Michael Janz Celebrant

Rating
(56 reviews)
 
Service Area
BRISBANE, IPSWICH, LOGAN, GOLD COAST, MOUNT TAMBORINE, SUNSHINE COAST, Willing to Travel
Business Hours
Any time by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Cassiopeia K.

20 Sep 2020

Michael was a wonderful and caring celebrant. He took care at every step to ensure our ceremony and day were exactly what we wanted. He worked with us to personalise our ceremony and even offered help with our vows if we got stuck! His presence during the ceremony was amazing. He made sure all of the attention was on my husband and I and wasn’t distracting. He has a very kind and happy personality, which is exactly what we wanted. I can’t recommend him highly enough!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your very kind words Cass .. It was my pleasure and an honor to celebrate your special day. It’s wonderful feedback like yours that make being Marriage Celebrant such a fabulous vocation. All the very best to you and Ben for the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Monica L.

20 Aug 2020

Michael was always incredibly personable and professional through our whole experience. Very patient with us and understanding since we were organising from another state and in the middle of a pandemic. Michael comes highly recommend by us and we are so happy in our choice to have him officiated our special day.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Monica Many thanks for very kind words, they are greatly appreciated. It was my great pleasure to celebrate your and Michael’s special day, You will have some amazing memories to share. All the very best to you both for the many fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Rocky Z.

4 Jul 2020

Lena my wife and I were so fortunate to have Michael to be our marriage celebrant to witness our new life journey. Michael was professional and accommodating and patient to customise our needs with brilliant ideas. From the moment we saw Michael, we knew we had made a right decision to have Michael to celebrate the milestone in our life! Michael was always prepared and provided much needed guidance and suggestions for the whole process. We knew Michael also has a great marriage with his lovely wife and he definitely is the life model that we can follow to nurture our marriage. I will 100% recommend Michael to anyone. Thank you so much!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Rocky Many thanks for your very kind words and review. It was great pleasure to help celebrate your and Lena's special day. I really enjoyed getting to know know you both and wish you all the very best for the wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael

Robyn D.

25 Oct 2020

Michael had to persevere through torrential rain, literal hail and eventual shine to perform our wedding ceremony, and he did so with grace, humour and professionalism. He also took care of all the paperwork for us. I can not recommend Michael highly enough, he is a lovely man.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Robyn Many thanks for your kind words and lovely review. It was my great pleasure to celebrate your marriage. I will always remember how the heavens opened as you entered to Kiss' "I was made for lovin' you"... it was an impressive entrance! All the very best to you and Dario for the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Raissa W.

3 Oct 2020

Michael celebrated our wedding on last October 03 and we cannot say anything less than fantastic. Since our first meeting, Michael was always very professional and courteous. He guided us through the process and gave us ideas on how to structure our ceremony. In our wedding day, he helped to create a pleasant and comfortable atmosphere. We definitely recommend him as we were 100% satisfied with his services.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Raissa Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. I really enjoyed celebrating your special day. All the very best to you and André for the fantastic times to come. Cheers Michael

Garry B.

26 Sep 2020

From the beginning Michael was great to work with. Excellent communication and advice offered and provided, making the process of getting married easy. He pretty much took care of everything! On the day, Michael help to put us at ease and was professional in everyway possible. What we loved most about Michael service's was his ability and commitment to making our wedding our own, personalising and tailoring it to what we really wanted. Michael is very passionate about wanting to make your wedding day extra special and he goes out of his way to achieve this. We had the best day ever and I really feel Michael helped make this happen. Highly recommended!!!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Garry Many thanks for your very kind words and review.... they are greatly appreciated. All the very best to you and David for the many incredible years to come. Cheers Michael

Gabrielle B.

12 Sep 2020

Most amazing celebrant, did our wedding on such short notice and was just so wonderful with everything! Wouldn't ask for a better wedding celebrant to help with your amazing day

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Gabrielle, Many thanks for your very kind words. It was great pleasure to help celebrate your and Kaleb's special day. I really enjoyed being able to help your wedding happen so quickly after the frustrations of postponements and wish you all the very best for the wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael

Sean S.

29 May 2020

What can I say? Michael was the best choice I made to have as our Celebrant. From our first contact, he put us to ease as to what his service entails and the various options that we could choose. Very organized professional, who knows his job very well. He made our day feel extremely special, not only us but especially my mother-in-law who found the occasion 'a spiritual experience'. I would recommend Michael to be the one to be a part of your special day, as it was for us.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Sean Your very kind words are greatly appreciated. It was my great pleasure to celebrate your and Lori Anne's special day. All the very best to you both for the many wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Steph L.

