Popular Choice

Magical Makeovers

Rating
4.9
Excellent
(375 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Danielle J.

21 Mar 2020

We are over the moon that we went with Magical Makeovers for our wedding day. We had Martina for make-up and Alanna for hair and they were absolutely brilliant. Highest standard of professionalism, friendly and welcoming to make you feel comfortable on your special day. Highly recommend!

Magical Makeovers  

Thank you so much Danielle!! Martina and Alanna are thrilled you wrote a lovely review about them. So glad you loved their work

Mikaela B.

21 Feb 2020

I just wanted to pass on my thanks, Kerrie-Anne and Nikki who I had for hair and makeup on my wedding day on 21st Feb. they were an absolute delight. They made myself and bridesmaids very comfortable and where so friendly and put up with our giggly behaviours all day, such a fun wedding prep experience. Hair stayed perfect even with the wind - makeup also.

Magical Makeovers  

thanks so much Mikaela! Kerrie-Anne and Nikki were thrilled to be a part of your day!

Mandy D.

25 Oct 2019

I cannot thank Kerrie and Kerrie-Anne enough! They are absolute superstars! With hair by Kerrie-Anne and makeup by Kerrie me and my bridal party felt like princesses! The hair and make up last the entire day/night (even through torrential rain and arctic winds!) and suited our individual preferences. Their calm and professional nature calmed our nerves and made the preparation process a whole lot of fun! Thank you both so much xo Mandy

Magical Makeovers  

What a day you had! Thank you sooo much for writing this gorgeous review! We loved working with you and your bridal party and even through all that rain, I am thrilled it didn't dampen your spirits xx

Belinda Y.

22 Oct 2022

They were amazing! Really really good to deal with.

Magical Makeovers  

thank you so much Belinda!!!! so lovely of you to review us!

Aurora

15 Oct 2022

So good and easy to book through. Our makeup and hair artist Nat was amazing and really listened to me. Such a great provider

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Aurora, thanks so much for your lovely review for Nathalie! She'll be so happy to see your message I can't wait to show her!

Ross M.

17 Sep 2022

Lanie and Maria from magical makeovers were absolutely amazing! They were so friendly, nice and really listened to what I wanted for the day - they really helped ease the nerves on the day. I was very happy with how my, my bridesmaids and my mum's hair and makeup turned out, so thank you so much!

Magical Makeovers  

We're thrilled you were so happy with their work! they'll be so happy to hear you've taken the time to write them a review! thank you!

Susie B.

21 May 2022

The ladies at Magical Makeovers did a stellar job getting us all wedding ready! Everything was organised and planned well in advance while still leaving room for innovation and personal flair. They performed really well on a tight schedule with 2 locations to get ready on the same day! They took everything in stride and the end results were truly beautiful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Magical Makeovers  

Thank you so much Susie, it's been a long journey to get to your date and we've been with you all the way; wanting to be a part of the process. We're thrilled you chose us for your wedding services!

Rebekah S.

23 Apr 2022

Hair by Leonie and Makeup by Anna - they honoured our booking for 2 years while we waited for covid to pass! We were living in another state and unable to have trials, but the girls were so wonderful on the day! My makeup artist got covid 3 days before the wedding and she was replaced before I even had time to stress. Thoughtful and knowledgeable, I had no nerves about their work at all! My bridesmaids were delighted. They were completely professional and friendly - cannot recommend them highly enough! Thank you, ladies!

Magical Makeovers  

Thank you Rebekah for your lovely review! Both Anna and Leonie were so happy to see your review! It means so much to us so thank you again!

Marco G.

14 Apr 2022

On behalf of my wife Annemarie, my son and I, we would just like to thank you, like I did last night in my speech for your outstanding support and commitment for us during the last 3 years of rescheduling due to COVID and making us a priority to ensure that you could be a part of our day in so many ways and if applicable the flexibility leeway for us to look after our son on such a memorable event. There is a lot of stuff to organise as a couple, planning for such a big day and you all know that this venture started a 1/3 of the way through 2018 and you all make it look so easy to create, produce and deliver above and beyond what your couple’s expectations are and for that we are very much grateful, so thank you to you

Magical Makeovers  

Thank you so much Marco and Annemarie. We're thrilled you were so happy with our services. It means a great deal to us to know we've been a part of your wedding and helped you bring about your memorable event. It's been a journey with the lockdowns and such but we all made it!

