A Flamingo Surprise

Rating
1 5 4.9 (33 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth CBD and Surrounding Suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
Showroom by Appointment
By Appointment
Visit our new website www.flamingosurprise.com.au
Phone
0417 923 057

Reviews

Lucy F.

10 Apr 2018

Having zero idea what we really needed or wanted, Caroline took it in her stride and provided advice and suggestions on decorations for our reception at a private appointment. When we arrived on the day I couldn't believe how beautiful it looked and how perfectly it fitted together.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Hi Lucy It was such a pleasure working with you and Keith leading up to your special day and I just loved all the special personal touches that you brought in to your wedding day to make it even more memorable 💕Your kind words are very much appreciated and thanks so much for taking the time to send in your review. Best wishes Carolyn xx

Elyse P.

23 Mar 2018

Carolyn was able to bring every visual i dream, to life. The room was set up so beautifully, exactly as i had imagined and she was always such a pleasure to deal with!

A Flamingo Surprise  

Hi Elyse Thank you so much for taking the time to send in such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure working with you leading up to your special day and it's great to hear that you were happy with everything. Your pics are amazing and you looked absolutely stunning. Best wishes to you both xx

Kaila B.

6 Jan 2018

Thank you to Carolyn and the team at A Flamingo Surprise for making our wedding everything we dreamed for and more. Our reception was set up so beautifully and Carolyn made sure that every little detail was perfect. From the very first time meeting with Carolyn I knew I would not need to stress as she would have it covered. Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality!

A Flamingo Surprise  

Aww thanks Kaila..... that's so lovely of you to say. And thankyou for taking the time to send in your review. It is very much appreciated. You were such a gorgeous bride to work with and it made our job even more enjoyable and we loved bringing everything together on the day. Love and best wishes to you both xx

Elly W.

15 Oct 2019

Very beautiful decorations you can hire for affordable price to make your venue and reception look grand

A Flamingo Surprise  

Hi Elly Thanks so much for your kind words 😍 I got to see some of your beautiful photos and you were such a stunning bride. So happy we got to be a part of your special day ❤️ Best wishes to you and your beautiful family. Carolyn xx

Dawnne G.

14 Dec 2018

A Flamingo Surprise has many gorgeous decorative items and Carolyn was friendly, warm and gave good suggestions to what worked for our wedding venue.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Hi Dawnne Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to send in your review.....very much appreciated 😍 We loved being a part of your special day and wish you both a lifetime of happiness. Warmest wishes Carolyn xx

Jonine B.

26 Oct 2017

Massive thank you to Carolyn and A Flamingo Surprise. Our venue looked breath taking and absolute perfection. Thanks for your support and ease of communications given we live over seas. We couldn’t be more happier. Everything was how we imagined and it was so fantastic to know it was all in your capable hands. Thanks again for all your help.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Thank you Jonine for your lovely review and also the email you sent earlier. It makes our job all the more worthwhile and so happy everything went well for you. Although we didn't meet personally during the planning process, our virtual meetings worked just as well. Best wishes for your new life as Mr&Mrs :) xx

Alicia & Joel E.

13 Oct 2017

Carolyn was fabulous to work with! She made our dream reception come to life with her ideas and creativity. Everything set out was all we imagined and more! Carolyn was prompt with her emails and ensured us that all was taken care of - she sure came up with the goods! Carolyn made the process extremely easy for us. We will definitely refer Carolyn to other brides and grooms! Thank you so much!!

A Flamingo Surprise  

Alicia & Joel....... a million thank you's for being a such a dream couple to work with. I loved that we were able to share in your special day and thanks for the opportunity. I'm so happy for you that everything came together so well. Your photos are amazing and I can't wait to see the video. Thanks you again for your lovely email and also taking the time to send in this review....much appreciated. Wishing you both all the very best for a lifetime of happiness. Carolyn xx

Melania C.

23 Sep 2017

Carolyn took care about our wedding decorations and she couldn't have done a better job! A flaming surprise has the best centrepieces ever, they sparkled under the soft lights and had a gorgeous effect. With the chair cover and the ribbon it was created a elegant atmosphere wich was completed by two big flowers vases...I loved how she located everything, the venue had just a sophisticated touch. Absolutely recommended.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Oh Melania you are so gorgeous. Thank you for taking the time to send in your review and the beautiful email you also sent to me. Very much appreciated. We were so happy to hear that everything went well and thanks for having us be a part of your special day. Can't wait to see the photos. Best wishes to you both Carolyn xx

Edmond I.

23 Apr 2016

Easy to work with. Fast response by emails. Provided the decorations as we expected.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Many thanks for your review Edmond & Lisa. Very much appreciated and thanks for allowing us to be a part of your special day. Best wishes Carolyn xx

Darine S.

9 Apr 2016

I was personally worried a lot about our venue decoration. I did not know how the decoration will look like or how I want to have it. But with the help of "A Flamingo Surprise", choosing the right centrepieces and the right colours was very easy. They have a lot of experience and my husband and I were very happy to trust their suggestions and their service, which turned out to be great. All our guests were amazed by the decoration and everything was very organized and exactly how we expected it to be. We would definitely recommend them to family and friends for any event they have, especially that they offered us the fanciest decoration and the best service with the best price. Thank you "A Flamingo Surprise" for helping us have the most charming and romantic atmosphere for our wedding night.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Hi Darine, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are so happy that your wedding day was everything that you wanted it to be. And we were honored that we were able to be a part of it. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness. Best wishes Carolyn :) xx

Jen M.