27 May 2020

Michael was amazing and the most perfect celebrant we could have asked for! His jolly and friendly personality help bring the day all together and narrate our love story. He was very helpful throughout the planning phase, easy to reach and affordable! We're very fortunate to have shared our memorable day with Michael.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Steph Many thanks for very kind words, they are greatly appreciated. It was my great pleasure to celebrate your and Jed’s special day. All the very best to you both for the many fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Carla W.

1 Apr 2020

Michael was absolutely amazing, we couldn’t have asked for a kinder, and more caring person to have conducted our wedding ceremony. He made our journey stress free and handled all the paperwork. Our ceremony was perfect and we could not have asked for anything better. Nothing but positive reviews from us and our guests. We would recommend Michael in a heartbeat!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Carla, Mary thanks for your very kind words. It was great pleasure to help celebrate your and Regan's special day. I really enjoyed getting to know know you both and wish you all the very best for the wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael

Ashleigh P.

23 Feb 2020

Michael was incredible from the moment we made first contact. He was warm and inviting and you could tell that he really loved being a celebrant. Michael, the ceremony was everything we could have dreamed of and a big part of that is because we chose you to be our celebrant. Thank you so very much for being a part of our day

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your very kind words Ashleigh. It was such a pleasure celebrating your and Ricky's wedding day. All the very best to you and your lovely family for a wonderful future together. Cheers Michael

Tracy G.

18 Jan 2020

Michael married us recently and we couldn't have been happier with the way he wove our guests, our requests and our special touches into the ceremony. His attention to detail and jovial, friendly nature makes everyone feel at ease. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tracy Many thanks for your very kind words. It was terrific getting to know you and Pete. It was my absolute pleasure celebrating your wedding ceremony. All the very best to you both for the wonderful, happy years ahead. Cheers Michael

Belinda O.

2 Nov 2019

Michael was wonderful! We had a couple of meetings with him before the day and the ceremony was exactly what we wanted!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Belinda Many thanks for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure and privilege to celebrate your and Michael's wedding ceremony. All the very best for the fabulous years to come. cheers Michael

Tamara A.

26 Oct 2019

Michael was the most amazing celebrant we could've ever hoped for! He was so patient with us leading up to the wedding, always ready and prepared to help us out with anything we needed - even writing our own vows. On the day, he was professional, yet relaxed and light hearted to make us all feel at ease and forget about our nerves (temporarily at least!). I would 100% recommend him to everyone looking for a celebrant for their special day. Thanks for everything Michael :)

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tamara, Many thanks for your very kind words. It was great pleasure to help celebrate your and Shao's special day. I really enjoyed getting to know know you both and wish you all the very best for the wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael

Ben F.

13 Oct 2019

Friendly, but got the vows wrong

Michael Janz Celebrant  

I just noticed your review and am very concerned about where you indicated I "got the vows wrong". I’m not aware of this. I believe I followed the script with the interpreting sections you provided. I know there was one point where I was expecting the interpreting to occur as per the script and I continued when it was clear the interpreter’s script was different to what I’d received. I always want to ensure your experience was the best possible and believe I followed the script as provided to me. If you could enlighten me further, I’d really appreciate it. All the very best to you and Miki for the wonderful years ahead

Sarah C.

11 Oct 2019

We are so happy we booked Michael to be apart of our day! Michael made the whole process easy. Whenever we had a question he was quick to respond and so professional and helpful! Thank you Michael for making sure our day was perfect for us. We wanted a simple and relaxed ceremony and he helped guide us in the right direction. We highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for a Celebrant.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your very kind words Sarah... It was my pleasure and an honor to celebrate your special day. It’s lovely feedback like yours that make being Marriage Celebrant such a terrific vocation. All the very best to you and Curt for the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Hardy H.

5 Oct 2019

Michael is really nice and professional. We are so grateful to invite him to be our celebrant. We will recommend him to our friends if they need it.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Hardy. It was such a joyous day celebrating your and Catherine's special day...all the very best for a fabulous life together. Cheers Michael

Courtney E.

