Kevin McGinn Photographer

Rating
1 5 5.0 (67 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth & Surrounding Area  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0430 145 002

Reviews

Catherine M.

24 Apr 2019

Kevin and Kate (as we wanted 2 photographers) were amazing. From our first meeting where he showed us some sample work and ideas for the locations we were thinking for photos through to the actual wedding day, where he took charge , knew exactly what he needed to capture, was fun and put everyone at ease. From requested set shots to hilarious pics of our wedding party behind the scenes which were a lovely surprise when we got our photos back. What a professional, knowledgeable and all round great guy!

Steff H.

5 Apr 2019

Kevin is such a legend! So easy to work with and he produces the most stunning images for such a reasonable price! We are blown away by our sneak peaks, its very obvious he knows what hes doing and has been doing this for a long time. Happy to take direction from you if you have ideas. Great with guests. Directive, so you know what you're meant to be doing without having to think too much, but not at all overbearing like some of the horror stories you hear. His second shooter is lovely too. If you're considering booking Kev absolutely do it, you wont be disappointed!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much Steff for this amazing review! So pleased you were super happy...

Alisha E.

5 Jan 2019

Picking the right photographer was one of the most important parts of our wedding. After meeting Kevin we knew we'd made the right choice. He is easy going and made us feel relaxed. Our big day arrived and Kevin was very professional but fun at the same time. We loved the fact he worked with us and how we interacted with one another, rather then stock standard posed photos. The shots he captured were stunning and the quality of photographs amazing, we couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Awww, Alisha, thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure to photograph your wedding day!

Michelle M.

25 May 2019

Kevin is AMAZING at what he does! We were so happy with the pictures when we got them, exactly what we wanted! Kevin as a person is just such a pleasure to deal with. Has great mannerism, would recommend him to anybody :)

Gabrielle U.

17 Apr 2019

Kevin and Kate did an incredible job photographing our wedding. They made everyone so relaxed and happy and took incredible photos that we will cherish forever. A true professional. Thank you so much for capturing our day.

Jenna D.

21 Mar 2019

Kevin is such a friendly, down-to-earth photographer that works with the couples wishes and vision. We knew straight away on meeting him that he was the perfect match for us in photographing one of the most important days of our lives. So easy to contact and regular communication all along and up to the big day. We highly recommend Kevin, thank you so much again for capturing our wedding!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Jenna and David, thanks so much! You guys were fantastic to photograph! :D

Grace K.

17 Jan 2019

Kevin was so good. He took the best photos and was a legend to spend time with on the day. He was great at guiding us through poses to make sure we looked good and captured some great shots.

Jerusha R.

5 Jan 2019

He was very calming. extremely professional and very knowledgeable. He made the day fun, we didn't even have to think, so it was really great to have someone that told us what to do. He even got our photo album to us within a month which we were really impressed with. Would highly recommend.

Maddison A.

24 Nov 2018

He was absolutely amazing! He wasn't intrusive at all and the photos were incredible.

Nicole R.

17 Nov 2018

Kevin was fantastic! He was really down to earth, easy going but very professional at the same time. He made us feel so at ease.

Tash T.

3 Nov 2018

Kevin is an amazing photographer, with a fantastic personality and eye for detail! He is very professional and very organised. He sent us monthly wedding reminders and tips- not just related to photography but the whole wedding in general, which really helped ease our stress with the planning. Kevin was so much fun to work with on our day, he set the mood for a fun day filled with lots of laughs! We loved his photos of our wedding and are so happy we chose him to be our photographer! We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing photographer for their day! You won’t be disappointed.

Hayley M.

27 Oct 2018

He was absolutely amazing! He was recommended to us by our celebrant and he blew us away. He was just so well organised and lovely to work with. He was so open to suggestions from us, and us with him and seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our wedding.

Rebecca M.

20 Oct 2018

Kevin was laid back yet professional. His website and invoicing easy to navigate and he was always just an email or phone call away. Leading up to the day he was open to ideas (there were many) and informative on what could realistically be done in our allocated time frame. Fast forward many months to our big day-his sister (assistant) at our house with my husband-to-be and his groomsmen (over an hour from the CBD) and Kevin at the Quest apartments with me, my bridal party and family. Even with a minimum of 15 people including children in a 2 bedroom apartment he was never in the way, nor pushy when trying to get the pictures I had asked for. He kept me and my bridal party up to date on time & events and kept the day running smoothly. For some brides being ‘updated’ may be stressful but for me it kept me grounded and somewhat still in control of what was going on very quickly around me. We have no hesitation in recommending your services to others and look forward to having you capture some more of our life moments in the years to come.

Lisa P.

