Right Match Celebrant - John McCullough

Rating
1 5 5.0 (63 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4341

Reviews

Emily G.

23 Nov 2018

John was absolutely amazing. He was so thoughtful and helpful - we were so appreciative of his suggestions as they were so well thought out and made everything run so smoothly. He truly was the perfect celebrant - even travelling to Colac from Melbourne for our wedding! Thank you John!

Liyin C.

8 Sep 2018

Thank you John for an amazing wedding ceremony. It was perfect for us. From our first consultation, we felt very comfortable and confident with you. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!

Harriet J.

29 Mar 2018

Wonderful! Easy to communicate with, made time for us and created a personlised ceremony.

Harriet D.

28 Mar 2018

John has a thoughtful, respectful and professional manner and we got to know each other through a number of get togethers and email conversations. John is confident in the official side of marriage and everything ran smoothly. He has great attention to detail and encouraged our input throughout the ceremony.

Makarla C.

17 Mar 2018

John was an incredible wedding celebrant who helped to make our wedding day a truly amazing experience. John helped to guide us through the entire process and made our wedding day a stress-free and relaxed occasion. I would definitely recommend John's services!

Tiffany M.

10 Feb 2018

John is highly recommended. You can tell John genuinely loves his job as his passion and sincerity shone from the first day we met him. From the onset John was informative, transparent, personable and approachable. John set the tone for a fantastic emotional but light hearted and fun ceremony just as we wanted. John, we could not thank you enough for the amazing experience that you provided us. Kindest regards, Aleks and Tiffany

Elizabeth H.

2 Feb 2018

John was engaging, professional and organised. His experience was so valuable in preparing us for our ceremony. On our wedding day we felt John's great sense of ceremony helped make us feel truly married and contributed to making our day very special. John is a legend. Highly recommend. Thank-you John.

Penny B.

6 Oct 2017

John is an amazing Celebrant. Very professional and caring. He guided us through all the wedding ceremony requirements. He went out of his way to make our day special by providing us with a personalised and relaxed wedding ceremony. Thank you John for helping us with our 'Dream Wedding'!

Mike D.

3 Mar 2017

John is a brilliant celebrant. He is a professional who listened to our guidance, and interpreted it beautifully in the structure, delivery, and overall feel of our ceremony. His organisation and attention to detail is top notch, and he managed the lead-up and our big day perfectly. Highly recommended.

Lucie D.

10 Feb 2017

John was very professional and respectful. The communication was great in the lead-up to the wedding.

Ellysa L.

28 Oct 2016

We instantly liked John and he kept us at ease he also has a nice voice. Our ceremony was not religious, so it was short and straight forward. Having a rehearsal the day before helped as the little things like where to stand kept our wedding party comfortable and relaxed.

Kate T.

29 Jul 2016

John McCullough is an outstanding wedding celebrant. John guided us through each stage of the ceremony planning process with professionalism, experience and care. He encouraged us to personalise our wedding ceremony to truly reflect us as a couple. We felt so comfortable working with John, he certainly provided us with the reassurance that made our wedding run smoothly and happily. We would absolutely recommend John for a wonderful wedding experience. Thank you for making our wedding so special John.

Nicholas K.

13 May 2016

John was a brilliant marriage celebrant. He was very warm and articulate. In addition, he coordinated our ceremony beautifully. I highly recommend John McCullough, as he is highly professional, makes the planning process simple and maintained excellent communication both before and after our wedding ceremony.

Sarah Jayne P.

15 Apr 2016

With his professional, friendly manner, John was the perfect celebrant for our garden wedding. From day one John made the whole process easy to understand and on our big day the ceremony a breeze, it was light hearted, fun and romantic, capturing our artistic spirit.

Sophia G.

14 Apr 2016

We are so glad we chose John to be our celebrant. He created a beautiful ceremony script for us and our guests said he was very engaging at our ceremony. John is so calm, he really helped us feel at ease on our wedding day. Thanks John!

Katherine & Andrew C.

18 Mar 2016

John was amazing. Great to deal with!

Thushendra N.

10 Mar 2016

You made the whole process of getting married very easy, explained the process and requirements in an easy way to understand. Very well organized of what was needed on the day the meetings we had. I'm very happy to recommend your services to anyone that is going to need it.

Jane R.

4 Feb 2016

John was great. He was unobtrusive and understanding. Every part of the ceremony went smoothly even though it was outside and quite windy. We were very pleased that we found John.

