Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Service Area
Bellarine Peninsula, Geelong, Macedon Ranges, Daylesford, Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
0830 - 2030
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Laura P.

16 Nov 2019

When we met up with Jen we easily decided on the spot that we wanted her to be our celebrant. Jen was very knowledgeable & had lots of great ideas & great resources to gain some inspiration. Leading up to our wedding I was very anxious with what information to include our ceremony & there were many emails back and forth that Jen was not only quick to respond to, but eased my anxiety & discussed anything I was concerned with. Jen was very thorough with our when we met for our rehearsal the day before our wedding & was able to give us some helpful advice on how to include our how family in our wedding. All of our guest said how much they enjoyed Jens ceremony & jokes she threw in there relating to us & how much fun it was. Thank you so much Jen!

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

And what a wonderful, fun day it was, Laura! Thanks so much for choosing me, and for these kind words. I'm happy YOU were so happy!

Sarah W.

9 Mar 2019

The moment my now husband and I met Jen, at a coffee shop in Queenscliff we both knew we had made the right decision. Jen turned up in her volunteer coastguard uniform looking a million dollars and full of adventure and life!! She was perfect for us! Jen made the whole process so seamless and was so accommodating the whole time. We had family turn up extremely last minute from the US and Jen took all of this in her stride, adapting things so everything would flow so smoothly on the day! And it did, people laughed and cried and everyone loved her! The care and consideration Jen took in making the most important part of our day special was second to none. I couldn’t recommend a more beautiful lady for the the most special of days! A million Thankyou’s Jen!!!!

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Oh Sarah - thanks for such kind words! It was my absolute pleasure to marry you and meet your friends and family, and it was a really special day to remember! I'm so glad you found me. Wishing you happiness and laughter always x

Alana O.

27 Oct 2018

From the initial interaction with Jen; she was welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. She invited us down to her house to meet face to face and hear about our journey as a couple. Jen took the time to get to know us and once we completed our questionnaire, we had a draft copy of the ceremony for review. Because of her thoroughness, it was essentially what we envisioned. She prepared and delivered a heart felt ceremony - which we had many compliments on. While looking around for a marriage celebrant, Jen was at the top end of our budget. Upon meeting her, we had a great feeling about her and decided this part of our wedding was something we didn't want to skimp on. Were so happy we made the choice to go with Jen. She is a true professional, kept open lines of communication and was always available via email. Thank you for playing such a special role in our wedding.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

This is an amazing review, Alana, thanks so much for taking the time to submit it! It was such a pleasure to help you on your special day.

Lola M.

1 Jun 2019

My (now!) husband and I contacted Jen when at short notice we had some issues with our previously booked celebrant. Jen went above and beyond to help us sort out our legal paperwork and create a wonderful and unique ceremony that reflected us as a couple. Jen had a wealth of resources and information that she provided to us which we found extremely helpful. In short Jen was our saviour!! Jen's communication with us was exceptional and we felt so confident and reassured in her hands. Jen was so well prepared and articulate on the day and we had so many positive comments from our friends and family about the ceremony! We loved sharing this extremely special day with Jen and are forever grateful to her for turning around our situation into a day that we will remember forever! Lola and Sam

Yige F.

2 Dec 2018

She was great and really professional! She had a lot of great ideas for our wedding and really lovely to talk to. She had a really calming presence which made everything as stress-free as possible.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for the review, Yige. Your ceremony was so lovely and the candle lighting was a great way to include your mothers so I'm glad you liked my ideas! Warm wishes for a happy marriage!

Aimee H.

18 Nov 2018

Jen was really lovely to work with, and the ceremony was exactly how we had hoped! Her fees were also very reasonable.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

I was so happy to be part of your special day, Aimee... I waited a long time to see your marry the love of your life! 😍😍

Nyssa G.

3 Mar 2018

Jen was exactly what we were looking for in a celebrant. From our very first meeting, she soothed our nerves and answered all our silly questions with passion and confidence. She was a guiding light during our wedding rehearsal and a beacon of calm during our ceremony. Highly recommended.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Nyssa! I loved being part of your day and enjoyed meeting your family and friends on such a beautiful day.

Elise J.

18 Jan 2018

My partner and I were extremely happy with our wedding ceremony and the preparation that Jen put into it . We met Jen months in advance and she was extremely accommodating. She took the time to get to know us and our individual relationship in order to prepare a ceremony that was unique to us. She was always readily available via email/phone and ensured we were happy with every element of her draft prior to the day.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

So glad you were happy with everything, Elise! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous... thanks for choosing me to be part of it! Wishing you both much happiness xx

Melanie D.

14 Jul 2017

Jen was absolutely brilliant to deal with whilst making it personalised to us for our low key wedding. Her personal touch and warm personality made it that much more special on the day.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Mel! You and Greg were such a lovely couple too! xx

Maya J.

