Complete DJ

Rating
1 5 5.0 (68 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth & Western Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Monday-Thursday 9am - 6pm or After hours by appointment
Price Starting From
$1,090

Reviews

Sandra L.

17 Aug 2018

Complete DJ were amazing, DJ Damo was a really good DJ and was an exceptional MC.

Amy H.

5 May 2018

Our DJ Mat make the night an amazing event. The team took time to understand us and our guests and made it a night to remember.

Claire C.

27 Apr 2018

These guys where out of this word!! My partner and I are performers and so we aimed to create a bit of a spectacular with our music and lighting. The team at Complete Dj lapped up our ideas and with no sweat at all worked solidly with us to come up with an incredible light show, perfect lighting features for our centrepieces and an amazing variety of music. They also supplied the big LOVE letters and photo booth that really topped the day off! I would absolutely hire these guys for any big occasion I have from now on. The best!

Alison W.

17 Nov 2018

Easy online planning system and very prompt at replying to email.

Shannon B.

10 Nov 2018

We had the wonderful Damo as our DJ! What a guy! So helpful and organised, we really had nothing to worry about on the night. We also asked him to MC and he did a brilliant job! Highly recommend!

Zi N.

27 Oct 2018

Professional and efficient; they were able to cater to the last minute changes efficiently. Music for our dancing was also amazing!

Emandy L.

28 Jul 2018

We had no hesitation in choosing Complete DJ to DJ our wedding. From the moment we first met Gary we were drawn to his chilled attitude and friendly demeanor, he was definitely someone you could just be friends with let alone DJ for you. The process was very smooth and Gary knows exactly what to mix and do to suit your dance floor style and music taste. Max was also a pleasure to deal with as we also used complete DJ's lighting (Complete Lighting) to light our bridal table, the setup was swift, communication was great and it looked amazing. They really worked together well with our florist. Thanks again guys and thank you for the photos you took on the night also! We couldn't recommend Complete DJ enough and did not look further for DJs once we had met Gary at the Swan Valley Wedding open day. Well done guys!!

Lucy F.

10 Apr 2018

We got a DJ and Photo Booth package, with uplighting from Complete DJ. Gary was great to organize things with, and kept our guests happy and dancing all night. They have a wonderful planning setup online which made picking our songs a breeze!

Kelsey O.

29 Mar 2018

FANTASTIC !!!

Belinda G.

24 Mar 2018

Complete DJ have been wonderful and very helpful in helping us plan our wedding. They are very professional and are quick to respond to any queries. They have an extensive music bank and were also open to adding additional music that's not in their bank. We'd recommend them!

Lauren F.

3 Mar 2018

Everything about complete DJ was so well organised, we had a website we could choose our music and the DJ caught up with us before the event to calm our nerves and go through all the bits and pieces. They were fantastic!

2 Mar 2018

They were really good! They met with us to discuss the type of music we wanted and then organised a DJ that suited our style and theme. Really great on the night, everyone enjoy it and they also provided a photo booth.

Keira H.

24 Feb 2018

Gavin was a great MC & DJ who read the crowd well & had thdm up dancing all night.

Kim C.

18 Jan 2018

Complete DJ were awesome to work with! They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. In the lead up to our wedding we met with the team at complete DJ a few times as they were keen to ensure they understood what we wanted from them and what music would best suit our night. This was a really personal touch and it helped make our planning easy and relaxed! DJ Mat was positive and enthusiastic and best of all he kept the dance floor going all night! Have already recommended Complete DJ to others!

Kathy L.

23 Nov 2017

Fantastic. Great music old & new. Had everyone dancing

Jason D.

18 Nov 2017

Gavin did our MCing and DJing for our day. He was great. It was like we'd known him for years. He got all the games going and had no problem getting everyone on the dance floor!

Laura H.

3 Nov 2017

Great planning system, lovely dj

Heidi H.

3 Nov 2017

Rob was great from our first point of contact. Communication was fast and the music selection process easy and smooth. The evening was fun and relaxed and the MC service was just right and what we were after, Rob was relaxed yet professional and could easily read the crowd and played to please. All our lighting was also supplied by Complete and was so pretty and made our night amazingly beautiful.

Alana R.

3 Nov 2017

Gary from complete DJ was a fantastic DJ/MC at our wedding, very organised and kept the night running smoothly. He was also great at playing the hits and getting everyone up on the dance floor! Courtney did a fab job on the photobooth.

Tika D.

3 Nov 2017

Complete DJ are extremely professional and were so helpful with our wedding. They organise a meeting with who will be your actual DJ on the night and they also have a great website to research music and log the songs that you would like played as well as your timeline of the night. Our DJ was Gavin and he was AWESOME! He is hilarious, kept us all dancing until late and followed up with us for anything that needed to be done eg. cake cutting etc as we never would have remembered ourselves! Thanks Gav for being so amazing! xxx

Andrea D.

