Popular Choice

Riverstone Estate

Rating
4.9
Excellent
(73 reviews)
 
Location
PO BOX 41, Coldstream, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Claire B.

2 Feb 2020

Amazing is the first word that comes to mind. Not only is the food delicious (all locally sourced ingredients), the views are just outstanding. The staff were so helpful and happy to go out of their way to make the day us. right down to bossing us around, like we told them to do. The new golf buggy is super comfy and I'm sure Tony had a ball driving it around. Thanks so much to the team for helping us to create a day we will never forget!

Riverstone Estate  

Were thrilled to be considered Amazing and we totally agree - our food is so so good. Thankyou again for choosing The Riverstone Estate to host your special day.

Ellen H.

4 Nov 2019

What a stunning venue! We are so thrilled we found Riverstone, we had such an incredible day and could not stop smiling. The views were stunning as always, food was delicious, and staff were so supportive and warm the whole way through the planning process and on the big day. Tony was such a huge support on the day taking us around on the golf buggy for photos! Our guests have continued to rave about the stunning views and delicious food and wine. We are really hoping we are lucky enough to attend a wedding as guests! Looking forward to celebrating our anniversaries for years to come at the cellar door. We couldn't recommend Riverstone highly enough. Ellen & Nick

Riverstone Estate  

Ellen & Nick, thank you for your kind words. We absolutely love what we do and are thrilled when couples such as you two choose The Riverstone Estate to host your special day. We cant wait to see your photos and have you visit again maybe over our winter cellar door season.

Rebecca S.

20 Sep 2019

We knew from our first meeting with Karen that The Riverstone Estate would be perfect for us but it was beyond even our expectations. Throughout the planning, Nicola and Karen's assistance, patience and kindness was wonderful and on our night, Tony was the glue that kept everything running so smoothly, he was brilliant. Riverstone was everything we were looking for and more. All our guests loved the views, the food, the wine and the atmosphere Nothing was too much trouble for the team and there was not one thing we would change about our day. We had our dream wedding and are so happy to have been married there and keep wishing we could rewind and do it all again.

Riverstone Estate  

We love hearing reviews like this, so thank you for putting this into words. Nothing is too much trouble for our team as we all love what we do and look at where we get to work everyday and provide such experiences that are an absolute privilege.

Michael L.

13 May 2022

This venue has the best views in the Yarra Valley. No doubt about it, the photos you will get out there will be second to none! It has the added benefit of being able to host your ceremony and reception all at the same venue. Very convenient for you and your guests. The event organising was on point and everything ran extremely smoothly on the big day. The wait staff service was fantastic and made for a very comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere. We all felt very looked after. The food was amazing - you will not be disappointed with what the chef and their team can cook up!

Erin D.

20 Jan 2022

Amazing venue with an incredible view. The food was fantastic and all the staff were so helpful. Tony was a legend on the day and it felt like they had so much experience. We didn’t need to worry about a thing and the day was perfect.

Krystal K.

16 Jan 2022

I could not be more over the moon with my experience with this venue! We had a cocktail style event with 76 guests and these guys killed it! Their weddings coordination team are nothing short of incredible and made the whole process (covid and all) super smooth and easy for us. It is also the most stunning and unencumbered view of the yarra valley you will get in the area! We had so many compliments from our guests about not only the view, the service and the amazing food but also how smooth the night was able to run as well! These guys are absolutely incredible to book with and make your wedding day super special and enjoyable!

Clayton B.

9 Jan 2022

Venue is amazing and has the best views going around in the Yarra valley. Staff are amazing and make sure to make all your wedding dreams and wishes come true.

Skye P.

15 Nov 2021

We knew we wanted to pick Riverstone as soon as we arrived and caught sight of the amazing view. They were so accommodating through our 3 date changes. Our guests were thrilled with the amount and quality of food on offer, and the grazing table was a big hit! Organisation was made very easy, it is clear everyone at Riverstone is very experienced and everything is run smoothly. Even the servers on the night were so lovely, and checked in with us to make sure we were looked after. Despite having freezing weather and rain, the views were stunning and we even had an incredible double rainbow over the valley.

Belinda M.

21 Aug 2021

Everything was great. I couldn't fault them.

Roslyn P.

31 Mar 2021

Riverstone Estate was the perfect venue for our micro wedding. Karen and Nicola were incredibly helpful and guided us throughout the entire process with run sheets, music, invoices and ensured all paperwork was completed. On the day of our wedding, Tony and Sheila were amazing and coordinated the ceremony and reception beautifully. The 360 degree views of the Yarra Valley, food, venue management and customer service was worth more than 5 stars! I highly recommend the Riverstone Estate venue as it is an excellent venue! Thank you so much to the Riverstone Team for being part of our special day, we were incredibly lucky to have you all there.

Nicole B.

