Kevin McGinn Photographer

Rating
(84 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth & Surrounding Area  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Phoebe C.

1 Mar 2020

I honestly couldn't fault him on anything and he brought the whole day together. We met with a few photographers and as soon as we sat down with Kevin he was so professional and organised but always remains easy to talk to. The photos were incredible and we had so many to choose from! He was amazing. He directed our large bridal party and he managed to make sure everyone was positioned well. He made everyone feel comfortable. It was so easy and fun!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Awww Phoebe! Thank you so much for this wonderful review... :) It was an honour and pleasure!!

Kaye H.

29 Feb 2020

Kevin came to meet us and walked us through all the different locations we could get married about 15 months before we got married. He took such detailed notes and we filled in a portal with all the information and on the day he delivered everything he said he would. He was so helpful and had such attention to detail and he managed to capture everyone in our group photo straight after the ceremony. Everything was so easy with Kevin and he was so accommodating. He recommended our videographer and they worked so well together. Our photos were more than we could ever imagine them to be. The images were spectacular and 2 days later he already had some photos up for us and our guests to see and share. Keven was more than we could imagined!!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Oh Kaye and Mike, thank you so much!! I had such a blast photographing your day! I don't think anyone could rock pink wellingtons like you!!!

Rebecca C.

8 Feb 2020

He made us all at ease. He was really really good. We had 140 people and he captured every moment with our guests. We did a group photo shot with everyone. He was snapping away and in between capturing moments and you wouldn't know he was there. His pricing is really reasonable and he is very professional in every way. He had his wife there for assistance for taking the location shots as well which were amazing! He really captured US, he has an eye for detail.

Vanessa H.

10 Oct 2020

I've done my research for wedding supplier since the moment my (now) husband proposed me, and asked for Kevin's pricelist ages ago-probably 2 years ago now, I've always loved his work and we are so grateful having him as our photographer. One thing for sure, he definitely knows what he's doing and I knew it, we got sneak peak of our engagement shoot and wedding photos 1 day after, and all lovely and beautiful photos. He is definitely one of the best and we are lucky to had him as our photographer. Highly recommend him. Thanks Kevin🥰

Nicola H.

14 Mar 2020

Kevin captured lovely photos and he was very understanding. He was very professional and we got our photos back really quickly. He took the time to listen to what we wanted. All the photos were provided were provided on a USB after the day.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much Nicola, it was a pleasure to photograph your day :)

Samantha C.

22 Feb 2020

Kevin was really great. He communicated with us and he came over to speak with us and took the time to understand what we wanted. He knew what would well for our photos. The next day we got some preview photos and then about 6 weeks later we got all of them back. Our friends and family also felt comfortable with him on the day. We were so happy with Kevin and we were so glad we did. He has great packages as well!

Brendan J.

18 Feb 2020

Kevin was great. Not in your face but got amazing shots without us noticing he was even there.

Maria H.

30 Jan 2020

Such a lovely friendly guy who put you at ease throughout the experience. Photos are amazing.

Rachael B.

18 Jan 2020

He was fantastic! He was so well organised and experienced. He knew exactly what to do. We felt awkward not doing something like it before but he made the photos look awesome and we felt comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone.

Caroline J.

11 Jan 2020

Our day was perfect, he exceeded our expectations. He brought Thank you cards for when we send out thank you's and took those photos for us. He had a great professional and fun approach. He was so organised and we couldn't fault him. He was also a really good price. We didn't need him for the whole day and he understood everything. He loves what he does and it shows.

Jaikan B.

30 Nov 2019

Kevin was fantastic, from beginning to end. He was incredibly thorough and organised, he was like our wedding planner, he was more organised then we were! Kevin ended up doing my sister in laws wedding because she loved the images from the wedding. We love our photos so much and I would recommend him to anybody! Thank you so much Kevin

Brooke S.

23 Nov 2019

Kevin photographed our wedding in Yallingup in November last year and we cannot recommend him highly enough. Kevin made us feel comfortable and in the right hands from the moment we met him. He was so organised that my husband and I had a running joke that he was our wedding planner, with the checklists we would receive stating what we should be getting organised for the wedding that month, Ii was such a huge help. On our actual wedding day Kevin made our bridal party and our families feel so comfortable and everyone commented on how amazing he was and how amazing our photos are. To get sneak peaks the following day and our whole album back before Christmas was completely above and beyond our expectations. Thank you so much Kevin, you really are the reason our day ran so smoothly and we couldn't be happier with all of our pictures.

