Mim Fitze

Rating
(27 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth & Surroundings / Margaret River, Bunbury & Surroundings  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lyndsay B.

13 Mar 2021

We had Mim as our musician and DJ for our wedding day. Could not of asked for a better person and musician. Mim was easy to communicate with and listen to what I wanted for my wedding day and was also happy to add any ideas in regarding music and played to what the guest liked. I recommend mim 100% if looking for a talented and great person.

Mim Fitze  

Thanks for the lovely review Lyndsay! Loved being a part of your celebrations!

Kelly C.

7 Mar 2021

Mim sang and was our DJ/MC for our wedding. She was amazing!!! Mim was recommended to me from my sister who saw her at a friend's wedding. My guests loved her singing and it gave a extra special touch to the day. I definitely recommend Mim

Veronica H.

17 Jan 2019

Thank you Mim for playing such a beautiful music in our ceremony. It is the second time I have seen you playing and I am sure it won’t be the last! I really appreciate that you decided to play at our ceremony with only two weeks notice!

Mim Fitze  

I loved that you trusted me enough to let me choose the songs for your ceremony! :) Thanks for the lovely review!

Casey H.

7 May 2021

Mim was absolutely amazing, and does it all!!-from DJ’ing, MC’ing to performing an amazing acoustic set which all our guests raved about. She was so amazing and easy to deal with, quick in responding to all my crazy lists and her professional is second to none! Would recommend to anyone and everyone in a heartbeat!! 💕💕

James B.

22 Dec 2018

Mim was a fantastic singer and DJ for our wedding. She played for a total of 7hrs, with acoustic guitar for our ceremony, through out our dinner and for our first dance. She then started DJing and did a great job getting everybody out on the dance floor

Mim Fitze  

Was a fantastic wedding! Thanks for letting me be a part of it!

Jean M.

4 Nov 2018

Absolutely amazing, Mim was just wonderful. She sang beautifully throughout our ceremony and the personal song we chose she captured perfectly. Throughout the reception Mim was great and our guests were wrapped with her singing as well as her DJ skills. Highly recommended

Mim Fitze  

First wedding I've been a part of at a zoo! Loved it!!

Scott G.

1 Nov 2018

Mim was perfect! She picked music that suited the atmosphere well, fit easily into the proceedings, and even learned some songs just for us on request. She was great to deal with and super helpful when some friends of ours wanted to sing a song also. Thoroughly recommended.

Mim Fitze  

Such a fun wedding! love the multi-cultural ones the most! :D

Kirsty H.

25 May 2018

OMG Mim was beyond amazing! Everyone at the wedding raved about her, she brought so much to my wedding day and made it just that extra bit special. She has an amazing voice and just all round wonderful, and so easy to work with - I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!

Mim Fitze  

Thanks for the awesome review Kirsty!!

Laura S.

7 May 2018

Mim's music provided the perfect backdrop to our wedding. With beautiful acoustic songs throughout our ceremony and pre-reception, and DJ-ing upbeat dance music for the reception, we couldn't have asked for a better soundtrack to the day. We received many compliments from our guests about her music.

Mim Fitze  

Loved being a part of your beautiful celebrations Laura! Thanks for booking me!

Adam B.

6 Apr 2018

Mim was fantastic, the music complemented the wedding ceremony perfectly. A number of our guests also commented on how much they enjoyed Mim's performance.

Mim Fitze  

Thankyou!

Simone M.

24 Feb 2018

She was super friendly and flexible. She learnt 3 songs within 2-3 weeks before the wedding. Very accommodating. She sounded beautiful on the day. The guests complimented her as well. She brought in all her own equipment and set it all up herself.

Mim Fitze  

Love learning new songs for weddings and adding them to my setlist. Always more motivation when you know the effort will be appreciated! :)

Alex T.

1 Oct 2017

Mim had really great communication skills. I knew on the day she had it all under control. She had a great range of music and let us pick our own songs. Absolutely fantastic service.I couldn't rate her highly enough! Definitely recommend her!

Mim Fitze  

Thanks for the great review Alex! I'm glad you were happy with my services!

Amanda E.

3 Mar 2017

Mim’s fantastically talented acoustic music during the ceremony really added to the occasion. We chose Mim because we loved the sound of her voice and we weren’t disappointed. Everyone commented on how great she was. Mim also learnt a song for us for our first dance and added her own twist to it which we thought was fantastic. Later on in the evening Mim judged the mood of our guests perfectly and had everyone dancing to a whole variety of music during her DJ set. She took requests and certainly helped make the party what it was. We’re not planning on getting married again but if we were we would make Mim our first booking.

Mim Fitze  

Thanks Amanda! What a great day it was! Thanks for letting me be a part of your big day!

Jasmine C.

24 Feb 2017

Mim was absolutely fantastic. Her music was absolutely beautiful at our wedding and she really made it such a beautifully relaxed atmosphere. There was so much going on for me and my husband but we stopped what we were doing several times to listen and enjoy Mim sing. So many thanks to Mim for her beautiful music.

