Ben Newnam Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (51 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney - Nationwide - International
Business Hours
7am - 6pm

Reviews

Candice F.

12 Feb 2016

From the outset, he was such a lovely, gentle and encouraging guy. I'd heard the horror stories of photographers forgetting to get those key moments, but Ben was all over it. He was unobtrusive. He's a true gem, and we're so grateful. You only get one chance at it!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thanks so much for your excellent review Candice. You and Tim take care. Cheers, Ben

Michelle S.

4 Apr 2014

Ben is an absolutely amazing wedding photographer. He is such a down to earth guy and makes you feel so comfortable. We are beyond happy with our wedding photos, we love them! He was able to capture the happiness, fun and love of the day without being intrusive. He is very accommodating and puts a lot of time and effort into making sure the photos are as perfect as they can be. Don't hesitate in booking Ben as your photographer, you will not be disappointed!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Michelle, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Yourself & Matt are one of the nicest couples I have ever come across. You treated myself & Tony, the videographer so well on the day and into the night. You were so happy on the day and didn't seem to be stressed at all. You just went with the flow and enjoyed the day. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Yumi A.

27 Dec 2016

He was very professional and helpful from the first meeting. He was taking pictures all day non stop, and did his best to capture our big day. His pictures and effort were amazing.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Yumi, Thank you so much for your great review. I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Analie S.

16 Sep 2016

Ben is a combination of complete professionalism and such a calm and collected person. We are overwhelmed with how special you made our day with your calm presence, your can do attitude and nija like skills for those candid moments. We look forward to the photos thank you x

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hi Analie. Thank you so very much for the beautiful review. It was an absolute please capturing your special day. Cheers, Ben

Geeta Z.

12 Jun 2016

Excellent Service and amazing photos A++. Ben is so professional and excellent at his work. My husband and I so happy with his work. We totally recommend him.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hi Geeta, I'm so thrilled you were happy with my service and photos'. I hope the photos' I sent the following day were the ones you were after. Cheers, Ben

Marian H.

21 May 2016

If we could give 10 out of 5 we would! Ben is truly one of a kind. He came to our home and we immediately loved his work. He is very passionate and has a world of experience. Thank you Ben for the fun, laughs and for your unique photos!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the brilliant review Marian. You and Angelo made Tony, the videographer and myself feel so welcome. We'll keep in touch. Cheers, Ben

Erin T.

23 Apr 2016

Ben is amazing! Such a genuine, down to earth guy with an amazing talent for photography. Our photos were beautiful! Would highly recommend him!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hi Erin, Thank you so much of your review and the 50th review at that. Its so very much appreciated. Say hi to Michael for me. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Karlee H.

15 Apr 2016

Ben was absolutely great to work with, he was not intrusive in any way and the photos were just fabulous! Would highly recommend Ben services

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Karlee. Very much appreciate your great review. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Naomi K.

14 Apr 2016

Ben was a pleasure to deal with from the first time we met. We could tell straight away that he was someone that not only would produce the best pictures ever but someone we could have a joke with and feel comfortable working with. Picture quality was amazing. I will be recommending him to everyone.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Your a gem Naomi. Thank you so much for the fantastic review.

Isabel J.

5 Dec 2015

Amazing!!! My husband and I are shy in front of the camera Ben made us feel very relaxed, we had a great time with him and were laughing most of the time. HIs work is awesome and we highly recommend picking Ben to be your wedding photographer.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Isabel, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm thrilled yourself & Shane loved your images. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Julie G.

3 Oct 2015

Ben is an exceptional photographer with a good sense of humour, a wonderful friendly presence and an incredible portfolio. He made us feel at ease in front of the camera and embraced our cheekiness like a legend. If you're making the hard decision of which photographer to pick, you won't go wrong with Ben. He's amazing and the results speak for themselves. We are so stoked to have had Ben capture the essence of our day.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you Julie for all your great reviews. Your a gem. :)

Zhanar A.

