Popular Choice

Mercury DJ Hire

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(201 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas / Victoria state wide  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Julia F.

2 Jan 2022

We have no regrets about booking Mercury DJ Hire. Daniel was unable to make it and sent Raf who was absolutely the life of the party. The song selection had our guests up and moving all night and he was able to read the room so well. It was a perfect night made even more perfect by Raf! Thank you Mercury DJ Hire, could not recommend any more highly!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Julia for having us and being so open to the crazy COVID swapping situation! We are so glad Raf made your night amazing :)

Rebecca P.

19 Nov 2021

Daniel and Michael were amazing! So many of our guests commented on how good the music/DJ was. Daniel was always responsive and quick to get back to me on my queries. Amazing guys and couldn’t recommend more highly!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Becc and Karl, it was an absolute pleasure to be part of your Wedding, we are so glad it turned out amazing for you both :)

Renee E.

9 Jan 2021

Absolutely amazing service provided by Daniel leading up to the wedding and by our DJ Henri on the night! Due to Covid we had to postpone our wedding, but Daniel was very accommodating in ensuring they were available for our special night! Everything ran so smoothly, we could not be happier! Thank you Henri for engaging our guests and ensuring the playlist was absolutely spot on to keep that dance floor full!! It certainly shows that when you book the best of the best, you receive better! 100% recommended! Sincerely, Mr and Mrs Earle!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for your kind review Renee! We are so glad it all came together the way you had planned. Thanks so much again for allowing us to be a part of your special day

Sarah S.

9 Apr 2022

A MASSIVE thank you to Daniel for providing the music for both our wedding ceremony and reception. From the get go, Daniel was so professional and easy to communicate with as we planned the music for the day, and even recommended us our MC (with both making a great team!). Daniel’s work on the day itself was perfection, especially the reception where the music played reflected what we had previously chatted about and was spot on in creating the party we wanted. We had so many compliments from our guests and the dancefloor buzzing all night. We would highly recommend Daniel and Mercury DJ to anyone and everyone! Thank you for being involved in our special day. Sarah and Jovan x

Grant

19 Mar 2022

Raj was everything we could have asked for in a DJ and MC for our wedding. He's a natural speaker and did an excellent job matching the music to the vibe throughout the night. Couldn't recommend him highly enough

Michelle L.

11 Mar 2022

Daniel and Michael from Mercury DJ Hire was amazing!! They were so accommodating throughout our postponements. They also listened to us and what music we wanted. The music was perfect and all guests had a great time!

Ella G.

26 Feb 2022

Daniel was amazing! We booked him in after seeing him at my sisters wedding last year and we were not disappointed. From the very start he was friendly and quick to respond to any requests. He worked with us to make sure that we had the perfect selection of music for the night. On the actual night, the dancefloor was constantly busy as Daniel was really able to get a sense of what our guests loved to dance to. I would highly recommend Mercury DJ Hire to anyone for any event- a fantastic & easy to deal with wedding vendor!!

Amy C.

19 Feb 2022

Thank you so much Daniel and Narumi. You were such an easy supplier to work with, and helped to make these process so easy. You went above and beyond to help cut some songs for us prior to the wedding for our special entrance and other performances, and dealt well with our last minute changes. Narumi on the night was amazing and great at reading the crowd from start to finish. We had a wide range of songs from mainstream to Cambodian music to psytrance and hardstyle at the very end of the night. Thanks for your flexibility for staying an extra hour on the night! Highly recommended

Steph P.

12 Feb 2022

From first enquiry, a postponement, through to the wedding night itself, Daniel was a breeze to work with! He did such an amazing job getting the vibe going! He really knew how to read the crowd, loved the music!!!!!!! Thanks again

David K.

4 Feb 2022

Daniel was freaking amazing. He read the crowd beautifully, acceded to our crazy arse requests, and had the crowd jumping. You seriously could not find a better wedding DJ. You won't be disappointed, I promise.

Stephanie D.

22 Jan 2022

Daniel and his team are second to none. From the first moment that we met (virtually) right up until the night of our wedding - Daniel was helpful, knowledgeable and an absolute gentleman. Nothing was too big of an ask and his ability to read the room on the night of our wedding blew us away. From our grandparents tearing up the dance floor to our friends not wanting to leave, he had the whole place jamming. The perfect DJ who we will continue to recommend to all of our family and friends. Thanks for everything Daniel!

Maryann X.