Jardine P.

27 Sep 2019

From the start, he was just fantastic. He made me feel very welcome and explained everything, and everything was very clear. He was almost invisible when he was taking all the photos, he was really good in that manner! All my family members aren't really photo people, but they all said they felt really comfortable with Kevin which meant a lot to me. Kevin also made the extra effort to come down early for us to set up. He really captured everything, and the photos were amazing. At the end of the day, everyone who looked through the book couldn't believe the quality of his photos, even for such a good price! His website's just really easy to use as well, and to be able to access our photos on his website was just so easy and handy! So many of my friends have already asked who our photographer was after looking through all his photos! I was really impressed with his service and his photos, I'd definitely recommend him!! Honestly he was just so fantastic!

Victoria L.

30 Aug 2019

He was absolutely amazing from start to finish and on the day he was just really amazing I didn't even know he was there half the time!

Graeme M.

12 Jul 2019

Being a professional photographer myself, I was extremely impressed with Kevin. He was everything we were looking for in a wedding photographer. He is professional and yet ultra-friendly and easy to get along with. He is calm under pressure and knows exactly how to get everything done efficiently, whilst making the process fun and enjoyable. I was always concerned that I would be keeping an eye on whichever photographer we chose, to make sure he/she was doing what I wanted, but with Kevin that did not happen. I was able to completely leave it in his hands and enjoy my wedding day. His experience and location-knowledge also meant that we were able to get a lot of gorgeous images in a relatively short space of time. Couldn't be happier with the resulting images! Thanks Kevin.

Michelle M.

25 May 2019

Kevin is AMAZING at what he does! We were so happy with the pictures when we got them, exactly what we wanted! Kevin as a person is just such a pleasure to deal with. Has great mannerism, would recommend him to anybody :)

Catherine M.

24 Apr 2019

Kevin and Kate (as we wanted 2 photographers) were amazing. From our first meeting where he showed us some sample work and ideas for the locations we were thinking for photos through to the actual wedding day, where he took charge , knew exactly what he needed to capture, was fun and put everyone at ease. From requested set shots to hilarious pics of our wedding party behind the scenes which were a lovely surprise when we got our photos back. What a professional, knowledgeable and all round great guy!

Gabrielle U.

17 Apr 2019

Kevin and Kate did an incredible job photographing our wedding. They made everyone so relaxed and happy and took incredible photos that we will cherish forever. A true professional. Thank you so much for capturing our day.

Liana M.

13 Apr 2019

He was fantastic, we absolutely loved Kevin! From the minute we met him we were really comfortable with him as he was really easy to talk to and we instantly clicked! Everything ran really smoothly and we allowed him to guide us on what to do, and when we got them back we absolutely loved our photos, everything turned so beautifully! We also gave him all the details of our vendors and he even went behind the scenes and emailed them all with a timeline of all the event details, so everyone knew where to be during the day - he was just so proactive and diligent! It was also just so great to be with someone we knew we could trust, and he came through in the end with everything we wanted!

Steff H.

5 Apr 2019

Kevin is such a legend! So easy to work with and he produces the most stunning images for such a reasonable price! We are blown away by our sneak peaks, its very obvious he knows what hes doing and has been doing this for a long time. Happy to take direction from you if you have ideas. Great with guests. Directive, so you know what you're meant to be doing without having to think too much, but not at all overbearing like some of the horror stories you hear. His second shooter is lovely too. If you're considering booking Kev absolutely do it, you wont be disappointed!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thank you so much Steff for this amazing review! So pleased you were super happy...

Jenna D.