Bridget H.

19 Nov 2015

John was an amazing celebrant. He was professional and helpful from when we first contacted him to the day itself. We both live overseas and he made everything easy for us. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a experienced and caring celebrant.

James T.

1 Nov 2015

We both cannot speak highly enough of John's services as a civil celebrant. John helped us create a wedding ceremony that was personal, intimate, relaxed, and with a good splash of humour. John filled us with a great deal of confidence in the lead up to our wedding with his extremely professional and reassuring style - he made the whole process so easy and relaxed. Thank you so much, John, we will be recommending you to everyone!

Abigail R.

23 Oct 2015

Want the perfect wedding that matches perfectly to you? Our experience with John McCullough was perfect. He completely customized our ceremony to fit with the fun, light wedding we wanted. Highly recommend!

Jan Z.

10 Jul 2015

John has been very professional from day one, making the whole thing hassle free. He was very organised with all the paperwork. During the wedding ceremony, he made us feel very relaxed. John has a very gentle and calming voice, he made our wedding very intimate and relaxing.

David A.

19 Mar 2015

John was very understanding, compassionate and considerate of our needs during our wedding planning. He was a great help in designing our ceremony, and did an absolutely fabulous job on the day. He spoke very clearly and articulately - totally flawless.

Lauren P.

21 Feb 2015

John was amazing, can not recommend him highly enough. Extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. The perfect celebrant!

Nikita S.

27 Dec 2014

John was amazing. He kept us informed every step of the way, was lovely and easy to meet with and chat to. The ceremony he wrote for us was spot-on, and very "us". I would definitely recommend John.

Colleen C.

14 Nov 2014

I can't thank John enough for the fantastic job he did on our wedding day at the Stones of the Yarra Valley 15.11.14. From the onset of our first meeting with John he was completely professional and caring. He was thorough in all our meetings and we always left feeling confident we had made the right choice. He always put us first. I was a little overwhelmed on my wedding day and John put me at ease guiding me when need be. Of course I'll never forget it. It was an absolutely beautiful ceremony. Everyone was touched. Thank you John. You're the best!!

Ben R.

17 Oct 2014

John was amazing, from the planning to the day he was helpful, insightful and helped to guide us through the paperwork. The ceremony was perfect, it ran smoothly, and was a true reflection of us. Thank you so much Ben & Ash

Jessica S.

10 Oct 2014

John is wonderful! A really supportive celebrant and was only a phone call away! He made the whole day flow so beautifully and really captured our story!

Victoria W.

19 Sep 2014

John, made my husband Ryan and I at ease from the first meeting. He was friendly, professional and understanding. He made the ceremony focused on us and helped us envision how the ceremony would run. We wanted someone who would help make our wedding day relaxing and calm, John achieved this and more.

Schy P.

8 Aug 2014

John was such a thoughtful, understanding, professional and organised celebrant. He guided us seamlessly throughout the process, and ensured the ceremony was as individual as we are as a couple. Guests commented on how the ceremony was so 'us', the best they had ever seen. Thanks John!

Marksoph W.

13 Jun 2014

John was a terrific MC & marriage celebrant. With the additional complexity turning the event from a birthday celebration to a surprise wedding, he really helped bring the event to life. He helped make the evening fun, relaxing and surprising, which is exactly what we wanted. We also loved that he customised the ceremony; it was very much in tune with our personalities, and it was the perfect length. The way he went about each part of the ceremony was so professional, we had such a fun night and are now very happily enjoying married life. We thank John for his wisdom, care and professionalism. Soph & Mark.

Rohan S.

16 Apr 2014

Planning our ceremony with John was relaxed and easy. He is a warm and sincere person and was highly professional and organised in his approach. We couldn't have been happier with how John conducted the ceremony and many of our guests commented on what a wonderful job that he did.

Carly D.

12 Apr 2014

John officiated our wedding in Daylesford on April 12th 2014. John delivered a perfect ceremony which represented us as couple. He was extrememly professional and kept in contact us with us throughout the planning process. His ceremony was warm and personal yet traditional (which is exactly what we wanted). He catered to our every request and had some great options for readings and ceremony wordings. We had many great comments on our celebrant and so highly recommend John.

Justine P.

5 Apr 2014

John was so lovely and easy to deal with. We really enjoyed working with him, and he made everything so easy to put together as we had no idea what we wanted or needed - even coming to us for our meetings. He very much accommodated any requests we had and made sure everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend John as a celebrant.

