Thala Beach Nature Reserve

Rating
(14 reviews)
 
Location
5078 Capt Cook Highway,, Oak Beach, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
24 Hour Reception
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

N H.

30 Sep 2016

What an amazing location and such an amazing team of people to deal with. Diana and her colleagues were just superb. Very attentive and supportive through the entire process of planning right up to the day - ensuring everything ran smoothly. I can not recommend Diana and Thala Beach Resort highly enough - such a pleasure to deal with and in the end Diana felt like part of our wedding family :-)

Thala Beach Nature Reserve  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

John G.

30 Jul 2016

such an amazing group of people, will definitely be back!

Thala Beach Nature Reserve  

Thanks John, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Alice G.

22 Apr 2016

We spent 12 nights at resort and it was amazing! They are truly a five star resort and everything out of this world wonderful. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning.

Thala Beach Nature Reserve  

Hi Alice, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your honeymoon ,Warmest regards.

Brooke L.

7 Jun 2019

Stunning location, picturesque, easy to work with. They planned the perfect day for us with no issues.

Alana H.

11 Apr 2019

Having our wedding at Thala was a dream come true. The views were spectacular, the food was delicious and the service was superb. Diana was just wonderful to work with, collaborating and executing the perfect day. Diana was very considerate of what we wanted and made for a stress-free experience.

Mellissa B.

29 Mar 2019

We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Thala Beach Nature Reserve. Diana and the team were exceptional in their service. Diana assisted in planning the wedding day and took the stress out of the organisation (we planned the wedding in 8 weeks). The whole day was a dream with beautiful arrangements, amazing food, organisation was perfect and happy helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for better. Diana knows how to put on a fabulous event! The Thala is also a perfect location for a relaxed and beachy wedding.

Erina C.

30 May 2015

We stayed at Thala Beach for our Honeymoon week. It is a naturally beautiful place. We weren't blessed with the best weather, however enjoyed a relaxed and peaceful stay here. It was close enough to Port Douglas, the Daintree, Cape Tribulation and Atherton Tablelands to explore as our home base.

Danielle L.

8 May 2015

Angie was amazing. So accommodating in all of my requests and on the day was brilliant. Made sure everything ran smoothly and kept me calm and relaxed. The beach location for the ceremony was first class.

Laura H.

20 Jun 2014

Such a beautiful relaxing and private lodge. This was a surprise honeymoon for me and my husband out did himself. The whole property was amazing; private beach, treetop living and great customer service. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to go to TNQ

Victoria M.

19 Jun 2014

Thala Beach Lodge located south of Port Douglas is a fantastic place to stay and get married if there is just two of you or if you have a small amount of guests and you want a tropical jungle beach feel to your wedding the rooms are beautiful wooden huts and the hole place has the Tarzan and Jane approach to it

Laura T.

18 Sep 2013

Simply amazing. Gorgeous cabin with amazing views over the coral sea. Staff were all lovely and very accommodating. The cabins are very spacious which allows lots of room for hair/makeup/photographer. Would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to return.

Marisa B.

20 Apr 2013

Fantastic location and views, lovely & helpful staff, private and relaxing. Decor is quite dated in the rooms so a refurb would do it wonders

Peter K.

24 Aug 2012

Beautiful place to relax after the wedding a very special place with fantastic staff. Lovely and secluded with private beach

Miss Vanessa C.

15 Apr 2012

Port Douglas honeymoon, this place is beautiful and secluded and the best food we have ever had! The staff are so helpful and sweet!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.