21 Mar 2019

Kevin is such a friendly, down-to-earth photographer that works with the couples wishes and vision. We knew straight away on meeting him that he was the perfect match for us in photographing one of the most important days of our lives. So easy to contact and regular communication all along and up to the big day. We highly recommend Kevin, thank you so much again for capturing our wedding!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Jenna and David, thanks so much! You guys were fantastic to photograph! :D

Jamielyn

24 Jan 2019

Kevin was fantastic. He was really easy going. We had a really small, intimate wedding. He was happy to change things to make sure it fit. He was very flexible, and wasn't at all intrusive, making sure he took pictures of real moments throughout the wedding day.

Grace K.

17 Jan 2019

Kevin was so good. He took the best photos and was a legend to spend time with on the day. He was great at guiding us through poses to make sure we looked good and captured some great shots.

Alisha E.

5 Jan 2019

Picking the right photographer was one of the most important parts of our wedding. After meeting Kevin we knew we'd made the right choice. He is easy going and made us feel relaxed. Our big day arrived and Kevin was very professional but fun at the same time. We loved the fact he worked with us and how we interacted with one another, rather then stock standard posed photos. The shots he captured were stunning and the quality of photographs amazing, we couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Awww, Alisha, thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure to photograph your wedding day!

Jerusha R.

5 Jan 2019

He was very calming. extremely professional and very knowledgeable. He made the day fun, we didn't even have to think, so it was really great to have someone that told us what to do. He even got our photo album to us within a month which we were really impressed with. Would highly recommend.

Maddison A.

24 Nov 2018

He was absolutely amazing! He wasn't intrusive at all and the photos were incredible.

Nicole R.

17 Nov 2018

Kevin was fantastic! He was really down to earth, easy going but very professional at the same time. He made us feel so at ease.

Tash T.

3 Nov 2018

Kevin is an amazing photographer, with a fantastic personality and eye for detail! He is very professional and very organised. He sent us monthly wedding reminders and tips- not just related to photography but the whole wedding in general, which really helped ease our stress with the planning. Kevin was so much fun to work with on our day, he set the mood for a fun day filled with lots of laughs! We loved his photos of our wedding and are so happy we chose him to be our photographer! We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing photographer for their day! You won’t be disappointed.

Hayley M.

27 Oct 2018

He was absolutely amazing! He was recommended to us by our celebrant and he blew us away. He was just so well organised and lovely to work with. He was so open to suggestions from us, and us with him and seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our wedding.

Rebecca M.

20 Oct 2018

Kevin was laid back yet professional. His website and invoicing easy to navigate and he was always just an email or phone call away. Leading up to the day he was open to ideas (there were many) and informative on what could realistically be done in our allocated time frame. Fast forward many months to our big day-his sister (assistant) at our house with my husband-to-be and his groomsmen (over an hour from the CBD) and Kevin at the Quest apartments with me, my bridal party and family. Even with a minimum of 15 people including children in a 2 bedroom apartment he was never in the way, nor pushy when trying to get the pictures I had asked for. He kept me and my bridal party up to date on time & events and kept the day running smoothly. For some brides being ‘updated’ may be stressful but for me it kept me grounded and somewhat still in control of what was going on very quickly around me. We have no hesitation in recommending your services to others and look forward to having you capture some more of our life moments in the years to come.

Lisa P.

14 Sep 2018

Kevin was amazing. Kevin is very organised in his role and sent monthly or so emails with checklist of things to assist with preparation of the wedding day. Having a very friendly and easy going nature made us feel very welcome and comfortable in posing for photos. I love we have our own personal log in to gain access to all our photos and a USB stick as a back up. Kevin gave us some beautiful shots on our wedding day we are very happy with his attention to detail.

Ciara O.

8 Sep 2018

Kevin photographed our wedding on the 8th September this year. We could not recommend him highly enough! Professionalism, exceptionally helpful in the lead up to and the wedding day itself, friendly, natural and made the day simply amazing. His assistant Katie was also all of the above and the pair couldn’t have captured our day any better than they did! We received our sneak peek shots the next morning after our wedding which was exceptionally quick and we loved being able to relive the day with photos the first morning waking up as husband and wife. Our final photos which we have just received are unbelievable, high quality and captured everything about our day all the little details and amazing memories from the best day of our lives. We cannot thank Kevin enough for his amazing work- he is very talented and made our day brilliant!

Georgie B.

