Magical Makeovers

Rating
1 5 4.9 (329 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9846 5298

Reviews

Lizzie A.

5 May 2018

We had Natalie allocated to us for both make up and hair and we were very impressed! I had a few trials before Nat, but she really understood what we were after and was happy to go to all efforts to meet our expectations. She was very patient and genuine. Thanks so much Nat :)

Magical Makeovers  

thank you Lizzie! Glad you were happy with Nat! She'll be absolutely thrilled x

Laura-Lee M.

29 Mar 2018

Kerrie - thank you! Kerrie is lovely, so easy to talk to and a pleasure to have do our make up (4 ladies). Every girl looked naturally gorgeous, the looks were exactly what we were after and when Kerrie showed me my make up I was moved to tears. The quality is brilliant and the service surpassed my expectations, thank you again!

Magical Makeovers  

You're most welcome! You were all beautiful people -inside and out! It was an absolute pleasure!

Clare W.

17 Feb 2018

I'm so glad I chose Magical Makeovers for my wedding. Kerrie-Anne and Rachael were incredible, and were extremely attentive to everyones needs. Everyones hair and makeup looked flawless and looked incredible all day. Thank you!

Magical Makeovers  

THanks Clare, Kerrie-Anne and Rachael will be thrilled you wrote a lovely review! Thanks for choosing us for your hair and makeup - its such an honour for us!

Alicia R.

26 Oct 2019

Loves magical makeovers, easy to contact and great replies. Upon booking trial day you are assigned make up artist and hairdresser for your wedding day so you have the same standard and continuity. Very talented ladies highly experienced with wedding (hair and makeup) ,free travel to destination which was nice . Myself and bridesmaids looked stunning. 😜

Felicity D.

25 Aug 2019

Lanie did our makeup for my wedding day and it was absolutely perfect. I’d had a bad experience with another makeup artist and booked with less than a month to go to my wedding. When I wanted to make some changes after my first trial she was more than happy to do another so that I was comfortable and not having to worry on the day. She really listened to what I was wanting.

Graham C.

9 Aug 2019

Perfect makeup!

Jasmine &.

18 May 2019

Hair done by Lanie and Makeup covered by Maria. Both very professional and experts in their field. They were able to correspond with each other to work around timing for getting ready on the day. Lanie was very accommodating for my last minute hair-style request and the end product was beautiful! Maria did a fantastic job with my bridal party make-up - her work lasted all night long without running or smudging. Both ladies were lovely and I appreciate their work - I do recommend them!

Caitlin B.

26 Apr 2019

Amazing hair and makeup for my wedding day!! The hair by Brunella and makeup by Nathalie was simply flawless and I can't thank them enough. Highly recommend!!

Magical Makeovers  

thank you Caitlin! We're thrilled you were so happy with our service!

Sarah W.

20 Apr 2019

The girls at Magical Makeovers are a delight to work with and did an amazing job on the day! I had Jess and Lanie for hair and makeup and they were so lovely and friendly yet very professional. They always arrived on time (for the trials and the big day) and managed to pull off the exact look I was after. Highly recommend their services for hair and makeup!

Claire J.

27 Mar 2019

The ladies are amazing! Made me look and feel amazing! So professional! Highly recommend!

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Claire! So lovely of you to write a review! We're both thrilled you were happy with our service!

Amanda H.

22 Mar 2019

Anna and Vicki were amazing on our big day. All us girls felt and looked beautiful with the amazing work both ladies did :-) They were both super professional and fun on the day. Wonderful company and would highly recommend to all the women on their big day to go with Magical Makeovers.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks so much Amanda! We're so happy you felt so beautiful with Anna and Vicki work ! Thanks for writing us a lovely review!

Dejana M.

22 Mar 2019

Thank you to Kerrie-Anne and Kerrie from Magical Makeovers for the amazing job they did on hair and makeup for myself and my 4 bridesmaids. They were so easy to talk to, made us all feel relaxed, gave helpful wedding day tips, and just did the most amazing job! Our hair and makeup stayed in place all night! Absolutely perfect ladies, I can’t thank you enough! I highly recommend Magical Makeovers for both hair and makeup.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Dejana! We loved being a part of your wedding !

