Something Borrowed

Rating
1 5 5.0 (71 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne, Geelong, Bendigo, Echuca, Shepparton, Albury, TAS
Business Hours
By Appointment

Reviews

Laura-Lee M.

29 Mar 2018

Brendan and Adam are the bomb! As muso's and MC's they were exactly what we were looking for! There flexibility, fun approach and genuine nature made them a hit with everyone. Our family are still talking about how great they were and we loved every minute, from the acoustic rendition as i walked down the aisle to the community sign along over dinner and the dance party later! Thanks for being awesome guys!

Something Borrowed  

Well thank you so much Mrs Blick!! We honestly left your wedding with such a great feeling. Your friends and family were just all so great. They loved their music and loved a good time, which makes our job easy. Thanks again for having us and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. All the best for the future!

Callum S.

13 Jan 2018

Something Borrowed were amazing! Just what we wanted for our wedding - a laidback and friendly pair who know such an extensive songlist and could perfectly get the balance between lovely chilled acoustic versions of some our fave songs for during dinner but could easily step it up a gear into incredible party music for dancing! Thank you guys - all our guests raved about you! Callum & Neil

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much guys. What an incredible wedding yours was. Thank you for letting us be a part of it. We wish you all the very best for the future....maybe we can play at your 10 year anniversary! lol!

Tania G.

5 Jan 2018

Brendan & Adam, I've been dying to find a minute to thank you both for your fantastic work at our wedding on Saturday. You guys were truly a pleasure to work with through the whole process and most importantly your music was a hit with our family and friends right from the very start. Your acoustic work at the ceremony was superb (we got many comments on how wonderful you sounded) and the atmosphere you provided through all aspects of the night was perfect. Not only did you have a great song list of your own, you read the cues to keep the dance floor full all night. You were even more than willing to accept requests (from both cultures) making the experience enjoyable for all! Finally, I cannot sing your praise highly enough for how adaptable you were regarding the timeline and set times. Like most weddings, I'm sure, we ran extremely late and struggled to fit in the planned sets so you happily accommodated and once the dance floor was open, played for at least an hour and a half straight (without a break or food) to help us keep the party going! That was completely beyond our expectations and we cannot thank you enough. As we've been catching up with our family and friends in the aftermath of the wedding, almost every one of them have commented on how great the band was and most of them even noticing how you played without a break, making the back end of the night a wonderful talking point! So one last time, we'd love to thank you both soooooo very much and let you know how much we appreciate the work you put in. You will be highly, highly recommended to everyone we speak to! Love, Tania & Terence Upoko 😊 xox

Something Borrowed  

Thanks you so much guys!! We had a great time. All your friends and family were fantastic and we absolutely loved the island dancing. It was awesome to watch. Honestly, it was our pleasure to keep playing right through and as you said, 85% of weddings do not run exactly to time so I'm just glad we could make up the dancing time for you guys.

Tim + Emm W.

1 Dec 2018

Amazing!! Perfect!! Brendan and Adam were soooo good! They played the right music at the right times and got everyone up and dancing and singing. Our guests raved about them afterwards. Their voices are insane and they are both fantastic to deal with in the lead up to the wedding day. We couldn't be happier with Something Borrowed" and would highly recommend them (and have)!!!! Thanks so much Adam and Brendan!

Miss Rebecca D.

8 Nov 2018

How can I even thank them enough for the tunes at my wedding everyone was dancing ! It was wonderful 😍 And the MC you ledge!

S M.

7 Nov 2018

Something Borrowed Duo were extremely professional in their correspondence prior to the wedding assisting with all aspects of the live music. The value for money of a duo versus a big band was an initial draw card. On the day (and since) all our guests made a point of telling my bride and I how much they enjoyed the live music. They played at the reception in between formalities and had the venue jumping as the night went on. As a duo they were able to play beautiful acoustic music during the meals that guests could enjoy but still hold a conversation. Then later in the night they are able to really up the tempo and light up the dance floor as good as any DJ or big band (if not better!) Something Borrowed Duo also played our first dance live (no ipod etc) and had everyone in the room in tears as they absolutely nailed our special song making the moment even more special and memorable. 100% would recommend. to anyone looking for live music

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Shannon! Loved playing at your wedding. What a great choice of first dance song. We’ve kept ‘I Like Me Better’ in our regular mix! All the best for the future guys!

