Simply Divine Occasions

Rating
(40 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane, Ipswich, toowoomba, gold coast hinterland and Surrounding areas
Business Hours
6 Days By Appointment

Reviews

Sarah M.

7 May 2022

Amazing cake and service! I’ve had people after our wedding message me to find out where the cake came from as they said it was the best cake they ever had! It was moist and perfectly presented! Can I give 6 stars?

Aliesha H.

27 Nov 2021

I cannot recommend Simply Divine Occasions enough. Our Wedding was a true Fairy Tale and our cake was a true representation of this. Natasha saw our vision and made it a reality. It was better than I could have ever dreamed of and not to mention the taste, you will not be disappointed. The professionalism and care that was put into our cake and vision was something I truly admire. You absolutely get value for money and will love everything about Natasha's Cakes. Thank-you so much for Everything. With having to postpone our wedding twice, you made us feel at ease and were so supportive in everything. This is something I will cherish forever.

Sue M.

8 Oct 2021

The BEST wedding cake! It looked incredible and tasted even better. Our cake and the professional service and communication from Simply Divine Occasions exceeded our expectations. The lemon curd layered with white mud, and butterscotch layered with chocolate mud, covered in the best buttercream you’ve ever tasted was heavenly! So many positive comments from our guests. The fresh florals were exactly what we wanted, and the delivery and setup took all the stress away on the day. Definitely choose these guys for your wedding cake, you won’t be disappointed!

Leonie D.

16 May 2022

Everything was exactly the way it was discussed and a perfect picture of what we wanted, colours were accurate to what she said they would be. We were so happy with our final product and really appreciate the amazing service leading up and on the day.

Renee D.

15 May 2022

Natasha is a very talented and provides amazing customer service as well as wonderful designs, flavours and cake testing options. Highly recommend Simply Divine Occasions.

Kayla

14 May 2022

Such a great cake, all of our guests loved it! Communication leading up to the big day was great, and the cake was moist and perfect. Highly recommend

Katie F.

7 May 2022

They're amazing, communication was impeccable, presentation was perfect!!

Vanessa K.

14 Apr 2022

We found Natasha on Instagram and we’re interested in her work. We contacted her and she was prompt to reply each time. We initially organised a cake tasting box which we really enjoyed where my husband and I then selected our favourite flavour! We ordered the vanilla cake with raspberry buttercream and passion fruit curd for our wedding! When we ate it on our wedding night, we couldn’t be more pleased. So fresh, sweet, and the real raspberry taste was noted well. Possibly a bit extra curd would’ve gone down well as I love curd, but otherwise we loved our cake and enjoyed having Natasha as our wedding cake vendor!

Rhiannon D.

12 Mar 2022

We got amazing doughnuts and a cut cake from Simply Divine Occasions which were to do for! So very easy to organise what I wanted and everything was perfect. Thank you so much to Natasha!

Rachel S.

11 Mar 2022

They speak for themselves... simply divine! Our wedding cake was so good, we re-ordered the exact same flavours for a birthday party a few months later!!! Fantastic cake and service.

Jodie H.

10 Mar 2022

Natasha was incredible we had floods in the area and she still made sure our cake was delivered on time. People are still talking about how tasty the cake was.

Megan B.

26 Feb 2022

Best decision made having Natasha create our wedding cake. It was amazing. Natasha is truly talented at what she does. Very reasonably priced and tasted delicious. 100% recommended simply divine occasions.

Jessie C.

2 Feb 2022

Natasha made us an amazing cake for our wedding. She was easy to work with and her cake was simply divine (in keeping with her business). She even gave the venue a box so we could take leftover cake home. Out of the five cake vendors we tried, Simply Divine Occasions just stood out. We would highly recommend their services if you have a special occasion coming up!

Melanie B.

22 Jan 2022

Amazing to deal with, all changes leading up were accommodated for easily, she really went above and beyond for us and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. Thank you so much!

Lauren A.

9 Jan 2022

Beautiful cake! We got a 2 tier white chocolate cake, the top tier with lemon curd centre, and the bottom tier white choc, honey and macadamia. It tasted amazing and we got a lot of compliments. It was exactly what we dreamed it would be!

Victory E.

11 Dec 2021

Natasha was super accommodating and organised when designing our cake, she even created a visual model of the cake for me so I could see what it would look like after my enquiry. My husband also said how great she was to deal with. I highly recommend!

Adam L.

27 Nov 2021

We cannot emphasize enough just how pleased we were with the cake that Simply Divine Occasions made for our wedding. As soon as we entered the reception area and saw it for the first time, we were absolutely blown away by how beautiful it looked. They took our notes and requests and delivered on them perfectly. In particular, we loved the absolutely luxurious texture and awesome height that they managed to achieve with it. Out of everything at our wedding, we will always consider the cake as one of its crowning glories. We truly loved it that much. The cake also didn't disappoint when it came time to eat it. We chose two flavours and they tasted so good. We didn't want something overly sweet, and Simply Divine Occasions delivered on our request perfectly. In short, we cannot recommend them enough for the magic they added to our wedding.

Georgina H.

3 Sep 2021

We had the naked cake with macadamia and strawberry for 80 guests it was incredible everyone commented on how tasty the cake was. The cake tasting day was really special we even had champagne provided.

Tania

31 Aug 2021

Amazing. Made a special choc orange layer which she had not made before and it turned out wonderful. Hit with all guests

Annabelle M.