27 Oct 2017

Great service and listened to all our music requests and what we liked and didn't like. DJ Mel took over the MC after the formalities and kept the night running smoothly. Great sound.

Margot K.

30 Sep 2017

Rob from Complete DJ was the DJ at our wedding reception in September 2017. He helped to create a great atmosphere and had people on the dance floor all night. Would highly recommend Rob and Complete DJ!

Robert D.

23 Sep 2017

Max and the team at Complete DJ were great to deal with, and very well organised – their online planning system was a wonderful tool for ensuring that the reception went according to plan. Song choices were well-aligned with our music tastes, and guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Highly recommended.

Mm M.

15 Sep 2017

All our 71 guest were on the dancefloor having a blast. Robert was just awesome! Even the venue was impressed and decided to add them into their recommended suppliers list. Thank you guys, got told by a cpl of guest that it was the best wedding they have ever been!!! PS: Loved all the organisation ahead with the online platform to help with planning our wedding, the evening timeline tool was just perfect for the catering and the venue.

Hannah C.

11 Aug 2017

We had Rob from complete DJ and he did a fantastic job. The atmosphere of the whole night was great. Loved the music choice that got everyone on the dance floor.

Ishveen B.

6 Apr 2017

Music was good. We had their MC service as well which was awesome. Lighthing was spectacular. Dancing on the clouds is must. Everything is worth the price.

Jennifer C.

31 Mar 2017

We had DJ Gary for our wedding reception, and also hired a photo booth from complete DJ for the night. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. When we met DJ Gary prior to the wedding, he gave some really good tips on how to make the night more entertaining for the guests. He certainly delivered on his suggestions and everyone had a great time! DJ Gary is also very easy to work with. It was also a really nice idea to have a photo booth attendant with the photobooth who helped out our guests and encouraged them to sign the photobook that was also provided. A very nice keepsake.

Victoria S.

30 Mar 2017

I was nervous about finding a DJ. I've been to a few weddings and always thought to myself "oh I don't like any of these" Then along came Max from complete DJ... We met him a few months prior to our big day. He was brilliant, explained everything to us in detail and made this whole expierence very easy! We requested to have him on they day just because he was such a cool guy, I thought why not! Of coarse on the day, he did not disssapoint! Max, you're a star. Highly recommend these guys.

Holly D.

25 Mar 2017

He was quiet but quite good!

Ashleigh G.

10 Mar 2017

Complete DJ were very professional and easy to deal with. They were very friendly and accommodating to the type of music we wanted. Everyone was up dancing on the night and it was a great vibe, thanks to Gary.

Cally J.

25 Jan 2017

Gary and Max were so easy to work with. I gave them the bare basics for the music and left it up to them for the rest of the evening. We had the dance floor rocking all night and everyone commented on the good music selections that covered the ranges from 18-69 with all ages dancing more than they have danced in years.

Ashleigh B.

4 Jan 2017

Complete DJ did a fantastic job. Everyone was up on the dance floor, having a great time. I would highly recommend Complete DJ

Emma G.

27 Dec 2016

Gary was our DJ for our wedding. As soon as the dance floor opened after our first dance it was full the whole night which is exactly what we wanted! As well as playing the songs we had requested Gary also took requests on the night. Thank you Gary!

Jill W.

21 Oct 2016

Professional, friendly, reliable, played great music that was well suite during to our crowd, had everyone up on the dance floor from early on

Matthew V.

21 Oct 2016

The DJ/MC was brilliant. He know when how to conduct a crowd.

Ashleigh W.

21 Oct 2016

Our DJ & MC, really enjoyable night and great music. They also provided a photo booth.

Susan S.

15 Oct 2016

Complete DJ we’re great to work with. Professional, efficient and organized!

Kara H.

23 Sep 2016

Amazing from start to finish!! Cannot fault there service and the energy! The online database and planning forms really made the process easy and organised – I loved how I could submit and then relax knowing everything was sorted and in trustworthy and capable hands! Highly recommended !!

Grace A.

9 Sep 2016

DJ Rob did a fantastic job... the dance floor was full the whole night!

Natasha D.

20 Aug 2016

Gavin was a great joy to work with on the night and very intuitive with our small group of culturally diverse family! He even helped us to explain to the Italian side of the family what "YUM SENG" was!

Luke & Nicole B.

7 Apr 2016

We had the man himself Max Dj for us and i don't think there was a time where the dance floor was empty!!! such a pleasure to work with and such an easy process to go through.

Jill H.

2 Apr 2016

Max was excellent from the first day I contacted him, extremely knowledgeable, helpful and professional he made sure our evening ran on time and smoothly. Excellent data base and online music selection. Highly recommend! Dancing on clouds effect is brilliant and worth it!

Emma M.

1 Apr 2016

Complete DJ were fantastic. Flexible and went above and beyond to make sure our day was as stress-free as possible! They kept our dance floor full all night and their custom-made monogram was a centrepiece of our reception room.

