Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky

Rating
1 5 5.0 (14 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, South Coast, Southern Highlands, Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley... and everywhere in between  View Map
Business Hours
Call or Email Now
Phone
0405 509 494

Reviews

Bec H.

11 May 2018

Nicky was absolutely amazing! Throughout the whole lead up and on the day of our wedding Nicky was an absolute rock-star and we cannot thank her enough for how our day turned out. She was always available to answer any questions we had and had tonnes of advice and info and the ceremony she wrote for us was hilarious and relaxed and told our story in such a beautiful way (and we received so many compliments about it from our guests) She guided us through every step of the process from giving us the confidence to write our own vows (eek!) to coaching us through the ceremony (and stopped us from freaking out) and made it way less intimidating than we had anticipated. We have recommended her to every single person we know getting married!

Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky  

"And I love how we finish each others... sandwiches?" Such a better answer than sentences! Oh Bec + Chris that vow moment will take something special to top! Thank you so much for your lovely review, for passing my details onto friends and for putting your trust in me to be a part of your wedding day - I loved every minute of it! Here's to a lifetime of adventures (and burgers!) together xx

Olly P.

7 Apr 2018

Nicky Surnicky, was the only celebrant we would ever have used. Relaxed, funny, and easy to work with during the build up, on the actual day itself she made the day feel incredibly personal and not just another wedding. Everyone should use Nicky Surnicky when they get married!!

Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky  

Olly + Nic, you were amazing and I so loved our time together! Thank you for your kinds words but more importantly for putting your trust in me to come up with something unique and personal for your big day. I think we did good! All the best for an amazing future together - as Nic so beautifully said it during her vows, "no matter what country we may be in, as long as we have each other"... I'll leave the part out about you always making her laugh when she's trying to "enjoy her anger!" haha! xx

Gemma G.

9 Feb 2018

Our wedding ceremony was everything we hoped, expected, dreamt and more! From the very beginning we loved Nicky for her easy-going and fun personality. We felt excited to start the journey of wedding planning with her support to help guide us. Nicky is a wonder with words not only did she write the most genuine personalised story of us she was a pillar of strength throughout our personalised vows, as my husband is not the best with putting pen to paper he felt confident knowing he had Nicky's support. We felt she wasn't just our beautiful celebrant but a friend who was up there with us. We had so many guests compliment how amazing and fun she was. Thanks again Nicky for making our day so perfect.

Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky  

Gemma + Luke, the pleasure was all mine! Thank you for sharing so many of your great stories and for putting your trust in me to come up with something great for your big day. I loved every minute of it! Here's to a lifetime of happiness together xx

Zoe J.

1 Jun 2018

Nicky is one of the loveliest people ever. She was so responsive throughout the process, made us feel so comfortable, and delivered a ceremony that was the perfect mix of humour and emotion. If you want a ceremony that is heartfelt, unique, and captures your story, you want Nicky.

Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky  

Zoe J - it suits you! ;-) Thank you for your very kind words - I loved getting to know you both and playing my part in your amazing, gorgeous, beautiful day! Still thinking about your Mum's wonderful blooms! Can't wait to see more pictures when they come through. Thanks for letting me be a part of it and here's to a lifetime of adventures together xx

Braydan O.

25 May 2018

Nicky was amazing from start to finish. We not only loved her but had so many compliments form our guest and have since given her number out to many of our guest for there own weddings

Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky  

Braydan + Ryan, thank you for your beautiful review - I loved the time we spent together especially of course being a part of your gorgeous wedding day! And look out, by the sounds of it with a bit of luck I might even get to see you both at another wedding or two in the future! Big hugs and all the best for your exciting future together xx

Rosalie S.

11 Nov 2017

Nicky was really great. She met with us a few times before and got to know us. Our ceremony was the opposite of a copy and paste. It really told our story. Nicky was very heartfelt - and so organised. We had lots of input into our script. She helped us keep on track with the whole process. On the day she kept us calm before the ceremony and did little things she didn't have to! 5 stars!

Nicky Surnicky - Marry Me Nicky  

Rosalie + Dan, I was only looking at your wonderful images earlier this week and thinking back on your beautiful day. Thank you so much for your kind words - I loved getting to know you both and being able to be a part of your magical day. Here's to a lifetime of adventures together xx

Maddy A.

13 Oct 2017

Where do I start?? Nicky is the absolute BEST celebrant! She's fun, vivacious & completely understood the vibe we were trying to create for our ceremony (even before we did!). Nicky is everything you could ever want in a celebrant and so so so much more!! If I could give more than 5 stars I would!! Thanks again Nicky, for everything!! YOU'RE THE BOMB

Kristy T.

16 Jun 2017

Nicky was the best! We were so happy to find her. She made the day so perfect and so 'us'. We had so many compliments about her throughout the day, long after the ceremony even finished!

Natasha P.

6 Apr 2017

We will be forever grateful to Nicky for how perfect she made our ceremony. Our ceremony was personal and all about us whilst incorporating our family, guests and bridal party. Our meetings were relaxed and always full of laughs. Thank you Nicky for making our day perfect.

Kate S.

16 Mar 2017

Nicky was incredibly genuine and made a connection with us immediately. She created and delivered a beautiful ceremony for us. Unforgettable experience because of her professionalism and personal touch

Cassie V.

19 Feb 2016

Nicky was a delight! Many of our guests commented on what a fun and beautiful ceremony she delivered. From our initial meeting, Nicky was professional and made the process easy. Through her storytelling, she delivered the perfect mix of light hearted humour and emotion. Also great sound on the day!

Rachael C.

11 Feb 2016

We can not rate Nicky high enough. She was pure gold and a dream to deal with. Nicky took the time to get to know us and personalized our wedding to perfection. Nicky has an infectious personality and full of smiles. It felt like being married by a friend.

Dani B.

11 Dec 2015

Nicky is a fabulous celebrant - we could not recommend her highly enough. Personalised service, she took the time to get to know us and our family and provided us with the perfect ceremony.

Christine R.

4 Dec 2015

Nicky is so friendly, bubbly, professional and we instantly felt comfortable with her. She captured us so well in the ceremony she wrote, and delivered on our request to have a relaxed, fun and easy-going ceremony. She was so helpful and made the whole process stress-free, it all went perfectly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.