21 Aug 2021

Absolutely amazing and delicious cake. Natasha was attentive to all our requests and updated us on any changes that need to be made. The cake turned out exactly how I pictured it.

Leah S.

9 Apr 2021

We were so pleased with our cake. It was beautiful and tasted amazing. It was exactly what we were after. We would definitely recommend Natasha to anyone looking for a wedding cake maker.

Ricky-Lee G.

27 Mar 2020

Natasha was amazing spent plenty of time with me making sure I got exactly what I wanted. We had a 3 tier cake with spiced caramel, Mud cake, and a gluten free option lemon cake at the top. Cake was also delivered on time thanks Natasha.

Vandita B.

19 Jan 2020

Natasha was amazing from the beginning - we met her and her husband at a wedding expo and then contacted them re a testing of flavours. We weren’t too sure what we wanted exactly in terms of style of cake but Natasha was able to help us and give us a range of options. We loved that she cared about making our cake special more than just trying to sell us more expensive options. The cake on the day looked BEAUTIFUL but more importantly it tasted just absolutely DIVINE!! All of our guests had nothing but compliments for the cake and we were gutted that there wasn’t more leftover for us to enjoy for weeks to come. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!!

Shonte J.

7 Dec 2019

They were professional, accommodating and on the day the cake looked amazing.

James S.

26 Oct 2019

Her creativity was great! It was really easy, myself and my husband didn't want any drama and we were just really easy going with what we wanted. We didn't get to see the cake until the reception but it was exactly how we imagined, if not more!

Kim S.

19 Oct 2019

Simply the best!! Natasha made our wedding doughnut tower beyond our expectations. Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious. It was a centre of attention.

Jessica B.

5 Oct 2019

I had a really lovely experience with Natasha she was really was really easy going and responded straightaway with any questions about sizes, prices, decorations. I thought the cake was a really easy process, and for the tastings at Natasha's house, she had organised some wine, and set everything all up really nicely for us to taste. It was probably one of the hardest decisions as everything tasted all so amazing! She gave a quote and an invoice straightaway, which was really good. She was really local to where we had our wedding as well and delivered it straight to the venue.

Zoey C.

7 Sep 2019

The service was good, and the cake tasted great. It was exactly as I expected it to be which was really good.

Rebecca H.

1 Sep 2019

Natasha was fantastic! She created exactly what I wanted off a picture. She made the whole process was quick and easy and the cake was delicious

Dylan & Natalie B.

3 Aug 2019

Natasha made a stunning cake for our wedding day! It was absolutely perfect and she managed everything from delivery to set up on the day, so all we needed to do was enjoy it on our special day! Thank you so much for everything Natasha - it was absolutely delicious!

Erica S.

5 May 2019

She's very lovely to work with and she was a delight to talk to. The cake was beautiful, it was so stunning! Everything was exactly what I asked.

Rebecca D.

5 May 2019

I found out about her through some of my family. She was super friendly and she knew what she was talking about. It looked great on the day.

Madison C.

4 May 2019

It was absolutely wonderful! I liked that they were local to us, and were easy access to our wedding location, and delivered to the venue for us. The cake was beautiful, it tasted wonderful and was pretty much everything that we asked for! We had a 2 tier cake that served 80 people and we still had heaps left over!

Ti P.

27 Apr 2019

She was awesome! She even made up a special flavour just for me!! All my guests absolutely loved the cake, I wish I ordered another cake as there wasn't any left!! I'd recommend her for anything, she's my cake lady now.

Queenie M.

31 Mar 2019

She made everything really easy to organise and I really didn't have to do any organisation! I can't rave enough about her and the cake was delicious! I've bought a few more cakes from her since then.

Jane M.

16 Mar 2019

They were just absolutely fabulous, everybody loved the cupcakes. I am quite a critic and I absolutely love them, they were beautiful.

Laura P.

2 Nov 2018

Natasha does an incredible job with every cake she makes (I have used her previously for a birthday cake). She is a lovely person to work with. Our guests couldn't get enough of the cake!

Carmen F.

28 Apr 2018

Natasha created two beautiful cakes for me, one for my son's 1st birthday and one for our surprise wedding. Our cake was exactly like the picture I sent Natasha and it tasted amazing. It was delivered to our venue and this took away any stress from us. It was fantastic.

Simply Divine Occasions  

Thank you for your kind words Carmen and for choosing Simply Divine Occasions to be apart of two very special celebrations. We are so pleased you loved your cakes and hope you had an unforgettable day! Warmest regards Natasha xx

Aiza Marie S.

15 Apr 2018

Our doughnut cake was one of the highlights at the reception. It was absolutely beautiful and very delicious. Our guests were amazed by our unique cake and we received a lot of compliments. I can't recommend enough Simply Divine Occasions to others!

Simply Divine Occasions  

I absolutely LOVED making your donut tower, it was my absolute pleasure and i'm so pleased it was everything you had imagined it to be. Thank you xx

Jazmine C.

7 Oct 2017

WOW NATASHA SUPPLIED US WITH THE MOST DELICIOUS AND AMAZING CAKE I HAVE EVER SEEN/TASTED!

Simply Divine Occasions  

I am so pleased that your wedding cake was all that you wanted and more. It was a pleasure working with you to create your dream cake for this special day. Best wishes to you both Jazmin & Ricky xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.