5 May 2018

Kevin and Kate where both lovely! Soon as we met Kevin we knew he was our guy! Friendly, easy going and relaxed yet professional. We knew he would blend into the crowd and make pics on our day a breeze. For $2900 we got two shooters for 8 hours on the day meant we both got to have getting ready photos even though we where miles apart and there was always someone to capture both the big and small details of our day. Received a sneak peek of our weddings pics the day after the wedding which was great. Such a timely turn around and the end results where everything we expected and more. Would highly recommend Kevin and Kate for any special occasion.

Caterina D.

11 Apr 2018

Kevin and his sister were great, so professional. Photos turned out excellent ! Highly recommend!

Katie S.

31 Mar 2018

Kevin was so fun and easy to work with. We also did a pre-wedding shoot with him and the photos were amazing! He got us sneak peaks the morning after the wedding and we LOVED them! If you want a talented, laid back & professional photographer I highly recommend him!

Nicole C.

4 Mar 2018

He is absolutely amazing at what he does! Check him out.

2 Mar 2018

Great, couldn't have asked for anyone better. He was so relaxed and just did his own thing, capturing all the special moments. Extremely happy with all the photos.

Amanda N.

1 Mar 2018

Very happy with out photos, he was very quick which was good.

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Thanks so much Amanda. You guys were awesome.

Kendal A.

24 Feb 2018

The photos were great. We're not the type of people who love to have our photo taken, he was so relaxed and just made it a really fun experience.

Jon P.

5 Jan 2018

He was really good. Very professional and very well priced. Kept in communication and was very understanding. Would definitely recommend him!

Verity P.

8 Dec 2017

Kevin was just absolutely amazing! I feel like we hit the jackpot in choosing Kevin as our photographer. From the very beginning he made us feel really comfortable in letting him know the kind of style of photography we like. We love the candid, less-posed and more natural styles of wedding photography and he made that happen more perfectly than we could have imagined. Kevin made his way out to see us in his own time to talk to us about his photography before we even hired him. We could tell how passionate he is about his work and we immediately felt so confident in him and the ideas he had. The process on the day was joyful, carefree, natural, full of humour, and so fun! And it all showed in the amazing photos we received back! We are so happy with our wedding photos and would recommend Kevin to the highest degree!!

Melissa K.

25 Nov 2017

Kevin’s Professionalism and Skills are sensational. Our Bridal party had a lot of fun shooting with Kevin and he knew exactly how to work with the lighting. In the short timeframe that we had after the ceremony to take photos, he managed to capture every moment so quickly and so beautifully. We received a sneak peek the following day and the final shots only 4 weeks after. We could not have been happier with his service and final product and everyone wanted to know the name of our photographer.

Bree H.

24 Nov 2017

He's great. He's really professional but really fun. He made it very easy. I didn't have to worry about a thing. He came to us and really understood what we needed. The photos were great. He captured exactly what we wanted in a very candid way. He sent us a link that we can pass on to everyone which was great.

Yvette M.

17 Nov 2017

Kevin was fantastic on our wedding day, so easy to work with and the photos we have received are amazing! We received over 800 photos from our 6 hour booking, within 6 weeks of our wedding. Would highly recommend : )

Jessica S.

4 Nov 2017

He was absolutely fantastic. He just went with the flow and made me feel relaxed on the day.

Michelle P.

28 Oct 2017

Kevin was great. He was really easy going and made everyone feel really comfortable. We loved our wedding photos, they were absolutely beautiful.

Katrina C.

14 Oct 2017

Kevin was amazing! Wee only met with him once but he was so quick with replying to emails and on the day he was so organised on the day. We barely noticed that he was there!

Natalia R.

22 Sep 2017

6 Stars! He was amazing. The weather condition was not very good but the photos turned out great. He was very easy to get along with. All our photos are amazing!

Amy H.

8 Sep 2017

Kevin was absolutely amazing! His photos have turned out perfectly and he got some amazing shots. He really took control on the day and helped to keep everything progressing smoothly and even kept me calm. he was such a professional, we were beyond happy!

Kevin McGinn Photographer  

Aww thank you guys so much! You were super awesome people! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Jessica P.

3 Jun 2017

The quality of the photos were great. Ken was very easy to talk with and we got along with him straight away


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.