Ben Newnam Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (94 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney - Nationwide - International
Business Hours
7am - 6pm
Phone
02 9190 0750

Reviews

Melanie W.

26 Oct 2019

Words cannot express how thrilled we are with Ben's beautiful photos from our wedding! They capture the entire day so perfectly and really tell a story! He fit right in with everyone on the day, making us all feel relaxed and getting into the spirit of the event! He wasn't intrusive at all and went seriously above and beyond to get the perfect shot (lying down on soaking wet grass, standing on a 6ft narrow fence!) We got all of our photos super quickly and when I say all, I mean literally all (3900+ photos!). No stressing about having to choose which ones we liked the best, which is a huge plus over other photographers. His prices are more than reasonable, especially for the quality of the photography. He is a real talent. Do yourself a favour and book Ben for your wedding, you won't regret it!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Mel, love your review thank you so much💕 and loved your wedding. I had such a great time being able to capture all the candid natural moments.

Anita F.

10 May 2019

We cannot thank Ben enough for all his hard work on our big day as well as the process of editing our photos afterwards. Ben is a professional, punctual, thorough and experienced photographer who we had a blast with on our wedding day. There were endless amount of laughs throughout the entire day and we put our complete trust in him to capture beautiful moments of our wedding. Ben went above and beyond for us. He exceeded our expectations and we are very grateful to have met as well as chosen such a talented photographer. We highly recommend him and I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much again!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Anita. That is such a great review thank you so much. 😊🙏 I got so many great shots at your wedding I had a hard time picking my favourites. Thanks again and take care.

Emily S.

29 Apr 2019

Would highly recommend Ben! He is such a passionate photographer, very friendly and knows how to capture the perfect photo for the most special moments.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Em. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a couple of brilliant reviews. Cheers Ben

Sarah K.

27 Apr 2019

We knew we wanted to have Ben for our wedding the moment we saw his gallery. It was only a matter of time, asking if he was available for our date and also meeting with him in person that we knew we had made the right choice to pursue his creative talent. Not only is he extremely professional and is amazingly talented at his craft, but he is a genuinely kind and nice person. Very prompt on communication, and happily answered all of our questions. On the day it was a pleasure to have him there, he worked very well with our videographer as well. He made the day enjoyable with lots of laughter along the way. We highly recommend him and his talent to all future brides and grooms.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Sarah, you have written such an excellent review. It covers my whole business philosophy to a tee. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Take care.

Kelly W.

12 Apr 2019

Ben was great to work with! Our photos are gorgeous and we got them about one month after the wedding :) Highly recommend him for your wedding!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Kelly, thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled you love your images. Take care.

Michael K.

6 Apr 2019

Unbelievable. From Climbing trees, jumping in lakes to laying in dirt. Ben is the best by far. Can not thank him enough for everything

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Michael. Cheers mate for the brilliant review. Happy to jump in the lake for your guys Lol!!! Thanks again.

Anjela C.

30 Mar 2019

Incredible. Amazing photos that really capture the spirit of people and the event. Never even noticed him at the wedding but he was everywhere snapping photos. Easy to work with. Very professional output. Highly recommend him for any special occasion.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Anje, Thanks so much for your review that's so greatly appreciated. I hope you are enjoying the Nemiroff and let me know if you hear of any other good Vodkas. Cheers, Ben

Angie H.

8 Feb 2019

Ben Ben Ben... where do we start!? I noticed a short advert on fb of his work. Loved it, told my partner.. he thought it was fantastic aswell. We booked with Ben just over a year out from our date. He was very easy to communicate with, he had prompt responses. He would work with our work schedules to come out and chat with us, show us his work more in detail. A lovely and very positive bloke. we spoke about either weather options we could get and how we would play it. Great communicator, phone calls and txt on the lead up. On the day Ben was on the ball! Worked very well with our videographer. Laid in the wet sand to get a fantastic photo hah! He just went above and we couldn’t be more pleased we went with ben. You won’t be disappointed!! Just book with Ben.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Angie, thanks so much for your brilliant review. Your jump celebration straight after walking down the isle after being married will go down as my favourite celebration. 👏

Lauren H.