Chelsea M.

8 Mar 2019

They were amazing! So happy.

Magical Makeovers  

thank you Chelsea!

Emma H.

24 Feb 2019

Sally from MM was simply brilliant. She is an artist and a perfectionist, and I couldn't believe how well she did my makeup (and Mum's). She really is a genius and I can't recommend her highly enough.

Suzannah C.

1 Feb 2019

Highly experienced team, very efficient and professional.

Magical Makeovers  

thanks Suzannah!

Danielle S.

31 Jan 2019

Lanie was AMAZING whilst styling my hair for my special day. she did exactly what I wanted and made me feel absolutely flawless! She also made my girls look breathtaking. Her work is perfect and I'm so grateful for her service and awesome positive attitude towards everything. Thank you again Lanie, you superstar!

Magical Makeovers  

thank you so much!

Kylie M.

18 Jan 2019

We had Kerrie doing our make-up and Sally for our hair, these two women were absolutely gorgeous people to work with, we had such a fun and relaxed time with them, both for the trial and then on the day. They truely made me look and feel like an absolute princess and made sure all of us were completely happy before finishing. Thank you so much!!

Magical Makeovers  

thank you so much Kylie!

Iona R.

11 Jan 2019

Kerrie-Anne did a fantastic job with my make-up and hair. She listened to what I wanted, and happily changed things I asked for. She was friendly and calm to have around on the wedding morning - would definitely recommend her!

Magical Makeovers  

that's wondeful Iona!

Stephanie D.

2 Jan 2019

Kerrie-Anne and the team at Magical Makeovers made my wedding day so enjoyable and stress-free both in the lead up and on the day. Kerrie-Anne is an attentive, friendly and experienced hair and make up professional.

Kristina D.

28 Dec 2018

Thank you so much to Lanie (hair) and Jess (make-up) for making my girls, mum and I look so flawless on my big day! Lanie and Jess were so accommodating of my early ceremony and arrived at our hotel at 5:30am on the dot. They worked non-stop and got us all ready well in time for the photographer and videographer's arrival. My hair and make-up stayed looking flawless for the whole day! Thank you so much, Lanie and Jess!! With love, Mr and Mrs Nguyen

Magical Makeovers  

We're thrilled you were so happy with our team!

Natalie A.

21 Dec 2018

Kerrie from Magical Makeovers was my makeup artist and I am so glad she was. Kerrie is an absolute artist and I absolutely loved my makeup, it was stunning and lasted without budging a millimetre the whole day, I didn't even want to take it off after the night was over! Kerrie helped me to feel absolutely beautiful on our big day and she did the most amazing makeup for my bridesmaids, mother and mother-in-law also.

Katherine T.

14 Dec 2018

Thank you so much to Kerrie and Kerrie-Anne for the amazing job they did on my wedding day! From trials to the big day, their professionalism, attention to detail and care was phenomenal! Everyone complimented the hair and makeup of the bridal party and they were truly amazing! Katie x

Magical Makeovers  

thanks Katie!! mwah! it was a true pleasure working so closely with you and Neen!

Monica F.

13 Dec 2018

Dealing with Magical Makeovers was a breeze! Lanie and Nat were friendly, fun and professional and made the day so easy for us all. The girls were so happy with their hair thanks to Lanie and Nat managed to finish off the perfect look with our make up. The photos look just incredible! I can't recommend Magical Makeovers and these wonderful ladies more highly!

Magical Makeovers  

thrilled you were so happy!!!

Tammie L.

7 Dec 2018

Monique and Rachel took amazing care for our wedding. They listened to each persons ideas and bought them to life. I will certainly use them again in the future when special occasions arise. Plenty of comments about how wonderful we looked thanks to these lovely ladies. thank you

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Tammie, I'm so thrilled you were happy with both Monique and Rachel! Next time you want to book them give me a call or email! I'll get them sorted for you in a heart beat!

