DC Images

Rating
1 5 5.0 (18 reviews) 
Service Area
Based in Sydney, Australia and happy to travel  View Map
Business Hours
Mondays & Tuesdays 9am - 9pm
Wednesday through Friday 9am -5pm
Saturday 9am - 12pm
Phone
02 9482 4838 M : 0404 010 922

Reviews

Elizabeth D.

2 Jun 2017

Definitely 5 out of 5!! We met Dale at an open day and spent a good 20 minutes chatting with him. He didn't pressure us into booking him but spent most of the conversation giving us advise of timing and what to ask for. We knew from then we wanted to book Dale, just based on his personality, but then we saw his photos and were blown away. Dale got some amazing shots of us and we love his candid photos. He was always accommodating and answered all our questions. We would highyl recommend him to everyone!

DC Images  

Awesome, thanks so much Elizabeth. What "open day" was that? In any case you are most welcome and I'm looking forward to designing your album eh, it will look great, I'll have that for you soon. And I like that "D" after Elizabeth, how's the Dowie signature coming along?

Angela F.

4 Mar 2016

Dale was great from the start, he listened to what we wanted out of the day. His approach to capturing the day was perfect and we felt very comfortable and at ease on the day. He seamlessly moved around and got great candid and posed shots for us. We love our wedding photos!

DC Images  

Awesome, thanks Angela. Your feedback (as opposed to me saying "my name's Dale, I'm the greatest) is so important when it comes to helping recently engaged couples make decisions re their wedding suppliers. Thanks so much for taking the time here.

Fauzia B.

25 Feb 2016

Dale’s came recommended to us by another close friend who got married. He put us at ease right from the initial meeting and had plenty of ideas about how to make the pictures look different and give variety in our wedding album. We have to say he did not disappoint, our final images look fantastic and we could not be more happy. We also praise Dale for his style and persona during the night, he was good humoured and never got in the way (a given I know but we have attended many weddings where this has not been the case). We would highly recommend Dale and urge anyone to take on board his suggestions, he is a genuine master of his craft and captured some of the happiest memories of our lives.

DC Images  

Thanks so much Fauzia! For appreciating what I do, how I go about it and simply for taking the time to provide some feedback. I loved every minute of your wedding, such a superb day to be a part of let alone photograph and I'm not sure who the day went faster for, you or me! Just awesome!

Emma G.

23 Aug 2019

He was great! I couldn't recommend anyone higher! He's been amazing to deal with!!

DC Images  

Aw, thanks Emma. I thought you & Jared were awesome too. Would do it all again tomorrow if we could eh!

Brendon B.

5 Jun 2019

Dale was so fantastic, We just can thank him enough. He went out of his way to help in so many ways making us feel at ease, and comfortable on a day when there was a lot going on.

DC Images  

Wow! Thanks for the wrap Brendon, just doing what I'd hope others might do for me if the roles were reversed. Looking forward to showing you what I have here eh! Chat soon.

Rachel C.

10 Feb 2017

Dale was the most attentive, professional and fun photographer we have ever met. From the moment we met him we knew he would be our guy! He made the photos enjoyable and relaxing not stiff and forced. We cannot thank him enough and look forward to family photos in future!

DC Images  

Awesome, thanks for that Rachel. I genuinely loved photographing your wedding day, everything about it was fun and utterly enjoyable - despite the obvious heat sitting here typing I'm struggling to come up with a way you could have made things better. And family photos in the future sounds great to me, done!

Paul W.

15 Oct 2016

Dale from DC Images was excellent! Dale had done many weddings at our venue and knew all the best spots for images and was very easy to work with. We were comfortable with Dale choosing the images for our wedding album.

DC Images  

Awesome, thanks for taking the time here Paul. Say hi to Fran for me and I hope things are well wherever you are in the world right now.

Fauzia B.

25 Feb 2016

We recently got married and would like to take this opportunity to recommend Dale and Jeff at DC Images. Dale’s name was given to us by another close friend who’s wedding he photographed and he did not disappoint. He and Jeff moved effortlessly through the day, they popped up for the occasional suggestion and bit of banter, but they were so professional in terms of keeping their distance and not getting in the way. We were amazed at the details they captured and the final video they made has been a joy to watch. It was just the right amount of time in length and they achieved a number of different light effects making the final piece look fantastic. We would encourage anyone wanting a wedding photographer to use these guys for both their wedding photographs and getting a video done; they have truly captured the best day of our lives.