25 Sep 2015

Ben was extremely helpful and professional throughout the planning stages, the wedding itself and afterwards. He came to our home on the other side of Sydney to meet with us and discuss his work. So of course we hired him on the spot. He suggested a great wet weather option for our wedding photos (Paddington reservoir). Ben was present at all important (and less so) moments, very enthusiastic but not overwhelming. He supplied the photos to us on a USB stick within a week of the wedding. They were all beautiful, meaningful and perfectly capturing the spirit and atmosphere of the day. Excellent work Ben, thank you!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for your brilliant review Zhanar. You and Dimitri take care. Cheers, Ben

Brendon T.

29 May 2015

Ben was great. Had some meetings before hand to discuss locations and the kind of shots we wanted. Was open to everything we wanted. Photos were top quality and he captured our day perfectly.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Brendon. Thanks so much for the great review. Very much appreciated.

Jason D.

9 Apr 2015

[GROOM'S REVIEW]: Ben shot our wedding on 10 April 2015 and we could not be happier with his balance between empathy for the bride and groom, and his commitment to obtaining great photo composition. We were made to feel at ease during quite a hectic day. We cannot recommend Ben highly enough.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the fantastic review Jason. Cheers, Ben

Benny B.

20 Mar 2015

Coming from someone who hates getting photographed, Ben knocked our wedding out of the park. He was patient and brilliant. He made everyone feel at ease and flowed like an absolute professional. His shots are amazing and his style is unique. You could not go wrong booking Ben for your wedding. I doubt ill never get married again, but if i do, he will be my first call.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Benny, That's a classic review. Thank you so much for the great review.

Monique H.

7 Mar 2015

If there were 10 stars, I'd give it! Ben was amazing, he would seriously do anything for a great shot which is exactly what he gets with every shot. Our photographs are absolutely beautiful, we can't choose a favourite because they are all capture the day perfectly! Would definitely recommend!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Monique. Thank you for the great review. I'm thrilled you love your wedding images. I hope yourself & Michael are both well. Cheers, Ben

Emma C.

28 Nov 2014

We absolutely LOVE our photos that Ben took of our wedding! They really are stunning! From what we have seen, Ben is capable of a range of fantastic style photos, but after discussing our preferences, he delivered exactly the style that we had asked for. As well as the beautiful shots of us as a couple, he managed to capture some great candid shots throughout the dinner and speeches and some really fun photos of all the crazy goings-on on the dance floor! The best thing was, he was so discreet we were not even aware of him taking photos. Ben was an absolute pleasure to have around on our day and made all of the bridal party laugh during the photo shoot. In the lead up to the wedding he made everything so easy and nothing was too much trouble. On the day he put 110% in to it, not missing a single moment! He really did go above and beyond what we would ever have expected, even giving some helpful guidance on the schedule of our day, offering to pick up the bouquets when they were late arriving and taking back-up copies of the ceremony readings in his pocket in case they had been forgotten! We really couldn't speak more highly of Ben and would recommend him to all. Thank you Ben!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Emma. Thank for the great, detailed review. I appreciate that so much. I hope you and Mitch had a great new year. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Brittney F.

22 Nov 2014

It was a pleasure to have Ben photograph our wedding, he made us feel relaxed and many of our guests commented on how approachable and professional he was. Ben photographed our Engagement and Wedding, and we will never use another photographer for our future events. Will happily recommend to everyone!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the great review Brittney. I loved photographing yours and Christian's wedding. It was just so relaxed and intimate. I felt as though I was one of your guests & didn't feel like I was working. I felt like a guest who just happened to take a lot of images at your wedding. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Liz P.

15 Nov 2014

Ben was great. He created some amazing memories that we will hold dear for a long time to come. Service was superb. Great use of the venue to create some great shots. Would recommend him.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts Liz. Cheers, Ben

Kerry G.

