Something Borrowed

Rating
1 5 5.0 (83 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne, Geelong, Bendigo, Echuca, Shepparton, Albury, TAS
Business Hours
8:00
22:00
Phone
0424 517 414

Reviews

Laura-Lee M.

29 Mar 2018

Brendan and Adam are the bomb! As muso's and MC's they were exactly what we were looking for! There flexibility, fun approach and genuine nature made them a hit with everyone. Our family are still talking about how great they were and we loved every minute, from the acoustic rendition as i walked down the aisle to the community sign along over dinner and the dance party later! Thanks for being awesome guys!

Something Borrowed  

Well thank you so much Mrs Blick!! We honestly left your wedding with such a great feeling. Your friends and family were just all so great. They loved their music and loved a good time, which makes our job easy. Thanks again for having us and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. All the best for the future!

Callum S.

13 Jan 2018

Something Borrowed were amazing! Just what we wanted for our wedding - a laidback and friendly pair who know such an extensive songlist and could perfectly get the balance between lovely chilled acoustic versions of some our fave songs for during dinner but could easily step it up a gear into incredible party music for dancing! Thank you guys - all our guests raved about you! Callum & Neil

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much guys. What an incredible wedding yours was. Thank you for letting us be a part of it. We wish you all the very best for the future....maybe we can play at your 10 year anniversary! lol!

Tania G.

5 Jan 2018

Brendan & Adam, I've been dying to find a minute to thank you both for your fantastic work at our wedding on Saturday. You guys were truly a pleasure to work with through the whole process and most importantly your music was a hit with our family and friends right from the very start. Your acoustic work at the ceremony was superb (we got many comments on how wonderful you sounded) and the atmosphere you provided through all aspects of the night was perfect. Not only did you have a great song list of your own, you read the cues to keep the dance floor full all night. You were even more than willing to accept requests (from both cultures) making the experience enjoyable for all! Finally, I cannot sing your praise highly enough for how adaptable you were regarding the timeline and set times. Like most weddings, I'm sure, we ran extremely late and struggled to fit in the planned sets so you happily accommodated and once the dance floor was open, played for at least an hour and a half straight (without a break or food) to help us keep the party going! That was completely beyond our expectations and we cannot thank you enough. As we've been catching up with our family and friends in the aftermath of the wedding, almost every one of them have commented on how great the band was and most of them even noticing how you played without a break, making the back end of the night a wonderful talking point! So one last time, we'd love to thank you both soooooo very much and let you know how much we appreciate the work you put in. You will be highly, highly recommended to everyone we speak to! Love, Tania & Terence Upoko 😊 xox

Something Borrowed  

Thanks you so much guys!! We had a great time. All your friends and family were fantastic and we absolutely loved the island dancing. It was awesome to watch. Honestly, it was our pleasure to keep playing right through and as you said, 85% of weddings do not run exactly to time so I'm just glad we could make up the dancing time for you guys.

Cate H.

4 May 2019

Hi Adam and Brendan Nick and I would like to say a huge thank you for performing at our wedding on Saturday. You guys are absolutely incredible at what you do and you truly made our night better than we could have ever imagined. All of our guests couldn’t get over how great you guys were and neither can we! Thank you for sending through our photo booth photos, we had a good laugh looking through these. Congratulations for winning the ABIA Awards again, very well deserved. We hope to have the privilege of hearing you play in the future, perhaps at one of our friends weddings! From the new Mr & Mrs

Georgie R.

28 Apr 2019

Our photographer had recommended Something Borrowed to us as having a good music/entertainment was really important to us for our wedding day. They definitely didn’t disappoint, something borrowed played before the ceremony, during the ceremony, after the ceremony, during canapés and then the entire night during the reception. They were so accommodating with whatever requests I had (even last minute ones), and Adam was so easy to communicate back and forth with. The dance floor was full at our wedding and we can only thank something borrowed for that! After the wedding we had lots of our guests give us compliments about the guys and we have highly recommend them to anyone looking for music at their wedding! From the bottom of our hearts thank you so much guys, you were a big part of making our day the best day!

