Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (122 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney  View Map
Business Hours
8.30am - 7.30pm
Phone
0416 102 593

Reviews

Julia T.

16 Aug 2019

Pauline was the utmost professional the whole way through our wedding planning process. If you are after someone who knows what they're doing and is truly a professional in the field, look no further. She knows what works for your wedding, and she has the experience to back it up. Pauline was lovely to deal with from the beginning and I was also happy to see her at the end of the aisle with my husband to be! She read the room beautifully and just supported us the whole way through. Not cheesy, not corny, just respectful, level headed professionalism in a role that can get a bit cheap. I couldn't recommend Pauline higher. You won't regret it!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Julia, thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure for me to have the honour of conducting your wedding ceremony. The whole process was so easy with you and Sam. I loved the vibe in the room on the day and your contribution to the script was second to none. Hope to cross paths again in the not too distant future.

Alison M.

9 Jun 2018

We could not have asked for a better celebrant than Pauline. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and made our ceremony exactly what we wanted -personal, loving and fun! We would highly recommend Pauline to all our friends and family and anyone who is getting married.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

It was such an honour to be invited to be part of your day Ali. You looked amazing. See you soon!

Georgia W.

7 Jun 2018

Pauline donated her services for our wayward wedding for equality. She was an amazing celebrant who supported me and my wife through the whole process. She adds so much flavour, personality and warmth to her work. I can't recommend her enough. She ensures you have everything you need in order to have best day possible!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for the absolute privilege of being a part of your amazing wedding in a unique venue! I loved working with you and Lisa and also loved your approach to the day. Hope to cross paths soon.

Anh T.

1 Sep 2019

Pauline made us feel very comfortable and supported throughout the whole process. She gave great advice and guidance in crafting the ceremony so that it reflected the spirit we were after for our wedding day. Always very prompt in responding too! We felt in very good hands on the wedding day and received many compliments on the ceremony from our family and guests afterwards. Thank you Pauline for helping make our wedding a great day!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Anh it was such a pleasure to conduct your wedding and it was a joy to meet your families on the day. Their involvement in the ceremony was extremely lovely and one could not help but feel the love in the air! All the best to you and Lash.

Tara D.

14 Jun 2019

Pauline was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the whole process of planning our wedding and ceremony. She is efficient, very on top of everything that needs to be done, and handles pretty much everything for you! Not only is she entirely professional, she is a truly lovely person. She made us feel at ease when meeting with her, and made sure that everything ran smoothly for our ceremony on the day. We could not recommend Pauline enough.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Tara thanks so much for your very kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Lachlan as well. You were always prompt, never had to chase you for anything, which makes my job easier. Warmest regards to you both.

Shane A.

7 Apr 2019

Pauline helped us through every stage of planning our elopement and made the day special despite the short notice and small size, advising us on what would and wouldn't work and carrying out the ceremony in a way that made us really feel it. Thanks, Pauline! Couldn't ask for better.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much for your kind words Shane. It was such a pleasure for me to conduct your marriage ceremony. Warmest regards to you and Chuck.

Elijah K.

28 Mar 2019

Hi Pauline, We just wanted to say thank-you for making our special day what it was. The ceremony was small, intimate and everything we wanted it to be and more. The afternoon was magnificent and we had a lovely wedding thanks to you. All of our guests had passed on positive feedback on how you had conducted the wedding ceremony. Regards, Linda and Elijah

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Linda & Elijah. It was so easy working with you and the atmosphere on the day was fantastic. Obviously your families and friends thought you were a good match! There was so much joy on display. All the best.

Carmen L.

22 Mar 2019

Pauline runs a tight ship and provided so much advise, I could not have organised the wedding to the standards we wanted. She also really helped my husband and I write our wedding vows (which can be a little daunting)

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for the kind words Carmen. It was a fabulous wedding in a fabulous location and I love your photo which is on my website! Warmest regards to you and John.