Claire M.

11 Apr 2022

I booked through Magical Makeovers last year, but even with COVID related delays, Kerrie was accommodating, understanding & lovely to deal with. I was assigned Bru for my hair & she was wonderful. She went above & beyond for me, during my trial & on the day. I had a lot of reservations using hair products as I can have a reaction, but she had plenty of suggestions for me & never seemed bothered, even when I was probably a little difficult! On the day, her & Adayah were so lovely & the other ladies loved being pampered. I absolutely loved how my hair turned out & I know everyone was happy with their own makeup & hair. I definitely recommend booking through Magical Makeovers. I'm not sure if you can request specific makeup artists. but if you can, definitely consider asking for Bru & Adayah! Super talented & professional!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Claire, thank you sooo much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Bru and Adayah. They will be absolutely thrilled xx

Hope T.

18 Mar 2022

I cannot recommend magical makeovers highly enough! The process of booking with Kerrie was so simple and she really gained a good understanding of what type of look I would like so she could assign the best suited artists for my wedding day. I had Lara for our hair and Yvonne for make up and both of the girls were absolutely phenomenal!! They were so calm and easy going to work with and did such a wonderful job making us all look beautiful. I could not have been happier and just want to say a huge thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Hope, we are completely honoured you took the time to write us such a wonderful review but more importantly, that you were so happy with Lara and Yvonne that you wanted to share your experience with future brides. You know all to well how hard it is to find the right suppliers for a wedding, and even more so when they are dealing with how beautiful you will look!! So thank you so much for this review!

Georgie W.

12 Mar 2022

Lanie from Magical Makeovers is an absolute miracle worker and also an amazing all round human being! My wedding morning was relaxed & stress free, and my mum and sister & I all felt ridiculously glamorous once Lanie had worked her magic!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Georgie thank you so much for your lovely review - Lanie was so touched! I do agree with you as well, Lanie is an all round amazing human being! She sets a mood, works her magic and makes everyone smile. Gosh I just wrote her a review too! Thank you once again, I know it's time consuming to write a review so we are thrilled to bits.

Amy D.

5 Mar 2022

I booked a big group (12 people) through Magical Makeovers - and it was great to have Fiona organise all the stylists. We had 2 x makeup artists and 2 x 2 hair stylists for 10 people including the bride at one location, and 1 x hair/MUA who attended to 2 people at the grooms house. All artists were professional, turned up on time and everyone was very happy with their hair and makeup! If you have a big group then I do recommend booking through Fiona to help coordinate.

Magical Makeovers  

hi Amy, thank you for your lovely review. Your wedding booking was a big one, and I won't deny a few grey hairs developed with your booking because of the changing of staff due to changing dates, then Covid, but that's why it's safe to book an agent. They get the grey hairs so you don't! Although I do think I was found in a fetal position sucking my thumb a few times.... LOL Just kidding! I'm so glad we were able to make everyone happy with their hair and makeup on the day. We just want everyone to have a great time. Cheers Kerrie

Tanya F.

26 Feb 2022

Lisa from Magical Makeovers was our Make up and Hair Guru on the day. She was the perfect fit for our little group and we enjoyed having her there. She did an amazing job making us all look beautiful and glamourous. I really appreciated the trial we did beforehand. Easy booking process, fair prices. Thank you Lisa!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Tanya, thank you so much ! Lisa is definitely a guru and I'm so glad she was a perfect fit for you! I try really hard to match stylists to their clients and i"m thrilled you were so happy! cheers Kerrie

Michelle S.