6 Feb 2019

Ben is an amazing photographer, he goes above and beyond to get the perfect shots. He is friendly and accommodating to our requests. I highly recommend Ben Newman Photography.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Lauren, thank you so much for your brilliant review and for allowing me to capture your growing family.

Lorna G.

5 Jan 2019

Ben was so professional to work with. He ensured the whole process was followed through from start to finish & was always available to answer any questions we had. He made the trip out to our home to show us his albums etc. & immediately we felt comfortable. On the day he was very easy going & it was perfect. The photos were back to us before he said they would be which was amazing & the photos are absolutely perfect! We love them, just what we envisaged ! We would highly recommend Ben!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for your beautiful review Lorna. I’m thrilled you loved your images and felt comfortable with me.

Natasha D.

15 Dec 2018

Ben was absolutely amazing and really captured the best moments of our wedding weekend. His photographs have turned out better than we could have expected. He was also really lovely to be around, so friendly and willing to lie in mud and dirt in order to get the shot perfectly! We wanted a majority of candid shots and he definitely delivered. Thanks so much Ben for everything. We would highly highly recommend Ben for your special occasion!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Natasha, your wedding was the most colourful wedding which even the rain couldn’t dampen. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with this brilliant review.

Brianne W.

8 Dec 2018

An extremely talented photographer who made the whole experience both relaxing and exciting. He captured the emotion between us in a natural manner and is friendly with great communication. Also reasonably priced and prompt with the final photos. I encourage couples to engage Ben’s services - You won’t be disappointed.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much Brianne for your brilliant review. Also for writing one on other social media platforms. The time you took to do this is greatly appreciated. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Shana S.

24 Nov 2018

Ben is an absolute pleasure to have around on your wedding day. He was fun and easy to deal with. His honest and reliable. He made us laugh and captured all the special moments. We are absolutely in love with our wedding photos. Thank you Ben and we look forward to dealing with again in the future.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Shana. I had a great day photographing yours and Ericks wedding at Chapel Hill Retreat. Take care and I hope to see you around in the near future. Cheers Ben

Amanda C.

8 Nov 2018

Ben was fantastic from start to finish. He was easy to deal with, took amazing photos - both formal and informal, stylised and natural. We got a USB with all the photos as well as a beautiful bound book. Cannot recommend him highly enough. He was with us all day from photos of us getting ready all the way to photos at the reception. He was easy to communicate with and always got back to us very quickly via email and phone.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Amanda, thank you so much for giving me a brilliant review .

Jacqualine R.

2 Nov 2018

We picked Ben for our wedding as the reviews were very positive. From the start Ben was very easy to deal with, genuine and quickly responded to any questions we had. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and what we wanted for our wedding. On the day Ben was great with everyone and you could really tell how experienced he was. He captured some amazing moments and the photos came out brilliantly. We were very impressed and would happily recommend Ben as a wedding photographer.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Jacqualine, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review. Greatly appreciated. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Isabella C.

30 Sep 2018

Ben was absolutely amazing, professional and did an amazing job on our wedding photos would highly recommend him to anyone getting married you won’t be disappointed

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Isabella, great seeing you again the other day. Officially my favourite chef😊 thank you for writing me your superb review.

Madeline C.

22 Sep 2018

Ben is a gem! From our first interaction down to the delivery of our photos he was professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. He was accommodating of our requests on the day, but he also knew which locations and positions would produce the most magical pictures and made sure we did not miss the most beautiful sunset. From the moment he arrived, he was fun to be around and made the whole bridal party feel at ease. Friends and family have commented that he was never intrusive but managed to capture all aspects of our ceremony and reception. We also had a videographer, who had not met Ben before the day but they worked together seamlessly. I am so happy we had him as our photographer and can not recommend him enough. We loved Ben’s work so much we’ll be looking to him for family photos when our little one arrives later this year .

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Maddie, that is such a brilliant detailed review. Thank you so very much and congratulations on your soon to be new addition. 🎉😊

Lauren P.

