Mercury DJ Hire

Rating
1 5 5.0 (169 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas / Victoria state wide  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3939

Reviews

Karsha O.

28 Sep 2019

I really cannot recommended Mercury DJ Hire strongly enough. My partner and I believe that music is what makes a wedding reception, and boy did Daniel from Mercury DJ exceed our expectations. From day one, his service, communication and expertise was outstanding. On the day, he was setup and completely organized way ahead of time. Throughout the night he had EVERYONE out on the dance floor the entire night - which he knew was so important to us. He really read the crowd, and every song was just perfect for the moment. One week post wedding, our guests are still talking about how AMAZING our DJ was. He made our wedding night one to remember. Value for money is an understatement, as is quality of service - Mercury DJ truly go above and beyond to make sure everything music related in perfection and exactly what YOU want. Highly, highly recommend!!!

Mercury DJ Hire  

It was an absolute pleasure going on your Wedding journey with you! I was so happy to be a part of it and the process and Wedding night was amazing thanks to you and Jesse.

Rebecca M.

28 Mar 2019

Fantastic and very easy to work with! Thorough discussion of music choices, guidance, and awesome vibe on the night of the wedding. Great music selection, all of our guests (young and old) had so much fun!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for having us Bec and Will! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of planning and music for your big day :)

Steph M.

24 Mar 2019

Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Daniel at Mercury DJ Hire. From the moment we met him we knew he was a perfect fit. His professionalism and organisation was incredible and he knew exactly what we wanted. The dance floor was full the entire night and all our guests commented on how great the music was and what a perfect night it was. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks again so much for having me Steph and Dom! Was an absolute joy to be with you on your Wedding day :)

Shannon P.

23 Nov 2019

Daniel from Mercury was amazing! So easy to talk to. He has so much knowledge of what music works best at a wedding and took on any suggestions, even gave us some tips when he thought our requests wouldn't work. He did really well at reading the vibes on the night and kept everyone dancing. A good DJ can really determine how much fun you have on your wedding night and I would 100% recommend Mrecury DJ Hire!

Lauren V.

15 Oct 2019

You NEED Daniel as your wedding DJ. We had a daytime wedding and reception and as a result i thought we wouldn't get anyone dancing... not true. We had everyone on the dance floor having a fantastic time. We had so many guests comment on how awesome he was at reading the crowd. Daniel made our wedding the most epic party!

Melissa G.

8 Jun 2019

Our wedding venue recommended Daniel and we booked him straight away but it wasn’t until much later and closer to the wedding that we got to chat about our big day. He was totally relaxed, fun and completely put my mind at ease about our music choices for the night. Daniel knows how to get people up on the D floor and we completely trusted him with such an important job! We had the best night and had lots of fun dancing the night away!!

Kylie O.

1 Feb 2019

He was really good playing in the background at our reception! We had a consultation with him, and everyone said they really enjoyed the music that played.

Kirsty H.

26 Jan 2019

From the first contact Mercury DJ were great! Prompt and clear in replying, always making sure to follow up and confirm things by emails. On the day, Daniel was brilliant and we’ve managed to set the record time for playing at the venue (that says alot about the great atmosphere he created on the dance floor). Thank you Daniel for making our day so amazing! :) Kirsty & Vedran

Mercury DJ Hire  

What a pleasure it was Kirsty and Vedran! We had to go an hour over time as the party was not going to stop! Thank you both for being amazing and having me be a part of your Wedding.

Loren F.

18 Jan 2019

Great business, super friendly and easy to talk to. They had our guests on the dancefloor the whole night which is exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend Denis - so professional. Thanks so much! highly recommend!

Jenni B.

1 Dec 2018

Great music and so easy to work with. Really understood the room and what people we wanting.

Mercury DJ Hire  

thanks so much Jenni!

Madeleine R.

9 Nov 2018

Absolutely loved Peter. He was professional from the start but also was a lot of fun. Music was perfect and exactly what we wanted for the night and our guests didn't stop dancing!!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Our pleasure Madeleine and Dale :)

Chloe H.

9 Nov 2018

Pete from Mercury DJ was amazing on the day - prior to the wedding we met up and he made us feel so confident that we would love our music on the day. He was so professional and everything ran smoothly! I would highly recommend Pete for any wedding.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Chloe and Jake know how to party! thanks so much for having us, let's do it again haha! :)

Ashley S.

3 Nov 2018

Our DJ Dennis was amazing. Very professional and friendly from the first consultation until the end of the night. His choice of music was outstanding our guests commented that they enjoyed dancing the night away. Dennis was dressed very professionally and fit right in at our formal wedding.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for having us Ashley! We are glad we could fit right in with your Wedding :)

Kristen H.