Julia S.

23 Nov 2018

Overall we were very happy with our hair stylist Toni. She was very professional and I could definitely see that she was an experienced hairdresser who knew what she was doing. I had my hair done and 2 bridesmaids and we were all was very satisfied with our hairstyles. Thanks Toni!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Julia I'm thrilled you were happy with Toni! thanks for your review!

Susannah M.

11 Nov 2018

Gorgeous

Magical Makeovers  

thanks for your review!

Kelly N.

8 Nov 2018

I had Kerrie and Kerrie-Ann doing hair and make up. They were fantastic, they were easy to talk to and we had a lot of laughs. I recommend going for a trial at least for the bride. I wasn't sure how I wanted my hair or make-up. Kerrie-Ann asked how I like my hair usually, so we could find something unusual for the wedding. For my bridesmaids I searched google then asked if she could do the same. She was willing to give it a try. They did a great job as all of us have different skin tones and types and hair was difficult as well. They both arrived early to get started and they left early as well. I would highly recommend Magical Makeovers.

Darren P.

27 Oct 2018

Thanks so much for my brilliant hair and make-up Monique. From Candice.

Magical Makeovers  

thanks so much Candice!

Mina B.

18 Oct 2018

Magical makeovers saved the day when I had two failed wedding trails! So happy with all the hairstyles on myself and my girls, Jess did a fantastic job. Highly recommend!

Magical Makeovers  

thanks so much Mina!

Helen G.

12 Oct 2018

i contacted magical makeovers after 3 disastrous trials they put me in touch with Kelly and I finally found someone that understood mature aged skin . Kelly made me feel comfortable and made me look beautiful. Special thanks for making my 83 year old mother look amazing too

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Helen, I', thrilled you were so happy with our service!

Dana O.

5 Oct 2018

Both Kerrie and Lanie were amazing from booking right to day. They were great with trial and even on the day when things needed to be changed they managed to change things for me. They worked so well together and anytime I had questions they were there.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Dana! We're thrilled you were so happy with our service!

Phillippe C.

9 Jun 2018

The delightful and talented Kerrie-Anne (on hair) and Lanie (on make-up) arrived on time, fully kitted up and prepared to deliver whatever we needed. The results on all fronts were breathtakingly fabulous. Relaxed, friendly and expert, everyone enjoyed the experience, including some originally very unwilling wedding party participants. So grateful!

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Phillippe!

Kaitlin M.

1 Jun 2018

Magical makeovers are wonderful! The whole process went so smoothly from my hair and makeup trials to getting ready on the day. Kerrie did such a fantastic job with the makeup for myself and my bridesmaids and Tania created the most perfect hairstyle for me on the day and it was exactly what I asked for. I couldn't be happier, they made me feel so beautiful.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Kaitlin! We're thrilled you were so happy with our work :)

Sarah P.

3 May 2018

Lanie did an awesome job with my bridesmaid and my hair and makeup on my wedding day. We got so many compliments and everyone was impressed with how natural the makeup looked - which is exactly what I wanted.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Sarah!! I'm thrilled you were so happy with our service!

Sanja D.

27 Apr 2018

Kerrie and Lanie did SUCH an amazing job on the day. 100% would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Sanja thanks so much for your lovely review!

Kristy A.

26 Apr 2018

They did a makeup trial and on the day she did a great job for all of us on the day. The makeup lasted all day and I loved how she did my hair and I had a vintage style hair style.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Kristy thanks so much for your lovely review!

Lauren M.

21 Apr 2018

Perfect! The stylist were great on the day and so calming in the morning. They got it all right and my hair and makeup lasted the whole day.

Magical Makeovers  

thanks Lauren! We're thrilled you were so happy!

Holly M.

16 Mar 2018

Kerri is amazing and so professional. I loved my makeup as did all my bridesmaids and mum. Everythings flowed so smoothly and she did so well accommodating my bridesmaidzilla on the day. Most defiantly would recommend Kerri and her company.

