Riverstone Estate

Rating
1 5 4.9 (55 reviews) 
Location
PO BOX 41, Coldstream, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
03 5962 3947

Reviews

Ashlea L.

24 Mar 2019

Everyone at Riverstone Estate was absolutely lovely to work with. They made us feel special from the very first meeting right up to and on our day. There was never such thing as too many or silly questions and everything ran seamlessly on the day. The beautiful views and great food and wine is what sold us the venue. With those great views there isn't anything extra you need to do if you don't want too. Everyone commented on how great the food, wine and views where. We had a cocktail wedding and there was plenty of food! We couldn't recommend Riverstone highly enough and hope one day we can attend someone else's wedding here!!

Riverstone Estate  

Thankyou Ashlea for your kind words. Our team absolutely love what they do and we were thrilled to host your wedding day. Its wonderful being a guest here and we hope you get the opportunity. In the meantime make sure over Winter you come and visit our Cellar Door. We cant wait to see you both again.

Betty D.

13 Apr 2018

Absolutely perfect! We had such a wonderful day. Stunning views, execptional venue, beautiful food and helpful and friendly staff. We didn't have to worry about anything - they made the day seemless and stress-free. Thanks Matt, Nicola, Reuben and all the wonderful staff!

Riverstone Estate  

Thank you for your kind words Betty, we loved being part of your special day.

Emily S.

20 Oct 2017

This venue is filled with spectacular views surrounding the immaculate bluestone venue. My husband and i were absolutely thrilled with the venue, constant support and service from everyone involved Riverstone in the evening and the lead up to our amazing day. Could not ask for a better crew to make our wedding as smooth sailing as it was.

Riverstone Estate  

Thank you so much Emily, it was a pleasure helping you with your special day. Hopefully we will see you again soon at a cellar door day.

Emma K.

3 May 2019

Beautiful wedding venue with views of the valley, great food and friendly staff. The team were so welcoming and made everything so easy on the day with thoughtful touches. Nicola was very helpful in the lead up to the day and answered all of our questions quickly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue!

Christine U.

24 Apr 2019

We loved the view! The team was very helpful and accommodating. Everyone enjoyed the food. Communication was pretty good overall. We really enjoyed the experience.

Casey S.

28 Feb 2019

They were absolutely amazing! We had no issues on the day at all, everything ran so smoothly and the venue is stunning.

Tanita P.

15 Jan 2019

Amazing food Amazing venue Amazing staff Day ran smoothly and they’re so well organised

Alannah F.

11 Jan 2019

Beautiful venue and food. Great organisation and support from all the staff.

Jackie C.

13 Dec 2018

It was beautiful, the views are amazing. The venue was quite special to us. The staff were so helpful during the planning process and on the day they were just amazing.

Jackie C.

12 Dec 2018

Beautiful venue - they made sure everything ran smoothly for us and the food was delicious. Above all, the view is stunning and a beautiful backdrop to any event. My guests were amazed.

Abigail D.

10 Nov 2018

Spectacular views with exemplary food and service.

Jacinta C.

9 Nov 2018

Amazing venue with incredible views of the Yarra Valley that cannot be beat. The staff are so friendly and accommodating and the food is delicious.

Kristy M.

5 May 2018

Amazing! They were probably one of the best decisions we made for the day. Seamless and effortless process. The food and service was amazing.

Han Y.

9 Mar 2018

Amazing views & amazing food! The staff are so accommodating and friendly. You can't go wrong in this place :)

Riverstone Estate  

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Deborah S.

10 Dec 2017

They were really helpful, did everything that we requested. We asked for a few extra things to make the day more personal. Everything on the day ran really smoothly.

Lauren P.

2 Nov 2017

Best venue, best views of the Yarra Valley, best food and all round great, fun and accommodating staff!

Karina H.

5 May 2017

amazing winery venue within our budget. they we're great help with everything and made sure our wedding ran smoothly and was perfect.

Vanessa K.

28 Apr 2017

Mark really exceeded our expectations on the day. The staff were awesome at coming together and made everything run extremely well on the day. They made us feel so special and that day was all about us.

Peter L.

27 Apr 2017

Beautiful views, staff were very good, guests loved the venue!

Amanda R.

19 Apr 2017

Words can't explain how stunning this venue is! With the most picturesque backdrop possible, our wedding day was simply the best day ever! All staff at Riverstone Estate were amazing to deal with and so helpful. Food and beverages were delicious and constant, everyone had an absolute ball! Book them!

Rebecca P.

24 Mar 2017

Such a beautiful venue. The atmosphere was very relaxed. All of the staff were very accommodating and very easy to get along with. All of our guests commented on how amazing this venue was.

Chloe M.

10 Mar 2017

Great venue with amazing views and extra helpful staff.

Sandra B.

13 Feb 2017

Beautiful Estate and stunning views. The team were amazing.

Laura F.

10 Feb 2017

We fell in love with Riverstone from the moment we laid eyes on the beautiful rolling hill and incredible homestead. Our wedding was made even more perfect by the wonderful staff- they are all such beautiful people and I could not recommend this venue venue any higher!

Cara P.

9 Feb 2017

The Riverstone estate is a fabulous venue to have your wedding anytime of the year! The views are amazing, the food is to die for and the staff especially, Matt are fantastic. They made our day one to remember.

Melissa H.

5 Feb 2017

The views at Rivertstone Estate are beautiful. My husband and I are both originally from the country and wanted to create a home vibe. We had both our ceremony and reception at the venue which meant guests did not have to travel between two locations. The staff were really flexible and are happy to accommodate to the type of wedding you want. We had a buffet style reception with casual setting arrangements. The food was ridiculously amazing.