31 Jan 2022

Magical makeovers have amazingly talented artists. Kerrie-Anne did my hair and nailed my requests and style to a tee. On the day as it was 35 degrees she also adjusted slightly as she knew I would get sweaty. She was the most lovely person and a dream to have on the day! Mallysa did my make up and even my husband who doesn’t normally like me in makeup said it looked better than anyone else who has ever done my makeup. He said it looked natural and that was the goal. I also had to change make up artist as my original person got pregnant however Kerrie at Magical Makeovers just arranged someone else for me so it was completely seamless! Thank you so much Kerrie, I loved having your team part of my wedding to make myself and my bridesmaids absolutely stun on my big day.

Magical Makeovers  

hi Michelle, thank you so much for writing a review about Kerrie-Anne and Mallysa. They're so thrilled that you did as it means a great deal to us that you were so happy with our work. 35 degrees is always challenging and to receive a review that address this, is great for future summer brides to hear about. I'm really happy that your hubby was also pleased with your makeup styling as they want to see the beautiful woman they love "without all that cakey gunk all over your face". LOL cheers Kerrie

Amy S.

29 Jan 2022

We used Magical Makeovers for the hair styling of myself, my Matron of Honour and my mother for our wedding a week ago. We had Nicci as our stylist, she did a great job and was lovely. The hair held up all day, even with all the dancing from all three of us. It was great to have that peace of mind that if anything were to happen to our stylist on the day (eg Covid) that the company would find a last minute replacement

Magical Makeovers  

hi AMy, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled that you were happy with Nikki! I think having an agency that has so many staff must give such peace of mind for brides. I'm so glad we were able to offer this also. warm regards Kerrie

Leah N.

21 Jan 2022

Great customer experience and very professional. The lovely ladies Maria, our make up artist and Lynn, our hair stylist, made us look like movie stars. They were very efficient, experienced and really friendly. Thank you. Highly recommend!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Leah, thank you so much for your lovely review! Lynn and Maria will be so touched!

Samantha L.

22 Dec 2021

Kerrie and her team are like fairy godmothers! I had contacted Kerrie with a crazy number of ladies needing makeup and hair (11 to be exact) and Kerrie somehow made it work! We had three of the lovely Magical Makeovers team to help us transform from sleepy eyed gremlins to princesses in such a quick timeframe. Kerrie and her team were able to accomodate all skin tones and ages and made everyone feel amazing. During the trial, Tania assisted me to find the perfect hairstyle and Kerrie found the perfect tones and coverage for the day. On the day, my hair and makeup lasted perfectly the whole day long. I highly recommend this team!

Olivia B.

17 Dec 2021

Highly recommend Magical Makeovers. We had Lynn for our wedding and hen's day make up and can highly recommend her and Magical Makeovers. Our makeup was beautiful, hassle free and Lynn has a lovely kind and calm manner. We loved working with her.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Olivia, thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm glad you found Lynn so wonderful. She's such a popular team member because she is not only so talented by lovely as well!

Jas B.

27 Nov 2021

Kerrie and the team absolutely took the stress out of my day, with so much experience they knew exactly what I wanted even when I didn't. I can't recommend magical makeovers enough for flawless hair & makeup that holds ALL day and night. Thankyou so so much for being part of our day.

Magical Makeovers  

hi Jas, thank you so much for your lovely review! We aim to ensure that brides are relaxed and enjoy their morning prep time, this is when brides get a bit anxious. So glad you were happy with our service! warm regards Kerrie

Jessie B.

18 Nov 2021

We had our elopement in November and made the wise decision to use Magical Makeovers for our special day. Kerrie was nothing short of amazing. Every question was answered promptly and she always kept me in the loop. When our date was postponed she went above and beyond to accommodate my every need. We were assigned Nathalie for hairstyling and Martina for makeup. Both ladies were very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. They worked with each person to make sure they looked stunning and highlighted their unique features. My bridal party looked absolutely beautiful. I can honestly say on the big day I was completely calm due to their professionalism and expertise. I can't thank the team enough and wouldn't hesitate to use them again for any upcoming events!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Jessie, thank you soooo much for your lovely review! Now that our crazy time has passed and 95% of our rescheduled brides have had their day, I can take a look at all these beatiful messages from our brides. I'm so thrilled you were so happy with our service. It means so much to me that you took the time to write such a lovely message for all future brides to read. xx Warm regards Kerrie

Skye P.