2 Nov 2018

Daniel was super accommodating. From the moment we had our initial meeting, he ensured everything we discussed was followed and our requests were well met. The tunes flowed well and we didn't have a quiet dance floor all night. Couldn't recommend them enough!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Kristen and Rhett! What a party we had !! :)

Terrin M.

26 Oct 2018

From the very first phone call through until the wedding day, Mercury DJ hire were professional, approachable & knowledgeable. We worked with Pete on our wedding day, & when it came time to put together a play list, we asked that rather than us choosing each song, Pete  please gauge the room. He did this more than brilliantly: the d-floor was full ang guests were approaching me all night complimenting the music. When thinking back over our wedding day, my art we and I both agree that the highlight was the final song. This will be forever played, reminisced about and enjoyed. We couldn’t recommend Mercury highly enough, & they’ve helped create some of the best memories of our entire lives.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for your amazing and kind review, it gives us so much pleasure that we could be a part of your Wedding and help to create those wonderful memories for you and your guests.

Amber W.

21 Sep 2018

From start to finish Daniel was extremely professional. We loved how friendly and enthusiastic he was about making our day so special. Always quick to respond to emails and answer calls, Daniel was extremely organised, liaised with our MC throughout the night and kept our guests on the dance floor!

Von L.

27 Jul 2018

DJ Pete was amazing ! Great song selection , was able to read the floor well and keep the momentum going, everyone had fun!

Lauren S.

7 Jul 2018

Daniel was amazing! We loved the pre-wedding consultation as it enabled us to see what he was like prior to the wedding, which made us feel so confident and comfortable. His music choice was great and really knew how to get people on the dance floor!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Lauren and Nathaniel! Such a pleasure being a part of your Wedding! Thanks again for having me!

Mae B.

24 Jun 2018

Dan was a breeze to work with, he was responsive and he knows his music! He knew what songs to play and everyone was up on their feet dancing! Highly recommend :-)

Melissa P.

2 Jun 2018

where do we begin; from day dot Daniel made us feel comfortable and relaxed when discussing our wedding music. he was fabulous, easy going and turned the party up. he is without doubt brilliant and we will be forever grateful.

Marnie D.

25 May 2018

These guys are excellent, they were easy to communicate with and always responded immediately to my queries. Pete was extremely intuitive in knowing what people wanted - the dancefloor was packed all night! He also interacted with guests, which was that extra personal touch that we really appreciated. Highly recommend.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Marnie and Jordan! You guys rock!!!! such an amazing family having the best time and it showed on the night :)

Samantha M.

18 May 2018

Henry was awesome! Kept the dance floor pumping all night!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Sam and Brett! Pumping dance floor is our specialty haha!

Alexandria H.

5 May 2018

Cannot speak highly enough of Daniel!!! He kept the dancefloor rocking all night and he is seriously talented and also a really lovely genuine guy. Book him or you will regret it!!

Shannon R.

16 Mar 2018

very professional resposive and kept to the script!

Laura B.

16 Mar 2018

Daniel and Henri were amazing to work with. They were so much fun and very professional from the very first time we met. They were so organised and it made us feel really happy with our decision choosing them. Henri, our DJ for the wedding night really read the crowd and played the songs he knew would get people on the dance floor. We couldn’t be happier :and would recommend Mercury DJ hire without hesitation.

Sarah P.

9 Mar 2018

Daniel - thank you a million times, we had such a wonderful time and the music was just right. Daniel was not only great on the night but made us so comfortable on the meeting prior to our day, Sam and I have very different tastes in music and he blended both of our styles together perfectly. Thank you! Sarah & Sam

Alicia A.

9 Mar 2018

Daniel did an amazing job throughout the planning process and at our wedding! He was very professional, had great suggestions, very friendly and charasmatic! Got everyone up and having fun, the dance floor was full the whole night! Amazing company!

Elizabeth B.

9 Mar 2018

These guys were awesome, they were really accommodating with what music we wanted played and what we didn't and they had everyone on the dance floor all night.

Amy T.

2 Mar 2018

Mercury DJ was super professional and we loved the pre-wedding meeting to introduce Pete and run through our entire reception music selections. Pete was amazing on the night and we had all our confidence in him. The dance floor was always full and our guests had an amazing night!

Talisa W.

1 Mar 2018

DJ Mercury had everyone up on the dance floor having a great time! They were so great to deal with and very helpful assisting us with song choices during the planning process! We would highly recommend them!

Georgina S.

18 Feb 2018

Our DJ was very good. We had feedback from guests saying he was really awesome. Very accommodating.

Annelese H.

16 Feb 2018

Absolutely LOVED Daniel - we had the best day ever with him as our DJ. From the first meeting with him we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and chocolates and had great suggestions. We left everything up to him and we danced all night. Would highly recommend him!!

Ula S.

10 Feb 2018

Really good, all the guests loved him!

