Matilda Bay Restaurant

Rating
(109 reviews)
 
Location
3 Hackett Drive, Crawley, Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Simon B.

22 Sep 2019

We had a beautiful wedding day and were so pleased with our venue selection. Matilda Bay Restaurant attended to all our queries leading up to the big day and everyone was blown away by the food on the night! Thank you again to Annelies for all your help!

Sam L.

6 Apr 2019

They had a function space for us to hire out, with packages. They were excellent! The food was absolutely exceptional, and there was a generous amount of very well crafted food. People are still talking about some of the dishes as they were so innovative and delicious! The service on the lead up as well as on the day was incredibly helpful and very seamless.

Yamini P.

22 Sep 2018

Amazing venue, amazing views, amazing staff, amazing food! We really couldn’t fault our experience with Matilda Bay Restaurant and their highly professional team right from the planning process, which was made so easy, through to the actual day which was just perfect!

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback Yamini. We loved being part of your special day & wish you all the best in the future!

Kris C.

24 Apr 2022

Such a great venue for a wedding. We had our ceremony on the bay and then the reception in the restaurant! Staff were fantastic. The food was stellar.

Chrissy A.

26 Mar 2022

Venue put on excellent food for the night. Had the seasonal menu, which although wasn't all foods I would/could eat my guests thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Not a massive fan of the continuous topping up of glasses as guests couldn't gauge how much they'd consumed and some ended up very drunk; RSA is very important to us for personal reasons. Communication with us could've been better in the lead up and on the day but otherwise we were pretty happy, they liaised well with our other vendors however.

Maree L.

5 Nov 2021

Our wedding was held in the Catalina Room at Matilda Bay Restaurant and was such an amazing night. Our Wedding Coordinator Sianne was very easy to work with, always replied promptly to emails and helped us create the seamless ceremony and reception that we had wanted. The food was delicious, drinks were always served quickly and the view that the venue offer's made our photos stunning.

Maria M.

10 Oct 2020

Matilda Bay Restaurant was just fantastic. Annelies was so helpful! She was clear, understanding, knowledgeable and great! We had such a great time and our guests commented on how amazing the food was!

Andrea D.

28 Dec 2019

Such a beautiful location, such wonderful food. Amazing.

Rachel H.

14 Apr 2019

We had cocktail food, it was all very cruisy and casual! We also had meals and drinks on top of that as well. The service was faultless, and the setting is beautiful, which was why we went with them!

Simon M.

6 Apr 2019

We had both the ceremony and decorations for us and picked out how we'd like the place decorated from a few options they had, and they arranged it all and set it all up for us! We were really impressed with it all, they were amazing.

Marnie E.

13 Mar 2019

Couldn’t fault them... beautiful setting and location. Food was amazing!!! So many compliments from our guests. Would do it all again if I could. Wonderful venue.

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Thanks for your lovely words Marnie! It's great to hear you had a wonderful time. We wish you all the best for the future!

James B.

22 Dec 2018

Matilda Bay did a great job for our reception of 40 guests in the Catalina Room. Food was good, and the bar service was great.

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Thanks for your kind words James. We wish you both all the best for the future!

Dianne A.

17 Aug 2018

Overall an amazing venue, location, food and service. Feedback points 1) Seating arrangements didn't end up ideal with Oldies placed next to the DJ, 2)Slicing of cake late and many guests didn't partake, 3)Heaters not set up outside on the cool August evening. Thank you for hosting our wedding function.

Amy H.

5 May 2018

Amazing and generous staff and beautiful sorrounds

Nicolas &.

27 Apr 2018

We had a small and intimate wedding (14 people) in the Wine Room at Matilda Bay Restaurant. Great food, great venue and great service. The only thing you need to be careful about booking the wine room is that in theory the wedding menu is not available and you need to use the restaurant menu (set menu or a la carte) which we did not want to do. The venue manager has arranged for the wedding menu to be available for us which was great.

Kelsey O.

29 Mar 2018

Absolute Beautiful location. The staff at Matilda Bay are fantastic and food was AMAZING, it was a pleasure to deal with Grant and Elle. We held our wedding in the Roe room upstairs. Good space and stunning views. I only wish they had a bathroom upstairs as we did have a few elderly guests and it was difficult for them to get down the stairs.

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Hi Kelsey, Thanks for your kind words. We're very happy to hear you had a wonderful time!

Amanda P.

3 Mar 2018

The event planner Elly at Matilda Bay was amazing with all the preparations in the lead up to our wedding. The staff on the night were great, and all our guests raved about the food and the service! We had a great time and everything went as planned! The Catalina room was perfect for our cocktail reception of 90 people.

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Thank you Amanda for your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to be a part of your day. Best wishes!

Laura S.

28 Dec 2017

Elly from Matilda Bay was very easy to deal with. The venue was perfect and the food was excellent.

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Thank you so much for your kind review Laura! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your family. We hope to welcome you back to Matilda Bay Restaurant again very soon!

Belinda L.

24 Nov 2017

Very nice venue. Thank you for professional service.

Jessica S.

3 Nov 2017

Very nice venue.

Brianna M.

26 Oct 2017

Elly and the team at Matilda Bay helped to make our special day run so smoothly. The food was fantastic and the beverage selection was on point. We received many compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the wedding ceremony and reception. Such a stunning venue to get married on the foreshore and amazing view from the Roe Room upstairs for the reception. We couldn't have imagined our wedding anywhere else but at Matilda Bay. We would highly recommend this stunning establishment to everyone.

Monique C.

7 Oct 2017

We hired a space at Matilda Bay for the ceremony. It was beautifully presented.

Agnes L.

