Something Borrowed

Rating
1 5 5.0 (98 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne, Geelong, Bendigo, Echuca, Shepparton, Albury, TAS
Business Hours
8:00
22:00
Phone
0424 517 414

Reviews

Laura-Lee M.

29 Mar 2018

Brendan and Adam are the bomb! As muso's and MC's they were exactly what we were looking for! There flexibility, fun approach and genuine nature made them a hit with everyone. Our family are still talking about how great they were and we loved every minute, from the acoustic rendition as i walked down the aisle to the community sign along over dinner and the dance party later! Thanks for being awesome guys!

Something Borrowed  

Well thank you so much Mrs Blick!! We honestly left your wedding with such a great feeling. Your friends and family were just all so great. They loved their music and loved a good time, which makes our job easy. Thanks again for having us and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. All the best for the future!

Callum S.

13 Jan 2018

Something Borrowed were amazing! Just what we wanted for our wedding - a laidback and friendly pair who know such an extensive songlist and could perfectly get the balance between lovely chilled acoustic versions of some our fave songs for during dinner but could easily step it up a gear into incredible party music for dancing! Thank you guys - all our guests raved about you! Callum & Neil

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much guys. What an incredible wedding yours was. Thank you for letting us be a part of it. We wish you all the very best for the future....maybe we can play at your 10 year anniversary! lol!

Tania G.

5 Jan 2018

Brendan & Adam, I've been dying to find a minute to thank you both for your fantastic work at our wedding on Saturday. You guys were truly a pleasure to work with through the whole process and most importantly your music was a hit with our family and friends right from the very start. Your acoustic work at the ceremony was superb (we got many comments on how wonderful you sounded) and the atmosphere you provided through all aspects of the night was perfect. Not only did you have a great song list of your own, you read the cues to keep the dance floor full all night. You were even more than willing to accept requests (from both cultures) making the experience enjoyable for all! Finally, I cannot sing your praise highly enough for how adaptable you were regarding the timeline and set times. Like most weddings, I'm sure, we ran extremely late and struggled to fit in the planned sets so you happily accommodated and once the dance floor was open, played for at least an hour and a half straight (without a break or food) to help us keep the party going! That was completely beyond our expectations and we cannot thank you enough. As we've been catching up with our family and friends in the aftermath of the wedding, almost every one of them have commented on how great the band was and most of them even noticing how you played without a break, making the back end of the night a wonderful talking point! So one last time, we'd love to thank you both soooooo very much and let you know how much we appreciate the work you put in. You will be highly, highly recommended to everyone we speak to! Love, Tania & Terence Upoko 😊 xox

Something Borrowed  

Thanks you so much guys!! We had a great time. All your friends and family were fantastic and we absolutely loved the island dancing. It was awesome to watch. Honestly, it was our pleasure to keep playing right through and as you said, 85% of weddings do not run exactly to time so I'm just glad we could make up the dancing time for you guys.

Ellie C.

23 Nov 2019

I honestly couldn’t recommend something borrowed enough, from the moment I contacted these guys they have been to lovely to deal with, so accommodating & helpful, and any request I had, they ensured it was done. They were absolutely phenomenal on the day, they read our crown so well, and played the best music. On top of that they are both absolute legends, and all of our guests commented on how great of singers & people they were - if your getting married, these two are your guys!

Bel B.

17 Nov 2019

The best in the business offering great music, photo booth, and MC services. Adam and Brendan have so much personality that really made our wedding such a special one. Thanks guys!!

Something Borrowed  

Cheers Bel. It was truly an honor and a pleasure playing your bridal dance live. Definitely one we'll never never forget. Thank you

Bel B.

17 Nov 2019

A great add on to our entertainment with an easy setup, book to put the photos into and digital files emailed after the event!!

Something Borrowed  

Glad you enjoyed it Bel. There are some funny photos in there of you and the crew. What a party!!!

Lorna H.

