Johan The Celebrant and MC

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney, Blue Mountains, Sutherland Shire, Palm Beach, Southern Highlands, Hunter Valley,
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Anne N.

6 Mar 2021

We looked high and low for a celebrant like Johan. Funny and caring with the best wardrobe and fashion sense. He is one of a kind and will make sure your day is perfect and caters to your personality. Thank you Johan !!!!!!!!!!!

Bernise R.

16 Jan 2021

We are so glad we chose Johan to be our Celebrant and MC for our wedding day at Jaspers Berry! Johan, was not only super professional but amazingly fun to work with in the lead up to our wedding - there was never a conversation without a laugh. Johan remembered pretty much everything we briefed him, kept the pace of the wedding to where we were comfortable and thanks to him we were able to achieve all our highlights on the runsheet. We loved how Johan created a ceremony with the perfect blend of tradition, culture and hilariously fun moments to balance the emotion of our personalised vows which he reviewed with us. Everyone loved Johan's personality and humour in the ceremony and reception, his ability to sense what the crowd needed, host spontaneous games to keep all of our guests entertained and the energy flowing all night. We also loved Johan's spectacular range of wardrobe outfits - he not only agreed to wear the traditional filipino barong tagalog during our ceremony, but changed into multiple sparkly jackets in the reception to the delight of our guests - and it was the icing on the cake to what was an absolutely perfect day! Thank you for helping make our wedding day magical! ✨✨ Bernise & Chris aka Bernopher

Ellen B.

3 Oct 2020

Johan is the best celebrant! He ensured our ceremony was filled with love and laughter! He made everyone feel very comfortable and at ease. Johan met with us before and ensured we knew what to do, he checked in with us prior to our wedding and even ensured his suit went with our wedding style! He was so helpful with all the paperwork - we received our marriage certificate just days after we got married!!! Everything was better then perfect, Johan was so professional yet so friendly. ANYONE GETTING MARRIED - HAVING JOHAN AS YOUR CELEBRANT IS A MUST!!!! Thanks so much Johan, you really made our day even more special. Much love, Ellen & Stefan.

Ellen B.

22 Jan 2022

Hi Johan, Danny and I wanted to thank you again for an amazing day yesterday. Right from the day we first met on zoom to our wedding day you were perfection. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better not only to marry us but to also host our reception. You made everything feel so personal and by the end of the night it honestly felt like you were one of the family. Everyone loved you but no one loved you as much as Danny and I. You honestly exceeded expectations and our expectations were high already but you smashed it, a big thank you once again, from the now Mr and Mrs Duarte.

Melanie G.

19 Dec 2021

Johan The Celebrant has been so professional and informative with our multiple wedding postponements (over the last 2 years) and was able to facilitate our intimate marriage ceremony upon spontaneous request (last November). He also took care of all the paperwork and we received our official Marriage Certificate from BDM within the week! Johan also recently performed our Re-I-Do's / exchange of vows during our delayed wedding celebrations with family and friends. Johan is so enthusiastic and his energy is electric, why would you pick anyone else!!

Rhianne K.

27 Nov 2021

We just want to thank you so so much for being our MC on our most magical night. You absolutely made our night and EVERYONE loved you! We couldn’t recommend you enough and we really hope we are lucky enough to attend a wedding you MC again! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!

Srdjan D.

12 Sep 2021

You absolute legend! Thank you for everything you’ve done for us before, during and after our wedding day which you’ve made wonderful, enjoyable, spontaneous and memorable. We’re so glad you were part of it and we hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as we did!

Tamara S.

27 Jun 2021

Johan you are amazing!!!! You made our day so special and it ran so smoothly. You have such calming and lovely energy! At the church you went above and beyond and stepped up for things you didn’t really have to, which Dean and I appreciated so much, your help made the day run smoothly. We can’t wait to have you help us celebrate as MC somewhere in the future 🥰

Demi B.

19 Jun 2021

Johan! You are AMAZING! Professional and hilarious. You made sure Joel and I were happy and informed the whole day. The guests loved you and also loved the outfit changes. Thank you again!

Alice W.

5 Jun 2021

Johan was our celebrant and MC. He was approachable and funny. For us newly weds, the whole wedding process was so much more stress free because of his involvement. Our guests and us loved him and his humor. He made our reception more funny and engaging with guests. We highly recommend him!!! Thank you Johan for being part of our special day!!!!

Lukasz S.

5 Jun 2021

Johan was our celebrant and MC. He was approachable and funny. For us newly weds, the whole wedding process was so much more stress free because of his involvement. Our guests and us loved him and his humor. He made our reception more funny and engaging with guests. We highly recommend him!!! Thank you Johan for being part of our special day!!!!