15 Nov 2021

Our hair and makeup was absolutely perfect, and so simple to organise. Tania was our hairdresser for the day, and Jutta was our makeup artist. Everything turned out better than expected, and my mum and bridesmaids were all thrilled. Thank you to Tania and Jutta, you both did an amazing job and we will definitely be recommending you both to our family and friends!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Skye, thank you so very much for your lovely review!! I'm thrilled you loved both Tania and Jutta and we look forward to looking after your family and friends!! so sweet of you to take the time to write such a lovely message. warm regards Kerrie

Aindrea D.

27 May 2021

These girls were so much fun! They did an amazing job for the bridal party hair and make up, as well as both the mums as well! Everyone looked Fantastic!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Aindrea thanks soooo much for rating us soo high and writiing such a beautiful review!! cheers Kerrie

Abby M.

8 May 2021

I just wanted to provide feedback for Tania and Kellie who were my hair and make-up artists on the 8th May. BOTH WERE PHENOMENAL! Tania and Kellie were extremely easy to communicate with, professional, knowledgeable, provided hilarious conversations and tips n tricks to keep myself calm during the day. Tania is the definition of perfection when it comes to hair styling. Kellie knew how to work with each person’s unique features and executed flawlessly. The overall experience with Magical Makeovers, Tania and Kellie was nothing short of excellent……….now I need to find another reason to have an event just so I can book them both again!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Abby, thank you sooo much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review for both Tania and Kelli!! We would love to look after you anytime you need your makeup and hair done again! warm regards Kerrie

Anita M.

8 Apr 2021

Friendly beautiful ladies who took such great pride in making our hair and make up perfect, afforable and felt special right from the start, amazing

Magical Makeovers  

hi Anita, thank you so much for your lovely review!!

Melanie G.

27 Mar 2021

So happy I booked magical makeover for my wedding they were amazing and so easy to deal with and I would defiantly be recommending them to everyone. Nikki did our hair and make up and it was absolutely perfect! everyone was so happy. Nikki was so professional, friendly and made us all feel very comfortable and relaxed. Thank you so much for helping my wedding day so stress free and making us all look gorgeous! I could seriously not fault anything.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Melanie, I'm so thrilled you were so happy with the service we gave you in the process up to and on your wedding day! I am so touched by your beautiful review. It's taken me a while to get to all these reviews so I guess you can put that down as a fault lol, and I hope it hasn't marred our record :) All jokes aside, we are so grateful you took the time to write us such a beautiful post that many upcoming brides will get to read. warm regards KErrie

Kerri-Anne C.

20 Mar 2021

ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!! If you are look for hair and makeup for you special day look no further!!! Jutta - was my hair and makeup artist for my wedding and she was AMAZING!! She was so Lovely and supportive ( I'm not a hair and makeup girl) but she made me feel and look like a million dollars! Kerrie - you and your team are Lifesavers you came to my rescue with my last minute booking and made all my stress and worries disappear when it all hit the fan!! I would recommend Magical Makeovers 100% hands down and ask for Jutta!!!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Kerri-Anne thank you so much for your lovely review!!!

Kate C.

19 Mar 2021

Nikki and Monique did an amazing job for me, my bridesmaids and mum. The hair and makeup was exactly what we wanted and lastest all day and night.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Kate, thank you so much for your lovely review!

Danielle F.

4 Mar 2021

Magical makeovers were such an easy company to deal with, and I can highly recommend the gold package. My HMU Rhea, was very friendly, easy to get along with and very easy to deal with in the lead up. I had a trial a few months before my wedding and booked Rhea straight away. We had 5 people in total on my wedding day getting ready (my bridesmaids, mother and myself) so we decided it would be best to have 2 artists on the day, Rhea was amazing and organised this for me.

Magical Makeovers  

hi Danielle, thank you so much for your lovely review!!

Shefali S.