3 Nov 2019

Having Adam and Brendan from Something Borrowed play at our wedding was the first and best decision we made in organising our big day. People could not stop commenting all night on how amazing they were. With minimal information to go on about what we liked, they played a perfect selection of music to suit the whole crowd. They also specifically learned and beautifully performed our special songs for the ceremony. Upon request, they assisted with MC duties for the evening, adding humour and warmth along the way. Gracious and unassuming, Adam and Brendan easily mingled with the crowd during breaks and could easily have been mistaken for part of the family. We hope to have them back for our next big event!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Lorna. We really did feel like part of the family. Great to see all the fun you had with the photo booth too. We'd love be at your next big event. Keep us posted.

Ashleigh M.

2 Nov 2019

Simply AMAZING!!!!! Found these guys at a wedding expo and fell head over heals in love....booked them straight away. Adam and Brendan are generally such nice guys and make your event one to remember. Would have them at another event in the future for sure

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for the review and kind words Ashleigh. What a great time...and your celebrant, brilliant. Bought the house down!!

Caitlin Y.

26 Oct 2019

We first saw Adam & Brendan perform at a wedding we had been at a few years earlier and when we got engaged, we knew we just had to have them as well. The whole process, from booking to performing at the wedding was super easy and on the night both guys were accommodating and relaxed. We've had multiple comments from guests regarding how great and engaging the guys are, would definitely recommend!

Something Borrowed  

Aww Thanks Caitlin.... We had such a fantastic night and still have fond memories of everyone singing along to one of your favorite songs.... A Thousand Miles. Which is now one of our regular songs that we perform. Thanks to you wonderful two.

Charmaine S.

18 Oct 2019

Adam and Brendan were fantastic. They did an absolute wonderful job. They ensured that we were happy with the schedule for the night and did a wonderful job ensuring everything went to plan. They played a wide range of music and were amazing and even conducted the MC work. Our friends and family have continued to comment on how wonderful the band were on the night and I honestly can say if I could give them 6 stars I would. Thank you so much for making our night spectacular, it will be one to remember. I would happily utilize these guys again on any occasion.

Something Borrowed  

Ahhhh Charmaine.... thank you so much! What a great night....and that cake!! Brilliant. Wishing you all the very best for the future and hope to run into you guys at some point... not while either of you are on the job though...haha!

Jason T.

13 Oct 2019

Something Borrowed Duo were a pleasure to work with. They were so flexible and attentive to our needs, and took the stress out of planning the music. Their performance on the day was outstanding. Adam also MC'd our wedding. With minimal information, he was able to transition the reception so smoothly. You can trust these guys to seamlessly run your special day!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Jason. What an incredibly fun wedding. We love seeing two families from such different cultures come together and just fill a room with love. Absolutely loved being a part of it. Thank you so much for trusting us with your soundtrack!

Hugh A.

4 Oct 2019

Something Borrowed did an amazing job to entertain the crowd and kept the dance floor pumping all night. They played everyone's all time classics and got the whole crowd from young to old up dancing and having a great time. Adam and Brendan were a pleasure to work with and very accommodating; they were willing to learn any new songs that we wanted.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Hugh! What an incredibly special and emotional day. Wishing you and John all the very best for the future and really hope to run into you guys again somewhere.

Elise L.

28 Sep 2019

Adam and Brendon. Simple Wow. These guys are absolute legends. We had them playing at our ceremony and reception. And there is something special when you are walking down the aisle with them playing and singing a beautiful stripped back acoustic cover. And it was beautiful when they played our wedding dance song. They truly are amazing musicians and singers with a very versatile extensive play list. Just with the two of them, they provided the energy and music that had people jumping on the dance floor. There is a reason why these guys win awards. My partner chose them when he was listening to different bands on easy weddings in the background while doing admin work and he stopped what he was doing when he heard their rendition of "turning page". It was enough to stop him in his tracks. As a bonus, they also provided us with a photo booth! Definitely would recommend something borrowed if you want to add that something extra to your special day!

Something Borrowed  

Ahhhh Elise... what can we say?! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thanks for letting us play such a big part of your wedding day. Absolutely loved it!! All the best for the future and we hope to run into you again!

Ric T.