Zoe T.

4 Nov 2018

Adam and Brendan are absolutely phenomenal. Not only are they talented musicians, but amazing MCs and they really know how to read the crowd and play all the right music to get everyone out on the dance floor. We hardly sat down all night, and all of our guests were raving about them the next day. We had never seen so many people dancing! We also used their photobooth which was an absolute hit!! They were wonderful to deal with in the lead up to our wedding which was a major bonus!!

Something Borrowed  

Ahhh Zoe! Thank you so much for your great review. We knew from the day you booked us at the expo that your wedding would be a great one with your ‘Bride Squad’. Such a great couple, we wish you all the very best for the future and hope to run into you guys again!!

Rebecca M.

13 Oct 2018

We cannot thank Adam and Brendan enough for their professionalism and utter talent! We have had the pleasure of knowing these guys for a long time now and are so grateful they were able to make our day so perfect!

Dana O.

5 Oct 2018

Something borrowed was incredible, they are an amazing band and the reviews we got from people was amazing. I couldn’t of imagined the music to be any better. Everything we asked for they provided even changes on the night, they ran smoothly to their run sheet even though the venue hadn’t confirmed it 100% until the night.  We had people up dancing in the entree set.  These guys are incredible and I couldn’t rate them any higher if I tried.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Dana! A great night for a great couple. The weather turned it on perfectly for the ceremony too! Fantastic day, thanks so much for letting us be a part of it.

Emma A.

28 Sep 2018

Adam & Brendan are true professionals of the industry. Nothing was ever too much ask, even on the night of our wedding when we asked them to sing The Wiggles Hot Potato for our little girl, they sung it with delight. From booking to choosing songs, everything was simple. Something Borrowed are brilliant, we have no doubts about recommending them to other brides and grooms. We love your work guys!

Amy J.

10 Aug 2018

The Band was amazing!! They created a great atmosphere, they were really entertaining and had amazing talent. Definitely would recommend!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Amy! Wishing yo and hubby all the best for the future.

Teresa B.

4 Aug 2018

Everyone had a great time and they did everything we asked for. They were amazing on the day. They provided great suggestions of music and we were able to give requests as well. Incredible!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Teresa!! We really appreciate the review and so glad that you had a great time! Your friends and family were super nice letting us know how much they were enjoying the music throughout the night!

Rachel M.

17 May 2018

Adam and Brendan were fantastic! We only had Something Borrowed for our ceremony and canapes, I wish we had hired them for the whole evening! As the bride I missed out on most of their songs which is such a shame! They created a great atmosphere for the day!

Something Borrowed  

We had a great afternoon at your wedding Rachel. It was such a beautiful setting and the rain knew that it had to wait until your ceremony was completed before it came.

Taryn P.

5 May 2018

On behalf of my partner and I, we thank Adam and Brendan for being fantastic musicians for our wedding ceremony and reception! They were very responsive in the lead up to our wedding and performed so well on the day. We had a lot of positive feedback from our guests. Thank-you and well done guys!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Taryn! What a great day! Thanks for the feedback and having us play at your big day!

Julia B.

20 Apr 2018

Adam and Brendan were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like we were hanging out with old friends! All our guests commented on how fantastic they were and what a wonderful job they did. They made our wedding so special and we would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Something Borrowed  

What an awesome review. Thanks so much Julia. We know things are hectic theses days so taking time to write this is really appreciated!

Shirin K.

30 Mar 2018

We hired the violin and cello duo for our ceremony and it was perfect! They had a large selection of songs that we were able to choose from and it was such a easy and smooth process to book them.

Nicole K.

11 Mar 2018

What can we say!? Adam & Brendan were the icing on the cake, entertaining our guests with their musical magic. I was so moved by their acoustic work as I came down the aisle that I actually burst in to song myself for a moment! Their sound is sensational!

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much Nicole. We haven't done too many engagement parties turned into surprise weddings, but we love then when we get the chance and yours was up there with the best of them. Thanks for belting out a few tunes with us! Glad to hear the honeymoon went so well also!!

Taylah D.

23 Feb 2018

Les and Lucas were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend them as a band for the special day. They were so friendly, like we had known them for ages. We got a lot of compliments off our guests on how great they were, the songs and atmosphere was. Such a great band to have on our special day!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Taylah! The boys had a fantastic time at your wedding and said everyone was definitely there for a good time!!