2 Oct 2014

I cannot recommend Ben more highly enough! As soon as we met with Ben we both knew he was our man. He is completely there for the client and his passion for his work shows both through his photos and on the day. Such an easy person to work with (and I don't like my pic taken !), made us relax with giggles & camaraderie with our videographer Tony and made my whole day enjoyable. I am forever grateful that I had Ben as a part of our big day :)

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Kerry. Thank you so much for the brilliant review. Even though you don't like your photo taken you & Ty definitely made it easy to capture some great shots. I think you undersell yourself a bit there. Cheers, Ben :)

Ashlee C.

25 Sep 2014

Ben is awesome! Made us feel relaxed and happy! Love his work

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Ashlee, Thanks for the brilliant review. Wow!! and you even wrote it on your honeymoon. That really means a lot. I have a sneak peak for you over on my blog http://www.bnphotography.com.au/wedding/ashlee-karl-sebel-hawkesbury-valley/ . I also have all your images ready for when you return. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Antoinette B.

30 Aug 2014

Words can't explain how happy I am with the photos of our wedding day, captured moments that I didn't even know happen. Felt very comfortable on the day also which was a big thing for me. Thank you so much Ben

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Annie. It was an absolute pleasure and thank you for the great review. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Luke C.

16 Aug 2014

Ben was amazing, he produced some truly beautiful photos of our wedding day. We cant thank him enough. Highly recommended, 5 stars

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the great review Luke. I loved your wedding. So relaxed and intimate. Hence the reason I made your wedding as one of my portfolio albums. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Melissah K.

29 Mar 2014

I found ben online and chose his work over any other recommendation I was given. I could not have chosen a better photographer! His vision is amazing and his photography totally captured our day. Our photos were given to us so quickly and I am thrilled. They are amazing! I have also seen his other recent wedding photos on Facebook. All stunning. Highly recommend ben! His prices are so reasonable. We picked the top package. He was with us from 10am till midnight ! Couldn't be happier.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Melissah. Thank you so much for the great review. I hope all is well.

Emma G.

22 Feb 2014

Ben was fantastic! He was easy going, helpful, pleasant and took some amazing photos! He guided us through the whole process, suggested beautiful locations and offered great advice regarding wedding day logistics and time lines. PLUS he has a fantastic package deal!!!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the great review Emma. It was an absolute pleasure. I hope yourself & Will are doing well. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Nicole P.

8 Feb 2014

OMG, what can I say??!! Ben is absolutely fantastic! So friendly and helpful, and willing to go any distance to capture every moment of our day. The photos are just gorgeous!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Nicole, Thank you so much for your great review. It means a lot to hear feedback so positive as yours. I hope yourself & Nathan are both well. Cheers, Ben

Amanda D.

19 Oct 2013

Ben Newnam is an absolutely amazing photographer. He captured our day so beautifully with natural photos which is exactly what we were after. We are even having a second photo shoot with Ben to get more pics as we loved them so much!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Amanda, Thank you for the great review. Sorry it took me a while to respond as I have only just rejoined with Easy Weddings. I hope yourself & Alex are both doing well. Cheers, Ben

Kristie D.

22 Jun 2013

Amazing photos absolutely stunning. We forgot Ben was even there taking photos we did such a wonderful job and captured our day perfectly. Ben did such an amazing job we couldn't recommend him more highly.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review kristie. It means a lot. Cheers Ben

Kiarn E.

2 Mar 2013

I would highly recommend Ben to anyone and everyone, he captured many special moments on our wedding day that we can now share with family whom couldn't make it and we can now treasure for the rest of our lives. Ben was very discreet and guests compliment how they did not notice him taking the pictures.We are extremely grateful and can't thank him enough.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Kiarn, Thank yo for the great review. I look forward to catching up soon. Cheers, Ben

Cassie M.

18 Jan 2013

If we could give more stars we would. The most patient, understanding photographer we have met. With all the extra dramas on our day, Ben was calm the whole time no matter if it was drunk guests, boat captains or anyone else. He was always professional and friendly. Highly recommended!!!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Cassie, LOL!!. That's funny. Drunk guests and boat captains. I know where you are coming from there. Thanks for the great review. Speak soon. Cheers, Ben

Courtney P.

