Makeup 4 Brides & Hair 4 Brides

Rating
(147 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Byron Bay, Melbourne & Sydney
Business Hours
7 days a week, 52 weeks a year.
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Angela A.

17 Aug 2018

Positive experience and they know how each other work which shows in their service. We loved our look on the day. The communication on the lead up was great and they organised everything before the day. The process was seamless and 5 of us enjoyed the process.

Sarah B.

16 Aug 2018

Lisa and Carly were fantastic - right from my trial session to the actual day, they were very easy to deal with and give advice where needed. They made me feel at ease and comfortable on the day and had a good rapport with my bridesmaids as well. Pricing was reasonable as well so we were very happy with the whole service.

Staci M.

11 Aug 2018

Incredible! I had booked someone previously who cancelled on me and I had to book Lisa last minute. Lisa created the look I wanted and she was open with what will look good for each person! Our hair and makeup lasted the whole day. We were so happy!

Tess S.

29 Jun 2019

The hair and makeup artists from Makeup & Hair 4 Brides were astounding. Extremely talented, they listened to what we wanted and were so accommodating. Great prices, too!

Julie R.

27 Jun 2019

Hair and make up 4 bride- great company who could look after all bridal party and mob. They know what works and what will last the distance and weather. Very happy with our finished looks.

Eden S.

4 May 2019

Nicole was fantastic and recreated the hairstyles I found for my girls perfectly, very happy with the service.

Hannah P.

5 Apr 2019

Lisa and Carly were both absolutely fantastic. From the initial touching base and queries through to trials and then on the day. Both ladies are extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring ladies whom are both very passionate about their jobs. Lisa and Carly were easy to talk to and very friendly. Highly highly recommend their services to everyone I meet.

Amee M.

22 Mar 2019

Lisa was absolutely amazing. The make up was flawless!

Bronwyn W.

16 Feb 2019

Airbrush Make up was perfect and stayed put all day and night. Both hair and MUA were lovely. Bride + 3 people getting hair and make-up done. We didn't have trials due to location of the wedding however everything went smoothly on the day. Communication with Lisa throughout the process was great.

Annalise W.

5 Jan 2019

Makeup 4 brides was amazing. Lisa was incredible and I was happy with her work. She really catered to what I wanted and she answered all my questions. My makeup lasted the whole day and my three bridesmaids loved it. Makeup 4 Hair was mostly good but the hair for my bridesmaid was not quite what we hope for. A couple of hours after it was done a hair extension was visible but overall I would say I was happy and it looked nice.

Vicki S.

2 Dec 2018

Prompt, professional and provided a fantastic service. It was the best hair and makeup that I had ever had! I had my husbands Nana as a flower girl and she loved getting her hair and makeup done on the day.

Kathrynne D.

29 Sep 2018

Amazing. Communication was really good. I live in Western Australia and got married on the coast. It was a little stressful due to distance and they made it such a positive experience. Our makeup and hair lasted the whole day. My four bridesmaid loved it. They were so accommodating!

Veronica R.

27 Sep 2018

I was really happy with my hair stylist. She travelled up to me for the trial, and listened to what I wanted and gave me a few different options. She even managed to arrange so that I could attach my veil to my hair later in the day, rather thank wearing it all day as there was a bit of travel involved. On the day, she arrived nice and early, and was so helpful and calm as she styled my hair, along with my three bridesmaids and a last minute hairstyle for my mum. We were all really happy with our hair, and it lasted all day despite the QLD humidity!

Rebecca B.

15 Sep 2018

Danielle and Nicole did my hair and makeup for me. I found the bookings process very reasonable and reliable, and I found both Danielle and Nicole very easy to get in touch with. The whole experience was very personal, which stood out to me the most. Overall they did a really nice job on my children, my hair and makeup, as well as on my maid of honour.

Monique D.

9 Sep 2018

We had a fantastic morning getting ready with Danielle as our makeup artist, we were very confident in what she was doing and she certainly made us look our best! She was very patient while we talked about different options during the trial and on the wedding day. Thank you Danielle!

Rose S.

8 Sep 2018

They were very professional and quick and friendly. They helped me out entirely with my hair and makeup, and made me feel very pretty on the day.

Lynette A.

2 Sep 2018

Communication with them was great, and I didn't get the exact style that I wanted for my hair. There were 4 of us getting our hair done, and I was

Madeline K.

17 Aug 2018

Nicole was amazing. She did my hair trial, bridal shower hair and hair on the day. She is very talented, punctual and lovely. I couldn't recommend her enough! Thanks for doing our hair so perfectly and for being so easy going with my fussy changes!

Elizabeth T.

10 Aug 2018

I will only book these girls absolutely outstanding

Roxanne L.

10 Aug 2018

They were very personable and knew exactly what to do. They was no fuss and they were very accommodating as they had traveled to come to us.

Becky A.

2 Jul 2018

It was just a really easy process with them. They did my makeup and I was really happy with it.

Isabelle L.

12 May 2018

I used Hair 4 Brides, they are very easy to work with especially for a large bridal party, I have 6 bridesmaids, 2 mums, 1 flower girl and myself the bride. Nicole our hair stylist was confident and well timed which is what was needed that morning. Everything was exactly as I had envisioned.

Christie M.

11 May 2018

I had previously paid all in full but the lady who came wasn't aware so we spent like 20-30 minutes chasing that, besides that everything was good.

Felicity B.

2 May 2018

I was really happy with both my makeup & hair on the day. I didn’t have a trial but the ladies listened to what I was after & did a fabulous job & made me feel wonderful on my special day!

Jillian M.

28 Apr 2018

They did an amazing job and did everything we could of ask. My three bridesmaid loved their hair and makeup and it lasted the whole day.