6 Sep 2018

Ben, where do we even start!? Saying thank you a hundred times wouldn't even cover it! Ben was an absolute pleasure to deal with always, from the first time he came to our home to meet us, to the day we dragged him out into the freezing cold of winter in the blue mountains for our engagement shoot, and then back again for our big day! Everytime we reminisce about our big day and talk about it with others, we are always relaying over all your efforts that made our day so wonderful. From hiding under tables and laying on the floor to climbing trees and fences, you never missed a shot. Your super relaxed approach and warm personality made all of us feel so comfortable and natural around the camera. We barely even felt like it was a formal event as you made it so light hearted and fun. You went above and beyond our expectations, nothing was ever a bother or too hard for you. Our photos are incredible, you truly are amazing at what you do! We highly recommend Ben, not only for your big day but for any special occasion in life. He will capture it perfectly!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Wow!!! Thank you so much Lauren. Now that’s what I call a review 😊 you and Chris are awesome. There is a reason you are one of the few people I follow on Instagram. You both have beautiful souls. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Take care and all the best in Canada.

Jess M.

25 Aug 2018

To put this short and sweet, if your reading this deciding which photographer to use look no further, Ben is hands down the best wedding photographer EVER. He was the first photographer I spoke to that actually listened to what I wanted and when we first met him we Instantly felt at ease that our photos would turn out amazing, and they did!! I think the moment we realised just above and beyond Ben would go to get the ultimate shot was when he jumped down and laid in a puddle of water to capture one of our favourite photos of the day.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for writing up this brilliant review Jess. Im thrilled you and Chad loved your images and I look forward to catching up with you both at your sisters wedding.

Sarah P.

11 May 2018

Despite terrible weather, Ben found backdrops and lighting to create fabulous photos reflecting our magical venue. We have photos that we didn't know Ben had even taken. He was everywhere, yet nowhere, cleverly capturing moments without us realising he was there. Ben is a true professional, we highly recommend him.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and writing your wonderful review. It is greatly appreciated.

Rhyanna B.

4 May 2018

Professional and engaging. So many treasured memories from our special day all thanks to Ben. Beautiful candid photography - perfect for those of us who don't want to pose for photos but still want the magic of a wedding day captured.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you Rhy for giving me your review. All the best with your soon to be new addition. A big congrats 😀

Sascha R.

8 Apr 2018

Photos are beautiful! Ben was very accommodating and flexible with all the arrangements of the day.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Sascha, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Very much appreciated

Michelle C.

17 Mar 2018

We used Ben for our wedding in March 18 in the Hunter Valley. We could not be happier with the beautiful photos we received from our big day and the entire experience with Ben. He is friendly, transparent, reliable and is very easy to work with. I highly recommend booking Ben for your big day.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Michelle, thanks so much for your review. We got some great shots especially the drone images through the vineyards

Lorraine B.

27 Jan 2018

From the moment I first contacted Ben I knew I wanted him to be my photographer. Not only are his photos amazing but he was always so helpful when I had questions. I was so happy with the end result and couldn’t recommend him more

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Lorraine, thank you for taking the time to share your thought with your brilliant review.

Aseel B.

13 Jan 2018

Very thoughtful and considerate photographer! Travelled for our interstate wedding- We were not blessed with great weather, but Ben made every effort (and the detriment of keeping himself dry!) to get some amazing shots for us- despite not being able to attend the locales we wanted. Very creative and ingenious!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Aseel, Thank you for your great review. Yes. it wasn't the greatest weather but your photos' are testament that fantastic shots can be taken anywhere in any weather. One of my all time favourites is from your big day. So much so it made it as my Facebook cover photo for a long time. Take care and thank you for having the faith in me and flying me all the way from Sydney to Melbourne.

Kristy K.

29 Nov 2017

Ben is fabulous. He makes you feel very relaxed and is very passionate about what he does - climbing walls and lying in the dirt to get that perfect shot. He handled the day perfectly - we had annoying family members and were running very behind schedule but he took it all in stride and even managed to capture some images from my storyboard.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Kristy. Thank you so much for writing your brilliant review and so soon after yours and Matthews big day. Speak soon once I have all your images ready. Take care

Mel T.

13 Oct 2017

Ben was lovely, would thoroughly recommend :)

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Mel. Thank you for taking the time to write me up your review. Your lovely too :)

Matthew K.