21 Sep 2019

I don't know what to say besides wow! Adam and Brendan played at our reception and they were incredible. Everyone I have spoken to post wedding has commented on how amazing they were on the night (including the venue staff, photographer and celebrant) and everyone got up to dance at some point, including people who i've never seen dance despite years of friendship. Adam and Brendan were so easy to deal with in the lead up to the event and responsive and helpful in relation to our 100s of requests and questions. The photo booth they provided was also a big hit on the night. It's almost unfortunate that you only need a wedding band once in your life because i would have no hesitation in using them again and will definitely be recommending them to anyone i know who is after an awesome band for their event.

Samantha B.

24 Aug 2019

Would highly recommend Somthing Borrowed if anyone is planning a wedding and wants amazing live music! Super talented and friendly! They responded to all my queries promptly and helped us with our bridal introductions on the night! Our guests loved them! They photo booth they provided was great too. Our guests loved it - easy to use and we have so many beautiful (and funny) memories from it! Thanks Adam and Brendan!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Samantha. We had a great night playing for your family and friends. So glad you enjoyed the booth and everyone got involved!

Anne-Marie L.

24 Aug 2019

The amount of compliments I have received because "the band I booked was incredible" makes me feel somehow responsible for how incredible Les and Lucas from Something Borrowed Too were... (I'm totally talking credit on their behalf) booking them to perform was super super easy and stress free. Tgey performed while we walked down the aisle and through the reception - so many times I thought they were playing the original song to only realise they were performing it live! Wow, seriously wow! YOU WILL NOT REGRET BOOKING THESE GUYS, YOU WILL ONLY REGRET NOT BOOKING THEM. So professional, caring, funny and nothing was too much trouble.... book them early coz you don't want to be disappointed and find out they are booked out on your wedding day!!!

Graham C.

9 Aug 2019

You guys did an absolutely fantastic job. The atmosphere from start to finish was absolutely amazing and our guests loved it!

Something Borrowed  

Cheers Graham! We really appreciate the review mate. All the best to you guys for the future.... here's to wedded bliss!!

Ben C.

27 Jul 2019

These guys are seriously amazing. Super easy to communicate with and helped us pull off a surprise wedding (at our engagement party). 4 months on and our friends are still saying how good the music was. So glad we found Something Borrowed

Kylie B.

18 May 2019

Hi Adam and Brendan We just wanted to say a huge thank you for your support and working with us to create the best day of our lives. We loved every minute of it! Thank you for helping us create personalised touches, an amazing day, and truly unforgettable memories. It was the perfect day! We could do it all over again! We appreciate everything you did to make our day as stress free and relaxed as possible. Everything from the prompt communication leading up to the wedding, accepting my spreadsheets (haha), your amazing work ethic and professionalism on the day and rocking out! We cannot thank you enough. We received so many compliments from guests about the song choices, music, singing, guitar work, and overall presence at our wedding. The mother in law thought you both looked quite sharp in your suits 🙂 The kids absolutely loved dancing the night away, and I reckon they had more energy than the rest of us. And thanks for taking on song requests such as Tay Tay and letting my dad sing on stage. He won't stop talking about it. Congratulations on winning the ABIA award second year in a row! Keep up the amazing work!

Cate H.

4 May 2019

Hi Adam and Brendan Nick and I would like to say a huge thank you for performing at our wedding on Saturday. You guys are absolutely incredible at what you do and you truly made our night better than we could have ever imagined. All of our guests couldn’t get over how great you guys were and neither can we! Thank you for sending through our photo booth photos, we had a good laugh looking through these. Congratulations for winning the ABIA Awards again, very well deserved. We hope to have the privilege of hearing you play in the future, perhaps at one of our friends weddings! From the new Mr & Mrs

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much Cate and Nick! What a great night! absolutely loved it. Very glad your guests all enjoyed the booth as well. Some great memories of an incredible evening. All the best for the future!

Georgie R.