Renee O.

3 Jan 2018

They were amazing, everyone complimented on how good they were. They really set the vibe, it makes a huge difference to the night.

Rebel L.

27 Oct 2017

We had Something Borrowed play throughout our ceremony and it was just perfect! They played all our requested songs beautifully (we had some unusual choices) and having them play at our ceremony is something we do not regret!

Lachlan M.

13 Oct 2017

I can't say enough about these 2. From learning songs to filling the dance floor and even being the MC at our special day. Adam and Brendan were absolutely amazing, everyone is still commenting on how good the band was. They made our day so much more special. Thank you

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Lachie, I do think we were shown up by your performance on the mic though mate,.. haha. Great stuff, had a ball!

Helena G.

22 Sep 2017

Adam & Brendan were absolutely amazing! Could not speak higher of them! They responded to my thousands of emails and questions so promptly and were so helpful. Adam provided the free MC service and he was sooo good! He made sure our night went perfectly to plan on the night and kept me in touch throughout the night as I asked. And not to mention their music!! They learned a particular song for our walking down the aisle, acoustically and it sounded amazing. I received so many compliments with how nice the music was. And they really did have everyone up dancing at the reception the entire night which I really didn't expect my guests to be dancing that much! Everyone had an absolute blast and couldn't have gone better without you guys!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this Helena. We had a great night. I always say it, but it's so great when you have a bunch of friends and family who just want to have fun. It was awesome!

Chloe D.

15 Sep 2017

Adam and Brendan made our wedding reception magical! The music their played really made the atmosphere and the dance floor was filled all the time. My parents actually danced more than I did thanks to Something Borrowed. All of our guests mentioned how amazing the band was and the face that they learnt the songs we chose for our bridal waltz and father daughter dance just made it extra special. Thank you again Adam and Brendan!

Something Borrowed  

Thank you so much for the review Chloe. Your parents were awesome! They set the tone of the whole night from the start. We love it when they get so involved and let their hair down. Great wedding and a pleasure to play at! Thanks for having us!

Kate S.

25 Aug 2017

These guys made our reception! They had a warmth that added to the heart and personal feel that we wanted for our wedding. Their choice of songs were impeccable and they clearly knew how to set the mood from the beginning of the night from the acoustic sound over the meals which set a chilled vibe leading to our favourite part, which was the choice and of course performance of the dance floor numbers which meant the dance floor was full the whole night. They played the soundtrack to our dream wedding which we knew was be a huge part of how the reception went and we cant thank them both enough. Adam's mcing was perfection again with his warmth and chill and professionalism. They replied to emails promptly and were so easy to liase with. We couldn't recommend them enough they had everybody on the dance floor all night!!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kate! Awesome wedding. Great venue and a great vibe from all your friends and family. Thanks for having us onboard, we'll see you at the vow renewal in 20 years haha!

Jasmine B.

28 Jul 2017

Amazing amazing amazing, these guys are so much fun! Definatly get them for your wedding!

Lauren T.

21 Jul 2017

ADAM AND BRENDAN ROCK! They literally got so many guests dancing within a minute. They play acoustic to full band sounding sets, NOTHING is too hard for them. Their personalities really come through their music too, such fun guys who will go above and beyond. THANK YOU!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Lauren, such a fun, easy going wedding with a fun easy going couple! Best of luck for the future!

Patrica M.

6 May 2017

They got everyone dancing. Easy to work with and did a great job as our MC!

Naomi Y.

6 Apr 2017

We had an amazing ceremony thanks to the wonderful musicians we had from Something Borrowed! They played all our songs and music beautifully. Couldn't have asked for anything better! We will definitely be recommending Something Borrowed to all our friends and family! - Naomi and Mike

Danielle G.

31 Mar 2017

Adam was great, very laid back and organised which was great because we missed a few things and he kept things rolling , highly recommend

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Danielle. I have to say I really enjoyed MCing your wedding. A very relaxed bride and groom always makes for a great night. I wish you and Robert all the best for the future as Mr & Mrs Calvi!

Kathryn H.

