Sydney Jazz Collective Band

Rating
1 5 5.0 (16 reviews) 
Service Area
New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours
Phone
0422 174 333

Reviews

Laura H.

19 May 2018

This band made our night! Everyone still can't stop raving about them two months later! You guys were just fabulous thank you thank you thank you! I even asked if they could learn a special song and they did it! Can't recommend highly enough.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Wow Laura. Thanks so much for your glowing feedback - it's great to know we made a lasting impression. Wishing you all the best and hopefully our paths cross again sometime in the future!

Nicola S.

28 Apr 2018

We were extremely satisfied with the band's professionalism, and the quality and versatility of their music. From instrumental jazz during dinner/canapés through to pumping dance tunes later in the night it all sounded fantastic. We had many compliments from our guests and would definitely recommend Sydney Jazz Collective.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Hi Nicola. We are so glad that you were happy with our service! We love providing some great background music over dinner and then setting the dancefloor on fire later in the night - so glad your guests had such a great time! All the best.

Andrea H.

31 Mar 2017

The band were super flexible, friendly and professional. No request was too difficult and communication was very easy in the lead up. Their performance was amazing too!

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Andrea! Beautiful choice for your first dance, it was a pleasure being part of your special day!

Susan C.

11 Mar 2017

They were fantastic, all of our guests loved them. It was really important to us to have live music for our wedding. They are very professional on the phone and face to face. I am an experienced singer myself and I had arranged with them to sing a song and have them accompany me, which they were more than happy to accommodate to. We didn't have a rehearsal and we tied in so smoothly.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks for your kind words Susan. It was great having your perform with us!

Kate M.

17 Dec 2016

The dance floor was fully the whole night and that is exactly what we wanted, one big party. We requested some songs and left the rest up to them. The band moved the night along and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They made sure to play music for all age groups so everyone could equally get involved and relate. Highly recommended.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

What a great night! So glad everyone had a terrific time.

Bradley F.

26 Nov 2016

Sydney Jazz Collective Band were faultless, they delivered above and beyond. They were part the great things that happened. We gave them a small brief and they certainly delivered, even learning a song for us and playing any of our guests requests. We hired the band for the whole day starting with two musicians and then expanded to five for the evening which lifted the volume and started the party. They made it easy and we received so many great reviews from our guests.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks so much Bradley! We really enjoyed performing at the ceremony and then entertaining you and your guests at the reception.

Vanessa G.

19 Nov 2016

Very pleased with the Sydney Jazz Collective Band, they got everyone into the mood. We didn't have to give them direction, we just let them do their own thing. We received many compliments from our guests on what a great time they had on the dance floor.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Hi Vanessa - was great to see everyone enjoying themselves on the dance floor!

Kirsty L.

5 Aug 2016

Very professional band. Music was flawless and set the perfect classy atmosphere.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Kirsty - What an awesome venue too!

Elizabeth T.

29 May 2015

Reliable and Talented!

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Elizabeth - was a magnificent night!

Esther P.

7 Jan 2015

They were awesome. They were able to drive to us as our wedding was in Mudgee and they were happy to go there. From the moment they played, they cleared the tables. They were really fun and my friends were able to go up and sing with them. We had a cool reveal where we had a curtain drop down and reveal where they would be playing. It was so awesome. They were really easy going and played all the right music which was very classy. I've recommended them to a few people who asked about them.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Esther - we loved the trip up to Mudgee and to see everyone rip up the dancefloor!

Jillian F.

2 Nov 2013

What a breeze!!! My entire experience with Tom from Sydney Jazz Collective was perfect. The band were amazing, I let them "do their thing" and they nailed it. What an amazing aspect of the day. If you book SJC you will not be disappointed. 10 out of 10.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks so much for your kind words Jillian - the pleasure was ours!

Nicole F.

20 Oct 2013

These guys were amazing. They took our chosen song and sung it perfectly! My only regret is that we didnt organise to have it recorded to listen to later. They can really work a crowd! I dont think my mum has ever danced so much in her life. Thanks guys!

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Nicole! Great choice on your bridal waltz song too - we had fun learning it for your wedding!

Mark S.

21 Sep 2013

Great people and great prices. These guys read the room and really make the night a fun one. They are experienced and have a great reputation - it is easy to see why!

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Mark - what a cracker night!

Ling T.

9 Dec 2012

The band was absolutely awesome! Most of our guests was asking us about the band and complimented on how great the band was!

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Ling - we had a great night performing for you and your guests!

Monique T.

8 Sep 2012

I saw SJC at a friends wedding and my then fiancé and I danced all night to them. We knew we had to have then at our wedding! They are so much fun and have an amazing sound. The dance was packed all night.

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Monique! You guys were such a fun crowd to perform for and ripped up the dancefloor!

Xavier M.

30 Apr 2011

These guys are just awesome!!! Very talented and professional musicians. The highlight of the wedding for many. Despite the fact that the dance floor was outside and it started raining - the band kept playing and the guests kept dancing. Fortunately the rain stopped - the dancing continued and the band even agreed to stay for an extra half an hour. We had a five piece band with a singer - worth every penny!!! This is really a good place to invest some money to guarantee a brilliant reception!

Sydney Jazz Collective Band  

Thanks Xavier - Really appreciate the feedback. Nothing can stop us from ensuring everyone has a good time!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.