28 Apr 2019

Our photographer had recommended Something Borrowed to us as having a good music/entertainment was really important to us for our wedding day. They definitely didn’t disappoint, something borrowed played before the ceremony, during the ceremony, after the ceremony, during canapés and then the entire night during the reception. They were so accommodating with whatever requests I had (even last minute ones), and Adam was so easy to communicate back and forth with. The dance floor was full at our wedding and we can only thank something borrowed for that! After the wedding we had lots of our guests give us compliments about the guys and we have highly recommend them to anyone looking for music at their wedding! From the bottom of our hearts thank you so much guys, you were a big part of making our day the best day!

Something Borrowed  

Our pleasure Georgie! What a beautiful wedding and yo have an incredible bunch of friends and family. Many of them were nice enough to let us know ow much they enjoyed our music on the night. Hopefully some of them are getting married and we get the chance to meet up with you both again! All the best!!

Lisa A.

2 Mar 2019

Where do we start? From absolutely nailing some of my most beloved songs during our ceremony, to singing a wiggles classic for my sweet lil cousin during cocktail hour, to getting EVERYONE onto the dance floor with your awesome selection of tracks - to even helping bringing out some of the dessert platters - you were deeply loved and truly complimented by all in attendance! “The band was phenomenal” was easily the most popular comment we heard, and are still hearing when anyone is talking about the wedding (you even beat the comments about the extreme heat! Haha) You are both extremely talented, easy going, hilarious and perfect at what you do. We can say without hesitation that you are the best live act we’ve seen and we’re glad we can be a little smug about having you play at OUR wedding! Thanks again!

Something Borrowed  

Ahh Lisa.... thank you so much! Yes... what a scorcher day! One of the hottest we've ever played in but what a great night. Ace Hi was fantastic! Thanks so much for having us and we hope to run into you again in the near future.

Nicole M.

23 Feb 2019

They were great! They made the night absolutely amazing, our guests didn't stop dancing the whole night.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Nicole. we loved being a part of your day. We really appreciate the lovely review and wish you guys all the very best for the future.

Betsy F.

15 Feb 2019

We had Something Borrowed Two on our night and they were absolutely perfect. Despite not having a dancing crowd at our wedding, everybody loved them - the young and the old. They adhered to any requests and learnt our wedding dance song just for us. We had so much fun and would highly recommended them to anyone considering - you won't be disappointment.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Betsy! The Something Borrowed Too boys (Les & Lucas) said they had an amazing time at your wedding. Thanks for trusting them to take care of the entertainment. So glad you and your guests had such a great time.

Elizabeth L.

9 Feb 2019

Les and Lucas from Something Borrowed Too have been absolutely phenomenal! They genuinely made our wedding as fun as it could possibly be and every time we talk to someone about the wedding, they always mention the band. Not only are their talents amazing, but they’re two pretty awesome guys as well!! We can’t recommend them highly enough.

Katrina C.

7 Feb 2019

Even though our wedding was very small, we felt that hiring a duo might be a nice touch to make the ambiance even more intimate. We chose Something Borrowed because we liked the way they sounded and they were easy to talk with in the weeks and days prior to the wedding. The songs we requested for them to play for us, they executed beautifully. All the guests really enjoyed their performance during the ceremony and the dinner. We highly recommend Something Borrowed for your special occasions.

Sybilla L.

31 Jan 2019

People could not get enough of Mike the live singing and offered a standing ovation when he left. The DJ also went above and beyond by getting family members to Uber over his personal lightning when the venue's was not adequate.

Jenny M.

15 Dec 2018

Adam and Brendan, a lovely, fun and upbeat duo who provided an awesome performance and got everyone up dancing. They have a unique charm as a duo and were easy to deal with. They even helped us with a request to prank a fellow guest. They both sounded amazing and came packaged with sleeky (autonomous photobooth) which everyone also loved. We cannot thank you enough for your energy that you brought into our wedding on the day and we look forward to seeing you guys at other friend's wedding!

Tim + Emm W.

1 Dec 2018

Amazing!! Perfect!! Brendan and Adam were soooo good! They played the right music at the right times and got everyone up and dancing and singing. Our guests raved about them afterwards. Their voices are insane and they are both fantastic to deal with in the lead up to the wedding day. We couldn't be happier with Something Borrowed" and would highly recommend them (and have)!!!! Thanks so much Adam and Brendan!