Beth P.

22 Jan 2016

Excellent

DC Images  

Thanks Beth! You are excellent too!

Lauren M.

7 Jan 2016

Dale worked on my sister's wedding a few years ago. We loved the photos and working with him as part of the bridal party, so we booked him for ours. Dale is fun and easy to get along with, making the day very relaxing. We have some wonderful 'typical' staged photos, but we love how Dale can capture the natural, genuine moments. They really make us look back on our special day with a smile. And having the package where he helped create the album was a blessing. It would have taken us about ten times longer to do it ourselves and wouldn't have looked as good. A great professional.

DC Images  

Awesome, thanks Lauren! And not just for this review but via our Facebook page too, thanks so much for taking the time. Say hi to Janelle & Marty for me. Cheers, Dale

Josie M.

2 Jan 2016

So excited for the printed photos. We had some previews the day after the wedding. He gave me the USB. Very happy with the photos. Nicely edited. He uses natural light photography.

DC Images  

Wow, excellent description and feedback Josie, love it! Thank you so, so much for taking the time to provide some feedback here eh, really appreciate you taking the time.

Belinda M.

4 Oct 2015

Dale was great and the photos are amazing. Dale was so easy to work with. I hate photos and Dale made it fun and a great time. I loved every minute of the day. Thanks Dale!

DC Images  

You are most welcome Belinda, love the feedback and loved the day! Loved it, loved it, loved it! Thanks so much for taking the time to drop a line here.

Corinne S.

24 Sep 2015

Hands down best photographer around!!! Brilliant , brilliant, brilliant!!!! Capture the day beautifully and so much fun to have around!!

DC Images  

Awesome Corinne, thanks so much for taking the time here and I'm looking forward to finalising all of your artworks and getting them underway!

Christina D.

30 May 2014

Dale Casey is just marvellous! We wanted a photographer that you can trust to capture candid memories of the night without being intrusive.. and he did just that! Our photos were just perfect and it was ready by the time we got back from our 4week honeymoon. Such excellent customer service.

DC Images  

Just noticed your comments/feedback Christina and thank you so much for the kind words! I loved photographing youself and Joekarl (not to mention your out there bridal party etc), was just the most superb day to witness let alone be trusted to photograph. Thank you so much for inviting me to be a part of it all with you and any time you want to do take-two or renew your wedding vows let me know, I'll be a definite starter! Thanks again.

Rachel W.

4 Jan 2014

When we met Dale for our first meeting we were thrilled that we secured a talented, professional, with the chilled out - fun vibe we were looking for in our photos on the day. The actual wedding shoot was fun, and didn't take away from the importance of the day.

DC Images  

Thanks so much Rachel! Naturally one is a bit of a wrap on themselves but I'm sure it means more when coming from brides (and grooms) who have experienced DC Images first hand. Thanks heaps for taking the time to drop a couple of lines here, very much appreciated. Fantastic!

Sarah B.

8 Dec 2012

We liked Dale from the moment we met him. Incredibly friendly, open minded and laid back. His photography is out of this world and he is so talented. We were blown away by the photos he took on the day and how comfortable he made us feel. He captured all the important moments, never got in the way and kept to the "chilled out" vibe of the day. Thank you Dale!

DC Images  

Wow, thanks for that Sarah! Naturally one never complains about that kind of feedback, fantastic and thank you so, so much! Was an awesome day (seems like so long ago now) and hopefully we'll catch up soon.

Miss Alison C.

22 Oct 2011

Couldn't praise Dale enough, such a talented photographer with an eye for detail, I highly recommend him.

DC Images  

Awesome, thanks so much for the kind words Alison and for taking the time to provide some feedback here. Really appreciate it!

Miss Kate H.

6 Nov 2010

Dale is such a talented photographer! We are sooo very pleased with our photos. We are very pleased we chose him!

DC Images  

Thanks so, so much for the kind words Kate - I'm stoked you choose us too!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.