Lisa A.

2 Mar 2019

Where do we start? From absolutely nailing some of my most beloved songs during our ceremony, to singing a wiggles classic for my sweet lil cousin during cocktail hour, to getting EVERYONE onto the dance floor with your awesome selection of tracks - to even helping bringing out some of the dessert platters - you were deeply loved and truly complimented by all in attendance! “The band was phenomenal” was easily the most popular comment we heard, and are still hearing when anyone is talking about the wedding (you even beat the comments about the extreme heat! Haha) You are both extremely talented, easy going, hilarious and perfect at what you do. We can say without hesitation that you are the best live act we’ve seen and we’re glad we can be a little smug about having you play at OUR wedding! Thanks again!

Nicole M.

23 Feb 2019

They were great! They made the night absolutely amazing, our guests didn't stop dancing the whole night.

Betsy F.

15 Feb 2019

We had Something Borrowed Two on our night and they were absolutely perfect. Despite not having a dancing crowd at our wedding, everybody loved them - the young and the old. They adhered to any requests and learnt our wedding dance song just for us. We had so much fun and would highly recommended them to anyone considering - you won't be disappointment.

Elizabeth L.

9 Feb 2019

Les and Lucas from Something Borrowed Too have been absolutely phenomenal! They genuinely made our wedding as fun as it could possibly be and every time we talk to someone about the wedding, they always mention the band. Not only are their talents amazing, but they’re two pretty awesome guys as well!! We can’t recommend them highly enough.

Katrina C.

7 Feb 2019

Even though our wedding was very small, we felt that hiring a duo might be a nice touch to make the ambiance even more intimate. We chose Something Borrowed because we liked the way they sounded and they were easy to talk with in the weeks and days prior to the wedding. The songs we requested for them to play for us, they executed beautifully. All the guests really enjoyed their performance during the ceremony and the dinner. We highly recommend Something Borrowed for your special occasions.

Sybilla L.

31 Jan 2019

People could not get enough of Mike the live singing and offered a standing ovation when he left. The DJ also went above and beyond by getting family members to Uber over his personal lightning when the venue's was not adequate.

Jenny M.

15 Dec 2018

Adam and Brendan, a lovely, fun and upbeat duo who provided an awesome performance and got everyone up dancing. They have a unique charm as a duo and were easy to deal with. They even helped us with a request to prank a fellow guest. They both sounded amazing and came packaged with sleeky (autonomous photobooth) which everyone also loved. We cannot thank you enough for your energy that you brought into our wedding on the day and we look forward to seeing you guys at other friend's wedding!

Tim + Emm W.

1 Dec 2018

Amazing!! Perfect!! Brendan and Adam were soooo good! They played the right music at the right times and got everyone up and dancing and singing. Our guests raved about them afterwards. Their voices are insane and they are both fantastic to deal with in the lead up to the wedding day. We couldn't be happier with Something Borrowed" and would highly recommend them (and have)!!!! Thanks so much Adam and Brendan!

Marnie A.

15 Nov 2018

I’m so happy I trusted my husband to book the wedding band/duo because he nailed it!! You guys were absolutely INCREDIBLE We cannot thank you enough for the amazing sets you played and for learning some of our favourite songs Everyone loved you guys. Keep doing what you’re doing!

Miss Rebecca D.

8 Nov 2018

How can I even thank them enough for the tunes at my wedding everyone was dancing ! It was wonderful 😍 And the MC you ledge!

S M.

7 Nov 2018

Something Borrowed Duo were extremely professional in their correspondence prior to the wedding assisting with all aspects of the live music. The value for money of a duo versus a big band was an initial draw card. On the day (and since) all our guests made a point of telling my bride and I how much they enjoyed the live music. They played at the reception in between formalities and had the venue jumping as the night went on. As a duo they were able to play beautiful acoustic music during the meals that guests could enjoy but still hold a conversation. Then later in the night they are able to really up the tempo and light up the dance floor as good as any DJ or big band (if not better!) Something Borrowed Duo also played our first dance live (no ipod etc) and had everyone in the room in tears as they absolutely nailed our special song making the moment even more special and memorable. 100% would recommend. to anyone looking for live music

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Shannon! Loved playing at your wedding. What a great choice of first dance song. We’ve kept ‘I Like Me Better’ in our regular mix! All the best for the future guys!