Rachel L.

19 Mar 2016

Happy with them! They were excellent!!

Nikki S.

4 Mar 2016

I left picking the DJ up to my husband and he did an EXCELLENT job booking Complete DJ. Max (owner/manager) worked with us from the beginning to the end including on the night. Nothing was ever too hard and he even let us change our hourly package after the initial booking. We asked him to keep the crowed happy and play whatever he thought would work - and he did! He kept the dance floor busy all night and worked extremely well with our MC throwing in a couple little surprises. We cant recommend Max enough and will definitely use him again in future.

Abby S.

13 Feb 2016

They did DJing, photobooth, lights and wine barrels for the wedding. Overall it came together well!

Rebecca D.

12 Feb 2016

DJ Rob was excellent, read the crowd perfectly and kept the dance floor full all night. Thanks so much

Kylie W.

7 Jan 2016

Max was an awesome DJ, kept everyone dancing and having a great night! Very professional, helpful company, couldn't fault!!!! Thank you for keeping everyone entertained!!!!!

Demian H.

2 Jan 2016

Max from complete DJ was awesome. We had a small intimate wedding and he de did a great job to ensure that the party was going till the end. His own selection of music was fantastic and the optional lighting supplied made for a great wedding party.

Josie M.

2 Jan 2016

He was great. It was big party!! We got the DJ, photobooth and smoke machine from them.

Michelle L.

7 Nov 2015

Complete DJ provided an awesome service for our wedding on Saturday, 7th November 2015. Right from the beginning the communication from Max was excellent. Our requests and ideas were really listened to. The fact we got to meet with Max & our DJ Paul beforehand and the website login for song request made the whole process a lot easier too. DJ Paul couldn't have been more fantastic as both the DJ and the MC. He kept the dance floor going all night and all our guests including us had the best time! The night was truly magical and that is a big thanks to Complete DJ! Thank you so much, Michelle & Zak

Emma C.

24 Oct 2015

Thank you and DJ Mel for an amazing night!!! DJ Mel was phenomenal and I would be recommending her to anyone with similar taste in music to us. All song choices were perfect and set a nice and relaxed atmosphere in the room which was exactly what we wanted. She even got the oldies onto the dance floor which we initially thought would be a challenge!

Gary M.

23 Oct 2015

Superb, couldnt have been happier

Carly B.

9 Oct 2015

We had DJ Rob from Complete DJ, he was great with the MCing and the dance floor was full till the very end! It was so much fun and the big light show and dancing on clouds also made some amazing photos. Thank you so much Complete DJ!

Whitney N.

29 Aug 2015

Amazing music played. Exactly what we wanted. DJ was not the MC but he really got the party going. The guest, the venue was amazed at the party that was thrown. Everyone danced and had a good time.

Giselle O.

28 Aug 2015

DJ Max was the ultimate professional and had everyone on the dance floor all night. He had an extensive music database so you could choose all the songs and provided a run sheet for the night. Thanks Max for making our wedding night extra special for us and our guests!

Linor C.

8 Nov 2014

Good

Amanda M.

4 Apr 2014

DJ Max was great!! Great music

Stephanie K.

28 Mar 2014

Max was so fantastic to deal with. He made us feel at ease from the first meeting and was always quick to respond to our queries. On the night he was a brilliant MC and from the first dance he had everyone on the floor all night until the night was over. Great DJ and very competitively priced.

Emma L.

15 Mar 2014

Max insists on a free, non obligation meeting prior to booking him which sealed the deal for me. What you see is what you get. Punctual, friendly, professional, flexible, assists MC, provides lights and mics. Loved him!

Kelsey B.

8 Mar 2014

Very professional, organised and played a great range of music, including our requests. All the guests had a great time! Great job with M duties also!

Kim B.

1 Mar 2014

absolutely the best dj ever! totally made the wedding a party!

Julie B.

5 Feb 2014

A massive thanks to Max at Complete DJ for making our wedding reception a huge success - he had everyone up and dancing throughout the night and was excellent at reading the crowd and knowing the exact right mix of music to play. Highly recommended!

Sarah Jane P.

21 Nov 2013

Fantastic range of music to suit all ages. Very laid back and happy to work to a personalized music list from couple. Very happy with DJ.

Rami L.

16 Nov 2013

Great DJ, everyone at the wedding was dancing all night. People were talking about our DJ still for weeks after the wedding. Great price and fantastic service.

Kim T.

12 Oct 2013

Awesome service. Would definitely recommend to others. Was very accommodating and a great guy to boot. Thanks Max!

Samantha C.

7 Sep 2013

Thanks Max at Complete DJ you put on an AMAZING show! The dance floor was going-off all night and we had so much fun. Thank you again!!

Morne L.

4 May 2013

Max was fantastic he had a wide variety of music and kept everybody on the dance floor I highly recommend him ,he has great sound and lighting and he is very professional in what he does.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.