Canberra Celebrants- Steven Murray (Marriage Celebrant)

Rating
1 5 4.9 (18 reviews) 
Service Area
Canberra
Business Hours
Business Hours not available

Reviews

Karen M.

2 Mar 2018

Steven is excellent. We met him at bridal expo and he is so down to earth. He sent us a questionnaire and he tailored our ceremony into a lovely and funny story.

Kym S.

16 Feb 2018

Steven was the consummate professional and ensured that our ceremony was a true reflection of us with a minimum of fuss. Managed the legalities and paperwork so much so that was never a concern. He was very entertaining without stealing the show (so to speak). I do not hesitate to recommend him.

Katherine (Kasia) S.

19 Jan 2018

I cannot express enough gratitude to Steven for our amazing ceremony. The feedback we got from our guests was that it made them "laugh and cry", "just the right touch of light-heartedness and serious bits, without ever becoming cheesy". They said they were "really engaged, never bored, and were left wanting more!" And the part that really gets me... many of our guests commented that it was the "best ceremony" they ever attended!! Steven was really great to work with, easy going and helpful. He provided plenty of information to help us format the ceremony we wanted. But what really made our ceremony unique was the bits he wrote himself about our relationship- this really brought the laughs and tears to our guests! We have some difficult names in our families and Steven pronounced them all perfectly, which I think deserves recognition. It has been a week since our wedding and people are still commenting about how great the ceremony was.

Esther H.

11 Jan 2018

We chose Steven as our celebrant and are very happy we did. Steven was relaxed, knowledgeable, easy to communicate with and very professional. He tailored the ceremony to capture us uniquely as a couple, highly recommend.

Gary M.

2 Nov 2017

Steve provided a light hearted ceremony and we can definitely recommend him.

Canberra Celebrants- Steven Murray (Marriage Celebrant)  

Thank you so much for your kind words Gary, such an amazing day.

Jade S.

15 Sep 2017

Steven was absolutely amazing and was worth every moment. His value goes beyond anything else. He gave us so much to work with and was willing to meet with us as much as we needed to get it all perfect. Everyone was laughing and crying during the ceremony and he told our story perfectly! We were beyond happy with the ceremony and Steven set the mood for the rest of the day.

Canberra Celebrants- Steven Murray (Marriage Celebrant)  

You made me blush! Thank you so much Jade, I really enjoyed playing a small role in your wedding

Kylie M.

12 Apr 2017

From the first contact I had with Steven I knew he was the Celebrant for us, he made us feel comfortable, was very relaxed and fun.

Nicole L.

3 Mar 2017

Steven was great and was very organised had everything covered. He was very personable and easy to deal with. The ceremony was really great and all our guests commented on how relaxed and easy the ceremony was.

Phoebe C.

25 Feb 2017

Steve Murray was great to work with. We met with him for a couple of times and helped us customise the ceremony. Friendly service!

Megan D.

18 Feb 2017

Steven was the perfect celebrant for our wedding. Having been a wedding photographer and celebrant for a long time in Canberra, he had excellent ideas about how to incorporate our personal touches into the ceremony. His friendly nature made organising the wedding ceremony so easy. It was a perfect day.

Emily H.

25 Jan 2017

Steven was a wonderful celebrant, he is wonderfully professional with a warm and friendly persona. He clearly cared about our day and provided us with help and support along the way with planning our ceremony. I highly recommend Steven!!

Brittney R.

13 Jan 2017

Steven was fantastic. He ensured contact was met right up until the wedding. Ensuing all the paper work was completed well before the wedding day and was everything we expected him to be during our ceremony and reception. Amazing!

Clachere P.

3 Dec 2016

Amazing team that works together Steven is the celebrant - who is amazing everyone couldn't believe how well he did our ceremony, making it so personal & funny to suit us to the T!

Peter L.

22 Oct 2016

Really good, he got to know us quite well over a few meetings. Steven was great and even when it started to rain and hail he managed it well.

Brooke & Shane K.

6 Feb 2016

He was really awesome. He was really accommodating towards getting my grandfather involved as it was important to us.

Michelle G.

30 Oct 2015

A fantastic and friendly celebrant who I would recommend for anyone wanting a less traditional ceremony

Rachel A.

12 Sep 2014

Steven Murray is awesome! He understood right from the start that the ceremony we wanted was a little bit different, not so stuffy and traditional. Our ceremony was personal, full of love, joy and humour. His experience ensured it was exactly what we had hoped for - thank you Steven!!

Haley V.

27 May 2014

Steve was amazing on our special day, right from the get go, he got to know us personally and our unique love story and wove this into the ceremony which the guests loved. He had everyone glued to their seats laughing or crying and made our intimate wedding the most amazing experience ever. We would recommend Steve for couples who don;t want the same old standard service and want more a personal and friendly approach and relaxed delivery. He is a gem and we cannot thank him enough! :)))))


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.