Marilyn A.

15 Mar 2019

I love Pauline! I will definitely recommend her to anyone who wants to get married! She's very helpful and accommodating. My husband and I wanted a simple and intimate wedding, and that's exactly what we had from Pauline. She has a lot of ideas and suggestions that help to achieve the dream wedding, may it be simple or extravagant. Most importantly, she made it all about love.. so much love on that day. Thank you Pauline!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

So true Marilyn! There was so much love on display at your lovely, intimate wedding. And you looked stunning! All the best to you both.

Maz J.

3 Feb 2019

Pauline was incredible. Her experience helped us to get our paper work in order. She also made everything very easy for us on the day. I would recommend Pauline to anyone who is looking for a celebrant.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Maz. I was very happy to work with you to resolve a tricky situation! The wedding was lovely and in an incredible location. Best wishes to you and Nathan.

Petra M.

27 Jan 2019

Our wedding was the best day of our lives and in no small way this was thanks to Pauline. We can’t imagine a more affable, warm, considered, intelligent and professional person to fill that role than Pauline. She was recommended to us by a friend and we feel so lucky that we had her. So many people commented on how fantastic she was.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Petra and Matt for taking the time to review. It was such a pleasure to meet you both. The atmosphere at the ceremony was electric. Hope to see you at another wedding one day.

Rita T.

18 Jan 2019

We found Pauline to be very professional, supportive, and helpful toward the time we were preparing our wedding. On the actual day the ceremony was performed with a warm and elegant manner to make us feel at ease, all the guests commented on how beautiful it was. We have no hesitation to recommend Pauline as a celebrant.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Rita. It was so lovely to meet you both and a great privilege for me to conduct your ceremony. Warmest regards

Fe R.

16 Dec 2018

Pauline is a very organised, professional, perfectionist and passionate celebrant. She makes sure that everything is ready before the big day. We also communicated with her without difficulty, she responses right away. Our weeding went smoothly with the big contribution of Pauline. She is lovely! She deserves more than 5-rate stars.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks for the kind words Fe! I know our paths will cross again :)

Sarah S.

15 Dec 2018

We are so thrilled to have had Pauline officiate our wedding. Not only is Pauline a true professional (she is made for this job!) but her caring and friendly manner made for such a lovely experience. She brings with her an absolute wealth of knowledge and experience and ensures nothing is left to chance on the day. Even though we had rain during our ceremony, Pauline presented so beautifully and managed to make us all laugh by referencing the "gorgeous summer's afternoon". And all this while looking super stylish too! Thank you Pauline for making our day so special!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Sarah. Thanks so much. The pleasure was all mine. I thought you both handle the unfortunate weather situation so well! You looked amazing and it was great working with you on your ceremony. Best wishes.

David H.

1 Nov 2018

We'd like to take this opportunity to thank Pauline Fawkner for such a beautifully presented, special and truly bespoke ceremony that leaves us with such treasured memories. Pauline is simply brilliant, with attention to detail and full of advice and helpful insights. Pauline is a great choice and we couldn't be happier or recommend her more highly.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Hi David. The pleasure was all mine. It was great to work the ceremony with you and Olivia. I have to say I loved the dance straight after the ceremony!

Jaime C.

27 Oct 2018

Pauline was so professional and helpful throughout the entire planning process. She looked stunning on the day of our wedding and was such a calming guide for us despite our nerves. I highly recommend Pauline!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Jaime. It was so good to meet you both and I thought the atmosphere at the ceremony was electric. Such a gorgeous setting. Hope to run into you and Nick soon!

Helen G.

15 Sep 2018

From the first meeting to discuss what we wanted in our ceremony to the pronouncing us as husband and wife she was professional, friendly, helpful with the ceremony layout and wording. She conducts a very moving and beautiful ceremony which will be forever remembered. Cannot recommend Pauline enough - deserving of more stars

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Helen. A great privilege for me to conduct your wedding. Such a moving ceremony.