20 Jan 2022

Fantastic music. Friendly and professional DJ Michael provided a great experience for the night. The playlist was perfect 🥰 I'm very happy we booked with Mercury DJ Hire

Michal K.

12 Dec 2021

Amazing effort by Daniel and Narumi - thank you so much for making it all completely stress free on our wedding day! Narumi was great, she really knew how to play to the crowd and got the party going, us and our guests loved every single minute of it. We got to discuss our music preferences and general playlist prior to the event, which made us very comfortable and confident that the music will be to everyone's liking. HIGHLY recommended, pleasure to deal with, very professional, organised and accommodating. A++

Emily M.

11 Dec 2021

Amazing team, Luke and Daniel were very friendly and helpful to make our day special. Luke did an amazing job with the music and all my guests had a great time dancing. The song choices were perfect. Thank you!

Ryan M.

3 Dec 2021

Daniel is a must for your wedding! Extremely professional and talented. Got the dancefloor going for all ages. Cannot recommend him enough. We would have Daniel 100/100 times over for future events. Thanks again Daniel!

Bridget H.

21 Nov 2021

Daniel was the most amazing help to us on our wedding day, including the months leading up to the big day. He replied to any message within minutes, we are very grateful to feel so supported. Our wedding playlist was great, Daniel read the room perfectly, to ensure the vibes were high! I would recommend Mercury DJs over and over! Thanks guys!

Andrew J.

11 Nov 2021

Mercury DJ we easy to deal with and quick to respond to any questions. They were experienced and able to provide guidance on where specific tracks were required during the wedding. Most importantly they were able to keep the dance floor going with a good selection of tracks as the party kicked on!

Monique D.

18 Sep 2021

Viv MC'd and was also the DJ for our wedding over the weekend. We could not speak highly enough of his passion and attention to detail! He made sure the whole reception ran smoothly and that everyone has able to get up and have a great time. We greatly appreciate Viv's flexibility with song requests throughout the night. There was high energy for the whole night with a great selection of songs to sing and dance to. Viv was also to MC for us on short notice and added a personal touch. Thanks so much Viv and Daniel!

Andrea A.

22 May 2021

Daniel and Kenny were absolutely amazing. Daniel customer service was always spot on and so easy to deal with. Our DJ Kenny was fantastic he just new the crowd and was able to adjust our music from English to Lebanese flawlessly. We couldn’t have picked a better company to DJ our wedding.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you so much Andrea and Ray for your kind words, it was all our pleasure being a part of your Wedding :)

Natalie S.

22 May 2021

We had Daniel for our wedding and was fantastic. We can not thank Daniel enough. The music was absolutely amazing and had everyone was up dancing and having fun. Highly recommend.

Jacom S.

8 May 2021

Mercury DJ Hire were an absolute pleasure to work with. They accommodated all of our requests without hesitation and on the day they were the ultimate professionals. We had the pleasure of dealing with Daniel who coordinated with the MC and external band to create an amazing atmosphere. When the band played longer than expected, Daniel reassured us that he could still fit everything that we wanted in, he created an amazing vibe and the dance floor was full for the whole night. I highly recommend!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Jay and Desiree, we absolutely loved being a part of your Wedding, the atmosphere that you both brought made it so easy for us to make it amazing for you :)

Kara M.

14 Mar 2021

You guys were effortless to deal with. You made the entire process start to finish straightforward We are beyond proud to have our wedding dj

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Kara for your kind review, it was such a great night and thanks again for having us :)

Amy M.

25 Feb 2021

We cannot recommend Mercury dj hire enough! Daniel had an amazing ability to ready the crowd and had all our guests dancing all night long!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Amy and Tyson! It was a long time in the making but it was SO worth it! Thanks so much for having us entertain your guests :)

Stacey M.

31 Jan 2021

Daniel and the team at Mercury dj hire were extremely professional from our first consultation all the way through to our wedding night. There communication was like no other and they really put a lot of thought into the music played to ensure all guests enjoyed there night and were always on the dance floor! Would 100% recommend to any brides and grooms looking for a wedding dj

Mercury DJ Hire  

What a pleasure to be a part of your Wedding Stacey and Sam! I am so glad it turned out amazing for you both, I wish we could do it all again!!!!! thanks so much for your super kind review :)

Tina D.

17 Jan 2021

The music on the night was awesome. Joey (the dj) was on point with his selection and he was making sure the crowd were on their feet the whole night. Definite recommend

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Tina and Brad! We are so glad your night turned out amazing :)

Ashley F.

