Brightside

Rating
1 5 5.0 (24 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding areas  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment

Reviews

Stephanie K.

21 Apr 2017

A fantastic team! Mick and Dan did an incredible job of creating a fun atmosphere within the venue at our wedding. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Brightside  

Thanks Stephanie! And sorry for the late response (I didn't know this part of the website existed ) We loved playing for you guys. The whole night had a really great vibe and we were very please to be part of it :)

Trent A.

24 Feb 2017

Brightside Duo were fantastic to work with for our wedding. They learnt a song for our wedding dance and it sounded great. They required very little input from us which is great when organising a wedding. The music was fantastic and they know how to get people on the dance floor. Thanks Mick and Dan!

Brightside  

Thanks Trent! We had a great time playing for you guys. Sorry for the late response to your kind review (we didn't know you could respond here). Best of luck with everything and say hi to your bride for us :)

Leonie A.

23 Apr 2016

These two guys played our ceremony, for drinks between and the and also the reception. They had everyone up dancing and having just a great time. We have had lots of comments about the great music.

Brightside  

Thanks Leonie! I remember your wedding very fondly. You guys were great to play for. Sorry for the late response to your kind words by the way (we didn't know you could respond here). Thanks again :)

Kate R.

26 Mar 2016

Awesome! Brightside Duo played music at our wedding reception, and had all of our guests up and dancing. They helped us along the way, and nothing was too much trouble. All our guests loved them and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Highly recommend them. Thank you!

Lina P.

13 Feb 2016

We went to a wedding a year ago and heard these guys play, they were so great that we asked for a business card and it turned out we had already sent them an email enquiry the day before so we locked them in! We couldn't have been happier with our choice of wedding band. Everyone had a great nigh dancing. Mick did a great job picking songs that everyone young and old enjoyed and had everyone up on the dance floor right from my 20 month old nephew to my 86 year old grandfather!

Karina F.

16 Oct 2015

Most people have a cocktail wedding and stop for McDonald's on the way home. Not our guests - everyone left bursting at the seams from such delectable, easy to manage food: sliders, fries, tacos, southern chicken, the list goes on!

Kate S.

12 Sep 2015

These guys are awesome! Songs that get you up dancing.

Emily O.

1 Apr 2015

Mick & Dan were great! Everyone had a great time and it was awesome that they learnt and played a Dave Dobbin song just for us. Really easy to deal with through out the whole process and they really know how to get the crowd going.

Karly T.

6 Mar 2015

Awesome guys, talented and funny.

Sarah R.

6 Feb 2015

Brightside Duo got our party started! Everybody was up and dancing and they read the crowd beautifully and played music that suited.They played a music of accoustic and electric songs and cant recommended them enough.

Blair W.

28 Nov 2014

Absolutely sensational! Thank you Dan and Mick - you guys made our night. These two are such lovely guys and so helpful during the planning process. We hired the Brightside Duo to play acoustic songs for our ceremony, and then to play throughout our reception. They played all the right songs and read the crowd well. I would highly recommend the Brightside Duo for any function or wedding.

Jacinta B.

20 Sep 2014

What can we say! The Brightside Duo was nothing short of amazing. So many people commented on just how good they were. They really know how to work the crowd and their musical talent is outstanding. They created the perfect atmosphere and we can not thank them enough.

Karina E.

18 Sep 2014

10/10!!! So happy with my choice of band for our wedding. Could not fault them at all. Everyone commented on how awesome they were and the dance floor was always packed. They also did the MC duties and nailed it. Friendly, professional & funny!! Loved them!!

Ellee T.

2 Mar 2014

These boys were fantastic!! They created the perfect atmosphere at our reception and even got everyone up on their feet. All of our guests raved about them - Dan and Mick, you were definitely a highlight of our special day! Thank you.

Nicole M.

28 Feb 2014

A band makes a wedding and we couldnt have asked for more from these boys. They played to the audience and had a full dance floor for 2 hours!!

Kate M.

29 Nov 2013

These guys were abolsutely incredible. Nothing was too much to ask and they were so patient with my questions. They learnt our wedding song and played so beautifully at our ceremony. They had everyone up and dancing the whole night and our guests are still raving about them. Absolutely amazing!

Kate J.

29 Nov 2013

These guys were absolutely incredible. Nothing was too much to ask and they were so patient with my questions. They learnt our wedding song and played so beautifully at our ceremony. They had everyone up and dancing the whole night and our guests are still raving about them. Absolutely amazing!

Cameron M.

3 Nov 2013

Great band, they did a really fantastic job, read the crowd perfectly and got everyone dancing. Mike also did a brilliant job as MC.

Rebecca G.

17 Aug 2013

Would highly recommend Brightside. The music they played during the ceremony was perfect and then they got everyone up and going on the dancefloor during reception. They fulfilled our requests perfectly and our guests loved them. Would highly recommend them.

Erin B.

6 Apr 2013

All I can say is that if you want the best wedding band in Australia, you can't go past these guys. They want to make the day as fun as possible and know exactly how to play to a crowd. We got so much great feedback about them! Thankyou!!!

Julie L.

9 Mar 2013

These guys were fantastic. I was very fussy about the quality of the music as I'm a singer myself and Brightside did not disappoint. They had guests applauding from their very first acoustic number. From the wedding dance onwards, the dance floor was packed. Highly recommend.

Melissa D.

8 Mar 2013

Dan and Mick - You were fantastic! You knew exactly what to play and when! You kept our guests on their feet and they couldn't have enjoyed themselves more..! For going the extra mile and learning and playing an awesome version of our first dance, we are extremely grateful! Thank you.. Mr and Mrs Johnson.. (08/03/13)

Gater

4 Aug 2012

Brightside Duo were simply outstanding from the moment we met them through to their final song. We had nothing but compliments from our guests about their performance and there was truly something played for everyone. Mark and Dan are truly talented - not to mention easy on the eye!

Elizabeth S.

21 Apr 2012

Fantastic! The boys got back to me within a few hours with quotes and availability and then took care of everything, from there! Their music couldn’t have been better and the venue asked them to return to play at their open days!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.