7 Oct 2017

Ben is extremely personable and professional! He captured a very special day (wedding ) for my wife and I and we highly recommend him to anyone for any special occasion. The photos turned out great and we will continue to use his services in the future. Five stars!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thanks so much for the brilliant review Matt. Looking forward to having a hit of tennis with you again soon. Its great being able to associate with past wedding clients who you have a connection and common interest with you, outside of the wedding world.

Medina B.

19 Aug 2017

Ben was AMAZING! He went above and beyond for us on our special day. He made us feel so comfortable and natural when shooting our photos and he is such a nice and easy going guy! We had our photos within the month after our wedding and they are gorgeous. Definitely recommend him to everyone!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Medina, Thank you so much for your brilliant review. Take care, Cheers, Ben

Rani F.

30 Jun 2017

Ben was an amazing photographer! He was friendly, polite, helpful and just put us at ease on our wedding day. His work was outstanding and he delivered the photos quickly too. Highly recommended Ben!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Rani, Thank you for your brilliant review and for your referrals since you big day. Take care.

Stacey G.

6 May 2017

Firstly, Ben went out of his way to bring himself and his portfolio to us on our first consultation, no obligation. Very responsive to emails which was important to me, nothing worse than not being able to get a hold of a vendor after giving a deposit. Ben on the day was awesome and always went above and beyond to get the best photos! The end result did not disappoint. I absolutely love looking at my album!!!!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Stacey, thanks so much for your awesome review. I’m thrilled you love wedding images and for noticing my big philosophy of responsive communication. Take care.

Kylie W.

8 Apr 2017

Ben was absolutely wonderful to have as our wedding photographer, he was professional, talented and went beyond to get the perfect shot. He made our day relaxing, fun and enjoyable. Thanks Ben for capturing the moments that will last forever.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Kylie. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience. I'm thrilled you love your wedding pictures. Cheers, Ben

Alyssa G.

11 Mar 2017

Ben was absolutely incredible, couldn’t have asked for better! He was very professional and made us feel at ease throughout the entire process from first consultation to pre wedding photos and of course the big day. He worked so well with the videographer and allowed the day to run smoothly and made us feel at ease the entire time. The photos well exceeded our expectations and take pride of place in our home. Photos captured the true essence of day and we will treasure them forever!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Alyssa. Thank you for your brilliant details review. Your bridal image is still one of Instagrams most liked image.

Yumi A.

27 Dec 2016

He was very professional and helpful from the first meeting. He was taking pictures all day non stop, and did his best to capture our big day. His pictures and effort were amazing.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Yumi, Thank you so much for your great review. I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Elysia A.

26 Nov 2016

Ben is an incredibly talented photographer and even greater guy! Our wedding snaps are more than we could have imagined and he was beyond helpful every step of the way!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Ellie, thank you for taking the time to write your review. greatly appreciated Congrats with the birth of your baby girl. Take care.

Analie S.

16 Sep 2016

Ben is a combination of complete professionalism and such a calm and collected person. We are overwhelmed with how special you made our day with your calm presence, your can do attitude and nija like skills for those candid moments. We look forward to the photos thank you x

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hi Analie. Thank you so very much for the beautiful review. It was an absolute please capturing your special day. Cheers, Ben

James L.

19 Aug 2016

Ben was great. Lots of fun, he really made the day enjoyable and the photos were amazing.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey James, Thanks so much for your great review. Apologies for there late response. I only just noticed you made this review.

Melissa V.

5 Aug 2016

Ben captured our special day perfectly. We got our pictures back in a timely matter and they were amazing. Would definitely recommend his services.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Melissa, Thank you for writing your review. Its very much appreciated. Thank you for thinking of me even well after your wedding day.

Brianna P.

29 Jun 2016

Ben went above and beyond to capture the story of our day. Blown away by his dedication and true talent to capture the moments others would miss. A dream to work with.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Brianna. Thank you so much for writing this review and your other ones throughout the web. It really helps and is greatly appreciated.

Geeta Z.

12 Jun 2016

Excellent Service and amazing photos A++. Ben is so professional and excellent at his work. My husband and I so happy with his work. We totally recommend him.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hi Geeta, I'm so thrilled you were happy with my service and photos'. I hope the photos' I sent the following day were the ones you were after. Cheers, Ben

Nathalie P.