15 Jan 2016

Carolyn at A Flamingo Surprise was very helpful and easy to deal with throughout the whole process of selecting decorations for our reception. Her expertise and knowledge of our venue helped us to create a beautiful setting and atmosphere. Highly recommend!

A Flamingo Surprise  

Hi Jen Thanks so much for taking the time to send a review. Your kind words are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you both leading up to your wedding day and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. Best wishes to you both. Take care Carolyn xx

D. C.

27 Nov 2015

They did the centerpieces. They were amazing!

A Flamingo Surprise  

Thank you for your kind words D.C. It was lovely working with you and we too loved how the room looked at Mulberry on Swan. You both looked amazing :) Best wishes to you both. Carolyn xx

Biljana R.

21 Nov 2015

I didn't get to see the room set up before the reception but when I walked in I was blown away. Some guests thought that I set up the room and were telling me to open my own decorations business haha

A Flamingo Surprise  

Thank you Biljana for your kind words. They are very much appreciated. So happy that everything went well for you. Your photos are amazing. You looked absolutely stunning!! Best wishes to both of you :) xx Carolyn

Neil B.

21 Feb 2015

Great friendly and artistic service, the place was transformed by the brillance of their imagination.

A Flamingo Surprise  

What a lovely thing to say Neil. Thank you :) Your wedding planning skills are a credit to you. You did an amazing job and thanks for choosing us to share in your special day. Best wishes xx Carolyn

Amy V.

13 Feb 2015

If I could rate more than 5 stars I would! Carolyn at A Flamingo Surprise is so lovely and easy to work with. Being extremely particular myself (asking the venue to make sure bread rolls are straight on the side plates), at our first meeting, I could see that Carolyn had such attention to detail and having similar taste in the style of wedding I was after. My husband and I were speechless walking into our Reception, everything was picture perfect and even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Thank you sooo much Amy. Your kind words are very much appreciated. It was such a pleasure working with you. And great to hear that everything went well for you. Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your special day. Best wishes xx Carolyn

Anna M.

6 Feb 2015

Excellent service. Our bridal backdrop was my favorite decoration. It looked fantastic and I'm so glad i got it.

A Flamingo Surprise  

That's great to hear Anna. We are so happy to hear that it was everything you wanted. Best wishes Carolyn :)))

Jessica C.

6 Jan 2015

What can i say our room looked stunning when i went in for the first time it took my breath away !! Carolyn and her team did a fantastic job

A Flamingo Surprise  

Lovely to hear Jessica and thanks for your kind words. You had a great team of professional suppliers on board bringing everything together for you and we were proud to be a part of that team. Best wishes xx Carolyn

Megan K.

21 Nov 2014

The team at Flamingo Surprise were so lovely to deal with and did such a wonderful job of decorating our wedding reception, it was magical and beyond our expectations.

Kate E.

4 Oct 2014

Everything was arranged exactly as we had planned it, in the style we wanted and looked amazing on the day! Lots of guests commented on how stunning and well put together the decorations looked.

A Flamingo Surprise  

Thanks Kate for your kind words.....much appreciated. It was a pleasure being involved in your special day Best wishes xx Carolyn

Julia D.

26 Sep 2014

They have such a big range of decorations to chose from. There showtoom invites you to want to hire everything.

Cassandra L.

20 Jun 2014

Carolyn was just AMAZING!!! The room was just breath taking the second you stepped in, can't thank you enough :)

Kylie D.

10 May 2014

We were very happy with how our back drop draping and chair covers looked! they just finished our venue off well.

Renee C.

8 Nov 2013

gorgeous centrepieces and good value for money, easy to deal with

Zoe S.

9 Mar 2013

Our reception looked amazing, we were so blown away by how perfect it was. Carolyn is fantastic - she is so helpful. It was beyond what we ever expected and we recieved lots of comments from our guests on how beautiful it was. Very happy!

Fiona H.

30 Dec 2012

We weren't expecting too much since we just got a backdrop and center pieces. But on the night it just looked amazing. These guys did a beautiful job in decorating the area. I can't imagine going with any one else for such a low price.

Miss Rosanne D.

28 Apr 2012

Decorations were stunning, the goblet candle holders as the centre pieces for our guest tables were perfect and set the theme exactly how we wanted it - soft and romantic. Thank you to Carolyn for all your help!!

Tamara F.

17 Mar 2012

Caroline was so helpful and such a lovely person too. They have some beautiful pieces to choose from and really go out of their way to look after clients. The crystal candelabras are stunning!

Niki S.

15 Oct 2011

They did a great job and the room looked amazing. I thought they were reasonable with their prices too.

Ms Joanna L.

19 Feb 2011

Everything was just as we wanted.

Tracy J.

20 Nov 2010

Brilliant, I have used them many times for functions and I have never been happier. Made the room perfect, nailed the brief!

Louise M.

13 Nov 2010

Reception venue looked amazing

Miss Joana P.

29 May 2010

Carolyn made our reception so beautiful, the decorations were just gorgeous! We received so many compliments from guests and family, the club really set the scene for our vintage theme and her styling topped it all off so beautifully.

Miss Kate S.

9 Apr 2010

Helpful. Great price. No fuss. Just very professional and the room was magical


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.