14 Sep 2018

Kevin was amazing. Kevin is very organised in his role and sent monthly or so emails with checklist of things to assist with preparation of the wedding day. Having a very friendly and easy going nature made us feel very welcome and comfortable in posing for photos. I love we have our own personal log in to gain access to all our photos and a USB stick as a back up. Kevin gave us some beautiful shots on our wedding day we are very happy with his attention to detail.

Ciara O.

8 Sep 2018

Kevin photographed our wedding on the 8th September this year. We could not recommend him highly enough! Professionalism, exceptionally helpful in the lead up to and the wedding day itself, friendly, natural and made the day simply amazing. His assistant Katie was also all of the above and the pair couldn’t have captured our day any better than they did! We received our sneak peek shots the next morning after our wedding which was exceptionally quick and we loved being able to relive the day with photos the first morning waking up as husband and wife. Our final photos which we have just received are unbelievable, high quality and captured everything about our day all the little details and amazing memories from the best day of our lives. We cannot thank Kevin enough for his amazing work- he is very talented and made our day brilliant!

Georgie B.

5 May 2018

Kevin and Kate where both lovely! Soon as we met Kevin we knew he was our guy! Friendly, easy going and relaxed yet professional. We knew he would blend into the crowd and make pics on our day a breeze. For $2900 we got two shooters for 8 hours on the day meant we both got to have getting ready photos even though we where miles apart and there was always someone to capture both the big and small details of our day. Received a sneak peek of our weddings pics the day after the wedding which was great. Such a timely turn around and the end results where everything we expected and more. Would highly recommend Kevin and Kate for any special occasion.

Caterina D.

11 Apr 2018

Kevin and his sister were great, so professional. Photos turned out excellent ! Highly recommend!

Katie S.

31 Mar 2018

Kevin was so fun and easy to work with. We also did a pre-wedding shoot with him and the photos were amazing! He got us sneak peaks the morning after the wedding and we LOVED them! If you want a talented, laid back & professional photographer I highly recommend him!

Nicole C.

4 Mar 2018

He is absolutely amazing at what he does! Check him out.

2 Mar 2018

Great, couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was so relaxed and just did his own thing, capturing all the special moments. Extremely happy with all the photos.

Amanda N.

1 Mar 2018

Very happy with out photos, he was very quick which was good.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thanks so much Amanda. You guys were awesome.

Kendal A.

24 Feb 2018

The photos were great. We're not the type of people who love to have our photo taken, he was so relaxed and just made it a really fun experience.

Jon P.

5 Jan 2018

He was really good. Very professional and very well priced. Kept in communication and was very understanding. Would definitely recommend him!

Verity P.

8 Dec 2017

Kevin was just absolutely amazing! I feel like we hit the jackpot in choosing Kevin as our photographer. From the very beginning he made us feel really comfortable in letting him know the kind of style of photography we like. We love the candid, less-posed and more natural styles of wedding photography and he made that happen more perfectly than we could have imagined. Kevin made his way out to see us in his own time to talk to us about his photography before we even hired him. We could tell how passionate he is about his work and we immediately felt so confident in him and the ideas he had. The process on the day was joyful, carefree, natural, full of humour, and so fun! And it all showed in the amazing photos we received back! We are so happy with our wedding photos and would recommend Kevin to the highest degree!!

Melissa K.

25 Nov 2017

Kevin’s Professionalism and Skills are sensational. Our Bridal party had a lot of fun shooting with Kevin and he knew exactly how to work with the lighting. In the short timeframe that we had after the ceremony to take photos, he managed to capture every moment so quickly and so beautifully. We received a sneak peek the following day and the final shots only 4 weeks after. We could not have been happier with his service and final product and everyone wanted to know the name of our photographer.

Bree H.

24 Nov 2017

He's great. He's really professional but really fun. He made it very easy. I didn't have to worry about a thing. He came to us and really understood what we needed. The photos were great. He captured exactly what we wanted in a very candid way. He sent us a link that we can pass on to everyone which was great.

Yvette M.

17 Nov 2017

Kevin was fantastic on our wedding day, so easy to work with and the photos we have received are amazing! We received over 800 photos from our 6 hour booking, within 6 weeks of our wedding. Would highly recommend : )

Jessica S.

4 Nov 2017

He was absolutely fantastic. He just went with the flow and made me feel relaxed on the day.

Michelle P.

28 Oct 2017

Kevin was great. He was really easy going and made everyone feel really comfortable. We loved our wedding photos, they were absolutely beautiful.

Katrina C.

14 Oct 2017

Kevin was amazing! Wee only met with him once but he was so quick with replying to emails and on the day he was so organised on the day. We barely noticed that he was there!

Natalia R.

22 Sep 2017

6 Stars! He was amazing. The weather condition was not very good but the photos turned out great. He was very easy to get along with. All our photos are amazing!