Priscilla B.

28 Mar 2014

We would like to thank John for conducting our wedding ceremony on the 28/03/14, it was perfect! From the moment we met John we were met with warmth, excitement and a sincere interest in getting to know us as a couple. The end result was our story told perfectly and very heartfelt and personal ceremony, which touched all in attendance. After our first meeting we knew John was the celebrant for our wedding day. We could not have asked for more. John’s professionalism and support leading up to the day was outstanding and much appreciated. We highly recommend John to all; he seriously is the BEST in the business.

Catherine X.

8 Feb 2014

Thanks John for being our celebrant on our big day - you have been absolutely fantastic and have always made us felt at ease and comfortable. The whole ceremony process went so smoothly, and we know we couldn't have done it without you. Absolutely would recommend you to our friends who are getting married!

Carlee O.

25 Jan 2014

We were married on the 25th of January by John, we had a perfect day – and we owe a lot of that to John. From the initial meeting until the big day (and beyond), we have been so impressed and so happy that we chose John, as he really made our ceremony so perfect and a true reflection of us. He captured the light moments and the serious moments perfectly, and worked in all those quirky things about us perfectly. He was so professional, and understood how important it was to us to know exactly what to expect and to know as much as possible how the day is going to go. We had an outdoor wedding, and his sound system worked perfectly, he also brought it along to the rehearsal, so our friend was able to get familiar with the system on the day. A lot of our guests have mentioned how impressed they were with the ceremony and we couldn’t have been happier with it, so we really couldn’t recommend him highly enough.

Georgiana R.

30 Nov 2013

John is professional, perceptive and supportive. We highly recommend him!

Pierre T.

4 Nov 2013

After being at several weddings, John McCullough is definitely one of the best celebrants out there! He is extremely organised, professional and highly skilled. Making our ceremony unique and all about us. Thank you John!!

Kristina O.

11 Aug 2013

Our celebrant went above and beyond to make sure our ceremony was conducted in a unique and special way to suit us as a couple. John never hesitated to keep in contact! His calm, kind,caring,efficient and professional nature was what made our ceremony so great! If you are looking for something different,suited to you and unlike everybody else's, then John is the celebrant for you!

Kristina Z.

9 Aug 2013

John from Right Match was wonderful. He was so helpful right from our first interview to the wedding. Every change we made to the Ceremony was not a problem. John emailed back immediately with the changes made. Our wedding was perfect, thank you John very much for making this possible.

Jackie L.

3 Aug 2013

We used John as we saw him oversee the wedding of a close friend of ours in Nov 2012. He was exceptional, made the ceremony so personal and intimate. He was brilliant with guests, bridal party and us, we couldn't recommend him highly enough, helped make our day incredibly special.

Carina M.

18 May 2013

John did a fantastic job writing up our wedding ceremony. He took the time to sit down with us on numerous occasions and ensured we were happy with everything. On our wedding day he was very professional, warm and gracious. Thank you so much John!

Eva B.

27 Apr 2013

John was fantastic - he guided us along the whole way and made us feel so comfortable about our wedding ceremony from day one. We've got so much great feedback from our guests about John also, and many have said it was one of the best ceremonies they'd witnessed.

Diandra J.

30 Mar 2013

John is such a fantastic person - from the moment we met him, we knew we wanted him to marry us. He was so supportive and amazing, especially leading up to the wedding day!

Kayla B.

23 Mar 2013

Very professional, articulate, warm and engaging. John was organised, and made our ceremony personal and smooth. We would highly recommend John to any couple.

Stephanie G.

2 Mar 2013

John was great, highly recommend him to any couple getting married. He was so professional and understood what we wanted in our ceremony. Made planning our big day so much easier and felt confident knowing everything was done at an affordable price. Thanks Again!! :)

Megan C.

8 Feb 2013

John made the ceremony exactly what we wanted, relaxed with a bit of humour whilst still respecting the importance of the ceremony to our relationship and our future.

S B.

1 Dec 2012

John was amazing! He provided fantastic guidance and wonderful suggestions throughout the whole process. We really valued the rehearsal ceremony and the time and effort John went to to ensuring we were at ease the whole time. Celebrants are a huge part of your wedding and John's approach was perfect.

Ms Dana M.

28 Oct 2012

John was fantastic, he was more than willing to help explain everything, help us with the legal side of things, and he was also amazing on the day, guided us all the way and was a very calm and confident influence on the day. Absolutely wonderful.a


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.