Emma N.

4 Feb 2017

We fell in love with this beautiful location -mountains, stain glass windows, amazing food & caring staff! Such professionalism & warmth on our wedding day. We were put at ease by their laid back style, but impressed at how everything ran like clockwork! Many compliments about the venue & food!

Kate H.

6 Jan 2017

Amazing venue and team!! They went above and beyond to ensure our day was special and meaningful and listened to us all the way. Couldn't recommend these guys highly enough, there are an amazing group of talented people!

Amy W.

9 Dec 2016

FANTASTIC venue. The views are spectacular and the night went seamlessly, a huge part due to the staff. Karen and Fiona were great leading up to the event and on the night Sheila ensured everything went as it should.

Kathryn B.

23 Nov 2016

One word... amazing! Could not speak highly enough of Riverstone estate & their team! Especially Matt & Karen. We have been constantly told that our wedding was the best they had ever been too!! Views & service is absolutely outstanding!!

Amanda T.

28 Oct 2016

The staff were excellent and the location was beautiful. We had the most perfect day. I highly recommend this venue for your special day.

Linda S.

13 Aug 2016

Really beautiful! We had a wonderful time. Staff were really helpful and very friendly.

Elise K.

27 May 2016

Amazing venue. Go and check it out. 360 views of Yarra Valley just amazing. Staff were exceptional. Nothing was a problem. We didn't want an overly formal day and the staff listened to that and let us run it how we wanted to. The food was delicious and plenty of it. The price and what was included was amazing. In comparison to other venues in the Yarra Valley this was a standout as we got so much more for less and the estate is so beautiful it was a no brainer for us. Highly highly recommend.

Michael R.

27 May 2016

The food was extremely well prepared, catered for all tastes and there was plenty for everyone.

Chris W.

13 May 2016

Beautiful venue, stunning views!

Belinda M.

24 Apr 2016

Everything was great. I couldn't fault them.

Amber L.

7 Apr 2016

The best venue we could have asked for. They did so much for us and a lot was included in their pricing. Communication was spot on and on the day they took care of everything. We did not have to worry about a thing. I could not recommend them enough

Sasha N.

24 Mar 2016

Everything was fantastic. Karen and Matt were awesome - they were very flexible with helping out my other vendors with their setting up. The food was great. They had a new chef and he changed some of the menus and put effort into something different. The desserts were the best!!

Chloe B.

19 Mar 2016

They were fantastic!! More than perfect. They were very helpful. Beautiful food!

Andrew S.

12 Mar 2016

Matt and the crew at Riverstone Estate did a wonderful job of making our special day/night run smoothly. A beautiful venue with amazing scenery and the food was absolutely outstanding (best lamb I have ever eaten). The ideal place in the Yarra Valley to get married!

Jamie-Lee S.

23 Jan 2016

We had a cocktail wedding at Riverstone in January 2016. This venue knows how to do cocktail! There was no shortage of food and still ample area for our older guests to sit down if they needed to. The staff at Riverstone were fantastic, with the whole day/night going off without any problems! Lovely venue for a relaxed wedding!

Sayoko K.

22 Nov 2015

Mat was very helpful and leading our wedding perfectly as our MC. We would not know what will happen on the day - When we lost a bride veil (we found it later), he got me relaxed with his kind words. When I got a headache during the wedding, he just gave me Panadol saying "why didn't you say it earlier!"...OMG he was just perfect and I was able to spend the rest of the day without any pain after that.

Marisca G.

13 Nov 2015

We found this estate a week after we got engaged and fell in love with the beautiful scenery from the top of the hill. There is a beautiful deck that really lends itself to a summer wedding outside. The staff were always friendly and helpful and were very supportive on the day of the wedding. It is an amazing venue and since it is only a wedding venue you have the whole place to yourself without having to worry about general public coming for wine tasting. The only things we were disappointed with were minor issues with payments due to a change in ownership that could have been communicated clearer. However this was sorted without too much drama. On the night of the wedding we later learned that the grazing plates never came out, which meant guest only had canapés for the entire evening. There is plenty of food, so I don't think anyone left hungry and everyone liked the food. This said we were disappointed to learn that the venue didn't serve all the food we selected as part of the package they sold to us. We are hoping this is something that occurred due to the change over and simply an over site that doesn't often occur. Overall our experience was great and we really enjoyed the venue.

Bree C.

3 Oct 2015

I attended a wedding at river stone late last year, the location was jaw dropping! Amazing views, beautiful spring afternoon, looking out at all the wineries! Amazing! Thank you to all your staff for your attentive service and yummy food!

Kate W.

25 Sep 2015

The venue - Riverstone Estate serves tasty dishes and they all look great with restaurant quality.

Kate W.

25 Sep 2015

The venue is absolutely beautiful with stunning views. The guests all enjoyed the day and it was a perfect day for us.

Jessica M.

8 Aug 2015

Karen and Tim made my day even better with their help and support. The team at riverstone were great and the food was fantastic. The flowers amazing. Thanks Guys.

Jessica N.

19 Jun 2015

Riverstone Estate was absolutely gorgeous. Fiona was excellent at helping us plan our event and gave us a wonderful deal that no one else could beat. On the day she helped out greatly and was a warm and happy presence in our day. Riverstone Estate = stress free wedding.

Nicole F.

30 Apr 2015

Riverstone in coldstream. Staff, Karen and Matt were amazing helpful, friendly and accommodating. Food and views were amazing, guests are still raving how amazing and how great it was. Great venue if you want a small wedding.

Laura P.

11 Apr 2015

The venue was beautiful but it was very difficult to get in contact with them. There food was delicious however they don't offer tastings.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.