30 Mar 2017

These guys are absolutely amazing. Could not speak more highly of Adam and Brendan. It was the highlight of my wedding night and everyone was raving how good they are. The dance floor was full the whole night, they definitely know how to work a crowd and somehow people that don't usually get up to dance were on the dance floor. Best night ever

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kathryn. What a great night! Thanks for having us and best of luck as Mr & Mrs!!

Chloe M.

10 Mar 2017

Wonderful music for our wedding celebration. Highly recommended :)

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Chloe. We had a great time out there on the Deck at Riverstone Estate. One of our favourite venues. Thanks for having us as part of your day and we wish you both all the best for the future. Adam & Brendan

Maddie R.

4 Mar 2017

Range of music was really good for all the ages of our guests. We changed our song only a few weeks before the wedding but they learnt it and did the backing track for it also. They really went above and beyond for us! Really interactive with our guests!

Misia S.

12 Feb 2017

So happy with them, they were really good! They played all the songs that we requested and everyone really enjoyed the night. We loved it. Adam was also the MC and he did a great job.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Misia! We had a great time too! Best of luck as Mr & Mrs!

W S.

10 Dec 2016

Super friendly and highly flexible band. The communication process was easy and emails was all well responded. We would highly recommend Something Borrowed to anyone who is seeking for a professional musical band.

Kathy I.

9 Dec 2016

Book them, Book them, Book them. Best choice we made for our wedding. Adam and Brendan made the night and the ceremony. They were professional to deal with were truly interested in our wedding. At all times during our wedding, we could see that they were engaged with what was happening on the night. All my guests asked where we found them, I got so many compliments. Don't mess around with other bands and DJs - these are the guys you want!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kathy. We had a great night too. What a fantastic venue. Great to run into you and Colin in Sth Melb also! You were both looking very relaxed! All the best, Adam.

Terase L.

3 Dec 2016

Something Borrowed were fabulous and we couldn't have been happier with them. Their acoustics at our ceremony were beautiful. They added great atmosphere to our reception and had everyone up dancing. They were so accommodating and our guests loved them too. Thanks Adam and Brendan!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Terase and Ian, we had a great time at your wedding. The dance you learnt was fantastic,... brought the house down! We love that. All the best for the future together and we hope to run into you again soon.

Tahlia S.

19 Nov 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DUO. They were absolutely fantastic, Adam also doubled as our MC. Every song choice had our guests singing or dancing. We used them for the ceremony as well, OUTSTANDING! I have had several guest contact me for their details.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Tahlia. What a great little venue that was. Loved the outdoor vibe on such a lovely night. Great fun.

Anne K.

5 Nov 2016

What a great atmosphere these guys created!!! Thank you so much for a fun night - highly recommended

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for the great review Anne!

Leanna F.

26 Oct 2016

Adam and Brendan set the vibe for the whole wedding. We have had SO many comments on how great they were. The acoustic versions of the extra songs they learned sounded beautiful and they offer a HUGE range of songs! They were also the MC and brought so much energy

Kayleigh H.

21 Oct 2016

Great band that had everyone dancing the whole night

Annette E.

9 Sep 2016

Best wedding band EVER!Adam did a wonderful job as the MC, and they made it a wonderful atmosphere. Can't thank them enough for everything they did on the night!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Annette. We had a great time. We actually saw your cousin at a wedding the very next week! Thanks again for letting us be a part of your day. All the best for the future. Adam & Brendan

Chloe L.

25 Aug 2016

Something Burrowed added a very good vibe to our wedding and all our guests enjoyed their songs.

Elisa B.

19 Aug 2016

We can not praise these guys enough! Wow....just wow. The music at our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Guests are still complementing the music at our church, and that's all thanks to Adam and Brendan. What a team!! A delight to work with, with no dramas at all. They are happy to learn songs for you if it's not on their list, and what an amazing job they will do. We would highly recommend Something Borrowed to everybody out there with 110% satisfaction. Love these guys. Thank you so much for making our day so special Elisa and Giuseppe :)

Something Borrowed  

Thanks you so much Elisa and Joe. Your church service was really lovely and song choices were perfect. You'll happy to know that 'Ava Maria'(Beyonce version) is now a regular inner sets!! We wish you all the bestir the future.