Magical Makeovers  

Thank you Holly! You all were amazing and lots of fun!

Mimi L.

11 Mar 2018

Beautiful, flexible and they were accommodating for changes. They did what I wanted and I was really happy. I had three bridesmaid that loved their makeup and hair. My mum also had her makeup and hair done. Everything lasted the whole day.

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks so much Mimi!

Krystal O.

26 Jan 2018

A big Thank You to Magical Makeovers. Lynn and Kerrie-Ann did a wonderful job with our hair and make-up. They where professional and reliable. Very skilled at what they do. They made us all feel relaxed and so beautiful on the day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs their hair and make-up done for any special occasion.

Magical Makeovers  

Thank you Krystal! Such a lovely review and the girls will be thrilled!

Katie M.

23 Dec 2017

I left my booking to the last minute, and Magical Makeovers were so accommodating and professional. Tania did an amazing job on our big day, not only in terms of skill, but she has such a great personality which just made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Katie, thanks for your lovely review, and we particularly love helping brides out of tight spots!

Jimmy N.

20 Dec 2017

Made everyone look beautiful

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Jimmy!

Angela H.

15 Dec 2017

Sarah from Magical Makeovers did makeup for myself and 2 bridesmaids - did a fabulous job and was easy and professional to deal with.

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Angela, thank you for your lovely review!

Stephanie O.

30 Nov 2017

Definitely worth the money! My hair and make-up were perfect well into the night and I still felt and looked like myself! Definitely going to recommend to ALL family and friends that have weddings coming up!!!!!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Stephanie thanks so much for reviewing our team - I'm thrilled you were so happy with us!

Clare O.

25 Nov 2017

We had a great experience with Magical makeovers. Tania for hair and Kelli for makeup. They were artists and many guests commented on how good our hair and make up were. The styles lasted well all day and we felt like ourselves as well as photographing really well. Excellent!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Clare, thanks for your review! It means so much to us that you were happy with both Tania and Kelli

Sarah C.

24 Nov 2017

Kerrie-Ann was our hair stylist for the day, and Kerrie our make up artist. Both are so lovely and made us all feel like princesses! They both arrived on time, and had us all looking great in no time. Kerrie-Ann was super flexible with the bridesmaids hair, allowing them to show her a photo on the day of the individual styles each of them wanted. We all received so many compliments about how stunning everyone thought our hair and makeup looked. Thanks Kerrie and Kerrie-Ann!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Sarah, thank you for your gorgeous review for both myself and Kerrie-Anne! We love what we do, but knowing you love what we did is even better!

Nakita R.

15 Nov 2017

We used both Kerrie and Sally. Myself and my bridesmaids had kerrie for just make up and my in laws used Sally for hair and makeup. Both were so lovely. kerrie was soooo easy to deal with, she has the most bubbly personality and she’s so good at what she does. My in laws said sally was also very professional and friendly. All of their hair and make up looked lovely!

Magical Makeovers  

Thanks Nakita! You were a lovely bridal party and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you !

Van T.

10 Nov 2017

My hairdresser Toni did an incredible job, she gave me that classical Hollywood glamour look. I had so many people compliment how beautiful my hair looked!

Magical Makeovers  

thank you Van! Toni will be thrilled you were so happy!

Tayla C.

20 Oct 2017

Nikki listened to all of our different wants and needs and delivered with ease. Being a bride with incredibly oily acne prone skin and hair so flat and thin that couldn’t be styled if you used the strongest hair products in the world, she made me feel my absolute best on the wedding day!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Tayla thanks so much for taking the time to review us! Nikki will be thrilled!

Melanie L.

14 Oct 2017

Magical makeovers are wonderful! They contact quickly and provide excellent service. Rikki was amazing, she created the look I was after and made it even better than what I could've imagined. Thank you very much Rikki and Magical Makeovers, I will be using your services again!

Magical Makeovers  

Hi Melanie, thanks for your review! Rikki loves what she does, and it shows in the level of her workmanship, I'm so thrilled you were happy with her!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.