Zoe T.

4 Nov 2018

Adam and Brendan are absolutely phenomenal. Not only are they talented musicians, but amazing MCs and they really know how to read the crowd and play all the right music to get everyone out on the dance floor. We hardly sat down all night, and all of our guests were raving about them the next day. We had never seen so many people dancing! We also used their photobooth which was an absolute hit!! They were wonderful to deal with in the lead up to our wedding which was a major bonus!!

Something Borrowed  

Ahhh Zoe! Thank you so much for your great review. We knew from the day you booked us at the expo that your wedding would be a great one with your ‘Bride Squad’. Such a great couple, we wish you all the very best for the future and hope to run into you guys again!!

Rebecca M.

13 Oct 2018

We cannot thank Adam and Brendan enough for their professionalism and utter talent! We have had the pleasure of knowing these guys for a long time now and are so grateful they were able to make our day so perfect!

Adele O.

8 Oct 2018

Glenn and the band were fabulous, they got most of our guests up and dancing. Our first dance song was sung to perfection! The band were friendly and accommodating, even when a guest surprised us with a solo! And Jeremy was very responsive to all communication. Highly recommended!

Dana O.

5 Oct 2018

Something borrowed was incredible, they are an amazing band and the reviews we got from people was amazing. I couldn’t of imagined the music to be any better. Everything we asked for they provided even changes on the night, they ran smoothly to their run sheet even though the venue hadn’t confirmed it 100% until the night.  We had people up dancing in the entree set.  These guys are incredible and I couldn’t rate them any higher if I tried.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Dana! A great night for a great couple. The weather turned it on perfectly for the ceremony too! Fantastic day, thanks so much for letting us be a part of it.

Emma A.

28 Sep 2018

Adam & Brendan are true professionals of the industry. Nothing was ever too much ask, even on the night of our wedding when we asked them to sing The Wiggles Hot Potato for our little girl, they sung it with delight. From booking to choosing songs, everything was simple. Something Borrowed are brilliant, we have no doubts about recommending them to other brides and grooms. We love your work guys!

Amy J.

10 Aug 2018

The Band was amazing!! They created a great atmosphere, they were really entertaining and had amazing talent. Definitely would recommend!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Amy! Wishing yo and hubby all the best for the future.

Teresa B.

4 Aug 2018

Everyone had a great time and they did everything we asked for. They were amazing on the day. They provided great suggestions of music and we were able to give requests as well. Incredible!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Teresa!! We really appreciate the review and so glad that you had a great time! Your friends and family were super nice letting us know how much they were enjoying the music throughout the night!

Rachel M.

17 May 2018

Adam and Brendan were fantastic! We only had Something Borrowed for our ceremony and canapes, I wish we had hired them for the whole evening! As the bride I missed out on most of their songs which is such a shame! They created a great atmosphere for the day!

Something Borrowed  

We had a great afternoon at your wedding Rachel. It was such a beautiful setting and the rain knew that it had to wait until your ceremony was completed before it came.

Taryn P.

5 May 2018

On behalf of my partner and I, we thank Adam and Brendan for being fantastic musicians for our wedding ceremony and reception! They were very responsive in the lead up to our wedding and performed so well on the day. We had a lot of positive feedback from our guests. Thank-you and well done guys!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Taryn! What a great day! Thanks for the feedback and having us play at your big day!

Julia B.

20 Apr 2018

Adam and Brendan were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like we were hanging out with old friends! All our guests commented on how fantastic they were and what a wonderful job they did. They made our wedding so special and we would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Something Borrowed  

What an awesome review. Thanks so much Julia. We know things are hectic theses days so taking time to write this is really appreciated!