Shari A.

4 May 2018

Pauline, you were fantastic ! Steve and I would like to thank you for making our wedding day so special. Your warm nature and kindness, together with your professionalism from the beginning until the end was incredible. The ceremony was just us and everyone commented on how beautiful it was.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Shari - it is so heartwarming when couples tell me the ceremony was "just us". What a magical atmosphere in the evening for a Grounds of Alexandria wedding.

Therese F.

28 Apr 2018

A lovely lady who was extremely helpful after our celebrant pulled out. Pauline did everything we asked keeping our ceremony short and sweet and making sure things went off without a hitch. It was an amazing day would recommend Pauline to anyone needing a professional friendly celebrant.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Therese. The pleasure was all mine. And what a fantastic job Darren did in styling the event.

Andrew L.

17 Feb 2018

Amazing celebrant who helped with nearly every aspect of the wedding. Recommended an amazing photographer and event organiser for our ceremony.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Andrew, it was such a pleasure to conduct your wedding. So happy we managed everything in the wind! A beautiful backdrop for a ceremony. Take care and warmest regards to you and the lovely Miwa.

Brad J.

17 Dec 2017

Pauline helped us make our day the special one that we wanted it to be. Pauline helped us to plan our day, guided us through the paperwork, plan the wedding ceremony, and our vows. On the day Pauline kept proceedings on time and inline. We highly recommend Pauline to anyone.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

It was a delight to meet you both Brad and Kerry and I loved the ceremony. Thanks for the photos and hope to see you at someone else's wedding in the not too distant future.

Haren S.

20 Nov 2017

She was a god send!She made our day a dream!Her words were of genuine love and compassion.She also got our certificates attested for overseas use!!Pauline is the perfect example of happiness, family and love of this world.We highly recommend her for her understanding and love of bringing two people together.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Sorry Haren...........meant to respond sooner. What a gorgeous ceremony and thanks for all your lovely words. How divine did Natalie look?

Mel G.

11 Nov 2017

Pauline was an absolute pleasure to work with on our wedding ceremony. She took all the stress out of the process and supported us through all the official documentation that we needed to supply. She put together a beautiful ceremony that all of our guests commented on and also helped create a special ceremony that included our 2 girls. Pauline has such a warm heart and we would strongly recommend her to any bride and groom.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

What a great ceremony! Your input was invaluable. I am sure life will be fun for you all. Take care.

Allan B.

3 Nov 2017

Pauline was wonderful, both before and during our ceremony. She was very helpful and professional in terms of guiding us through the paperwork and gave good advice on what to do and even on the vows. Having Pauline as our wedding celebrant made things very smooth on our big day,

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

The pleasure was all mine thanks Allan!

Louise R.

11 Aug 2017

A personal but at the same time highly professional ceremony from Pauline. Filled everyone with confidence, looked fabulous and demonstrated her vast experience. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Louise. The ceremony had a great vibe. It was lovely to meet you both. Warmest regards

Freddie L.

21 Jul 2017

Pauline was such a pleasure to work with! She was very easy going, kind and funny; made us feel very at ease. Explained and handled the whole paperwork process for us which was a huge stress off our shoulders! Definitely will recommend to friends and family.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Freddie..........I was just looking at a photo from your wedding. It was a rather cold day, but that did not dampen the proceedings. The lovely Alexi did not seem to notice the cold at all. It was certainly a fun ceremony.

Clare And Rob W.

11 Apr 2017

Pauline was fantastic, very professional, detailed and made us feel very relaxed, She provided us with lots of information around the ceremony and how to make it personal , rather than just traditional. We had the best day of our lives and was so happy to have Pauline part of it. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Pei L.

23 Mar 2017

We are so happy that we found Pauline. Pauline is very professional and has a wonderful sense of humour which made Kyle and I feel at ease. She is extremely organised and made sure everyone knew when and where they needed to be so the ceremony ran very smoothly.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

What a gorgeous day you had! Loved your dress Pei. All the very best for a wonderful married life.