6 Jul 2012

It was a pleasure having Ben photograph our wedding. He is friendly, relaxed, so easy to deal with, prompt at keeping in contact and outlines everything so openly and honestly. His photographs are stunning and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much Courtney. Your black and white shot of you is still one of my favs.

Mesut A.

14 Apr 2012

Ben newnam is an amazing photographer and wonderful person. Not only did he photograph our wedding but he has photographed a few family events. The photos are great and I highly recommend Ben. Our family are already planning another portrait shoot and cant wait.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Mesut, Thank you so much for the great review. You and Nada are truly warm and giving people. Take care and I'm sure our paths will cross in the not too distant future. Cheers, Ben

Nada A.

14 Apr 2012

Ben Newnam Photography is absolutely fantastic! Ben did our pre wedding family photo shoot, our wedding and has since photographed our family and extended family a number of times. Each experience has been superb. The service, the photos, everything! Highly recommend Ben for your wedding or any special occasion. He made our special day even better and everyone was raving about how great and personable he was :)

Ben Newnam Photography  

Nada, Nada, Nada, What can I say. You have been the most supportive of me. I think you have left about half a dozen positive reviews online. I can't thank you enough. From the bottom of my heart I am eternally grateful. Take care and see you real soon. Cheers, Ben

Miss Jennifer T.

24 Mar 2012

Ben was fantastic to have on the day of our wedding, he made us feel relaxed and comfortable and went at our pace - most of the time we didn't even know he was taking photos! The images we received were fantastic, having a very hard time picking the album!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thanks so much for the great review Jen. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Lorraine W.

13 Mar 2012

Ten years on and we still love looking at our wedding photos that Ben took. We've recommended Ben to several of our friends who have used him as well. We look forward to Ben taking our family photos now.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Lorraine, Thank you for the great review. I look forward to photographing your family portraits. Although, for your wedding date, I think you meant 2002 and not 2012 :) Cheers, Ben

Simon C.

19 Nov 2011

Ben didn't stop all day, he really worked hard to produce some top quality shots - our photos are amazing and truly capture the essence of the day.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the great review Simon. Cheers, Ben

Steven O.

23 Oct 2011

An amazing artist! Great personality as well, which is important for someone who is intimately involved with every part of your special day. And his photos are absolutely stunning!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Steven, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Ben

Jessica H.

19 Mar 2011

What can we say! We are lost for words. From start to finish, you have been wonderful. With everything else we needed to plan, it was such a relief knowing we could put our faith in you and that we would not be disappointed.You just made everything so easy and stress free. We are just so thankful for everything you did for us, from the initial consultation, to the follow up calls. You have completely exceeded our expectations and it was a pleasure having you there. Your calming presence enabled us to enjoy the day and forget about the rain. What surprised us the most was having all our photos one week after the wedding on a USB stick. The photos are absolutely amazing! It is so hard to pick a favourite photo. They are all just stunning. We wish you all the success in the world and will have no hesitation in recommending you to future brides! Thank you once again!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Jess. Wow!! Thank you very much for your brilliant detailed review. That really means a lot to hear that. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Andrea G.

18 Mar 2011

Funny, entertaining and took the most amazing pictures that we got within 3 days!!! highly reccomend

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Andrea, Nice review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Ben

Miss Serin Y.

22 Jan 2011

Ben suited us perfectly and I highly recommend him. He is very pleasant, professional and helpful plus he is obviously very exerienced and extremely talented. We absolutely loved our photos and they were ready 4 days after our wedding. I know a couple who waited 18 months for theirs!

Helen A.

12 Dec 2010

Absolutely fantastic Photographer who went out of his way to help us and even waded into the Harbour water to get some stunning shots of us on the beach. Ben was full of suggestions and very easy going unlike a lot of photogarphers and had all of our pictures ready for us to collect 24 hours aftre the wedding on a memory stick! They were absolutely beautiful and I cant recommend him enough- thanks Ben!

Alice N.