Shirin K.

30 Mar 2018

We hired the violin and cello duo for our ceremony and it was perfect! They had a large selection of songs that we were able to choose from and it was such a easy and smooth process to book them.

Nicole K.

11 Mar 2018

What can we say!? Adam & Brendan were the icing on the cake, entertaining our guests with their musical magic. I was so moved by their acoustic work as I came down the aisle that I actually burst in to song myself for a moment! Their sound is sensational!

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much Nicole. We haven't done too many engagement parties turned into surprise weddings, but we love then when we get the chance and yours was up there with the best of them. Thanks for belting out a few tunes with us! Glad to hear the honeymoon went so well also!!

Taylah D.

23 Feb 2018

Les and Lucas were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend them as a band for the special day. They were so friendly, like we had known them for ages. We got a lot of compliments off our guests on how great they were, the songs and atmosphere was. Such a great band to have on our special day!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Taylah! The boys had a fantastic time at your wedding and said everyone was definitely there for a good time!!

Renee O.

3 Jan 2018

They were amazing, everyone complimented on how good they were. They really set the vibe, it makes a huge difference to the night.

Rebel L.

27 Oct 2017

We had Something Borrowed play throughout our ceremony and it was just perfect! They played all our requested songs beautifully (we had some unusual choices) and having them play at our ceremony is something we do not regret!

Lachlan M.

13 Oct 2017

I can't say enough about these 2. From learning songs to filling the dance floor and even being the MC at our special day. Adam and Brendan were absolutely amazing, everyone is still commenting on how good the band was. They made our day so much more special. Thank you

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Lachie, I do think we were shown up by your performance on the mic though mate,.. haha. Great stuff, had a ball!

Helena G.

22 Sep 2017

Adam & Brendan were absolutely amazing! Could not speak higher of them! They responded to my thousands of emails and questions so promptly and were so helpful. Adam provided the free MC service and he was sooo good! He made sure our night went perfectly to plan on the night and kept me in touch throughout the night as I asked. And not to mention their music!! They learned a particular song for our walking down the aisle, acoustically and it sounded amazing. I received so many compliments with how nice the music was. And they really did have everyone up dancing at the reception the entire night which I really didn't expect my guests to be dancing that much! Everyone had an absolute blast and couldn't have gone better without you guys!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this Helena. We had a great night. I always say it, but it's so great when you have a bunch of friends and family who just want to have fun. It was awesome!

Chloe D.

15 Sep 2017

Adam and Brendan made our wedding reception magical! The music their played really made the atmosphere and the dance floor was filled all the time. My parents actually danced more than I did thanks to Something Borrowed. All of our guests mentioned how amazing the band was and the face that they learnt the songs we chose for our bridal waltz and father daughter dance just made it extra special. Thank you again Adam and Brendan!

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much for the review Chloe. Your parents were awesome! They set the tone of the whole night from the start. We love it when they get so involved and let their hair down. Great wedding and a pleasure to play at! Thanks for having us!

Kate S.

25 Aug 2017

These guys made our reception! They had a warmth that added to the heart and personal feel that we wanted for our wedding. Their choice of songs were impeccable and they clearly knew how to set the mood from the beginning of the night from the acoustic sound over the meals which set a chilled vibe leading to our favourite part, which was the choice and of course performance of the dance floor numbers which meant the dance floor was full the whole night. They played the soundtrack to our dream wedding which we knew was be a huge part of how the reception went and we cant thank them both enough. Adam's mcing was perfection again with his warmth and chill and professionalism. They replied to emails promptly and were so easy to liase with. We couldn't recommend them enough they had everybody on the dance floor all night!!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kate! Awesome wedding. Great venue and a great vibe from all your friends and family. Thanks for having us onboard, we'll see you at the vow renewal in 20 years haha!

Jasmine B.

28 Jul 2017

Amazing amazing amazing, these guys are so much fun! Definatly get them for your wedding!

Lauren T.

