Cakes Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding cake makers and cake toppers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

06 Oct 2022

The best cake we have ever tasted in our lives! We had a stunning naked cake with flowers to top it off! We went for a red velvet cake and nothing has ever come close! All the guests were raving and still are!

Sophie

08 Jul 2024

Robyn and her team made us a stunning 3 tier cake for our recent wedding to feed 112 guests. We thought we’d be enjoying some wedding cake for a few days after but it all went on the night because it was just too good! We had a cake tasting where we were able to sample 6 flavours (which there and way more than that to choose from) and ended up picking a lime & coconut cake plus vanilla GF cupcakes. The design was also so beautiful and it included a cake topper, cake stand, delivery and any florals we’d like. We loved our cake and would highly recommend Robyn and her team for your wedding.

Bethany C.

Robyn's Creative Cakes

14 Jul 2024

Thank you so much Bethany , it was our absolute pleasure and so pleased everything went so well ♥️♥️

22 Sep 2023

Alyssa made our wedding cake and she did a great job! She was able to tailor the cake according to our requests and was flexible and professional. The cake looked and tasted amazing! Highly recommend.

Stephanie J.

Alyssa's Kitchen

02 Oct 2023

Thanks Stephanie, it was my please making your wedding cake, and Mali Brae Farm is such a beautiful venue. Thanks for choosing Alyssa's Kitchen to be part of your special day. All the best to you both for a fabulous married life together :)

17 Mar 2024

I am absolutely thrilled with the cake I hired from Sugar Impressions Cake for my wedding! It looked incredibly real and stunning, and even fooled some of our friends who wanted to eat it! The communication throughout the process was quick and easy, which made the experience even more enjoyable. Additionally, I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly the bond was returned after the event. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Chrystel, and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful cake alternative for their special day.

Vivian T.

Sugar Impression Cakes

26 Mar 2024

Thank you so much Vivian!! It was my pleasure, thank you for letting me be a part of your special day :) Wishing you and your partner all the very best!

15 Feb 2021

The most amazing cake I have ever had!! We had to find a cake supplier last minute and we are so glad we went with Mad About Cakes! Madie was absolutely incredible to deal with from the moment we enquired and her communication and attention to detail was faultless. She provided an incredible list of flavour options to help us cater for gluten free, dairy free and nut free dietary requirements. We ordered samples of Chocolate, Salted Caramel and Ferrero Rocher which tasted amazing and we ordered a small naked cake as well as cupcakes. We organised Madie to also set up the cake on the day as well which took the stress to of the day. We will definitely be ordering from Mad About Cakes for all our future events! Highly recommend!

Lauren S.

Mad About Cakes

16 Feb 2021

Thank you Loz! You're just the sweetest :) We loved being part of your special day and creating something for you! Thank you for the lovely review xx

12 Jul 2023

Amazing and delicious! So great chatting to Nadia. She loves what she does and it shows! Cake was delicious and our guests all commented on the delicious cake! Next day we had texts saying they wish they had had more cake the night before! Thank you Nadia!!

Marcel D.

Chaos and Couture Cakes by Nadia

04 Dec 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We LOVED making your cake for you. It was so much fun doing something really different.

20 Dec 2021

ABSOULETLY AMAZING tanika worked with me to help me design my perfect cake better then I could have ever imagined. Such a professional service and I was blown away when I seen the cake at the reception for for a princess so happy and I am now using her for every event

Mariella C.

Tannika's Creative Cakes

21 Dec 2021

Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a review:) im so glad I was able to help out making such a beautiful cake xx

20 Mar 2022

Could not be happier with our stunning, not to mention delicious, white chocolate & raspberry wedding cake. Thank you so much Alison, it looked exactly how we wanted, and was delivered to our venue.

Julie W.

Vines Cakes

29 Mar 2022

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to make your Wedding cake and your ceremony on the beach looked amazing! Congratulations to you both.

Recent reviews

02 Jul 2024

Alannah did an amazing job at creating our dream wedding cake! Not only that, but the guests are still raving about how delicious it tasted. We ordered a 3-tier cake, marble and red velvet. I would highly recommend Kat’s Cakes and will definitely be coming back in the future for other special occasions.

Nakia S

10 Jul 2024

Priscila's wedding cake was absolutely amazing! The cake tasted incredible, was moist and looked stunning. Very happy and would highly recommend Priscila.

Stephanie D

08 Jul 2024

Robyn and her team made us a stunning 3 tier cake for our recent wedding to feed 112 guests. We thought we’d be enjoying some wedding cake for a few days after but it all went on the night because it was just too good! We had a cake tasting where we were able to sample 6 flavours (which there and way more than that to choose from) and ended up picking a lime & coconut cake plus vanilla GF cupcakes. The design was also so beautiful and it included a cake topper, cake stand, delivery and any florals we’d like. We loved our cake and would highly recommend Robyn and her team for your wedding.

Bethany C

07 Jul 2024

Alyssa met all our expectations. She delivered the most beautiful cake . We would most definitely recommend

Peter H

12 Jul 2024

We had the most amazing cake for our wedding thanks to Fazia’s amazing talent and attention to detail. We had so many compliments on how delicious the cake was and how beautiful it looked. I would definitely recommend The Cake Artistry to anyone planning on getting their wedding cake done. Thank you once again for making our day more special xox

Cindy S

Wedding Cash Giveaway

Win a $2,500 boost to your wedding budget

Enter here