Wedding Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Niluni M. says about Cake Chemistry by Genevieve:

 03 Feb 2021

Just wanted to send a huge thank you from Yasith and I as well as our families for all your efforts with our wedding cake. It was amazing to both look at and to eat! ... your ganache is delicious, it went fantastically with that coconut as well as the chocolate and vanilla. Thank you so much! We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends :)

07 Feb 2021 Cake Chemistry by Genevieve says:

Thank you for the beautiful review Niluni. It's been a trying time for wedding planning so I'm so happy for you and Yasith that all went well and that you enjoyed your cake so much :) It was a pleasure to work with you on designing such a gorgeous and elegant cake. Best, Gen x

Julie W. says about Vines Cakes:

 20 Mar 2022

Could not be happier with our stunning, not to mention delicious, white chocolate & raspberry wedding cake. Thank you so much Alison, it looked exactly how we wanted, and was delivered to our venue.

29 Mar 2022 Vines Cakes says:

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to make your Wedding cake and your ceremony on the beach looked amazing! Congratulations to you both.

Ying X. says about Applemire Cakery:

 07 Apr 2022

Our fruit cake was exactly what we wanted and tasted great. Katie was fast to respond and we loved how it turned out!

Andy Jenny L. says about Flourette Cake Atelier:

 15 Nov 2021

Natasha was AMAZING and THE BEST THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE PROCESS FROM START TO FINISH! She handled consultations well with regarding the size, design and so forth. She was very helpful in every way and the most important part! Cake was DELICIOUS!!!! Would highly recommend Natasha and will come buy again in near future. Thank you tor creating a magical piece on our magicial night! Jenn xx

25 Nov 2021 Flourette Cake Atelier says:

Hi Jenny & Andy, reading your review makes my heart very warm. Thank you so much for your generosity :) We couldn't be happier to be given the privilege to create a beautiful cake for your beautiful wedding! I am honoured to be part of it and am very glad to hear that loved your cake. May your marriage be filled with love and wonderful memories! Love, Nat.

Lauren S. says about Mad About Cakes:

 15 Feb 2021

The most amazing cake I have ever had!! We had to find a cake supplier last minute and we are so glad we went with Mad About Cakes! Madie was absolutely incredible to deal with from the moment we enquired and her communication and attention to detail was faultless. She provided an incredible list of flavour options to help us cater for gluten free, dairy free and nut free dietary requirements. We ordered samples of Chocolate, Salted Caramel and Ferrero Rocher which tasted amazing and we ordered a small naked cake as well as cupcakes. We organised Madie to also set up the cake on the day as well which took the stress to of the day. We will definitely be ordering from Mad About Cakes for all our future events! Highly recommend!

16 Feb 2021 Mad About Cakes says:

Thank you Loz! You're just the sweetest :) We loved being part of your special day and creating something for you! Thank you for the lovely review xx

Christy E. says about Baked by Katie:

 26 Oct 2021

Katie was amazing! Very easy to communicate with and flexible with decisions. Our cake looked absolutely beautiful, even better than I imagined. I loved that she sourced flowers from the same florist as our bouquets not only were they beautiful but tied everything in perfectly. The cake and buttercream itself were delicious and there was such a variety of flavours. Would happily recommend Katie to anyone

27 Oct 2021 Baked by Katie says:

Christy! Thank you for allowing me to create the cake for your Wedding Day! I so enjoyed being a small part of the day and appreciate the little details you noticed I had done. Congratulations again and look forward to creating more cakes or desserts in future for you xx

Maria N. says about Bisou Cakes:

 13 Mar 2022

Mery was brilliant to deal with, responsive, accommodating and genuinely wanted to work with you (the bride) to make your sweet dreams into reality. Now let's talk about the cake, a-ma-zing. My guests were absolutely raving about the flavours and how great it looked! I have already recommended Bisou Cakes to friends and family.

16 Mar 2022 Bisou Cakes says:

Dear Ria, your feedback has just made my day! Thank you for being so lovely. I am so happy that you and your guests loved the design and taste! I wish you both lifetime of happiness.

Alexandra B. says about Nadine the Cake Queen:

 05 Mar 2019

Nadine has been an real joy to work with and I could not recommend her highly enough! Not only was her cake (our wedding cake) the yummiest thing I have ever tasted, it was also the most beautiful looking cake in the world! She was so friendly with us from day one and I feel so lucky that our lives crossed paths! Nadine is a super star and I will be forever grateful that we got the opportunity to share our special day with her :)

08 Mar 2019 Nadine the Cake Queen says:

Oh Alex, you gave me goosebumps!! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your gorgeous wedding from the first to meeting to creating, baking, decorating & delivering your wedding cake!! You rocked those red shoes too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me such a wonderful review!! I truly appreciate it!! Until our next cake occasion...Nadine 😊💜🙏😘

Recent reviews

maree P says:

18 May 2022

Kerryn was an amazing person to work with for our wedding cake. The cake tasting she offered was beyond our expectations and she really made sure she understood the details we wanted. Not to mention the calibre of taste that goes into her creations are exceptional. They were so good that we even got her to create my bridal shower cake. If you are looking for a person that will take the time to understand what you want with your cake look no further Kerryn is it!!

Katherine T says:

18 May 2022

Just a big thankyou from us for such a beautiful cake last weekend ! It was just delicious, and beautiful , and we've loved eating some of the leftovers this week.

Mariecris T says:

18 May 2022

Kerryn is an amazing cake artist. We absolutely loved the cake's taste and texture. We will be ordering cakes here in the future. Great reliable service. We got so many compliments on the cake!

Jessie C says:

11 May 2022

Natasha made us an amazing cake for our wedding. She was easy to work with and her cake was simply divine (in keeping with her business). She even gave the venue a box so we could take leftover cake home. Out of the five cake vendors we tried, Simply Divine Occasions just stood out. We would highly recommend their services if you have a special occasion coming up!

Megan B says:

10 May 2022

Best decision made having Natasha create our wedding cake. It was amazing. Natasha is truly talented at what she does. Very reasonably priced and tasted delicious. 100% recommended simply divine occasions.