11 Jun 2016

Ben Newman was wonderful to work with for a our big day. He has an easy-going friendly nature who works very professional. He made us feel really comfortable having our photos taken and made sure we didnt miss out on taking those important snaps with family. He likes to plan your day with you to make sure you are 100% happy with the photos being taken and has great insights on the best lightening. He edits the images himself and turn around time to get photos back was in great timing. We have used Ben Newman Photography for our engagement photos and aswell as both our son and daugher 1st birthday party events. We highly recommend Ben and we will continue to use him as our photographer in the future. Thank you Ben 👍

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Nat, You and Cam are both gems. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. Thank you also for allowing me to capture the milestone events of your family. The loyalty you have shown me is greatly appreciated. Take care and I look forward to capturing more milestone events.

Marian H.

21 May 2016

If we could give 10 out of 5 we would! Ben is truly one of a kind. He came to our home and we immediately loved his work. He is very passionate and has a world of experience. Thank you Ben for the fun, laughs and for your unique photos!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for the brilliant review Marian. You and Angelo made Tony, the videographer and myself feel so welcome. We'll keep in touch. Cheers, Ben

Erin T.

23 Apr 2016

Ben is amazing! Such a genuine, down to earth guy with an amazing talent for photography. Our photos were beautiful! Would highly recommend him!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hi Erin, Thank you so much of your review and the 50th review at that. Its so very much appreciated. Say hi to Michael for me. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Karlee H.

15 Apr 2016

Ben was absolutely great to work with, he was not intrusive in any way and the photos were just fabulous! Would highly recommend Ben services

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Karlee. Very much appreciate your great review. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Naomi K.

14 Apr 2016

Ben was a pleasure to deal with from the first time we met. We could tell straight away that he was someone that not only would produce the best pictures ever but someone we could have a joke with and feel comfortable working with. Picture quality was amazing. I will be recommending him to everyone.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Your a gem Naomi. Thank you so much for the fantastic review.

Candice F.

12 Feb 2016

From the outset, he was such a lovely, gentle and encouraging guy. I'd heard the horror stories of photographers forgetting to get those key moments, but Ben was all over it. He was unobtrusive. He's a true gem, and we're so grateful. You only get one chance at it!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thanks so much for your excellent review Candice. You and Tim take care. Cheers, Ben

Isabel J.

5 Dec 2015

Amazing!!! My husband and I are shy in front of the camera Ben made us feel very relaxed, we had a great time with him and were laughing most of the time. HIs work is awesome and we highly recommend picking Ben to be your wedding photographer.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Isabel, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm thrilled yourself & Shane loved your images. Take care. Cheers, Ben

Kellie F.

20 Nov 2015

Ben was amazing. He was so easy to deal with from start to finish. I love the extra touches he puts on photos to enhance them to their best! We got our photos super quickly and we got a few sneak peeks within days of our wedding. Can not recommend Ben enough! He’s very reasonably priced and did a great mixture of candid and family shots.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Hey Kellie, Thank you for your brilliant review. I’m stoked you appreciated the extra time put in to the enhancement of your images. Take care

Julie G.

3 Oct 2015

Ben is an exceptional photographer with a good sense of humour, a wonderful friendly presence and an incredible portfolio. He made us feel at ease in front of the camera and embraced our cheekiness like a legend. If you're making the hard decision of which photographer to pick, you won't go wrong with Ben. He's amazing and the results speak for themselves. We are so stoked to have had Ben capture the essence of our day.

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you Julie for all your great reviews. Your a gem. :)

Zhanar A.

25 Sep 2015

Ben was extremely helpful and professional throughout the planning stages, the wedding itself and afterwards. He came to our home on the other side of Sydney to meet with us and discuss his work. So of course we hired him on the spot. He suggested a great wet weather option for our wedding photos (Paddington reservoir). Ben was present at all important (and less so) moments, very enthusiastic but not overwhelming. He supplied the photos to us on a USB stick within a week of the wedding. They were all beautiful, meaningful and perfectly capturing the spirit and atmosphere of the day. Excellent work Ben, thank you!

Ben Newnam Photography  

Thank you so much for your brilliant review Zhanar. You and Dimitri take care. Cheers, Ben


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.