12 Dec 2020

100/100 service provided by Daniel. He even offered to pick up the generator for us and came in early to set it up. A very nice selections of music played, all the guest had a fun night!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Ash and JD. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your Wedding. Wishing you all the best for your future

Krysten H.

28 Nov 2020

Can't recommend Mercury DJ Hire enough! Daniel was a fantastic DJ and had everybody up and dancing all night! The choice of music just got better and better over the night, and was perfectly selected to fit the mood of the room. Daniel was amazing to deal with during the covid induced postponement process and we really enjoyed working with him.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Krysten and Jordan for having us! It was an absolute pleasure to spend the day with you. We are so glad we could make the process as easy as possible for you.

Nicole

17 Oct 2020

Luke was absolutely amazing at our wedding! everyone said his music choices were really good! He had everyone up on the dance floor a lot which we loved as I’m a very dancing type person haha honestly thank you so much, You guys have been amazing and thank you for being so understanding and helpful all the way through covid lockdowns etc Definitely highly recommend

Erin H.

8 Nov 2019

Daniel was fantastic and so easy to deal with. We didn't actually meet Daniel before the wedding, instead we organised everything over the phone and via email which was more convenient for us. He worked with us to create a playlist for the night using a mix of his own music and our requests. Daniel made time to come introduce himself to my husband and I and also our MC who he got along with really well. Once our first dance and father daughter dance were complete he switched into party mode and had everyone up on their feet dancing the night away, he really understood the crowd and knew what would keep them all dancing. Highly recommend Mercury DJ Hire.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Hi Erin and Michael, It was an honour to be a part of your Wedding day. Thanks so much for having me and I am glad you were very happy with everything :)

Mia S.

30 Oct 2019

Henriq from Mercury DJ hire was awesome! He met with us a few weeks out to discuss the key sounds and what we wanted to hear and what we didn't. Then on the night he really captured the vibe at the time and did everything we could have asked for. The music was great and everyone spoke really highly of the vibe and mood which is an absolute testament so thank you :)

Lauren V.

15 Oct 2019

You NEED Daniel as your wedding DJ. We had a daytime wedding and reception and as a result i thought we wouldn't get anyone dancing... not true. We had everyone on the dance floor having a fantastic time. We had so many guests comment on how awesome he was at reading the crowd. Daniel made our wedding the most epic party!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Lauren and Jarred! Your Wedding proved that it doesn't matter what time or day your Wedding is, people will dance if the vibe is right :)

Aaron M.

11 Oct 2019

Daniel was great! Played all the music we wanted, got the crowd up dancing all night and even stayed a little later than he should have

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Aaron and Emily! It was a pleasure :)

Karsha O.

28 Sep 2019

I really cannot recommended Mercury DJ Hire strongly enough. My partner and I believe that music is what makes a wedding reception, and boy did Daniel from Mercury DJ exceed our expectations. From day one, his service, communication and expertise was outstanding. On the day, he was setup and completely organized way ahead of time. Throughout the night he had EVERYONE out on the dance floor the entire night - which he knew was so important to us. He really read the crowd, and every song was just perfect for the moment. One week post wedding, our guests are still talking about how AMAZING our DJ was. He made our wedding night one to remember. Value for money is an understatement, as is quality of service - Mercury DJ truly go above and beyond to make sure everything music related in perfection and exactly what YOU want. Highly, highly recommend!!!

Mercury DJ Hire  

It was an absolute pleasure going on your Wedding journey with you! I was so happy to be a part of it and the process and Wedding night was amazing thanks to you and Jesse.

Jazmin K.

6 Jul 2019

We had Pete as our DJ for our reception. Amazing communication with us before and a consultation to work out exactly what we wanted. Music was mixed to perfection and we along with our guests were up and dancing all night. Can't recommend Mercury DJ Hire more, absolutely made our night!

Melissa G.

8 Jun 2019

Our wedding venue recommended Daniel and we booked him straight away but it wasn’t until much later and closer to the wedding that we got to chat about our big day. He was totally relaxed, fun and completely put my mind at ease about our music choices for the night. Daniel knows how to get people up on the D floor and we completely trusted him with such an important job! We had the best night and had lots of fun dancing the night away!!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Melissa - I am so glad you had the best night :)

Rebecca M.

28 Mar 2019

Fantastic and very easy to work with! Thorough discussion of music choices, guidance, and awesome vibe on the night of the wedding. Great music selection, all of our guests (young and old) had so much fun!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for having us Bec and Will! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of planning and music for your big day :)

Steph M.