Marnie A.

15 Nov 2018

I’m so happy I trusted my husband to book the wedding band/duo because he nailed it!! You guys were absolutely INCREDIBLE We cannot thank you enough for the amazing sets you played and for learning some of our favourite songs Everyone loved you guys. Keep doing what you’re doing!

Miss Rebecca D.

8 Nov 2018

How can I even thank them enough for the tunes at my wedding everyone was dancing ! It was wonderful 😍 And the MC you ledge!

S M.

7 Nov 2018

Something Borrowed Duo were extremely professional in their correspondence prior to the wedding assisting with all aspects of the live music. The value for money of a duo versus a big band was an initial draw card. On the day (and since) all our guests made a point of telling my bride and I how much they enjoyed the live music. They played at the reception in between formalities and had the venue jumping as the night went on. As a duo they were able to play beautiful acoustic music during the meals that guests could enjoy but still hold a conversation. Then later in the night they are able to really up the tempo and light up the dance floor as good as any DJ or big band (if not better!) Something Borrowed Duo also played our first dance live (no ipod etc) and had everyone in the room in tears as they absolutely nailed our special song making the moment even more special and memorable. 100% would recommend. to anyone looking for live music

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Shannon! Loved playing at your wedding. What a great choice of first dance song. We’ve kept ‘I Like Me Better’ in our regular mix! All the best for the future guys!

Zoe T.

4 Nov 2018

Adam and Brendan are absolutely phenomenal. Not only are they talented musicians, but amazing MCs and they really know how to read the crowd and play all the right music to get everyone out on the dance floor. We hardly sat down all night, and all of our guests were raving about them the next day. We had never seen so many people dancing! We also used their photobooth which was an absolute hit!! They were wonderful to deal with in the lead up to our wedding which was a major bonus!!

Something Borrowed  

Ahhh Zoe! Thank you so much for your great review. We knew from the day you booked us at the expo that your wedding would be a great one with your ‘Bride Squad’. Such a great couple, we wish you all the very best for the future and hope to run into you guys again!!

Rebecca M.

13 Oct 2018

We cannot thank Adam and Brendan enough for their professionalism and utter talent! We have had the pleasure of knowing these guys for a long time now and are so grateful they were able to make our day so perfect!

Adele O.

8 Oct 2018

Glenn and the band were fabulous, they got most of our guests up and dancing. Our first dance song was sung to perfection! The band were friendly and accommodating, even when a guest surprised us with a solo! And Jeremy was very responsive to all communication. Highly recommended!

Dana O.

5 Oct 2018

Something borrowed was incredible, they are an amazing band and the reviews we got from people was amazing. I couldn’t of imagined the music to be any better. Everything we asked for they provided even changes on the night, they ran smoothly to their run sheet even though the venue hadn’t confirmed it 100% until the night.  We had people up dancing in the entree set.  These guys are incredible and I couldn’t rate them any higher if I tried.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Dana! A great night for a great couple. The weather turned it on perfectly for the ceremony too! Fantastic day, thanks so much for letting us be a part of it.

Emma A.

28 Sep 2018

Adam & Brendan are true professionals of the industry. Nothing was ever too much ask, even on the night of our wedding when we asked them to sing The Wiggles Hot Potato for our little girl, they sung it with delight. From booking to choosing songs, everything was simple. Something Borrowed are brilliant, we have no doubts about recommending them to other brides and grooms. We love your work guys!

Amy J.

10 Aug 2018

The Band was amazing!! They created a great atmosphere, they were really entertaining and had amazing talent. Definitely would recommend!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Amy! Wishing yo and hubby all the best for the future.

Teresa B.

4 Aug 2018

Everyone had a great time and they did everything we asked for. They were amazing on the day. They provided great suggestions of music and we were able to give requests as well. Incredible!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Teresa!! We really appreciate the review and so glad that you had a great time! Your friends and family were super nice letting us know how much they were enjoying the music throughout the night!