Troy & Donna

20 May 2016

I've seen Adam and Brendan sing at a few expos and showcases. They are just awesome! They know how to get the guests up dancing and know how to communicate with people. They were very professional with what they did and how they did it. They really listen to what you want and put their ideas together. I let them run things the way they wanted to do it. Even Graham from Skyhigh, our venue, loved them!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Troy and Donna! We had a blast at your wedding. So much so we even put a a cut of footage former wedding reception on our instagram (wither permission of course!) A really great night and a pleasure to be part of your big day.

Kristina K.

1 Apr 2016

Great to work with and very professional. We didn't have to worry about a thing on the night - we left it all in their capable hands!

Andrew S.

12 Mar 2016

Adam and Brendan were absolutely fantastic. Two amazing acoustic sets, a beautiful rendition of 'Stay With You' by John Legend (first dance), and two up-beat-get-on-the-floor-oh-look-everyone-is-dancing sets. Everyone commented on how great they sounded and we couldn't be happier. Cannot recommend highly enough - book them. Book them now.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks Andrew. What an awesome wedding. Great venue also. Glad to hear you got the double whammy for the weekend and won your final. All the best.

Tanya L.

4 Mar 2016

Adam and Brendan are amazing. They made every guest enjoy our wedding.

Kimberley V.

22 Feb 2016

Cannot recommend these guys enough! They were great to deal with. We had a mid week wedding, and ask for a number of specific songs. Nothing was too hard for them and they maintained a professional attitude throughout. They just went with the flow. You won't be disappointed.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Kimberley, we had a great time. Very chilled style wedding and we loved it.

Kahli H.

13 Feb 2016

Adam and Brendan, what can we say? Absolutely amazing! From the moment I saw these two talented and charismatic men at a wedding expo I knew we had to have them and they did not disappoint! Their amazing acoustic sound fit perfectly with our beach ceremony and their upbeat tracks had all our friends and family rocking out on the dance floor all night long.... Not to mention the fact that Adam had broken leg but was an absolute champion and it did not change a thing, in fact they actually went above and beyond on the night and far exceeded our expectations with such a superb performance! Adam and Brendan made me feel relaxed as a bride and I was able to communicate with their gorgeous partners during the planning process, the boys were a great support to us on the night and we would highly recommend them to anyone who asks!!! Thanks again for an amazing night, you were the highlight of our wedding! Kahli and Aaron- Sails on the Bay 13th Feb 2016

Something Borrowed  

Ahhh Kahli & Aaron... thanks so much. You guys were so much fun. Thanks again for having us and taking the time to review us. Great choices of songs by you guys for the ceremony. All the best! Adam & Brendan

Michelle H.

22 Jan 2016

Adam & Brendan’s amazing acoustic tones captured us at a wedding expo we visited & we booked them on the spot! They were so lovely to deal with in the months leading up to our wedding and nothing was too much trouble for them. They learnt three songs especially for us, two for the ceremony & one being a Linda Ronstadt song for our first dance which was absolutely incredible! Their gorgeous acoustic sound was so beautiful at our ceremony & at the beginning of the night & after the main meal was finished it was party time and they did an amazing job getting everyone on the dance floor! The dance floor was never empty from then on & everyone had a ball! Our guests are still raving about how brilliant, versatile & fabulous they were! It was the absolute best day ever & Adam & Brendan were definitely a major part of that. Cannot recommend ‘Something Borrowed’ enough! – a perfect, unforgettable day! Thanks Guys, you’re the best!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for the wonderful review guys. We had such a great time on your day. The race course was a fantastic venue and your guests were all great fun. They didn't cool their heels once! All the best with married life! Adam & Brendan

Cristal C.

16 Jan 2016

These guys are BRILLIANT!!! Our guests can't stop talking about them and how much fun they had because of them! They learned songs just for us to personalise our day. Can't thank them enough for being a huge part of our day that has made it so perfect and unforgettable!

Stacey B.

26 Nov 2015

Adam and Brendan are incredible, their attention to our needs and wishes for the day are above all others. Their voices are incredible and set the perfect tone for a wedding. Their interpretation of the songs required for the day were spot on, and are great to deal with.

Alyssa I.

20 Nov 2015

Amazing vocals in our ceremony and had everyone up and dancing all night long in the reception. Also amazing as the MC making sure everything ran smoothly all night.

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much Allie! Beautiful wedding and Eagle Ridge is one of our Fave's. All the best for the future!

Marisa M.