Mim Fitze  

Thankyou!!

Teale B.

24 Jan 2017

We are so glad we picked Miriam to entertain us and our guests on our wedding day. Not only does she sound fantastic, but she is so flexible and well organised. We had so much wonderful feedback about her for weeks after our wedding.

Mim Fitze  

Yay!! Thankyou! Loved your wedding and your beautiful guests!

Sandra K.

29 Dec 2016

Mim Fitze is a great musician! Her voice sounds very romantic and she is a perfekt singer for a wedding. She also plays guitar and she knows many songs!

Mim Fitze  

Thanks Sandra! Beautiful beach ceremony!

Nathan S.

5 Nov 2016

Mim Fitze is a wonderfully gifted musician, singer and notably, a true professional in her field with a deep affinity with her work. One of the more common pieces of feedback we have received, is how seamlessly the music bonded with our Wedding, making the day so much more perfect

Mim Fitze  

Thankyou!! :D

Mark T.

21 Oct 2016

Our wedding guests couldn't stop complimenting Mim's singing & performance, thank you Mim we would recommend to all!

Mim Fitze  

Naw, thankyou!

Lori K.

14 Oct 2016

Mim you were just perfect! We cannot express again how happy we were for you to perform at our wedding. Thank you again for learning our bridal entrance song with such short notice! Absolutely Amazing! You truly did help make our day so special. Lori & Kaimon

Mim Fitze  

I'm so happy to hear that!! Thankyou!

Kerri R.

29 Apr 2016

I can not speak highly enough of Mim. Mim recently performed and DJ-ed at our wedding ceremony and reception. Mim was friendly and accommodating throughout the process and went above and beyond to make sure that our day was everything we had imagined – she even learnt and sang a song for us in Shona (African language from Zimbabwe)! Mim’s talent is remarkable and she set the mood perfectly, playing laidback tunes for our post-ceremony drinks and getting everyone on the dance floor later in the evening. It was so fantastic to be able to get the two elements of live music and party DJ provided by the one person. She played a big role in making our day perfect, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

Mim Fitze  

Learning a song in Shona was so much fun! :) thankyou!

Laura H.

31 Mar 2016

Mim played at our ceremony and the after that when ppl had canapes. She played German and English songs for us. She even learned a few extra songs for us. All the guests loved her. She did an amazing job.

Mim Fitze  

Thankyou Laura! Your guests were a great audience. Loved every minute of being a part of your wedding! All the best!

Emma C.

14 Mar 2016

My husband and I were blown away by Mim's talent. Many of our guests have commented on how great the music was. Her guitar and piano performances were brilliant, and her DJ-ing had everyone on the dance floor at the end of the night. I cannot recommend Mim enough to others thinking of having a musician at their wedding.

Mim Fitze  

Thanks for your kind words Emma. It was a real pleasure to be a part of your wedding celebration!

Lisa L.

4 Feb 2016

Dj, live music - she was amazing! A pleasure to deal with during the planning of the reception, ensuring all was under control and nothing was a problem. As we approached our reception we could hear her amazing voice and it created the most beautiful atmosphere for our relaxed and intimate wedding. She transitioned from her live acoustic collection, and smoothly transitioned into the 'song selections' we provided her, before amping it up and playing DJ for the party after dinner. So many comments from our guests. She was a real hit!

Mim Fitze  

Thankyou!

Caitlin H.

29 Oct 2015

Mim is AMAZING. She is so organised that she provided me with an info sheet detailing all of the information she required from us and was even on top of her game in following me up so that she had plenty of time to prepare. She was more than happy to learn new songs and even upload a you tube video of her performing the song I requested for walking down the aisle so that I could get a preview. On the day everything went smoothly, she had it all sorted. Song requests and even ensuring people were up and dancing. Her bubbly personality makes her mcing remarkable in that she can command the attention of the room whilst keeping the mood light. I received nothing but compliments and praise from all our guests throughout the night and weeks following the wedding. She really is a triple thread.. Live musician, DJ and MC, how could you go wrong. Having a live musician at the wedding was one of the best decisions we made... she has a gorgeous voice and it ended up being the cherry on top of a perfect day. Cannot recommend her highly enough...

Mim Fitze  

Thanks Caity! Being well organized is the key:). I'm so glad you were content with my services! all the best!

Tanya C.

4 Oct 2015

Loved having Mim play at our wedding! Her voice is incredible and the sound was perfect. I felt really at ease from the start and knew she'd be great, reliable and unpretentious. I spent a good chunk of the wedding just dancing and enjoying the music thanks to Mim!

Mim Fitze  

Thanks Tanya! Loved being a part of your wedding!

Tamara Y.

3 Apr 2014

What a talent! Mim's beautiful sets on piano and guitar, and her harmonious, well balanced voice created just the right atmosphere during our reception dinner. As a bonus we had her sing whilst I walked down the isle...so many tears...just beautiful!

Lis D.

19 Jan 2001

I would highly recommend Mim for any wedding or other special occasion. Beautiful voice, beautiful music and very professional.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.