11 Feb 2021

Wow. Cannot rate this venue highly enough. Communication, aesthetics, food, service, quality, and value for money are all second to none. Our wedding planner, Nicole, is the most gorgeous person. She is very calming, thoughtful, organised and has high attention to detail. All people involved with Riverstone Estate are wonderful including the owner, Karen. The venue and it's surrounds has a beautiful feel - very serene and picturesque. We looked at many venues and this was by far the best overall. Offering many packages - we had the elopement package and will have a big wedding at the end of the year. Beyond happy we chose Riverstone and highly recommended to anyone looking for an excellent wedding venue. Thank you!

Demi W.

8 Mar 2020

Stunning winery venue. High quality wedding food. really suitable for small wedding less than 50 peoples.

Gloria S.

7 Feb 2020

We could not recommend this venue more. It has breathtaking views which sold it for us- as soon as we drove in, we knew we wanted to get married here. It was an extremely pleasant surprise to then find how AMAZING, helpful and organsied the staff are. They go above and beyond to make your day perfect, and I promise you, our day was absolutely perfect thanks to the guys at Riverstone. A special mention to Nicola, for being a delight to deal with during the 12 months of planning and to Tony & Sheila, you guys were INCREDIBLE on the day - thank you! The most perfect wedding venue and we can't wait to be the guests at a wedding here so we can enjoy more of the incredible food (and desserts) that they serve :)

Riverstone Estate  

Thankyou for kind comments. It was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding day. We love our team and know how incredible they all are. Were hoping you get to be a guest soon too.

Nick H.

4 Nov 2019

We used Riverstone Estate and it was a beautiful venue. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Tony is an absolute legend he went above and beyond to ensure our big day went just right.

Kate F.

19 Oct 2019

We had such a great experience with Riverstone Estate. The venue is just beautiful. Incredible views and beautiful food and wine. The team are professional, organised, helpful and easy to communicate with. We will definitely be back to visit at one of their cellar door days to reminisce. Highly recommend.

Lauren V.

15 Oct 2019

Food was incredible. Staff were amazing and super helpful. The biggest sell for us though was the venue itself- you need to see the view to really appreciate it. We had the most amazing wedding day and had so many compliments from our guests.

Claresta B.

6 Oct 2019

Riverstone is such a beautiful place and we are so happy that we held our wedding reception here. The staff (Nicola, Karen, Sheila, Tony) are very friendly and helpful, not to mention the kitchen & waiters as well. They will always try to accommodate and listen of what you want and gave insightful suggestions. The food on the grazing package was a lot and taste good. Thank you so much guys for taking care of us!! It is such a memorable day and we’re so happy you’re part of this.

Riverstone Estate  

It was our absolute pleasure to take care of you on your wedding day. The memories you have we are thrilled to be a part of.

Emma K.

3 May 2019

Beautiful wedding venue with views of the valley, great food and friendly staff. The team were so welcoming and made everything so easy on the day with thoughtful touches. Nicola was very helpful in the lead up to the day and answered all of our questions quickly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue!

Christine U.

24 Apr 2019

We loved the view! The team was very helpful and accommodating. Everyone enjoyed the food. Communication was pretty good overall. We really enjoyed the experience.

Ashlea L.

24 Mar 2019

Everyone at Riverstone Estate was absolutely lovely to work with. They made us feel special from the very first meeting right up to and on our day. There was never such thing as too many or silly questions and everything ran seamlessly on the day. The beautiful views and great food and wine is what sold us the venue. With those great views there isn't anything extra you need to do if you don't want too. Everyone commented on how great the food, wine and views where. We had a cocktail wedding and there was plenty of food! We couldn't recommend Riverstone highly enough and hope one day we can attend someone else's wedding here!!

Riverstone Estate  

Thankyou Ashlea for your kind words. Our team absolutely love what they do and we were thrilled to host your wedding day. Its wonderful being a guest here and we hope you get the opportunity. In the meantime make sure over Winter you come and visit our Cellar Door. We cant wait to see you both again.

Casey S.

28 Feb 2019

They were absolutely amazing! We had no issues on the day at all, everything ran so smoothly and the venue is stunning.

Tanita P.

15 Jan 2019

Amazing food Amazing venue Amazing staff Day ran smoothly and they’re so well organised

Alannah F.

11 Jan 2019

Beautiful venue and food. Great organisation and support from all the staff.

Jackie C.

13 Dec 2018

It was beautiful, the views are amazing. The venue was quite special to us. The staff were so helpful during the planning process and on the day they were just amazing.

Jackie C.

12 Dec 2018

Beautiful venue - they made sure everything ran smoothly for us and the food was delicious. Above all, the view is stunning and a beautiful backdrop to any event. My guests were amazed.

Abigail D.

10 Nov 2018

Spectacular views with exemplary food and service.

Jacinta C.

