Kahuna Duo

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounds
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Luke M.

28 Feb 2020

I refused to get more photos taken so I could stand there & listen to these guys and that says about everything you need to know. Hands down best duo on planet Earth. As a wedding film maker I see toooonnsss of musicians and plenty of good ones too! But these two are unbelievable! We hired them for our wedding & had so many comments from people saying how good they were. Moz is just one of those dudes that looks as cool as he sounds & his partner in crime Aisha has the voice of an angel! Oh, they also organised a DJ for us as part of our package and he was hectic too! Read the crowd perfectly & Kahuna sorted all the details for us so we didn't have to worry about a thing! Do yourself a favour & book them! Luke + Hol (#1 fans).

Kahuna Duo  

You guys are the BEST! we're so happy that you found us and enjoy our music, seriously, so happy! And so honored to have been able to sing you songs on your wedding day, that's huge!! I don't think we've ever laughed so much at a reception, your speeches were brilliant, such an unforgettable night. Lots of love you two xx

Steph T.

22 Feb 2020

Aisha & Maurice, were such a beautiful addition to our ceremony! We had so many lovely comments from family and friends. Everyone loved the vibe throughout the ceremony, which we attribute a lot to Kahuna Duo. In particular their performance of 'Canon in D', really set the tone for when myself and my bridesmaids arrived. My now husband and the crowd were already getting emotional, before I even was in view. They were incredibly professional, and so quick to respond to all of my questions. I couldn't have wished for a better team. Thank you for making our wedding magical.

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so so much Steph! We're so happy we got to play Canon in D for you, it was super fun doing an instrumental and was such a beautiful moment seeing you walk down the aisle. We're so happy we were able to be play a small part in such a huge day for you and Chris and we'll always be grateful to have experienced it xx

Aditi R.

25 Jan 2020

All I can say is that these guys are ABSOLUTELY the best. They are professional, kind and such a pleasure to deal with and will go above and beyond for your special day. I cannot express how wonderful it was to enter our reception to our favourite song played by them. So many of our guests mentioned how beautiful their sound was - and that's coming from other local musicians! They absolutely made our wedding day! Thank you guys so much!

Kahuna Duo  

Aww thank you so much Deets! We loved being a part of your day and getting to play your favourite songs for you. We're hoping to record a full version to send to you so you can listen and be taken back to the day! Thank you again xx

Angela B.

5 Nov 2020

Aisha and Maurice are the most incredible musicians. They played so beautifully at our wedding, all our guests mentioned how amazing they were. We couldn’t have been luckier! Ange and Oscar November 2020

Odette G.

10 Oct 2020

Maurice & Aisha were incredibly amazing duo that made our special day even more stunning! They were very accommodating with the song sample we have requested and they did not disappoint. Our wedding highlight reel video played the beautiful performance of "Perfect ~ Ed Sheeran" song which really set a beautiful tone when my wife and I walked down the aisle. All our friends and family complemented the singer and guitarist duo Aisha & Maurice! I believe some of my friends who are also getting married are inquiring about them so keep an eye on those referrals. My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better duo, the vibe you brought into our wedding day will be remembered for a long time.

Owen S.

9 Oct 2020

Kahuna Duo played at our wedding recently and were incredible. We received an enormous amount of compliments from our guests. Maurice and Aisha were both really friendly and very flexible with songs and set times. They were very happy to sit back and play but also get involved when asked. Couldn't recommend high enough!

Kieren B.

14 Mar 2020

We were so lucky to have Aisha & Maurice play at our wedding in March this year. They really set the scene for the day, the ambience was just perfect. They are super professional, their style is beautiful and they're such lovely people! They went to all efforts for us to rewrite and adjust a song for us, which was just perfect. We honestly can't recommend them enough!! Thank you for making our day so amazing!! Kieren & Steven xxxx

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so much for the lovely review you two!! We're so happy we got to perform for you and loved every minute of it! That song was beautiful, you may just receive your very own version in your inbox in a few weeks ... we shall keep you posted! All the very best to you both! Aisha & Maurice xoxo

Sylwia W.

18 Jan 2020

Aisha and Maurice, what can i say, they absolutely killed it at our wedding day! they set an amazing vibe and are absolutely amazing at what they do! We were thrilled to have them available for our wedding day and would highly recommend them to everyone we know. They even learnt a song from Elton for our first dance, which was sung perfectly, absolutely perfect !! Thank you guys soo much!

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so much Sylwia, it was such a privilege to be a part of your day! We loved the atmosphere and vibe of the day and you and your guests were so much fun xx

Arnold C.

21 Dec 2019

If you are scrolling through the reviews to figure out if you should book the Kahuna Duo, I am here to tell you to stop wasting time and contact them asap. They played at our wedding and they were simply amazing to say the least. Beyond their amazing set list, professionalism and breathtaking talent, they are the most down to earth and friendly pair you'll ever meet. Thank you so much for sharing our special night with us!!!!

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so much Arnold!! We're so happy we got to be a part of such an incredible day. You and Jordan were amazing to work with. All the best xx

Kailey P.

18 Dec 2019

What a delightful and gorgeous pair! Kahuna Duo recently played at our wedding and transformed our day from beautiful to breathtakingly beautiful. Their exceptional talent created an amazing vibe and left our guests wanting more. If you are considering booking this pair our advice is - do it quickly and add a few extra hours. Thank you Kahuna Duo x

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so much Kailey! we're lost for words, you, Ross and the entire day was beautiful! Thank you for having us xx

Sharah S.

3 Dec 2019

We found kahuna duo on Instagram and what a blessing that was. From start to finish these guys we do professional and friendly. They sound insanely amazing and made our wedding complete. Highly recommend this gorgeous talented duo :)

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so much for your lovely words! We had the best day performing for your wedding xx

Ash L.

1 Dec 2018

Kahuna played at our engagement and we could not have been happier with their set. Amazing voices, talent and just down right nice people. Made the atmosphere so relaxed with their beautiful music. They come highly recommended for any event

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you so much for having us Ash! We're glad our music made the atmosphere perfect for your night :) xx

Pat W.

27 Nov 2018

Great live duo that play all the right songs at the right time. Great voices and musical talent to put the cherry on top.

Kahuna Duo  

Thank you Pat!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.