Sandra B.

29 May 2021

Recently we had Johan MC our daughters wedding! He was AMAZING! Johan is professional, organised and worked well with our wedding planner. Johan is so fun and he brings a wonderful vibrant energy with him. Nothing is too much trouble for him, he’s an absolute delight. Would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone or hiring him again myself

Pia C.

21 May 2021

We wanted a fun, down to earth celebrant to marry us and boy did we get that! Johan made everything a breeze for us and was beyond a pleasure to deal with each and every time. We put our wedding together quickly as I’ve been diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and nothing was a problem for him. He took the time to get to know us to make it a real personalised service that gave it that extra oomph factor. Johan, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much

Jessica M.

8 May 2021

Best celebrant. Made us feel so comfortable and was so accommodating after all of the changes from Covid. I could not recommend Johan more highly. It was such a fun and personal ceremony.

Stephanie S.

24 Apr 2021

Johan is an absolute delight to work with! He makes everything so personalised and unique. Our ceremony was fun and lighthearted and filled with so much warmth and this is all because of Johan. The energy Johan brought to the reception through MC’ing set the tone for the whole night and what a party!! You can tell Johan so genuinely cares about the couples he works with and that he loves his job. Thanks Johan for everything! Anthony and Stephanie

Anthony L.

24 Apr 2021

Johan is an absolute delight to work with! He makes everything so personalised and unique. Our ceremony was fun and lighthearted and filled with so much warmth and this is all because of Johan. The energy Johan brought to the reception through MC’ing set the tone for the whole night and what a party!! You can tell Johan so genuinely cares about the couples he works with and that he loves his job. Thanks Johan for everything!

Jazael P.

20 Feb 2021

We found Johan in google search and boy were lucky choosing him as our celebrant and mc. Price is reasonable and service is exceptional. I would rate more stars if I had to. We had experienced the struggle and anxiety of preparing our occasion as most couples do. Johan reassured and guided us through the process. He listens to our needs to make sure your the program is tailored in your preference. Our ceremony and reception went smoothly as he organised even monitored the whole process. Even guests were impressed on how he handled the program. If you want a stress free day at your event, I would recommend Johan.

Megan C.

13 Feb 2021

Thank you from the absolute bottom of our hearts! You absolutely nailed it and everyone had a ball.. family even thought I had given you a script the ceremony was that much in tune with us! You may receive a few calls as friends have been hitting us up for your details, you did such an incredible job and made our day all that more memorable!! We will definitely be leaving reviews I could not be happier! I will also send photos and videos as we have them

Thuthu W.

14 Jul 2019

Johan guided us along everything, and answered everything. He was great.

Brittany M.

15 Feb 2019

Highly recommend Johan. He made us feel very comfortable and created a fun atmosphere at our ceremony.

Rachael D.

19 Oct 2018

Johan was an absolute gem. So charismatic and made the whole ceremony run smoothly, despite the impending thunderstorm! Would not hesitate to recommend.

Demet C.

30 Sep 2018

Johan is super amazing at what he does. We felt reassured and at ease with all of our questions answered promptly. He was supportive and attentive from the get go. Would highly recommend his services. I would even have him as an MC.

Bianca S.

6 Sep 2018

We love Johan the Celebrant and his professional yet personal approach. If you are looking for someone to sort through all the boring legal stuff, any celebrant can do that - but if you are also looking for someone to make your ceremony extra special, I would highly recommend Johan.

Vanessa T.

4 Dec 2016

Really easy, nothing was ever a problem. Was always ready if there was an issue, which made it a lot easier for me as it was one less thing for me to stress about on the day.

Kayla C.

16 Oct 2016

Johan was good and listened to what we asked for a did it.

Samantha M.

1 Oct 2016

Johan is very friendly and very helpful otherwise we would have had no idea what we were doing. He was able to overcome issues with the sound system. The ceremony was very personalised and had me and my husband do surveys about each other and implemented it into the ceremony.

Nina B.

16 Sep 2016

Johan was fantastic, he was in constant contact with us and explained everything well. I was very happy with the ceremony, it was everything I wanted it to be.

Irlonda M.

11 Nov 2015

He was amazing. Johan even helped us with a lot of other suppliers. He was very well rounded and knowledgeable. The ceremony went amazing and we couldn't ask for any better. Johan is absolutely amazing, his follow up is great. Highly highly recommend!

Sarah R.

15 Aug 2015

Johan had such a friendly, professional and caring approach when planning ever detail of our ceremony. He was meticulous in the details and made sure that the ceremony was personal and what we wanted it to be. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt at ease that he would look after all the details for us. We would highly recommend Johan to anyone looking to book a celebrant. He is the best!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.