22 Sep 2019

Michael was phenomenal! He was really friendly, and even as my husband and I weren't really people persons, and he was still always very personable and kind to us. We were able to get along with him really really well!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Courtney. All the very best to you and Sam in your fabulous future together. Cheers Michael

Jacki M.

29 Aug 2019

He was amazing! Really sweet, really helpful and the ceremony was a really nice vibe! He controlled it really well, without putting too much attention on him as a celebrant. We couldn't recommend Michael high enough!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Jacki Many thanks indeed for your lovely words. It was a great pleasure celebrating your and Paul's special day. All the very best to you both for the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Peter D.

22 Jun 2019

It was such a pleasure to have Michael as our celebrant. He is such a genuine great guy and he went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable and guided us through the whole process perfectly. I highly recommend him if you want a great stress free fun ceremony and wedding.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Pete Many thanks for your very kind words. It was a great pleasure (and fun) turning your engagement party into a wedding. All the very best to you and Jess in your next adventure. Cheers Michael

Sheridan S.

8 Jun 2019

During the lead up and on the day Michael was very professional, knowledgeable and he got back to us quickly. He made us feel really warm and feel comfortable on the wedding day. We got along so well! Everyone loved what he put together.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Sheridan. All the very best to you and Dean in your fabulous future together. Cheers Michael

Tania E.

11 May 2019

Right from the start Michael was very responsive, organised and friendly. Being able to customise our own wedding cerremony was great to make it feel personal for us. We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant & we would highly recommend Michael!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tania Many thanks for your kind words. It was my great pleasure celebrating your and Chris’ very special day. All the very best to you both for the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Ti P.

27 Apr 2019

Michael was the best. He's so helpful and had great suggestions for us. He made our day as perfect as we could imagine.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Ti Many thanks for your lovely words. It was my great pleasure and an honour to be your Celebrant for your special day. All the very best for your wonderful life together. Cheers Michael

Lisa O.

6 Apr 2019

From the first meeting Michael gave us confidence that our special moment would be amazing. He was always very prepared, organised and provided much needed guidance and suggestions for the whole process. Michaels customer service was fantastic, he was very responsive and always followed through on everything quickly. On the day he was our rock that got us through our vows and calmed us down with a kind smile when the nerves threatened. The ceremony was beautiful and was so much more then I had hoped. Michael was also amazing with our families and friends and they couldn’t rave about him more highly. Michael is the perfect person to help you get married! Thank you so much!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your very kind words Lisa... It was my pleasure and an honor to celebrate your special day. It’s wonderful feedback like yours that make being Marriage Celebrant such a fabulous vocation. All the very best to you and James for the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Amy B.

22 Mar 2019

Highly recommend - it was an absolute delight to have Michael as part of our special day. He was so helpful in the planning of our ceremony and very professional in all our meetings. On the day, despite ridiculous heat, he kept us both very calm. He has an underlying warmth and genuine care about him, making he the perfect choice for your wedding.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Amy Many thanks for your very kind words. It was terrific celebrating your and Terry's wedding ceremony. All the very best to you both for the many wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Joel E.

15 Mar 2019

Michael is very friendly, funny, courteous and professional. He was able to "hand hold" through the whole process which was great. Would highly recommend.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks Joel for your review. It was a pleasure getting to know you both and celebrate your wedding . All the best to you and Brittany for the many fabulous years ahead. Cheers Michael

Robert J.

11 Mar 2019

Michael was excellent. He really made an effort, was really organised and calmed our nervous as it was our first time getting married.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Robert. All the very best to you and Princess for a fabulous life together. Cheers Michael

Jotindra P.

8 Mar 2019

He was very good! He did everything that we requested him to do, and helped us out a lot with planning our ceremony. He made the whole experience really fun and easy for us!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your review Jo. All the very best to you and Darpana for the many wonderful years to come. Best wishes for your Fijian celebration. Cheers Michael

Andy K.

1 Feb 2019

Michael was fantastic. He went out of his way to ensure the entire process ran so smoothly. He even visited us in Sydney and drove down to our ceremony venue a few days before the wedding. He helped us tailor the ceremony towards our needs with his helpful templates. Highly recommend Michael and can’t thank him enough for such a beautiful ceremony.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Andy. It was my great pleasure to celebrate your and Pagan's special day with a ceremony that beautifully reflected you both. All the very best to you both for the many, many fabulous years ahead. Cheers Michael

Tegan L.