Kylie P.

28 Apr 2018

Wonderful service - great attention to detail and very easy to communicate with. I had Danielle do my makeup as well as my Mum's and bridesmaids. She was simply excellent. I felt fresh and beautiful all day and night and she really went the extra mile to make me feel relaxed and cared for. I'll be a returning client for sure!

Janelle H.

21 Apr 2018

Lisa was fabulous and prior to the day we spoke about what I wanted and the colour scheme. The trial went well and on the day the makeup was flawless. The whole experience was great. Meg did the hair and she did everything that I wanted. They my hair and makeup and also my maid of honour. The salon is absolutely beautiful! Highly recommend.

Kristina O.

19 Dec 2017

Absolutely gorgeous makeup!

Kristen G.

23 Nov 2017

They did both our makeup and hair. It was flawless, just exactly what I wanted. Communication was great. They had a book that I could go through for ideas. Perfect!

Robyn M.

16 Nov 2017

I was really happy with my makeup. She was great, very flexible.

Bryony C.

3 Nov 2017

They were excellent. They did my hair and makeup and for the bridesmaids as well.

Josie M.

27 Oct 2017

They were good and professional. Just felt like the service was not that tailored to us. The photos I showed them of hair and makeup I wanted, they achieved pretty close but not exactly what I was after. Overall they were really good.

Michelle W.

21 Oct 2017

She was lovely, the only thing is the hair that I showed her wasn't exactly what I got and wanted in the end. We were also a bit pushed for time, but I was happy at the end of the day.

Makeup 4 Brides & Hair 4 Brides  

Hi Michelle, thanks for your review. I'm a little perplexed by it however after we received the following 'thank you' email from you straight after your wedding on the 25th October 2017: Dear Lisa, I just wanted to thank you for sending Krystal around to do our wedding hair at Oceans on Saturday the 21st October. Krystal did such an amazing job with our hair. Just stunning. I cant thank her enough. Very professional!! All the very best Michelle

Marissa H.

12 Oct 2017

They were really good and it was a super easy process. I felt really beautiful on the day.

Melissa B.

7 Oct 2017

They did both my hair and makeup on the day. They were fantastic

Lauren M.

7 Oct 2017

We used Carly at Hair 4 Brides – and she was gorgeous. She was so flexible on the day, and everyone looked a million bucks! Definitely recommend

Nicky S.

6 Oct 2017

Lisa was great, we would recommend her to anyone. Both my daughter and I had our hair and makeup done and we didn't even need a trial, we just instantly trusted them. Lisa did our beautiful makeup and Meghan our hair. Both stayed in place all day and no touch ups were needed.

Anna C.

6 Oct 2017

Kristina was fabulous! I felt a million dollars and her bubbly and calm presence was so valued on the morning of the wedding. Thank you! I would 100% recommend Makeup 4 Brides to anyone x

Elizabeth J.

14 Sep 2017

Only had makeup. Was very good for the day.

Amanda R.

9 Sep 2017

I had a trial which was good, but then ended up changing my mind completely between having had the trail and preparing for the wedding on the day. I just took in some pictures and showed them what I wanted and they were happy to accommodate me. And it turned out amazing! They also did the hair and makeup for my 2 bridesmaids and my mum and did my aunty last minute with no worries too

Joanne R.

2 Sep 2017

They were awesome! I used their hair service and everything was great. They did the hair for myself and my bridesmaids. The girl I had was very flexible and easy going.

Alex B.

1 Sep 2017

Nicole and Kristina were wonderful! They were professional and prompt and our hair and makeup was perfect! Highly recommend Makeup 4 Brides & Hair 4 Brides, quality product, results and lovely ladies that made the day stress free!

Amanda D.

10 Aug 2017

This team of professionals will make you look simply stunning on your big day. They are very attentive to your needs, friendly and professional. Erica and Carly were our ladies, and they were simply wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend them both, and their associated teams. Don't go anywhere else!

Ella R.

21 Jul 2017

Makeup 4 Brides and Hair 4 Brides was is wonderful and professional company, with stylists who understand the needs of a bride on her wedding day. I was very happy with the service they provided.

Sarah D.

14 Jul 2017

The girls were super easy to deal with. I had a trail with them a few weeks before the wedding which went really well too. They had a good rotation so all the hair and makeup was done around the same time, on time

Tahlia K.

27 May 2017

Makeup 4 Brides | Hair 4 Brides the hair and makeup for myself and my 3 bridesmaids. They were really great. Got everything done on a time limit. They really added to the atmosphere on the day. It was wonderful!

Stacey G.

5 May 2017

They were amazing. I was so happy with how we all looked on the day (especially me!!).

Dan & Cora F.

1 May 2017

So easy to communicate with. We had a sunrise wedding and they were so accommodating, they turned up at 3am. The trial was fantastic. The two ladies were Megan and Mel and I could not fault them at all.

Kara J.

22 Apr 2017

Excellent, very smooth and very timely. Made sure they got everything done in time. Loved the look. Did my bridal party and mother as well as me. Bridal party loved how they looked too.

Jaide M.

14 Apr 2017

Carly from Hair4brides is amazing. For my trial she nailed the hairstyle I wanted first go so I never had doubt for my wedding day which was nice to not worry about on the day. On the day of the wedding I changed my mind about the bridesmaids hair style and she didn't even bat an eyelid and just said ok 'lets do it!' I had a great time with Carly who is very friendly, professional and efficient at her job. Carly made me feel special after meeting her only twice. I would 100% recommend Carly to do you hair for your wedding day. She is up to date with trends, flexible and easy to talk to. Thanks Carly


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.