13 Nov 2015

Something Borrowed were easy to work with, they answered our long list of questions patiently when we were deciding on a band and were understanding when we fussily selected a list of preferred songs from their website. Our guests enjoyed dancing the night away and many commented afterwards on how good they were. Would definitely recommend Something Borrowed.

Amy &.

2 Nov 2015

They were phenomenal. They were very accommodating to the music we wanted. They interacted with the crowed. They were fantastic, couldn't speak highly enough!

Kate A.

1 Nov 2015

All of our guests loved the band! Great playlist to choose from, plus they let us choose up to three songs not on their list. From the ceremony to the reception, every song was appropriately timed and they had everyone up and dancing by the end of the night.

Ben G.

30 Oct 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Couldn't have asked for anyone better. These guys really made the reception. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Craig M.

29 Oct 2015

Our wedding was an amazing musical experience, and full credit to Something Borrowed for creating a wonderful vibe. The full ceremony and reception package had all ages thoroughly impressed, a point confirmed by the full dance floor. Thank-you so much guys, no wonder you're in high demand .. just sublime!

Something Borrowed  

Thanks so much for the review Craig. We had a great time at your wedding. Such a laid back vibe. Loved it! All the best for the future, Adam & Brendan

Alisha W.

23 Oct 2015

We had Something Borrowed perform as a string trio at our ceremony. They played beautifully and created a wonderful vibe for the start of the wedding. Nothing was an issue for them, they even learned new music for the bridal entry which was greatly appreciated. Highly recommend!

Nicole G.

11 Oct 2015

We struggled to find an acoustic duo but struck gold when we found Something Borrowed. They were exactly what we were looking for. Brendan and Adam completely exceeded our expectations.. They created the perfect atmosphere and I didn't have to create a playlist for them. We highly recommend them!

Chelsea B.

23 Sep 2015

Thanks to these guys they made the whole day. We had them play during the ceremony then pre dinner drinks and then afterwards at the reception. We saw them at the bridal expo in January 2015 and they were fantastic wouldn't hesitate having them play again great music.

Matt & Stephanie A.

29 Aug 2015

They were fantastic from the word go. We heard them an at expo and they were great. They sang a song that we wanted for our bridal waltz and from that minute we knew we wanted them. They were easy to contact and to talk to. They were really good. They learnt some songs for us within a week and everybody that came to the wedding loved them. He made the night!!

Bronwyn S.

23 Aug 2015

As my husband and I are nerds we wanted the an acoustic arrangement of the Pokemon theme song... and Something Borrowed delivered. Every guest was blown away by the music and we couldn't be happier. Thanks guys!

Elyse &.

21 Aug 2015

They were excellent! Perfect on the day!

Melissa &.

6 Jun 2015

Very very happy. They learned three new songs for us and we really appreciated that. They were friendly, and our guests commented on how great they were and they read the crowd well.

Amy C.

30 May 2015

I found them at a wedding expo. They were just awesome. as a live band for your wedding. I enjoyed them, and I had some guests who asked for their information as well. They joined in with the guests so well.

Sue K.

15 May 2015

These performers are professional, courteous, thoughtful, nothing is too hard, and they also make suggestions where need be (cause we asked them too). Our guests were very impressed that two guys could deliver from ceremony to reception with fantastic sound and lighting. We will hire Something Borrowed again.

Mark & Simone &.

21 Mar 2015

Something Borrowed were absolutely brilliant! Some of our guests said they were the best wedding band they'd ever heard. On the night people just didn't want to stop dancing. The songs were great choices and the music and singing were spot on. Very easy to organise!

Simone H.

20 Mar 2015

Adam and Brendan were so professional and easy to deal with and their vocal talents were outstanding. Happy to learn a song not in their song list for us and it was greatly appreciated. They had every guest up and dancing from early on in the night.

Sanda &.

6 Mar 2015

They did an acoustic set for when the guests arrived and they moved inside to the venue and got everybody up on the floor. They were amazing! I've recommended them to so many people. They really helped make the wedding. They were fantastic!

Greg &.

6 Jan 2015

They played at our ceremony and our reception. They were fantastic. My husband did most of the dealing prior to the day. On the day they were fantastic. They played a really good mix of music and had everyone dancing most of the night. They learnt a couple of songs that we specifically asked for for the ceremony. We have recommended them to other people since then! We were really happy with them.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.