Amy H.

8 Sep 2017

Kevin was absolutely amazing! His photos have turned out perfectly and he got some amazing shots. He really took control on the day and helped to keep everything progressing smoothly and even kept me calm. he was such a professional, we were beyond happy!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Aww thank you guys so much! You were super awesome people! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Jessica P.

3 Jun 2017

The quality of the photos were great. Ken was very easy to talk with and we got along with him straight away

Christie S.

12 May 2017

I booked Kevin on the recommendation of two people, and it was such a great decision! He was so professional and really made our day. His photos are absolutely beautiful and it was such a pleasure working with him in the lead up to our day. Highly recommended!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you!!!

Nadine J.

21 Apr 2017

Kevin was amazing !! We fell in love with his photography style and he certainly did not disappoint on the day. We got the best photos & Kevin and his sister made us feel super comfortable and made everything feel natural. Can't recommend him enough

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure photographing your day!

Bree-Anna H.

14 Apr 2017

Kev was unreal, from the day we met him when he did our house visit about a year before the wedding to plan everything we had a good feeling about him. He went above and beyond! Such a nice guy and his photos are exceptional!!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much for your review!

Michelle M.

12 Apr 2017

Kevin is a very wonderful photographer, I look back at my photos from our wedding still choosing which one to use and get canvased as there are so many wonderful ones to choose from, he managed to capture the whole day with his partner and make us feel so special throughout the whole day.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much Michelle! I am so happy you love your images. :)

Jo B.

6 Apr 2017

We had Kevin as our photographer on our wedding day. He was so helpful in the run up to the wedding and then so professional on the day.

Sheree W.

30 Mar 2017

Awesome! Couldn't recommend him enough- great photos and planning all the way through. Perfect communication! Really helpful!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Awww, Sheree, thank you - you guys were so much fun to photograph!

Leah H.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Professional and went above and beyond! Loved the photos!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thanks Leah, you guys sure know how to party!

Leah S.

25 Mar 2017

Kevin and his sister were awesome! They were so much fun and made us feel so comfortable. Would highly recommend them to everyone and the photos are amazing! Couldnt ask for better photos.

Amanda T.

14 Jan 2017

Was fantastic! He took all the photos the photos that we wanted! Very friendly and approachable!

Jessica L.

6 Jan 2017

Kevin was fantastic!! His prices were such great value and he did an amazing job. He was extremely professional and was constantly making sure I was hydrated during the day as our wedding day was quite warm. He sent us some preview pictures the day after the wedding which we loved and the rest of the pictures came in under the estimated time. A guest of ours thought Kevin was professional so asked me for his details and also used him for her wedding weeks after. His ideas and pictures are so original. I would definitely use Kevin again for photography and would recommend to everyone who would love great photo's.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Awww, Thanks Jessica. I am so happy you were happy! :)

Kristelle D.

30 Dec 2016

Awesome! Very easy to work with. Best part was he put sampler photos up on our wedding night which was great. Very happy with all the photos and I've already created photo-books. Really good pricing compared to a lot of others I had researched.

Tennille H.

10 Dec 2016

He was really really good, he gave us exactly what we wanted. He made us feel comfortable and was really accommodating with the fact that we kept changing the date due to me living in London and having Visa issues. From the day we booked him we didn't actually end up getting married till 3 years later, he also honoured the quoted price from 3 years ago, even though the price had gone up. Photos are spectacular!

Casey M.

25 Nov 2016

From the moment we met Kevin, we knew we wanted him to be apart of our wedding. Kevin had such an awesome presence which meant he was able to control a big group of people and get incredible shots. Kevin such a great guy but HOLEY moley he is talented.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much Casey. You and James were a pleasure to photograph. Thanks for being you and making it super enjoyable for me too!

Tegan H.

18 Nov 2016

Kevin, and his assistant photographer Kate, were FANTASTIC! Kevin's relaxed, friendly yet highly professional style really suited us. He was flexible to fit in with what we needed on the day and was really organised, and communicative. It was a pleasure to work with Kevin and I highly recommend him.

Bron B.

11 Nov 2016

Fantastic! Very professional and captured the day beautifully - made the most of the sun peeking through storm-clouds and we love every photo. Kevin made us laugh so much and Katie was great too. We are sooooo glad we chose you guys! Thank you!

Daphne A.

11 Nov 2016

Kevin was great throughout the wedding. Beautiful pictures too!

Shani D.

6 Nov 2016

Kevin is Perth's best kept secret in the photography world in my opinion. He is fun, reliable, friendly, helpful and all 'round professional. Kevin's work is beautiful, meaningful and ageless. Cannot rave enough about him! You will not regret working with Mr McGinn!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.