Wedding Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Anita G. says about Ginninderry Homestead:

 27 Nov 2019

We got married at Ginninderry Homestead on the 12th October 2019. Everything was perfect. Amelia was amazing to deal with in the lead up to the wedding, helping keep our minds at ease. The venue is spectacular, the gardens are gorgeous and the views incredible. It's easy to see the love and devotion put into Ginninderry Homestead. Plenty of great food options and being able to bring our own alcohol helped keep the cost down. On the day of the wedding, Amelia and the team did everything they could to help us. During the evening, we didn't have to worry about the bar or the food or tidying up because they had it all under control. The next morning everything had already been packed away for us so we just had to pack the cars. The accommodation was great and made the weekend very enjoyable. The breakfast was ready waiting for us both mornings and it was the perfect amount to food to get us up and going! The Homestead itself has a wonderful feel to it, lovely photos, antique furniture and while you're there you feel like you are taking a step back in time. Thank you so much Amelia, Sue and the team for helping make our weekend so perfect.

27 Nov 2019 Ginninderry Homestead says:

Thank you Anita and Michael! You were the most amazing couple to work with, so fun and accommodating. Your wedding was so very special - your family and friends were such a happy bunch and such a pleasure to host. The staff and I truly enjoyed being a part of your big day. Thank you for choosing Ginninderry and we look forward to keeping in touch. Amelia + The Ginny Team

Jules J. says about Parlour:

 01 Apr 2020

Parlour was the perfect venue for our wedding reception – fun and full of music and life. It’s a stunning venue with divine décor, wonderful staff and delicious food, opening out onto lovely gardens. Our guests could mingle and lounge in the beautiful armchairs or dance to the band while being served delicious tapas. Their lovely functions manager looked after us beautifully and we loved the complimentary tasting beforehand so we could choose our tapas and wines. We highly recommend Parlour for weddings and functions. Thank you Parlour for a fabulous wedding!

Sophie & James H. says about Southport Yacht Club:

 31 Aug 2018

If I could rate the venue higher I would! They were amazing, helpful and put me at ease on the day. Wouldn't recommend anyone higher absolutely brilliant group of people.

24 Oct 2018 Southport Yacht Club says:

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Jess T. says about Port Melbourne Yacht Club:

 18 May 2022

Beautiful venue and even better crew (The Atlantic Group) who looked after us and our guests on the day! We can't recommend this venue enough!

Rebecca B. says about Bilinga Beach Weddings:

 20 Apr 2021

Everything about our experience with Bilinga Beach Weddings was perfect! We held our wedding there over the weekend and everything before and after the wedding went so smoothly and was exactly what we envisioned for our day. Communication with the venue organiser, Julie, was always helpful and prompt, and there were so many options for all price ranges and so much choice around the decorations we wanted. We held our ceremony on the beach and the layout was absolutely stunning, and then when we all walked up to the venue for the reception everything went smoothly and the inside of the venue looked immaculate and beautifully decorated. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

21 Apr 2021 Bilinga Beach Weddings says:

Thank you Bec for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to be involved in your special day. All the best for a long and happy future together .

Chevorne M. says about Rustico At Hay Shed Hill:

 12 Jul 2021

Absolutely amazing wedding venue! Everything from the day that we looked at the venue to the day after our wedding was so much fun and went so smoothly because of the amazing staff and venue. The General Manager Vanessa is absolutely incredible! Very helpful, accommodating, flexible, generous and made the whole process stress-free. The food was delicious and of high quality, alcohol was fantastic, staff on the night were courteous and professional and they all made sure that everything went perfectly. Our dog was even able to join us on the day and she was taken care of so well! from the We received so much positive feedback from all of our guests because they were so impressed with the service, venue and of course their amazing food and drinks. Our day was nothing short of perfect and felt absolutely magical!!! Thank you Vanessa & team.

Frances P. says about Dunes Palm Beach:

 04 Jun 2018

Dunes has a beautiful setting and fun and easy going vibe. Veronica and her team, provided attentive and speedy service. Meals were delicious, well presented and portion sizing was plentiful. Dunes were extremely flexible and nothing was too much trouble. We couldn’t recommend the Dunes team more highly!

27 Aug 2018 Dunes Palm Beach says:

Thank you Frances for your lovely feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day!

Kendall A. says about Fergusson Winery:

 29 Apr 2022

We had our wedding at Fergusson Winery on April 22, 2022. This winery is stunning - the gorgeous grounds that were amazing for wedding photos (a weatherboard chapel, gorgeous pond, old Melbourne tram, the vines, sandstone pavilion, etc.) as well as the fantastic interior that has been updated considerably over the past twelve months. The winery has a lodge on site with three queen sized bedrooms which was perfect for the bridal party to get ready in and created a great atmosphere the night prior and the day of the wedding. Sara, the wedding consultant at Fergusson, was attentive and flexible with our ideas, requests and vision. I cannot thank Fergusson enough for their attention to detail, help and advice along this journey and all of our guests commented on how amazing the staff were on the night and how delicious the food was!! Such great value!

10 May 2022 Fergusson Winery says:

Thanks so much for the review Kendall, you and Arthur were a dream team to work with, and honestly one of the most thoughtfully romantic couples I've seen :) We loved hosting your Wedding, and can't wait to see what the future holds for you!

Recent reviews

Susie B says:

24 May 2022

Avalon Castle was an amazing wedding venue with multiple options for where to hold the ceremony, beautiful gardens for bridal party photos, classy and comfortable accommodation and a very elegant and spacious reception area to celebrate with our friends and family. Our guests were very impressed by the beautiful atmosphere created by the friendly and attentive staff. 5 stars and highly recommend!!

Teearna E says:

24 May 2022

While googling some venues I came across ginninderry homestead and knew that was the place I wanted! Everything from our first consultation to doing final checks, ginninderry was wonderful especially planning during a pandemic!

Sarah C says:

25 May 2022

Michelle at city beach was amazing! She literally gave us the wedding reception of our dreams! All of the staff were so lovely and made sure everything was okay! The location was just stunning and every single one of our guests commented on how delicious the food was! My father also mentioned how great the service was with making sure he always had a full drink! Would highly recommend!

Michelle L says:

23 May 2022

A beautiful venue, spectacular uninterrupted views of the mountain and vineyards, A++ team, delicious food served amazing wines. As soon as we stepped foot onto Bimbadgen Palmers Lane, we knew it was our venue. Caitlin was always just an email away, answering all our questions and brought our vision to life. The team on the day were attentive and friendly and many guests raved about our beautiful venue and the food (the cheeseburger canapes were a crowd favourite!)

Monique says:

24 May 2022

Our day was magical totally thanks to the beautiful location and farm surroundings of Rocklea. Thank you to Dave and Glen for putting together the perfect day for us! Zac + Mon x