31 Jan 2019

Michael was very friendly and welcoming, he was polite and easy to talk to. He gave us a lot of help and examples for creating our ceremony and was open to personalising everything for us. My husband and I highly recommend him and all of our guests made comments on how wonderful he was.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tegan many thanks for your kind words. It was terrific celebrating your and Nathan's wedding ceremony. All the very best to you both for the many wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael

Gregory L.

9 Dec 2018

He was a great celebrant! He supplied everything I needed and was really accommodating. He helped us a lot of the speeches we wrote and visited us whenever we asked him to. He was worth every cent.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It was such pleasure helping you and Carroll celebrate your love on your most special of days. All the very best. Cheers Michael

Sam V.

18 Nov 2018

Michael was fantastic. He was friendly, approachable and made the day enjoyable without detracting from the ceremony. He answered all of our questions and went out of his way to help us through the process.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Sam Many thanks for your terrific review. It was such a pleasure making your and Amanda's wedding an enjoyable one. All the very best to you both for the fabulous years ahead. Cheers Michael

Nataly M.

2 Nov 2018

Michael Janz was the most friendly and accommodating celebrant. He was reliable and his passion for his job was evident. Michael only met us on two occasions as we had an interstate wedding and yet he was still able to provide personable ideas to include in our vows. Michael was so professional and made the entire ceremony process smooth and easy. I’d highly recommend him for your wedding, he won’t disappoint!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Nat Many thanks indeed for your lovely words. It was indeed an honour to celebrate your special day. I love making the process smooth and easy enabling you to enjoy your wedding to the fullest. All the very best to you and Josh for many, many fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Tori J.

5 Oct 2018

We couldn't believe we could get such an thoughtful, kind and amazing celebrant at such an affordable price but none the less we found one in Michael. Without him our day would not have been the same. He really tries to connect with you as more than just a customer.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Thanks so much for your lovely words Tori. I am so lucky to have the opportunity to celebrate such special days as yours and Wesley’s. All the very best for many fantastic years to come. Cheers Michael

Nikki C.

29 Sep 2018

We couldn't have had anyone more perfect marry us! You were always friendly, personable and professional. Your passion for marriage radiates and we knew from the moment we first met that you were perfect for us and our special day. I wish we could do it all over again!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Nikki, Many thanks for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure and privilege celebrating your special day and making it uniquely yours. All the very best to you, Rob and Christopher for the wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael...

Tran C.

16 Sep 2018

Michael is amazing! He accommodated and came to our house and gave us ideas . He is really helpful and approachable and even after our day he was still very approachable. He created an amazing ceremony for us! Reasonable price.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Tran I greatly appreciate your kind words. It was my privilege to help you and Patrick celebrate your special day. All the very to you both for the many fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Alex G.

14 Sep 2018

Excellent, he was great! He was really easy going and friendly. We were very happy with the ceremony he created.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your lovely words Alex. It was such a pleasure celebrating your and Aaron’s special day... all the very best to you both in all the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Elyse L.

8 Sep 2018

Michael's very knowledgeable, relaxed & confident. He helped through every step of the way and helped calm the nerves during our Ceremony. If you're looking for an Amazing Celebrant who puts personality into your ceremony, allows you to put your own mark and makes it fun, he is your man!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Elyse Many thanks for your lovely words . It was indeed a pleasure helping you and Charlie celebrate your special day. I wish you all the very best in your wonderful years ahead. Cheers Michael

Oliver And Elise F.

18 Aug 2018

Michael Janz was amazing, we planned our wedding from out of state and therefore only got to meet him a few days before. His presence over the phone, email and via Skype made us know we had made the right pick. Meeting him in person reaffirmed this. He has a great and loving presence, he never faulted to make the day about us, not once taking over. He offered up suggestions and guidance as well as great advice from a strong marriage behind him. On the day Michael had great energy and matched our laid back and fun ceremony. What was great about Michael is he knew when to pull focus and when to step out of the way. I cannot say a bad thing about Michael and could not recommend him highly enough. The best thing is the cost, Michael offers an affordable celebrant cost that does not falter on service. I think he would be a better choice then some of the other celebrants asking for $2000!!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Oliver and Elise... Your very kind words are greatly appreciated. It was a great pleasure getting to know you both initially remotely and then in person. I really enjoyed enabling you both the celebrate and enjoy your special day. I wish you all very best in your fabulous future together. Cheers Michael

Deedee K.

