Milestone Events

Rating
1 5 5.0 (27 reviews) 
Location
Manly, New South Wales
Business Hours
7 Days
Price Starting From
$146

Reviews

Tim L.

30 Mar 2017

Outstanding. The venue, food, drinks and above all the service. Can not speak more highly of the milestone team. Miles game us a complete package price and WOW did they deliver. Over 160 people and the majority have said to me, " best wedding ever." Amazing. Thank you! Bec&Tim.

Samantha M.

5 Jan 2017

From beginning to end I could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. The food was delicious and there were so many options. Miles sources delicious wines and they have delicious local beer fresh from the brewery on tap. They recommended some fantastic suppliers which made planning a dream.

Erin S.

18 Jun 2016

The A-team. Miles (Dad), Tessa (daughter) and Chef Marion Jane (Mum) took such great care of us. They took care of logistics and decorations so that we could focus on other parts of the wedding. AND THE FOOD! Everyone loved it. We all had a great time - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Zoe B.

24 Nov 2017

Miles, Tessa and Jane were amazing, I could not recommend them highly enough! Everyone commented (and are still commenting) on how amazing the venue was and how relaxed everything felt. The staff were amazing on the night constantly accomodating guests needs (I never saw an empty glass haha). I can not thank you all enough for saving my bacon on the night (so to speak) by going above and beyond to get a sewing kit and literally stitch my dress back together!! I could not imagine anyone else going to such lengths to keep the night disaster free. It was such a hard decision choosing a venue and I am so happy that we chose Milestone. We could not have imagined a more amazing day. Zoe + Aaron.

Bronwyn W.

22 Sep 2017

Such a dream, this venue was EXACTLY what we wanted - laidback, relaxed and nothing was a problem! Tess and Miles run a well oiled machine, and Jane creates the BEST food, my guests are still talking about it! Look no further!

Frankie L.

24 Jun 2017

Miles was so friendly and helpful. For a last minute booking, everything went to plan and they were very accommodating. Food was sensational!

Tim L.

30 Mar 2017

Milestone provided the three tier cheese wheel that was so popular ! We didn't have the traditional wedding cake but the chocolate moose and rolled pav desserts were very popular . Great desserts and plenty of them!

Tim L.

30 Mar 2017

Again Tessa from Milestone organised the flowers in our package. Amazing. People loved them so much they took them home. SO reasonably priced. I have worked in hospitality for 30 years and Milestone truly were outstanding.

Gabrielle N.

12 Jun 2016

They were great! Service was professional and friendly. It was a beautiful venue.

Pip C.

19 Feb 2016

Everything was taken care of....we could relax and enjoy the day.

Dexter H.

19 Dec 2015

The team at Milestone Events were fantastic. Miles was very easy to work with and catered for all our needs and details. The food was amazing, we had compliments from the guests after the wedding to let us know how good it was.

Anna S.

5 Dec 2015

Perfect in every way! Food is delicious. Miles, Marion and Tessa were so helpful and relaxed and we had so many comments from our guests on how good the food was.

Emily M.

3 Dec 2015

Milestone Events are amazing! They handled both the ceremony and reception for us. Everyone loved the food, flowers, location & the day as a whole - we still get people telling us how much fun they had, which wouldn't have been possible without their help!

Theresa S.

22 Aug 2015

Their willingness to cater for all our needs went beyond our expectations. Our family and friends were all extremely impressed with the delicious food, level of service and stunning venue that Milestone is.

Theresa S.

22 Aug 2015

We had our wedding at Milestone Events in August. When we first went to meet with Miles and Tessa, the minute we walked in, my husband and I knew that Milestone would be the place for our wedding! We are so happy that we chose Milestone Events for our wedding. I have never come across a team of people with such a high level of professionalism and the ability to create such an amazing day.

Theresa S.

22 Aug 2015

Our day was completely stress free, we cannot thank Miles, Marion ,Tessa and all the staff enough for creating the most amazing day of our lives. WE LOVE MILESTONE EVENTS!! 22.08.2015...... BEST DAY EVER!!!

Anna C.

7 Mar 2015

It was a really good experience. I personally liked that it was a little bit more casual, and as a result it felt more personal. Everything went smoothly on the day. The food - the guests are still talking about it! They tailored the food packages to our needs and likes. Brilliant! The family atmosphere was great, and they weren't in your face at all.

M K.

3 Oct 2014

Wonderfully easy

May K.

3 Oct 2014

The lovely team at Milestone made the manic process of wedding planning an enjoyable one! Miles, Tessa and Marion Jane are the ultimate professionals who went above and beyond to arrange an unforgettable wedding arranging most of our needs from delicious catering, sweet decorations to setting everything up on the day. We really enjoyed working with Milestone. Thank you!

Milestone Events  

Thankyou May! You were such a beautiful bride and Nathan a very handsome groom! It was a pleasure having your wedding at Milestone Events and we wish you nothing but happiness for your future.

Liz

3 May 2014

Words are not enough to thank Milestone Events for catering and decorating our wedding. It is a family owned company with many years of experience that did much more than what we could ever expect. Food was delicious, well prepared and continuous, as well as drinks. We highly recommend them.

Liz

3 May 2014

Milestone decorated both our ceremony and reception. The outdoor area was beautifully ornamented with chairs, table, arbor and hanging lanterns. Weather changed and the outdoor celebration was organised with short notice, but they made our dream come true. Reception was nicely decorated as well with flowers, vases and candle holders.

Milestone Events  

Liz and Matt! You braved that cold May day and it was worth it ! You looked beautiful and with that backdrop of the Sydney harbour your day was so special. Goodluck and best wishes for your bright future together.

Liz

3 May 2014

Milestone Events also helped with the music for our wedding ceremony and reception. They supplied an iPod dock, as well as the PA System for the celebration. They even offered their own iPod, so we could choose our favourite songs for the occasion.

Liz

3 May 2014

It is an amazing location with a breath-taking view. The North Fort Lookout is the outdoor venue for the ceremony. Reception happens at the Former North Head Army Barracks, managed by Milestone Events. The company is also responsible for booking and decorating the outdoors. We were lucky to find them.

Glenn R.

8 Dec 2013

Excellent

Glenn R.

8 Dec 2013

Faultless from star to finish, Tessa arranged the whole package including the food with Chef Marion Jane and the arrangements with the band, our Celebrant, flowers, cake and the running sheet for the day with our MC.

Glenn R.

8 Dec 2013

Milestone Events North Head Sanctuary Many turned on a wonderful outside ceremony and reception. The eye to detail and food, service and Tessa Blackwell their wedding planner was excellent. Made our day a very special one to remember.

Milestone Events  

Glenn and Rob! our first wedding and what a fantastic day it was! Thankyou for you kind reviews! It was a beautiful day from start to finish and we wish you both the best of luck for the future.

Amy J.

31 Mar 2012

Excellent. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Food was amazing.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.