Venues Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding venues and ceremony locations they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

26 Apr 2018

Glenelg Golf Club was a fantastic place to have our wedding. The room size was perfect for our guests (110). The food was great! The service was very accommodating and always aimed to please. They did a great job!

Stephanie S.

Glenelg Golf Club

13 Jun 2018

Thanks so much Stephanie, We loved sharing your special day! My love to you both, Lynn

02 Jan 2024

The Springs did an amazing job hosting, organising, and running our wedding! Elizabeth and Jasmine were a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding and on the big day, making the setup and running of the day seamless :) I cannot thank the girls enough for their hard work and ability to answer even the silliest of questions! The venue was beautiful, set up by The Springs, and also provided a couple of different options for wet weather. All our guests raved about the canapes, dinner, and dessert, astounded by the flavours and amount of food provided. The Springs smashed it and were an amazing venue to work with despite the wedding all coming together in 6 months :)

Zoe W.

The Springs

04 Jan 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience at The Springs for your wedding. We're honoured to have been part of your wedding journey, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Congratulations again!

06 Jun 2024

Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort put together our dream wedding. Lisa from their events team was incredible! She went above and beyond in every way possible to make this the most memorable day for my partner and I. Nothing was ever too much trouble from Lisa and we went from planning a very basic elopement style afternoon to having a gorgeous small wedding! Even when the weather wasnt in our favour last minute, her team communicated directly with our celebrant and photographer so nothing was made stressful for me. Being able to stay in the accommodation at the venue made having a destination wedding so much easier. We had wonderful feedback from all our guests! The food was truly delicious as well, we really couldn't believe what great value this venue choice ended up being. I have nothing but thanks for this wonderful team and feel so blessed that they did everything they could to bring our dream day to life!

Veronica P.

Noosa Springs Golf and Spa Resort

18 Jun 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a beautiful review! We are so happy to hear your lovely feedback and we will make sure that we share with this with all of our team. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you and Cameron back in the future to celebrate one of your wedding anniversaries 💕

10 Sep 2023

This venue exceeded my expectations by 10 fold. From the moment me and my now husband first viewed the venue. We were lucky enough to book within 2 days of viewing the gorgeous land that they have. And boy were we hooked. Rachel was so helpful at all things organization and leading up to the big day ensuring everything was ready and looked ready for the big day. Communication was always on point and I never had any fears working with the team. Overall the team at Warrawong Estate truly outdoors themselves. As for the venue! STUNNING I would strongly recommend considering this venue for others' weddings as the diversity involved in what you can do at the venue is just phenomenal, the site has so many classical amenities it was encapsulating to be in such a vibe, glamping being my favorite. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Anna K.

Warrawong Estate

20 Sep 2023

Thankyou SO much Anna! Your feedback on everything here is SO greatly appreciated. Thankyou from the whole Warrawong Estate team! X

27 Mar 2024

We had our wedding at the Lex Restaurant at the W Hotel Brisbane. It was an incredible venue and many of our family and friends said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The view is amazing, the food was super high quality and the staff were fantastic. Emma the Events Planner is wonderful to work with. We had a champagne tower, added cocktails and organised a great band and it all worked so well in the venue and looked great. We couldn't fault anything at all. Would highly recommend the W Hotel and specifically the Lex Restaurant for any wedding!

Madelaine C.

W Brisbane

27 Mar 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that your wedding at the Lex Restaurant exceeded your expectations and left a lasting impression on both you and your guests. It's fantastic to hear that the venue, food quality, and service met your standards and contributed to such a memorable day. Emma, our Events Planner, will be delighted to receive your kind words. We pride ourselves on our team's dedication to ensuring every detail of your special day is executed flawlessly. Thank you for recommending W Brisbane and The Lex for weddings. It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your special day, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future celebrations or visits. Cheers to a lifetime of happiness together!

05 Aug 2019

Where do I even start? The view alone is enough to make anyone marvel in awe... the vineyards, the lakes, and the 360 degree uninterrupted views of the mountains and sky. We got married here on a gorgeous winter's day and it was perfect. Whatever dramas occurred that day, they were handled like a pro and we weren't even made aware of it. The food was perfectly cooked, and don't even get me started on the wine and bubblies! The whole team went above and beyond (Special shout-out to the remarkable and sweet Elizabeth Hoye)! Most of our guests came from overseas and we were worried that their long journey would not be worth it. But everyone had a wonderful time and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We are still over-the-moon, and we couldn't have picked a better place to get married.

Karen T.

Bimbadgen Palmers Lane

06 Aug 2019

Thank you Karen, for your kind feedback. We also had an amazing time at your wedding! Congratulations to you and Simon!

06 Jun 2024

Very peaceful and beautiful chapel. When I walked down the aisle , I could slowly see the sea right in front of me which was so stunning and made me feel peaceful. The coordinator of the chapel was so helpful, professional, nice as well! This is so important as you don’t want to worry too much on the day so having someone who is experienced and professional to help you on the day is essential! The only side point was the chapel used blue carpet with brown interior , which made not make the photos look really nice if there’s insufficient day light.

Samantha C.

05 Mar 2024

Mewburn Park is the most dreamy venue. It was the first and only venue we looked at for our wedding. The grounds are STUNNING! Honestly one of the hardest decisions of all the wedding planning was deciding where on the grounds to have the ceremony, because there were SO many beautiful options. And then there’s the glorious clear marquee with a ceiling full of fairy lights. Finally, another reason Mewburn Park is so great, is its beautiful owners Julia and Adam. Julia and Adam are so easy to work with, nothing is a hassle. Mewburn Park gave us the wedding of our dreams, and for that we will be forever grateful.

Laura C.

Recent reviews

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here

Hi! I'm Chelsea and I can help you find suppliers for your wedding. Would you like some help today?

1 Chelseabot