24 Mar 2019

Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Daniel at Mercury DJ Hire. From the moment we met him we knew he was a perfect fit. His professionalism and organisation was incredible and he knew exactly what we wanted. The dance floor was full the entire night and all our guests commented on how great the music was and what a perfect night it was. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks again so much for having me Steph and Dom! Was an absolute joy to be with you on your Wedding day :)

Kylie O.

1 Feb 2019

He was really good playing in the background at our reception! We had a consultation with him, and everyone said they really enjoyed the music that played.

Kirsty H.

26 Jan 2019

From the first contact Mercury DJ were great! Prompt and clear in replying, always making sure to follow up and confirm things by emails. On the day, Daniel was brilliant and we’ve managed to set the record time for playing at the venue (that says alot about the great atmosphere he created on the dance floor). Thank you Daniel for making our day so amazing! :) Kirsty & Vedran

Mercury DJ Hire  

What a pleasure it was Kirsty and Vedran! We had to go an hour over time as the party was not going to stop! Thank you both for being amazing and having me be a part of your Wedding.

Loren F.

18 Jan 2019

Great business, super friendly and easy to talk to. They had our guests on the dancefloor the whole night which is exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend Denis - so professional. Thanks so much! highly recommend!

Jenni B.

1 Dec 2018

Great music and so easy to work with. Really understood the room and what people we wanting.

Mercury DJ Hire  

thanks so much Jenni!

Chloe H.

9 Nov 2018

Pete from Mercury DJ was amazing on the day - prior to the wedding we met up and he made us feel so confident that we would love our music on the day. He was so professional and everything ran smoothly! I would highly recommend Pete for any wedding.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Chloe and Jake know how to party! thanks so much for having us, let's do it again haha! :)

Madeleine R.

9 Nov 2018

Absolutely loved Peter. He was professional from the start but also was a lot of fun. Music was perfect and exactly what we wanted for the night and our guests didn't stop dancing!!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Our pleasure Madeleine and Dale :)

Ashley S.

3 Nov 2018

Our DJ Dennis was amazing. Very professional and friendly from the first consultation until the end of the night. His choice of music was outstanding our guests commented that they enjoyed dancing the night away. Dennis was dressed very professionally and fit right in at our formal wedding.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for having us Ashley! We are glad we could fit right in with your Wedding :)

Kristen H.

2 Nov 2018

Daniel was super accommodating. From the moment we had our initial meeting, he ensured everything we discussed was followed and our requests were well met. The tunes flowed well and we didn't have a quiet dance floor all night. Couldn't recommend them enough!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks Kristen and Rhett! What a party we had !! :)

Terrin M.

26 Oct 2018

From the very first phone call through until the wedding day, Mercury DJ hire were professional, approachable & knowledgeable. We worked with Pete on our wedding day, & when it came time to put together a play list, we asked that rather than us choosing each song, Pete  please gauge the room. He did this more than brilliantly: the d-floor was full ang guests were approaching me all night complimenting the music. When thinking back over our wedding day, my art we and I both agree that the highlight was the final song. This will be forever played, reminisced about and enjoyed. We couldn’t recommend Mercury highly enough, & they’ve helped create some of the best memories of our entire lives.

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thanks so much for your amazing and kind review, it gives us so much pleasure that we could be a part of your Wedding and help to create those wonderful memories for you and your guests.

Amber W.

21 Sep 2018

From start to finish Daniel was extremely professional. We loved how friendly and enthusiastic he was about making our day so special. Always quick to respond to emails and answer calls, Daniel was extremely organised, liaised with our MC throughout the night and kept our guests on the dance floor!

Von L.

27 Jul 2018

DJ Pete was amazing ! Great song selection , was able to read the floor well and keep the momentum going, everyone had fun!

Lauren S.

7 Jul 2018

Daniel was amazing! We loved the pre-wedding consultation as it enabled us to see what he was like prior to the wedding, which made us feel so confident and comfortable. His music choice was great and really knew how to get people on the dance floor!

Mercury DJ Hire  

Thank you Lauren and Nathaniel! Such a pleasure being a part of your Wedding! Thanks again for having me!

Mae B.

24 Jun 2018

Dan was a breeze to work with, he was responsive and he knows his music! He knew what songs to play and everyone was up on their feet dancing! Highly recommend :-)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.