25 Mar 2017

Maya and I couldn't have asked for a better celebrant. Jen was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. She was extremely efficient and professional but with a personal touch. She is very experienced and was able to offer a lot of helpful advice and suggestions throughout. On the day itself, she was a the ultimate professional. She made everyone feel at ease and performed a beautiful ceremony. Thank you Jen xx

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

And you were both so lovely! Many thanks for your kind words. Your wedding was super beautiful - thanks for inviting me to be part of it!! Wishing you much happiness xx

Luke P.

1 Mar 2017

Great, experienced, a pleasure to work with. Made our day super special.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Luke! What a pleasure to be part of your family again.

Olivia H.

25 Nov 2016

We are so pleased Jen was part of our special day. Jen is an absolute professional - our guests all commented on what a beautiful ceremony she created. She told our story so perfectly with the right balance of humour and sincerity. Thank you Jen! xxx

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Olivia! It was my pleasure to marry you! Hoping you enjoy many happy memories of your lovely wedding day each time you revisit Daylesford xxx

Phoebe R.

18 Nov 2016

Jen was great! She was organized, well spoken and very calming throughout the ceremony and in the lead up. She was a pleasure to deal with and we would highly recommend her.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Phoebe! I thoroughly enjoyed your lovely wedding and hope you always remember it when you look at your Lovers' Knot! xx

Cait M.

4 Nov 2016

Jen did a lovely job of making our day relaxed, fun and tailored just for us. She was very professional, organised and helped to create the right atmosphere for us to tie the knot. It was a real pleasure having her officiate over both my partner and his brother's wedding's.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Cait! It was such a pleasure being part of your family again - how lucky was I to officiate at two weddings! Thanks for taking the time to comment xx

Courtney S.

19 Aug 2016

Thankyou so much Jen for your beautiful service for Will and I. You made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. We can't Thankyou enough for all the time and effort you put into our day, all the behind the scenes paperwork that you made sure we're done for us. You opened up your beautiful home to meet us too. We heard non stop praise from our family about your impeccable service. Our day was made complete because of you, Thankyou again.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Courtney, I'm pleased you were so satisfied with my services! And I'm really happy your guests enjoyed my input into your lovely wedding too. Thank-you for sharing. I hope you have a lifetime of happiness together xx

Fiona G.

10 Mar 2016

Jen designed the perfect ceremony for us to help make our wedding day that much more intimate and special. Her professionalism, experience and lovely nature ensured the wedding preparation was stress free. We've had many comments how beautiful our ceremony was and we have been happy to refer Jen to everyone.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Fiona, I'm so happy you enjoyed your ceremony so much! You were also so lovely to work with and I hope you both have a lifetime of happiness with your dear little family... perhaps with another addition one day! Thank-you xx

Lachlan B.

21 Jan 2016

We loved the beautifully personalized ceremony Jen put together for us. And her communication and preparation were outstanding. It meant that when we got to the ceremony we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. Thank you Jen!

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

That's just what I hoped for, Lachie - that you both had a gorgeous relaxed wedding! Thank-you for choosing me; I loved being part of your ceremony! You were such a lovely couple and it was such an elegant evening... with lots of laughs along the way! xx

Elizabeth R.

28 Mar 2015

Jennifer was awesome. Really good to deal with!

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Liz, Thanks for such positive feedback! I still have lovely memories of your happy wedding. Looking back at the photos, your dress perfectly suited the elegance of the gardens!!

Danielle S.

15 Nov 2014

Jen was everything you could ever want from a celebrant. We wanted a simple ceremony but not all the mushy stuff, and Jen was able to accommodate this but still make it an engaging experience for us, our family and our guests. Nothing was too much trouble and we couldn't be more happier with our ceremony and Jen's efforts both on the day and leading up to it. Thanks again Jen xx

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Danielle, thanks so much for your kind words. Your wedding was a dream come true for you and I was happy to be part of it! May married life be everything you both hope for!! xx

Tara J.

11 Oct 2013

Jen was the perfect celebrant for our marriage. We wanted a hand fasting and a very relaxed service. Jen really listened to us, the wording and underlying emotion reflected perfectly our personalities and she looked so glamorous and professional. We intend to use her services when we hold our daughters naming ceremony.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Tara, Your wedding was wonderful! (A man in a kilt - wow!) Thank-you for these lovely words - I loved being your celebrant, and I'll look forward to being part of your little "Dolly's" naming when the time comes! Naming the babies of my couples is a huge compliment! xx

Sasha T.

21 Aug 2010

Jen created a fantastic ceremony for us, weaving in personal stories that really made the ceremony ours

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

I still remember how well coordinated everything was, Sasha! Your wedding was simply lovely - and all the tears were of happiness! Thank-you for the testimonial - yes, you had a very personal ceremony and I loved writing it for you!

Miss Jess S.

13 Feb 2010

Professional, organised, personal.

Jen Lawrie-Smith Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Jess! I hope you're enjoying married life - still! xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.