Ronan B.

10 Mar 2017

From our first meeting Pauline seemed to be a perfect fit for us. She was professional, take care of all the forms (which made it very relaxing for us!). She understood the type of wedding that we wanted For the actual ceremony she helped to contribute to the perfect ceremony

Jamal M.

20 Jan 2017

Pauline is very well organised and was very helpful to us in preparing our ceremony. She is also a great public speaker.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Jamal. What a gorgeous day for your wedding in the perfect setting. So lovely to meet you and Kellie.

Jessica M.

22 Sep 2016

Pauline was recommended to us by the Taronga Centre and she was the perfect choice. We had a busy year with a lot of weddings and Pauline stands out to us as being the best celebrant by far. She is very calm and professional and had lots of great ideas to make our ceremony unique and special. I could not speak more highly of Pauline and would recommend her to anyone.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Jess. What a fantastic mood at your ceremony. I am sure the evening was wonderful. A delightful process dealing with you and Zac

Nicole M.

20 Aug 2016

Pauline is a fabulous Celebrant. Not only did she make the preparations of the wedding ceremony easy and simple, she made our wedding day complete. All our guests complimented on how warm and loving she made the ceremony. We can't thank you enough!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Nicole for the lovely words. The pleasure was all mine.

Bec M.

28 May 2016

Pauline was fantastic, from the first time I spoke with her on the phone I knew that she was the right choice. She made everything so effortless, on the day she made Andrew and I feel at ease and made sure the ceremony run seamlessly, even down to working out which side I should stand during the vows to show off my hair comb for photos. All of our guests and bridal party especially commented on how fantastic she was.

Sarah A.

14 May 2016

The instant we met Pauline we knew we wanted her as our celebrant. She was direct, transparent and knowledgable, but above all else she was warm and gave us confidence things would run smoothly on our wedding day. And we were not disappointed. So many guests still rave about her!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Sarah. The atmosphere in the evening at The Grounds was just magical. You were so cool about the "ring" episode! Very impressive

Trudy J.

7 May 2016

Great job Pauline, from an interstate client. Who too ran late! But thank you from the bottom of my heart. A wonderful celebrant who is a professional at everything she does. regards Trudy, Darren and Sophie

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Trudy It was such a pleasure to meet you. Yes, you did run late, but you are not the first bride to do this! Goes with the territory. Warmest regards

Tina W.

30 Apr 2016

I found Pauline's name through venue recommended celebrant. She is extremely helpful and efficient. Ceremony wordings are personalised, wonderful speech and calm voice. I greatly appreciate all her help and would recommend for anyone to consider

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

What at gorgeous day you had Tina. It was a pleasure to conduct your ceremony. Warmest regards

Vivien F.

17 Apr 2016

Very professional and very helpful, been given a lot advises and recommendation for suitable wedding locations, florist, cake maker and all other essential resources to plan a wedding. Highly recommended if you have a wedding in Sydney!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Viven I was so impressed at your resilience on the day with the weather! Not an easy call but you both approached the day perfectly.

Courtenay D.

27 Mar 2016

Pauline was the perfect celebrant for Andy and I - after our initial meeting we had full confidence in Pauline to conduct our ceremony and she did not disappoint. Polished, friendly and a true professional.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks so much Court. The pleasure was all mine! I will never forget that cheese "cake"

Angela F.

4 Mar 2016

From the beginning we appreciated Pauline's knowledge and expertise as a celebrant, we felt so at ease after meeting her, as we felt she knew what she was doing and guided us through the process. On the day, Pauline was fantastic in letting people know where and when things were supposed to occur. We felt so safe and at ease with Pauline and appreciated her honesty and knowledge throughout the process.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

What a chilled bride you were Angela! Top marks for not stressing about the flower "situation". Thanks for the kind words.