21 Jul 2017

ADAM AND BRENDAN ROCK! They literally got so many guests dancing within a minute. They play acoustic to full band sounding sets, NOTHING is too hard for them. Their personalities really come through their music too, such fun guys who will go above and beyond. THANK YOU!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Lauren, such a fun, easy going wedding with a fun easy going couple! Best of luck for the future!

Patrica M.

6 May 2017

They got everyone dancing. Easy to work with and did a great job as our MC!

Naomi Y.

6 Apr 2017

We had an amazing ceremony thanks to the wonderful musicians we had from Something Borrowed! They played all our songs and music beautifully. Couldn't have asked for anything better! We will definitely be recommending Something Borrowed to all our friends and family! - Naomi and Mike

Danielle G.

31 Mar 2017

Adam was great, very laid back and organised which was great because we missed a few things and he kept things rolling , highly recommend

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Danielle. I have to say I really enjoyed MCing your wedding. A very relaxed bride and groom always makes for a great night. I wish you and Robert all the best for the future as Mr & Mrs Calvi!

Kathryn H.

30 Mar 2017

These guys are absolutely amazing. Could not speak more highly of Adam and Brendan. It was the highlight of my wedding night and everyone was raving how good they are. The dance floor was full the whole night, they definitely know how to work a crowd and somehow people that don't usually get up to dance were on the dance floor. Best night ever

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kathryn. What a great night! Thanks for having us and best of luck as Mr & Mrs!!

Chloe M.

10 Mar 2017

Wonderful music for our wedding celebration. Highly recommended :)

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Chloe. We had a great time out there on the Deck at Riverstone Estate. One of our favourite venues. Thanks for having us as part of your day and we wish you both all the best for the future. Adam & Brendan

Maddie R.

4 Mar 2017

Range of music was really good for all the ages of our guests. We changed our song only a few weeks before the wedding but they learnt it and did the backing track for it also. They really went above and beyond for us! Really interactive with our guests!

Misia S.

12 Feb 2017

So happy with them, they were really good! They played all the songs that we requested and everyone really enjoyed the night. We loved it. Adam was also the MC and he did a great job.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Misia! We had a great time too! Best of luck as Mr & Mrs!

W S.

10 Dec 2016

Super friendly and highly flexible band. The communication process was easy and emails was all well responded. We would highly recommend Something Borrowed to anyone who is seeking for a professional musical band.

Kathy I.

9 Dec 2016

Book them, Book them, Book them. Best choice we made for our wedding. Adam and Brendan made the night and the ceremony. They were professional to deal with were truly interested in our wedding. At all times during our wedding, we could see that they were engaged with what was happening on the night. All my guests asked where we found them, I got so many compliments. Don't mess around with other bands and DJs - these are the guys you want!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kathy. We had a great night too. What a fantastic venue. Great to run into you and Colin in Sth Melb also! You were both looking very relaxed! All the best, Adam.

Terase L.

3 Dec 2016

Something Borrowed were fabulous and we couldn't have been happier with them. Their acoustics at our ceremony were beautiful. They added great atmosphere to our reception and had everyone up dancing. They were so accommodating and our guests loved them too. Thanks Adam and Brendan!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Terase and Ian, we had a great time at your wedding. The dance you learnt was fantastic,... brought the house down! We love that. All the best for the future together and we hope to run into you again soon.

Tahlia S.

19 Nov 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DUO. They were absolutely fantastic, Adam also doubled as our MC. Every song choice had our guests singing or dancing. We used them for the ceremony as well, OUTSTANDING! I have had several guest contact me for their details.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Tahlia. What a great little venue that was. Loved the outdoor vibe on such a lovely night. Great fun.

Anne K.

5 Nov 2016

What a great atmosphere these guys created!!! Thank you so much for a fun night - highly recommended

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for the great review Anne!

Leanna F.

26 Oct 2016

Adam and Brendan set the vibe for the whole wedding. We have had SO many comments on how great they were. The acoustic versions of the extra songs they learned sounded beautiful and they offer a HUGE range of songs! They were also the MC and brought so much energy


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.