19 Dec 2020

Monique is possibly the best?! It is rare for me to get so consumed in conversation while getting my hair done, that I lose track of time- but during my trial with Monique, I could not believe how quick the entire experience felt. And she did an amazing job! On the actual wedding day, she was calm and helped keep me and my Mum calm as much as she physically could. I highly recommend!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Shefali, thank you so much for your lovely review!!

Jess M.

19 Dec 2020

Nathalie and Martina were absolutely wonderful! They so prepared and organised on our wedding day! So thankful to have them on the day and completed we ahead of schedule. Thank you!

Magical Makeovers  

hi Jess, thank you so much for your lovely review!!

Ashlea B.

17 May 2020

Kerrie and Kerrie-Anne (now known as the Special K’s) did my make up and hair for my wedding on the 14th of May. Myself and my whole bridal party felt so special and we received so many lovely compliments during the day, especially my mum! Which made me so happy! They both made the morning so special and exciting and gave us lots of great tips along the way to make my day the best day ever. By the end of the night we looked exactly how did in the morning! xxx

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Ashlea, thank you sooo much for taking the time to write us a review on both Easy Weddings and also Facebook! We are so grateful and thrilled you were so happy with our services. Warm regards the Special K's!

Stacey H.

14 Mar 2020

I was lucky enough to be introduced to Kerrie-Anne to complete my wedding makeup. Kerrie-Anne was so warm, friendly and very professional. She made me look beautiful as well as making me feel calm about the whole journey. I would strongly recommend Kerrie-Anne for your makeup needs. The products she used were light but still full coverage. Thank you Kerrie-Anne :D!!!!!

Magical Makeovers  

thanks so much Stacey! So thrilled you were happy with Kerrie-Anne!

Brittany M.

13 Mar 2020

We had the best time with Kylie and Ellie. They truly made us all look spectacular on the day and i cannot thank them enough! The makeup and hair kept all day without budging the slightest and withheld many of tears! I would recommend Magical Makeovers to all my family and friends

Magical Makeovers  

It's so wonderful to hear that you loved Kylie and Ellie! Having a wonderful time getting ready sets the day up and takes away any nerves!

Eleanor K.

7 Mar 2020

I was lucky enough to have Lynn and Nikki from Magical Makeovers do my hair and makeup for my wedding. They were absolutely amazing!!!! Ive never looked so good in my life! Both Nikki and Lynne were an absolute pleasure to work with. From the moment I had my trial I knew I had found a fantastic service. Their communication was outstanding and they understood exactly what i was going for and brought my vision to life. Thank you magical makeovers!!!

Eleanor K.

7 Mar 2020

Magical Makeovers were amazing! I had the absolute pleasure of having Niki and Lynn from magical makeovers do the hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party. They worked together so well to create the look I had envisioned and were so accomodating and professional. I can't stress enough how glad I am I chose Magical Makeovers for my wedding. It was by far the best hair and makeup experience I have ever had in my life! Thank you so much!

Sarah M.

21 Feb 2020

We had Lynn (makeup) and Monique (hair) on our wedding day. They were very professional and did a great job. Our hair and makeup lasted well into the night (even held up on a windy beach!) Highly recommend!

Magical Makeovers  

I'm so happy you loved Lynn and Monique and that your hair and makeup lasted so well!

Teresa V.

2 Feb 2020

A fantastic company to deal with, and Maria was just lovely. She made us all look and feel gorgeous.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks so much Teresa!! I'm glad you were happy with Maria x

Triin O.

4 Jan 2020

I was so lucky to have Lynn as my makeup artist. She was amazing! So professional and fast doing makeup to myself and to all my bridal party. We all looked amazing and true to our self. The makeup stayed on for the whole day, it didn't look fake or cakey and looked gorgeous on the pictures, exactly what I asked for. Thank you so much Lynn!

Magical Makeovers  

thank you so much for your lovely Review!

Louise C.

4 Jan 2020

Kerrie-Anne styled my wedding party's hair. She was so easy to get along with and did an amazing job with our hair. She even helped us out with some great tips and ensured our flowers were ready. Thank you again.

