for. Erin is a great planner. Her attention to detail is second to none.

Lakelands Golf Club  

It was truly our pleasure to look after you. I am so glad the day ran so smoothly for you and I look forward to catching up for coffee soon (well maybe hot chocolate) Warmest Regards, Erin Petts Event Sales and Marketing Manager

Tonita S.

16 Apr 2011

Lakelands Gold Club is an amazing venue to have a wedding at. The reception looked AMAZING and we had comments that it was the most beautiful wedding reception people had been to. Service was outstanding and the food was delicious. And reasonably priced too. Definately have a look at Lakelands as your wedding venue.

Lakelands Golf Club  

Thanks Tonita, We are so glad you enjoyed everything. We pride ourselves on our service and taking our weddings to the next level so its great to see our clients on recommending us. Warm Regards, Erin Petts Event Sales and Marketing Manager Lakelands Golf Club

Samantha S.

26 Mar 2011

Absolutely Amazing Venue! Spectacular location with gorgeous views. I fell in love instantly. The wedding coordinator Erin has been incredibly helpful, quick to respond and no task is to big for her! I am very confident our day will be very special thanks to her!

Miss Julie S.

12 Feb 2010

Great value for money! Wonderful photo opportunities! Delicious food! Excellent service! The best functions coordinator I have every met – Thank you Erin for everything you did for us!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.