Fauzia B.

25 Feb 2016

We recently got married at the Gunners Barracks and found Pauline’s name as one of their recommended wedding celebrants. We knew as soon as we met her she was the person we wanted to conduct our ceremony. Right from the get-go she helped us with the timings of when we needed to do things by, was helpful in terms of picking the words and on the day she gave us absolute peace-of-mind in making it all run smoothly (including ensuring the groomsmen had their flowers on straight!!). We were delighted with how the event went off and several of our guests also took the time to tell us how nicely Pauline talked through the ceremony and the words she had helped put together. We would strongly recommend Pauline to anyone getting married, she was truly excellent and contributed massively to us having the time of our lives

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

It was my pleasure to work with you and Matt in the lead up to the day. What a stylish bride you were!

Ayjan M.

19 Feb 2016

Pauline is so easy to work with, so patient and so professional. She has a way of making people feel comfortable and relaxed and she just eases everyone into the day. She is accomodating and encourages you to stamp your individuality on the day. She was perfect.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Loved the setting for your wedding Ayjan. You looked beautiful. Hope you and Matt are well and enjoying married life.

Sophia F.

5 Feb 2016

What a dream it was to have Pauline on our wedding team! She was a pleasure to deal with, a total professional and always knew exactly what she was doing (we loved the confidence!). She was a pro in managing a somewhat nervous bride and also a large crowd (both very important). Genuine and warm, and very well spoken, Pauline was instrumental in creating our wonderful wedding day. Thank you!

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Divine setting, divine bride and groom, absolutely divine shoes! The day was so much fun. Hope to see you at another wedding one day.

Erin W.

20 Nov 2015

Pauline was perfect! She gave us the tools we needed to craft the best ceremony for us. She was a pleasure to speak with and see, which is important in the frantic months before you get married. She spoke calmly and thoughtfully and everyone was moved by our ceremony.

Emma B.

13 Nov 2015

We attended a friend's wedding where Pauline was the celebrant, we thought she was great and decided to use her for our wedding. She was professional and helpful in planning the ceremony the way we wanted it. Would highly recommend her to any one looking for a celebrant.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

It was delightful for me to conduct your wedding Emma and to see Prithi and Liam. Hope you are all well and happy.


Pauline was fabulous. Warm wonderful and professional, highly recommended.

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Beautiful day and such an easy couple!

Atla H.

18 Jul 2015

Pauline is a delightful celebrant, we were so blessed to have found her. The whole ceremony was perfect, she made us feel relaxed as possible. She was well organised, professional and didn't mind that we changed the ceremony words quite a bit. She went above and beyond our expectations, we would recommend to all :-)

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Hi Atla. It was so good to meet you and Rich and thank you for your kind words. I hope all your plans come to fruition and look forward to seeing you at someone else's wedding in the future.

A ..

23 May 2015

Pauline was very professional, organised and efficient. We are thankful that she was able to help us transfer from another celebrant whose services we were not happy with. She went above and beyond for us, making sure that the venue had adequate lighting for our night time ceremony. Her suggestions to make the ceremony more personal went down a treat! Many thanks...

Pauline Fawkner Marriage Celebrant  

Thanks Anne..............yes, glad I could read the ceremony and you your vows! Looks like you had a fun evening from the photos. Warmest regards

Danielle K.

29 Apr 2015

The most wonderful lady ever! She was professional, kind, personable...couldnt have asked for more. Had to change locations at the last minute and she was wonderful at helping to ensure the day ran smoothly. Would highly recommend!

Danny Y.

21 Mar 2015

Fantastic experience with Pauline, would highly recommend her to any couple. She was very helpful on the day and helped us a lot when our ceremony was delayed last minute. She is lovely to deal with

Geoffrey E.

31 Jan 2015

Pauline was terrific. She was professional and flexible and helped make everything run smoothly on the day. I highly recommend her.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.