17 Aug 2018

Really good! I short listed 5 celebrants and he was the one. He has such a friendly and happy soul. The ceremony was perfect.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Deedee. It was a great privilege to celebrate your very happy wedding day. All the very best to you and Sid for the fabulous years to come. Cheers Michael

Ninna N.

8 Aug 2018

Michael was professional and had great communication. Whatever we didn't know, he was happy to provide advise. We weren't too sure where to start but Michael was so informative. Without him things would have been a lot more disarranged. I couldn't fault him, he really went above and beyond.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Ninna, Many thanks for your kind words. I was my pleasure to help, advise and celebrate you big day. I wish you a Don all the very best for the terrific years ahead. Cheers Michael

Annie C.

4 Aug 2018

Excellent! We found Michael online, we sent him a message and he responded within 5 minutes. He was friendly, welcoming and made us feel relaxed throughout the whole process and would always go above and beyond to meet with us. On the day it was exactly what we wanted, really lovely.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Annie, Many thanks for your very kind words. It was terrific to get to know you and Ross and celebrate your wedding ceremony. I really appreciate your feedback. It so important to me that your day was exactly what you wanted. All the very best to you , Ross and Ava. Cheers Michael

Ross S.

4 Aug 2018

Michael was fantastic! He had great punctuality, always got back to us. Communication was excellent. He was always willing to come out to us, meet us for a coffee, he was really personable. On the day he was professional and early. Never been married before, he talked us through everything and helped us with our vows. Great service!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Ross, Many thanks for your kind words. It was terrific to get to know you and Annie and celebrate your wedding ceremony. I remember vividly how good Ava was and how she stirred in time watch her Mum and Dad 'tie the knot'. All the very best to you all. Cheers Michael

Ade (Adedotun) O.

2 Jun 2018

He is a very good wedding celebrant

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks Ade... all the very best to you and Blessing. Cheers Michael

Sheila L.

4 May 2018

We have been very fortunate to have Michael as our marriage celebrant and would love to recommend him to anyone. He was always easy to communicate with and answered any questions that we had from the beginning of the wedding planning stage up to the day of the wedding. My husband and I are from interstate so planning a wedding in Brisbane was challenging. However, Michael managed to make it all stress free and was very flexible with all of our schedules even agreeing to meeting us interstate! We are also very appreciative of how he made sure that our wedding ceremony was all about celebrating my husband and mine's love. Thank you so much Michael for making our wedding extra special!

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for lovely words Sheila. It was such pleasure celebrating yours and Brian’s wedding. Your very obvious love was reinforced by the beautiful words each of you shared. It was so lovely playing my small part in your joyous celebration. All the very best Cheers Michael

Abraham O.

1 Mar 2018

10/10. We called him last minute. He was very helpful. The ceremony went well. The girls were late but he was understanding and patient.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Abraham Many thanks for your review. All the very best to you and Mimi in the future. Kind regards Michael

Brian L.

11 Nov 2017

Michael is awesome! His manner, just the way he was easy going and made us feel comfortable. He got a feel for who we were as people, just excellent emotional intelligence. He ended up being like a project manager for us, we were all over the place and he really took the stress out of the process. He traveled 2.5 hours for the ceremony, we were so appreciative of his service.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Brian Many thanks for your review! It was terrific getting know you and Rita. It was a real privilege meeting your families and celebrating your ceremony. Many you enjoy a wonderful life together. Cheers Michael

Lockie R.

3 Nov 2017

I think from the very first time I spoke to Michael, he was what i was looking for. Easy to talk to, listened to what I was saying, took what we wanted and created our vision. Guided us with things we weren't sure about.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Many thanks for your kind words Lockie. I loved creating your a Selena's vision. It was such a beautiful day! All the very best for a wonderful future together. Cheers Michael

Adam T.

28 Oct 2017

Just an all round good guy. Pretty casual but definitely professional. Made us feel as ease on the day.

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Adam Many thanks for your review. It was terrific celebrating your and Christine's wedding, it was such a beautiful occasion. All the very best for the many wonderful years to come... Cheers Michael

Vanessa C.

19 Oct 2017

Michael is very friendly and goes the extra mile. He supported us through the whole process and nothing was too much trouble. We definately made the perfect choice 😊

Michael Janz Celebrant  

Hi Vanessa, Many thanks for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasing getting to know you and Geoff and celebrating your wedding. All the very best to you both in the wonderful years to come. Cheers Michael


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.