Rachel M.

17 May 2018

Adam and Brendan were fantastic! We only had Something Borrowed for our ceremony and canapes, I wish we had hired them for the whole evening! As the bride I missed out on most of their songs which is such a shame! They created a great atmosphere for the day!

Something Borrowed  

We had a great afternoon at your wedding Rachel. It was such a beautiful setting and the rain knew that it had to wait until your ceremony was completed before it came.

Taryn P.

5 May 2018

On behalf of my partner and I, we thank Adam and Brendan for being fantastic musicians for our wedding ceremony and reception! They were very responsive in the lead up to our wedding and performed so well on the day. We had a lot of positive feedback from our guests. Thank-you and well done guys!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Taryn! What a great day! Thanks for the feedback and having us play at your big day!

Julia B.

20 Apr 2018

Adam and Brendan were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like we were hanging out with old friends! All our guests commented on how fantastic they were and what a wonderful job they did. They made our wedding so special and we would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Something Borrowed  

What an awesome review. Thanks so much Julia. We know things are hectic theses days so taking time to write this is really appreciated!

Shirin K.

30 Mar 2018

We hired the violin and cello duo for our ceremony and it was perfect! They had a large selection of songs that we were able to choose from and it was such a easy and smooth process to book them.

Nicole K.

11 Mar 2018

What can we say!? Adam & Brendan were the icing on the cake, entertaining our guests with their musical magic. I was so moved by their acoustic work as I came down the aisle that I actually burst in to song myself for a moment! Their sound is sensational!

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much Nicole. We haven't done too many engagement parties turned into surprise weddings, but we love then when we get the chance and yours was up there with the best of them. Thanks for belting out a few tunes with us! Glad to hear the honeymoon went so well also!!

Taylah D.

23 Feb 2018

Les and Lucas were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend them as a band for the special day. They were so friendly, like we had known them for ages. We got a lot of compliments off our guests on how great they were, the songs and atmosphere was. Such a great band to have on our special day!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Taylah! The boys had a fantastic time at your wedding and said everyone was definitely there for a good time!!

Renee O.

3 Jan 2018

They were amazing, everyone complimented on how good they were. They really set the vibe, it makes a huge difference to the night.

Rebel L.

27 Oct 2017

We had Something Borrowed play throughout our ceremony and it was just perfect! They played all our requested songs beautifully (we had some unusual choices) and having them play at our ceremony is something we do not regret!

Lachlan M.

13 Oct 2017

I can't say enough about these 2. From learning songs to filling the dance floor and even being the MC at our special day. Adam and Brendan were absolutely amazing, everyone is still commenting on how good the band was. They made our day so much more special. Thank you

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Lachie, I do think we were shown up by your performance on the mic though mate,.. haha. Great stuff, had a ball!

Helena G.

22 Sep 2017

Adam & Brendan were absolutely amazing! Could not speak higher of them! They responded to my thousands of emails and questions so promptly and were so helpful. Adam provided the free MC service and he was sooo good! He made sure our night went perfectly to plan on the night and kept me in touch throughout the night as I asked. And not to mention their music!! They learned a particular song for our walking down the aisle, acoustically and it sounded amazing. I received so many compliments with how nice the music was. And they really did have everyone up dancing at the reception the entire night which I really didn't expect my guests to be dancing that much! Everyone had an absolute blast and couldn't have gone better without you guys!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this Helena. We had a great night. I always say it, but it's so great when you have a bunch of friends and family who just want to have fun. It was awesome!

Chloe D.

15 Sep 2017

Adam and Brendan made our wedding reception magical! The music their played really made the atmosphere and the dance floor was filled all the time. My parents actually danced more than I did thanks to Something Borrowed. All of our guests mentioned how amazing the band was and the face that they learnt the songs we chose for our bridal waltz and father daughter dance just made it extra special. Thank you again Adam and Brendan!

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much for the review Chloe. Your parents were awesome! They set the tone of the whole night from the start. We love it when they get so involved and let their hair down. Great wedding and a pleasure to play at! Thanks for having us!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.