Magical Makeovers  

thanks Louise! I'm thrilled you were so happy with Kerrie-Anne!

Alexandria M.

22 Dec 2019

Had Fiona doing my Hair and Sylvia doing my make up Didn't need to touch up my hair or make up all day both wonderful ladies who did a fantastic job!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Alex, we're thrilled that you loved Fiona and Sylvia!

Julia G.

14 Dec 2019

I had a great experience with Magical Makeovers. Emma and Fiona were both wonderful to deal with from the start. They were very friendly and made me feel comfortable and at ease. I loved my hair and make up on the day and was very happy I went with Magical Makeovers.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Julia, so happy you loved Fiona and Emma !

Grace B.

8 Dec 2019

Our makeup artist did an amazing job on everyone’s make up. I requested a natural look for everyone and she really did achieve this. I simply showed images of what I was after and Jess was able to match the look I was going for. She arrived on time and started the day early enough to factor the inevitable “can you add more blush, can you do more on my eyes etc” that come from the bridal party. It was very easy to book both a hairdresser and make-up artist through this company.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Grace, I'm thrilled you were so happy with Jessica and Brunella!

Gemma M.

23 Nov 2019

Felicia is an incredible hair and make-up artist! I asked for a trial and she came to my own home to prepare my hair and makeup for me. She gave me the best piece of advice for the day which was to just be relaxed and enjoy all the preparation moments. I would highly recommend Felicia!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Gemma, as much as I appreciate your lovely review, I think this might be for another company? Though I'm glad you were happy on your day and you got such incredible service from Felicia x

Harriet D.

15 Nov 2019

Hair and make-up by Magical Makeovers Made My Day!! I've never felt so glamorous. I'd recommend these guys in a heartbeat.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Harriet! I'm so happy to hear you loved Monique and Maria's work! I've seen your photos and you looked absolutely stunning!

Natalie S.

2 Nov 2019

I had two beautiful ladies from magical makeovers do the hair and make up for my friends before my wedding. They were professional, punctual and absolutely lovely to work with.

Magical Makeovers  

Thrilled that you loved Rachael and Tania's work!

Alicia R.

26 Oct 2019

Loves magical makeovers, easy to contact and great replies. Upon booking trial day you are assigned make up artist and hairdresser for your wedding day so you have the same standard and continuity. Very talented ladies highly experienced with wedding (hair and makeup) ,free travel to destination which was nice . Myself and bridesmaids looked stunning. 😜

Magical Makeovers  

thanks so much Alicia! We're thrilled you loved our work!

Nick K.

19 Oct 2019

Kerrie-Anne and Lynn looked after the bridal party all morning before the wedding shoot and were very friendly and professional in how they made up everyone from the 7 and 12 year old flower girl and junior bridesmaid respectively, to the bride and bridesmaids. We were all very happy with our hair and make-up!

Magical Makeovers  

wonderful that you were so happy with Kerrie-Anne and Lynn!

Zoe W.

12 Oct 2019

Tiana did the hair and Kerrie did the makeup for myself, 2 bridesmaids and my Mum on my wedding day. These ladies were so amazing and talented, they weren't happy until I was happy and that made me so comfortable. I live in Brisbane and both were so accommodating with scheduling trials for me. They were professional, prompt and knew exactly what they were doing and could turn my visions into a reality. I looked and felt so beautiful on the day and I tribute that to them! Magical makeovers came recommended by Ballara Receptions and I'm happy I booked them!

Magical Makeovers  

thanks so much Zoe! You were lovely to deal with and we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you!

Felicity D.

25 Aug 2019

Lanie did our makeup for my wedding day and it was absolutely perfect. I’d had a bad experience with another makeup artist and booked with less than a month to go to my wedding. When I wanted to make some changes after my first trial she was more than happy to do another so that I was comfortable and not having to worry on the day. She really listened to what I was wanting.

Magical Makeovers  

So thrilled you were happy with Lanie for your wedding! Thanks for reviewing her!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.