3 Apr 2010

I was quite specific when it came to choosing a photographer for our wedding because I have some photography experience. I knew exactly what I wanted and Ben understood everything I mentioned. His portfolios were extensive so I was able to express what I liked and disliked easily. On our wedding day and night he worked non-stop. We were so impressed. He remembered family member’s names and made us all feel comfortable. By the end of the night my husband and I were just happy to relax and chat to him like a mate. And the photographs were incredible. We love so many of them it’s hard to choose favourites. Honestly I would never use another photographer. Ben is honest and hard working and very professional. The quality of the photos were amazing and he sent us a thumbdrive of all our wedding pictures within a few weeks of the day! Some people wait all year to see their photos. I couldn’t recommend him more. We were thrilled.

Munuela Q.

27 Mar 2010

Absolutely Brilliant

Laurentia N.

21 Mar 2010

Ben Newnam was recommended to us from some friends who used his photography services on their wedding day. We met him that day and months later when we contacted him, he not only remembered us but sent us a photo from our friends wedding. He has always been professional, offering a friendly personal service. Ben has an excellent eye for creativity and detail, which shows in the photos he has taken. On our wedding day he was even stung by a wasp, and despite the pain he soldiered like nothing happened. A true professional. The time in getting back photos was extremely quick, they arrived within two weeks, while we were on our honeymoon, such that our family could enjoy the photos. We have subsequently recommended Ben on to many of our friends and family. Some who have taken up the recommendation and been equally happy with his work.

Hannah C.

5 Feb 2010

We couldn't of asked for a better photographer than Ben Newman. He went above and beyond all of our expectation. The photos he captured will stay will us forever. Worth every cent plus more. Thank you Thankyou, made our day so special!

Jenny N.

30 Jan 2010

Ben Newnam photography was the best decision we made in regards to our wedding suppliers. Ben has a way of making you feel comfortable and relaxed, not an easy thing on your wedding day! He's so good at what he does that hardly even notice he is there, but he takes the most beautiful and stunning shots you can imagine. Your photos are delivered in a very timely manner and out of the hundreds of photos Ben took, we could not find one we didn't like. We had given Ben a long list beforehand of what was important to us, and Ben did not miss a thing. Ben is friendly, professional and most of a very talented photographer who I recommend to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. If I had to do my wedding over again, I would not trust anyone else but Ben to capture such an important occasion.

Mari H.

31 Oct 2009

What can I say, Ben was recommended to us by one of my brothers good friends and we could not have been happier. The first time we met Ben he drove all the way to our house (a good 90 mins away from where he was) in what must have been one of the raniest Sydney days we had seen. We were so happy with the photos and were pleased to see one of our shots made it to his website. What a great professional photographer always willing to get that perfect shot

Cassie P.

14 Dec 2007

Ben was absolutely fabulous. His photography of our wedding was stunning. We were so impressed with our photos. He captured all the moments that were so precious to us. He's a really approachable, easy to work with photographer. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding photography experience.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Cassie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means a lot. Cheers, Ben

Pru H.

8 Dec 2007

Ben was fantastic! He helped make our day special, was flexible and the photos were spectacular- 7 years later we still have comments! I highly recommend Ben for your wedding.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Pru, Wow!! I can't believe it's been 7 years. Thank you so much for the great review. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Steve C.

7 Dec 2007

Ben is the ultimate professional. A fantastic person who really works hard to make your day remembered in the best possible way for ever. I have been involved in weddings where Ben has been the photographer on many occasions as we simply made our friends use his service after he photographed our wedding. Wouldn't want anyone else!! Thanks Ben,,,

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Steve, From one photographer to another. I know how much you love photography. Thank you for the great review and for all your support through the years and your recommendations to friends and family. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Bethany B.

7 Sep 2001

Ben's photography just keeps getting better! I have lost track of how many friends I have referred to Ben, every one has been just as thrilled with his work as I was.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Bethany. You have been there pretty much from the start, well almost :) Thank you so much for all your support throughout the years. It doesn't go unnoticed. No doubt we will catch up soon being locals. Cheers, Ben


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.