30 Sep 2017

Good place and good view . It's a perfect place to do the wedding ceremony along side the swan river. But it did need improvement for the time management when choosing serving foods as alternative options.

Margot K.

30 Sep 2017

Perfect day, perfect location!! Matilda Bay Restaurant were very professional in helping us to plan our wedding day, and were fantastic in coordinating the day. Thanks Matilda Bay! We'll be back for our anniversary celebrations!

Kate M.

6 Apr 2017

Matilda Bay (Catalina room) was the perfect setting for our small intimate wedding reception. The team were helpful, organised, professional and attentive. From the set up to the amazing food everything was perfect.

Rachael M.

24 Mar 2017

Matilda Bay Restaurant were really good. Really helpful with everything we asked for. On the day the speakers weren't working on the day. The cake boxes also didn't get put out. Other than that everything was perfect. Some people had special dietaries and they did very well in looking after those guests. The food was great. There was so much of it!

Carly B.

23 Mar 2017

The Matilda Bay Restaurant is in such a beautiful location and as our booking started from 6pm we caught the sunset over the water. The food was absolutely amazing! Elly was so lovely to deal with and we were so happy with the service.

Laura N.

2 Mar 2017

Such a great venue and so easy to work with. Everything we asked for they did. It made our day perfect.

Jasmine C.

24 Feb 2017

Matilda Bay was absolutely amazing, not only is it such a great location overlooking the city for our beautiful ceremony under the big trees by the water but the Roe room was the most beautiful setting for our reception. The staff were fabulous!!! So helpful and friendly and went out of there way to make everything just perfect. And the food... absolutely amazing, everything was cooked to perfection and super delicious. So many thanks to Matilda Bay for making our wedding the most special day

Matilda Bay Restaurant  

Thank you Jasmine, it was so lovely to assist you on your special day. Congratulations again!

Mario C.

11 Feb 2017

Beautiful! Everything was taken care off and the food was excellent!

Jacqui C.

10 Feb 2017

The food was amazing, the staff are warm and welcoming, the view is spectacular.

Brooke H.

3 Feb 2017

Good! Ellie was fantastic, really easy to organise everything with and always communicated really well and responded to emails quickly. Service and food was great on the night.

Gerilee D.

6 Jan 2017

Great venue, fantastic service! Was a beautiful day. Wedding co-ordinator was great to deal with, nothing was a problem. great communication from the start and the set up on the evening looked incredible. The food was raved about by guests and also the staff!

Rici D.

16 Dec 2016

Wonderful! Couldn't fault them, they were fabulous and the food was lovely.

Ashley T.

26 Nov 2016

Location was fantastic and the coordinator was lovely and really organise, she made it easy for us. We had the ceremony and reception with them, which they set everything up for. The food was fantastic. The only thing we would change, would make the larger amount of food to come out earlier, as our guests filed up on the canapes not knowing more food was coming as it was cocktail themed.

Yupin L.

25 Nov 2016

It was absolutely gorgeous at Matilda bay foreshore along swan river on our wedding day. We were so pleased to have our ceremony and high tea celebration there.

Laura R.

22 Oct 2016

So accommodating to guest with special dietary needs. We were conceded as our bridesmaid has PKU and we hoped she'd have a lovely meal as our set menu wasn't suitable for her. She thought the meal was delicious. A few other of our guest with dietary needs also said how amazing the staff were on meeting their needs. The food is always amazing. The staff really looked after us and our guests.

Stella L.

8 Oct 2016

I love the ambience of the waterfront view. The food is so delicious. I choose Katalina Room because they have indoor and outdoor as well. Thanks to the staff! They really help and full heart do their job :)

Scott G.

30 Sep 2016

Matilda bay were great. We had our ceremony outside and reception inside. leading up to wedding weather looked horrible and they were able to organize a marquee at the last minute for us. We dealt with Elly and she was amazing, very prompt in answering any questions we had.

Lisa D.

27 Sep 2016

Fantastic venue. Beautiful location. The staff on the day/night were beyond fantastic and made our wedding so much more special, going above and beyond. Couldn't t have wished for a more perfect place to be married.

Kara H.

23 Sep 2016

Great Food, Great View and Great service.

Judit C.

10 Sep 2016

We were organising a wedding remotely and they were very responsive and helpful in planning our reception. The Roe Room was the perfect space with beautiful views. They worked seamlessly with our decorator to set up the room, the food was delicious, the staff were very friendly and attentive.

Chantel B.

5 May 2016

I've always found wedding food average but this incredible vnue served up the most amazing food and drink and service! All our guests agreed

Chantel B.

5 May 2016

We had a few issues with the wedding planners that work for the restaurant and on that side I would have to say I was very nervous They did not make us feel special or treat us with much warmth either However! The actual venue and food and the staff service on the day was incredible and that's why the 5 stars! It was top class and if I had to do it again I would do it even with the interesting wedding planners they hire

Sinead R.

1 Apr 2016

Beautiful venue, delicious food and wine!

Louise M.

25 Mar 2016

Best Wedding place ever, we loved it, beautiful food and more. Thanks

Fin M.

4 Mar 2016

One of the most popular venues and for good reason - the view is incredible, the food is delicious (wayyyy better than you expect from a wedding venue), and the venue was helpful in the lead up.

Sarah H.

26 Feb 2016

Delish

Sarah H.

26 Feb 2016

Lovely

Samantha S.

12 Feb 2016

The most stunning venue and location! The ceremony by the lake, we even had Dolphins watching. The food was amazing. The night was very professional, food out on time, drinks flowing. Elly and the team made organising the wedding stress-free- they took care of so much.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.