9 Nov 2018

Amazing venue with incredible views of the Yarra Valley that cannot be beat. The staff are so friendly and accommodating and the food is delicious.

Kristy M.

5 May 2018

Amazing! They were probably one of the best decisions we made for the day. Seamless and effortless process. The food and service was amazing.

Betty D.

13 Apr 2018

Absolutely perfect! We had such a wonderful day. Stunning views, execptional venue, beautiful food and helpful and friendly staff. We didn't have to worry about anything - they made the day seemless and stress-free. Thanks Matt, Nicola, Reuben and all the wonderful staff!

Riverstone Estate  

Thank you for your kind words Betty, we loved being part of your special day.

Han Y.

9 Mar 2018

Amazing views & amazing food! The staff are so accommodating and friendly. You can't go wrong in this place :)

Riverstone Estate  

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Bianca N.

3 Feb 2018

The venue and the location is stunning and they staff were incredible and they did everything that was needed. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had been to. We were so in love with the view, food and the deck was incredible.

Deborah S.

10 Dec 2017

They were really helpful, did everything that we requested. We asked for a few extra things to make the day more personal. Everything on the day ran really smoothly.

Lauren P.

3 Nov 2017

They were amazing. Addressed everything single little thing that was on my mind for the wedding, and we’re so easy to work with. I wouldn’t choose anywhere else for my wedding.

Lauren P.

2 Nov 2017

Best venue, best views of the Yarra Valley, best food and all round great, fun and accommodating staff!

Emily S.

20 Oct 2017

This venue is filled with spectacular views surrounding the immaculate bluestone venue. My husband and i were absolutely thrilled with the venue, constant support and service from everyone involved Riverstone in the evening and the lead up to our amazing day. Could not ask for a better crew to make our wedding as smooth sailing as it was.

Riverstone Estate  

Thank you so much Emily, it was a pleasure helping you with your special day. Hopefully we will see you again soon at a cellar door day.

Karina H.

5 May 2017

amazing winery venue within our budget. they we're great help with everything and made sure our wedding ran smoothly and was perfect.

Vanessa K.

28 Apr 2017

Mark really exceeded our expectations on the day. The staff were awesome at coming together and made everything run extremely well on the day. They made us feel so special and that day was all about us.

Peter L.

27 Apr 2017

Beautiful views, staff were very good, guests loved the venue!

Amanda R.

19 Apr 2017

Words can't explain how stunning this venue is! With the most picturesque backdrop possible, our wedding day was simply the best day ever! All staff at Riverstone Estate were amazing to deal with and so helpful. Food and beverages were delicious and constant, everyone had an absolute ball! Book them!

Rebecca P.

24 Mar 2017

Such a beautiful venue. The atmosphere was very relaxed. All of the staff were very accommodating and very easy to get along with. All of our guests commented on how amazing this venue was.

Chloe M.

10 Mar 2017

Great venue with amazing views and extra helpful staff.

Sandra B.

13 Feb 2017

Beautiful Estate and stunning views. The team were amazing.

Laura F.

10 Feb 2017

We fell in love with Riverstone from the moment we laid eyes on the beautiful rolling hill and incredible homestead. Our wedding was made even more perfect by the wonderful staff- they are all such beautiful people and I could not recommend this venue venue any higher!

Cara P.

9 Feb 2017

The Riverstone estate is a fabulous venue to have your wedding anytime of the year! The views are amazing, the food is to die for and the staff especially, Matt are fantastic. They made our day one to remember.

Melissa H.

5 Feb 2017

The views at Rivertstone Estate are beautiful. My husband and I are both originally from the country and wanted to create a home vibe. We had both our ceremony and reception at the venue which meant guests did not have to travel between two locations. The staff were really flexible and are happy to accommodate to the type of wedding you want. We had a buffet style reception with casual setting arrangements. The food was ridiculously amazing.

Emma N.

4 Feb 2017

We fell in love with this beautiful location -mountains, stain glass windows, amazing food & caring staff! Such professionalism & warmth on our wedding day. We were put at ease by their laid back style, but impressed at how everything ran like clockwork! Many compliments about the venue & food!

Kate H.

6 Jan 2017

Amazing venue and team!! They went above and beyond to ensure our day was special and meaningful and listened to us all the way. Couldn't recommend these guys highly enough, there are an amazing group of talented people!

Amy W.

9 Dec 2016

FANTASTIC venue. The views are spectacular and the night went seamlessly, a huge part due to the staff. Karen and Fiona were great leading up to the event and on the night Sheila ensured everything went as it should.

Kathryn B.

23 Nov 2016

One word... amazing! Could not speak highly enough of Riverstone estate & their team! Especially Matt & Karen. We have been constantly told that our wedding was the best they had ever been too!! Views & service is absolutely outstanding!!

Amanda T.

28 Oct 2016

The staff were excellent and the location was beautiful. We had the most perfect day. I highly recommend this venue for your special day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.