Kate B.

12 Jan 2018

Daniel Mercury was outstanding on our wedding night. All of our music ran smoothly and he created a great vibe on the dance floor. He also gave us valuable advice in the lead up to our big day.

Mihali K.

4 Jan 2018

Daniel and Pete from Mercury DJ Hire gave us a wedding to remember. Guests haven't stopped raving about the music selections, with all ages and tastes catered to in a way that still felt natural and exciting. The pre-day discussions were centered on what kind of music we wanted, as well as any must-haves and black-listed songs, artists, or genres. On the night, Pete displayed a phenomenal ability to read the room, keeping energy levels high and even introducing some Greek dancing songs to the mix! We could not recommend them any more highly, what a fantastic team to work with!

Claire R.

27 Dec 2017

Daniel was an absolute legend. He impressed us big time upon our first meeting - clearly knew what he was doing and helped out figure out some little issues that we hadn't even considered. He was super friendly and helpful and was wonderful on the night, mixing it up with a little bit of everything for different tastes. Highly recommend.

Stephanie P.

22 Dec 2017

Danny from Mercury Dj Hire made our night. He knew we had a vision, and he took us there. Everyone filled the dancefloor for every song! He was an absolute pleasure to deal with and he pumped us up so much!!! 5 stars!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Steph and Tilz! What a pleasure to be a part of your Wedding! So much entertainment throughout the night and we nailed it together!

Alexandra C.

1 Dec 2017

Daniel and Dennis made choosing the music for our special day so easy. We didn't know where to start but they provided so many great choices. Dennis did such a good job on the night reading the crowd and playing just what was needed. Thank you.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Alex and Cam for having us! What a pleasure it was to work on the music for your Wedding with you both!

Monique F.

1 Dec 2017

Extremely professional, easy to communicate with, fantastic music selection which had all guests (mix of age groups) dancing all night.

Joy S.

24 Nov 2017

We had Henri who did a great job. During the consult with both Henri and Dan, they took notes on the music we liked, and played a great list on the night.

Kayla R.

17 Nov 2017

Daniel was amazing to deal with throughout our entire planning process - prompt, professional and a lovely guy. The music was excellent and he really read the crowd! Most impressively, Daniel was happy to keep playing music past our finish time, which we so much appreciated. Highly recommended.

Milan P.

10 Nov 2017

Dan was an absolute superstar. Our wedding was a blast thanks to him. He was professional from day 1. Always easy to contact and most importantly on the night he read the crowd brilliantly and played a mixture of music to suit. Cannot recommend him enough.

Lina C.

10 Nov 2017

Thank you Mercury DJ hire for your professional service. Dennis did an absolutely outstanding job on the night of our wedding. He kept the atmosphere perfect for each stage of the night and catered to everyone’s music tastes. Every age group loved the song choices and genre flow, from the kids to the grandparents. Exceptional song collection that will definitely impress. We highly recommend them!

Nancy S.

10 Nov 2017

I was recommended by a friend to see Danny from Mercury DJ Hire and I was not disappointed. From the moment we met with Danny he was professional and so knowledgeable. This is such a great company I received so many compliments from guests about the great selection of music. I would not hesitate in recommending Mercury DJ Hire to anyone getting married!

Van T.

10 Nov 2017

DJ Pete was awesome!! He read the crowd really well and played the right music to get everyone dancing. Daniel the director took the time to go through our wedding Itinerary and understand what we wanted. Exceptional, highly professional and excellent service you get from Mercury DJ Hire.

Gemma S.

3 Nov 2017

Daniel and Henriq were just bloody amazing! From the preparation of the night, helping with the run sheet, going through music selections, nothing was a problem for them, they had everything completely under control. The music range was incredible, so many our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it, and the dance floor was full all night. We even had to clear the floor to have our Father Daughter dance. Thank you so much boys!

Laura B.

28 Oct 2017

Daniel is highly organised, an excellent communicator and easy to work with. He is extremely talented and knowledgeable in music from all genres, which helped with music selection to cater for all. He knows how to read the crowd and had everyone at some stage on their feet.

Adelle T.

20 Oct 2017

Daniel was a brilliant DJ – he kept the party going all night, the dancefloor was never empty! He was great at reading the crowd and playing a mix of old and new stuff that we loved – including some traditional Italian music.

Raeza B.

6 Oct 2017

Denise and Daniel thank you a million. What an amazing night you made it for us. Never skipped a beat the entire night! Absolutely perfect thank you again.

Emma C.

6 Oct 2017

Daniel from Mercury DJ Hire was outstanding! He played to the vibe of the crowd and we didn't have an empty dance floor. Daniel didn't play one bad song throughout the entire evening. He was attentive to detail and was able to cater for traditional cultural music as well. Highly recommended.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.